The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

  • Abu Dhabi Golf Club,
  • Sas Al Nakhl
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 126797
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid passport to reserve a room and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service One of the best service from SPG hotels around the world received. A platinum member gives a big thanks. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Hotel location, facilities and quietness was amazing to me. I really enjoyed staying 3 nights i Westin. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Really good place for a short break.Very well maintained facilities and helpful staffs. I would suggest to please rework on the food,especially the buffet @ fairway..this needs more variety so is the taste needs to be re-looked. The taste no way close to the reality. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Experience Excellent staff, who provide professional, courteous and warm service. From the time we entered the hotel on arrival to the time, we left, the servie and experience was perfect. The F&B staff was excellent (Sameer at The Retreat), servers at The Fairways. The front desk staff (Andres), Bell staff, were attentive and intuitive. Spacious and well appointed rooms with fantastic views of the golf course. Comfortable, huge and well-designed bathrooms. All in all a very relaxing vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleeping i was in the hotel on sunday 18-5-2014. at 2 am during my sleeping time . fire alarm started for 10 min and disturbance me. and can't returne back to sleep. and i didin't get any letter of apology May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and confortable This hotel is ideally located for a stopover and is less expensive than other hotels that are closer to the Corniche. It lives up to its 5 star rating and is excellent location for golfers. I had no equipment with me, but was able to hit a 100 balls on the practice range with clubs borrowed from the golf shop. Wonderful staff who were extremely helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely It was a pleasant stay. The bed was amazing...i have never slept in a comfortable and heavenly as the ones from Westin. I like the water element in most areas in the hotel. it gives a very relaxing mood which makes you stay in the hotel all day long. Food was excellent. although maybe a more variety during lunch will be better. i notice that you do not have much english movie channels...add some more. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the greatest customer service I've experienced This hotel is amazing: great infrastructure, beautiful rooms, stellar buffet dining, great spa, great pool, all topped by greatly trained personnel, with one mission: give you a great stay. The only negative point: the 'heavenly' bed: not our taste, much too soft. But Alexia , housekeeping mgr, has been of great assistance to find a solution. Thumbs up for her. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway We have stayed over the EID Holidays this weekend and appreciated the upgrade to an Executive Suite. Front Desk associates were very quick and efficient - we were checked in in less than a minute. Our luggage arrived to the room before us, which is rare to experience and very pleasant indeed. The Suite was very spacious and cozy, bed - very comfortable and I personally really enjoyed the good night rest. We loved the pool! Very good size and nicely cooled. I just wished there was a corner with a shade(aside of the kids pool). Food at the pool was great too, not to mention the service; a special thanks goes to Suneesh - he was very proactive and very pleasant to deal with. On the same note, would like to mention the Duty Manager - Matthias, who handled a minor complaint from our side in a prompt and professional manner, which was very much appreciated as well. Overall, great first experience! We will definitely come back again. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location The Westin at the Abu Dhabi Golf resort is one of the finest I've stayed at. Beds are super comfortable, spectaculair view from the rooms. and excellent multi-lingual staff. Downside from this hotel was the internet connection. Not always full strenght in the room. Furthermore, for a hotel like this it should be free of charge. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOLIDAY We chose THE WESTIN ABU DHABI GOLF RESORT & SPA without knowing about it and we discovered a wonderfull place to spend 3 days of vacation in Abu Dhabi. We were with our two children and they loved it as well. It is so close to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld and the airport that we highly reccomend it. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience Excellent job from Andres and Rafa at the front desk. Facilities and overall experience excellent. The only negative thing was the shower. The shower door dosn't close properly and the bathroom was full of water. I asked front desk to clean but nobody did. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a long stay over at Abu Dhabi airport, so we decided to spend fourteen hours at this hotel. The only mistake we made was, we didn't have the time to stay longer. Bar food was excellent and the bed was wonderful. Will stay here again August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Amazing service, friendly staff, modern and comfortable roms & breath taking views. Conference rooms very well equiped. I would highly recommend this hotel for conferences, peaceful stays and golfers. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels! I've been a world business traveler for the past 20 years and the Westin in Abu Dhabi is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very nice room, great view, friendly staff, great food and clean. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Customer Service & Staff The Customer service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a TWO day corporate event and the venue was great. However, we were bit disappointed with the Hotel policies that did not allow us to display our corporate logo in lobby and designated areas. We have been conducting events for many years and never had such .issues in the 5Star Hotels in UAE May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is the nicest place I have ever stayed. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The food and service was excellent. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the worse employee ever -unfreindly -unco-oprative -dont apologize for thier mistake -arrived at three clock and got rooms at 18:30 without apologizing October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and spaciuos, far from Center Wonderful and spaciuos, far from Center. The green is awsome. Spectacular new structure and very friendly staff. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location In between the city and Yas Island. Next to Abu Dhabi National Golf course. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and golf Great hotel and great golf, fantastic buffet restaurant January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most disappointing SPG experience to date.. My stay in Westin Abu Dhabi started with a disappointment, and was consistent in disappointing until departure. I am used to the friendly greeting in all my stays in SPG hotels around the world. In Westin Abu Dhabi, I saw the welcoming Juice Dispenser and cold towels tray sitting there around the reception, but no one offered me anything despite the hot Abu Dhabi weather. After getting my room card, nobody explained anything about the facilities available, not even the timing of the breakfast buffet and its location. I tried to find more about the facilities when I reached the room but there was no guide. I reached the room to see that the Air Conditioner wasn't functioning, nor was the Wifi connection. I reported that to the concierge. The A/C was fixed but the internet remained nonfunctional throughout the stay. Above that, there was no 3G/4G coverage for my smart phone du connection. The carpets in the room were very old and dusty, being allergic, coughing prevented me from sleeping at nights. During my long, really long, walks from the elevators to the rooms and back, I noticed a lot of decorated lighting elements with burnt lamps. They stayed burnt without replacement through my 3 days stay. Westin Abu Dhabi is definitely not of the standard of International 5 Star Hotel chains. And finally to top all of the above, the Arabic translations of the menus and brochures was really pathetic. Spelling and grammar mistake that could have been avoided by hiring any third grade arabic speaking student. And of course, a bad hotel stay cannot be ended without a mistake in calculating the mini-bar consumption that is not rectified until the time of writing those lines. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like Home The staff was very friendly and attentive, specially Mr. Bruno at the reception. Three things to consider: 1. Bath towel is too big and heavy. Get a medium size towels 2. International sports channel should made available in the room. ESPN, Starsport and etc (missed my English Premier league last weekend) 3. Shuttle to City and airport May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay I recently enjoyed an excellent stay in the Westin Abu Dhabi. Excellent and efficient staff and most impressive was the fact that the receptionist knew me by name whenever I came to reception. in other words, a very personal touch which is rare these days. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat A lovely place to relax and enjoy! friendly staff, excellent food and beautiful environment! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate After traveling 15 hours we were met with repair crew in our room fixing a/c problem. Mr. Nick (duty manager) of course is just a statue. No proper hospitality decision making. After 90 minutes, and by then 10 pm, the hotel offered to move to another room that was not the same category plus no consideration of common sense to understand that after unpacking for kids it is more trouble than its worth to repack and be shuffled around at mid night. I argued the room should of been prepped and a/c checked. They had all day since we arrived at night. Kids picked up food bug and they spent next two days conferring with W/C January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are excellent! Check-in staff very well mannered and efficient. Rooms are excellent - good size, nice balcony and the bathrooms are fantastic. Good choices available at breakfast. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overhyped We were promised a relaxing weekend. But it was anything, but relaxing. There was loud music playing downstairs for almost 5 hours and it stopped only at 8pm. Even when we kept the windows closed, the room wasn't sound proof. I had specifically stated that my wife is 8 months pregnant and we are coming to relax and this is what we got... April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly excellent hotel Beautiful building inside, excellent decor, staff helpful and friendly. AMAZING beds. Hotel very very clean. Food generally very good with lots of choice. The treatments and staff at Spa were wonderful. Golf course and staff fantastic. Only criticism is the quite loud elevator music playing constantly in the public areas...reception, bars and most irritating of all ..by the pool. Not really very relaxing. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to detail This was our 4th stay at the Westin Abu Dhabi and it has been one of our favourite getaway locations for weekends out of Dubai. Although it is a little annoying that everytime we check in we're asked, "have you stayed with us before". Surely it's not too difficult to keep track of returning guests. This time was our least satisfying visit. Overall the staff seemed miserable. Apart from check in I don't think we got a smile all weekend. I don't expect everyone to be happy all the time but there was a general feeling of put upon unhappiness. We got a lovely room, our first time on the ground floor, but the shower fitting was broken and obviously had been for some time. Also, the light bulbs in the hallway were mostly blown and not replaced. It felt a bit unnecessarily tired. Housekeeping was a bit slack too - neither water nor mini bar was refreshed, hand towels not replaced and no turn down service which is a bit strange for a 5 star property. Breakfast was excellent as usual. Food in the Retreat was pretty average and the experience spoiled somewhat by the raucous inebriated post brunchers in the bar. It seems the hotel has chosen additional income from the brunch attendees rather than the comfort of its in-house guests. Understandable as it is a little out of town, but as a guest annoying. Overall, we had a good weekend, the rooms are comfortable and the pools are beautiful, however, I'm not sure we will be rushing back. There are so many new hotels in Abu Dhabi at the moment that I would expect existing hotels to be raising or maintaining their standards and I don't think the Westin is. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>