The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

  • Abu Dhabi Golf Club,
  • Sas Al Nakhl
  • Abu Dabi,
  • 126797
  • Emirados Árabes Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay ....all around; breakfast, golf, staff, ........ March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel looked after from the moment we arrivied to the moment we left. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for Golfvacation The Westin Abu Dhabi is a really good Hotel for golfholiday. Direct acces to the golfcourse, rooms overlooking the 9th and 18th hole. Very good for Golftraining and relax. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Refreshing I really loved my stay at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort and Spa. The staff were lovely and always very helpful. The food was good wherever in the hotel (including their in-room dining). The Heavenly Spa is highly recommended. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I have never felt so cared for in a hotel before, or received this level of attentiveness from the staff. All the facilities and the service exceeded all my expectations. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New year dance We were the only table with no table cloth around us and felt somewhat in the cheap seats. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff attitude needs improvement Dec 29th. I came back from breakfast and discovered 2 housekeepers in my room under closed door taking my sleepwear and laughing. I asked them what are they doing and why the door is closed. They replied they forgot to put a notice on the door. I went to reception to ask what is going on. The manager, Nick E. first went to my room and then came back declaring that it is according to internal Starwood Hotels’ standards that the housekeeping is done with the room’s door closed. When I asked his to show me these standards, he said he can’t because they’re internal documents. Maybe I was asking to tell me some war secret or maybe other 5-star hotels around the world have a different view on this issue. I also asked Nick to change the room as for 2 nights I couldn’t sleep well. Room was across the technical door which was used to move in and out some heavy cargoes and being slammed 24 hours a day. It took another 2.5 hours of various nonsense he told me before the final verdict: we’re sorry but we can’t change the room, we’re fully booked. Is that ok? No, of course not! I didn’t count on further 2 sleepless nights. I called my husband and asked to check whether it’s possible to book a room for the remaining days through internet. He replied that rooms are available both through booking.com and through hotel’s website. I came back to Nick with this news and in another while he invited me to see my new room. Why did it take Nick so long to discover that another room is available? After that I came back to my old room to pack my stuff, and was locked accidentally by cleaning staff at the balcony for a number of minutes before the other staff came to take my things to move to the other room and found me locked. In the afternoon I decided to go for a walk. I went in the left direction if you exit the hotel. I was using the pathway, not the grass, walking slowly and quietly. Suddenly there’s a man in a red T-shirt sitting in a golf car. Maybe, a trainer. He says to me the following: you can’t walk here, this is a private territory. I asked him, where am I supposed to walk? He replies: I don’t know, but you cannot walk here. Dec 30th. I put on the “green choice” on my door counting that there will be no housekeeping as I don’t need one. Didn’t help. The towels were changed, all my things were moved the way “they” feel it’s better. In the afternoon I decided to sleep. Switched on the “do not disturb” sign. At 15:30 there’s a bell in my door. Before I managed to put something on, there’s another bell. Do you know what it was? They delivered me a letter saying that they hope I enjoy my stay and have a renewing time. However, they remind me to check out tomorrow at 12:00 noon. Was it necessary to wake me up for this? Was it possible to deliver this important letter in the morning or in the evening or put a letter under my door? Thanks, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for 4 nights. Special thanks to such attitude and really overwhelming service. Did they offer to remedy the situation? No. Will I ever come back to this hotel? No. Will I recommend it to a friend? No. Hopefully, all this is clearly written in the internal rules, which the hotel staff follows. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The service is fantastic here the AUH crew at the westin goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good place for golfers - good restaurant - poor house keeping - the level of Westin Dubai is better December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality 5 star hotel Excellent hotel in every way, buffet food is superb, staff brilliant. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Thanks for the great stay. Everything was perfectly arranged in this hotel. I want to thank everybody, especially Andres, Rafaela and Sylvia from the front desk. They did a great job! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business This is an excellent property and the staff is always friendly, helpful, and professional. It's a peaceful location even for non-golfers. There is a nice pool area and great fitness center. It's the kind of place you want to come back to. It's a shame they still allow smoking in the rooms and restaurants/bars. I have to avoid eating there when smokers are present. It's pretty disgusting. The weakest link is housekeeping. Service is inconsistent. Sometimes they clean the room when you hang the Green Choice tag. Sometimes they don't clean the room when there is no tag. The extent of cleaning varies from day to day. Sometimes they don't clean until 6pm. They will often leave dirty room service items (is that someone elses job?). The room doors tend not to close unless you pull them tight. After cleaning the door is usually left ajar. You never know what you are going to get. Still, a great choice. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay I stayed here on business and chose primarily based on location. This is a wonderful property with very helpful staff. We got good assistance and recommendations from the front desk staff. Views of the golf course were relaxing --- and I am not even a golfer. This is a very nice place to relax and decompress after a day of work. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation What a great hotel and extremely nice staff. Good size rooms with amazing views. I just wished there was more things to do for kids, like a kids club. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view The view from the room is very relaxing. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by be aware of the construction and noise - Stay away I have booked couple of days with my 2 kids, the hotel nice and staff are welcoming. the door system were down and i had to wait for almost 30 min next to the room, however we could not access it. However the bad side was the construction during the night. the hotel failed to inform the guest that they have next door large construction work. the kids were up and crying from the noise. When i complained the staff said we were not aware. Nice hotel but stay away specially if you have kids October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Major Improvement! I have stayed at the Westin for almost six months now. The front desk service is great, however, all other services need major improvement. 1- In-room dining experience is terrible - 3 out of 4 times the operator missed my order (suggestion: need to have someone from the kitchen take the orders!!) 2- It is not unusual that someone would come into your room without knocking on the door (it happened several times) 3- Food quality needs to be improved (very mediocre for a 5 star hotel) 4- concierge service especially in relation with private taxi service is not reliable at all (many times the car I reserved did not show up or did not know where to pick me from - it is a total disaster!) 5- you have an automatic forced wake up call from the sound of grass mowing in the early morning around 6 am Overall, I am very disappointed from the experience and the only reason forcing me to stay at the hotel is its close proximity from my client vis-a-vis other hotels... October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Exciting Thank you so much. It was the most exciting hotel in a while. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property with friendly associates The property is very welcomeing and the staff have the right attitude. John in the Breakfast is a great person which aknowledge you at all times and delivers excellent service September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Development Manager Perfect service and friendly team! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and staff Just come back from a 2 week holiday and had a very enjoyable time. Firstly ALL the staff are very accommodating and friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay the best it can be. There were certain people who went the extra yard namely :- Matt in reception who made all my arrangements for an unexpected trip to the hospital, Dimithre and Peter in the sports bar, John at Breakfast and Gabriel and Saatheesh at the pool bar. The only issue we had at the hotel was that we were on Half board for 2 weeks in the same restaurant and although the food was very nice it became a bit boring after a while and it would have been nice to try the other restaurants perhaps just once. One issue we did have was getting back to the hotel at night by Taxi as they all indicated they didn’t know where the hotel or the golf club was - Just trying it on. It would be good if the hotel could give you information about approx costs when checking in. Basically it costs approx 50Drms to the Corniche, 35Drms to the Mosque, 35Drms to Yas Island, 10Drms to access the public Beach and 25Drms to hire a sun bed & 5drms for soft drink on the beach. Although the hotel advertise the golf and Monte Carlo beach club there were no discounts offered which would have been helpful There is a piece of land behind the lap pool / pool bar and if the management are interested I have an idea that would benefit the Guests to give them something to do during the day and also open up to non residents which would bring in revenue all year round and at the evening. Finally would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again Thanks you all very much. (Mark Rm 341) September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service The room and amenities provided were very nicely done. I had a small misunderstanding at check-out, and the Duty Manager completely took care of the minor issue such that I left feeling very good about the expericience. It is rare to find service of this high quality. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and Far below Starwood Standards My stay in Westin Abu Dhabi started with a disappointment, and was consistent in disappointing until departure. I am used to the friendly greeting in all my stays in SPG hotels around the world. In Westin Abu Dhabi, I saw the welcoming Juice Dispenser and cold towels tray sitting there around the reception, but no one offered me anything despite the hot Abu Dhabi weather. The internet is very unstable (free wifi or paid for highspeed).throughout the stay. The staff doesn't vaccum the carpets In the rooms (i dropped a plaster on the carpet, two days later it was still there). The water pressure in both bathtub and shower is very poor. During long, walks from the elevators to the rooms and back, I noticed a lot of decorated lighting elements with burnt lamps. They stayed burnt without replacement through my 3 days so far stay. I'm here for another 3 days... Westin Abu Dhabi is definitely not of the standard of International 5 Star Hotels. At arrival we got a proud note announcing the opening of the pool on 8.09, which didn't happen till date. The hotel basically doesn't have gym facility. I was driven to ADGC, the gym was small with no space for exercising. The cardio machines were not working and the staff at reception was hostile, unhelpful and couldn't care less. F&B and room service staff is very nice and friendly as opposite to most reception and managers. Check in experience was very bad. Trainees, without supervisor had no idea about fares, SPG programme or basic information about the hotel. I kept on asking About some corporate rates or promotions I was given wrong information. Finally I found some promotions I could have used during my 6 days and 5 consecutive nights stays but I was denied all of it. Te quality of breakfast is very inconsistent. Last Sunday morning we had an amazing breakfast, then every day it became worse and worse: Hot dishes were all cold, dim sums cold and tasteless, old bread, the egg station - someone else was here not doing a good job, waffles dry and half burned, shapeless and non fluffy pancakes (even though the first day they were perfect and delicious). Smokes salmon of very cheap quality and not looking good, served on freezing plates, half frozen itself. No lebneh cheese or cottage cheese anywhere. Quite poor selection of fruits ( no berries which are usually a standard in a 5 star hotel). Oatmeal very liquid and not so nice ( last Sunday they were perfect)... We came for business and I don't think I will be returning to the hotel. I still need to try the spa and beauty salon. Westin are usually my favorite hotels and its a shame for this one to have all these problems. Location is ok, rooms Are nice (except for bathrooms, poor shower, dangerous and spiky watertabs), views are awesome, design is good... Management is just bad. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not amazing Overall I had a very enjoyable experience and the hotel itself especially being quite new is very nice with all rooms offering golf course views. Although I have to confess the very good rate during summer meant the value for money was much better, if I was paying full rate I would have been less impressed. The real area for improvement I would say is in staff training and knowledge. A few quick examples - front reception staff informing me twice that breakfast finished at 11.30 when it finished very promptly at 11 leaving me little time for breakfast which like all hotels is not cheap. To their credit however this complaint was handled well and reasonable compensation offered. The technician who came to the room to connect a DVD player seemed to have little idea and needed my assistance. Concierge nearly left my luggage behind when I collected my car - thankfully I thought to look. Pool attendants don't assist with setting up beds and no offer of cool towels complimentary drinks etc that other very good hotels do. All day dining room seems under staffed and many don't know answers to simple questions ie what certain dishes on buffet were given many were not labelled. Generally I felt like an inconvenience. These may seem like minor issues and they did not ruin the stay but they certainly need improving if The Westin is to live up to expectations of a 5 star hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway The beds truly are heavenly! Lovely view of the golf course - very calming. A great spot for a relaxing weekend. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel All good with one exception which that Alcohole is available, I mean that they don't respect Muslems people. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An amazing Hotel and staff We enjoyed our stay , this hotel can be classified as a family hotel , you can enjoy the beautiful rooms , the amazing delicious food in all the restaurants , the green area that is available for the golf and the warm fantastic pool . the place of the hotel is too calm that will help you to clear your mind after a long working week . August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel , Great Rooms , Great Staff, in room breakfast very expensive and not upto standard This was a lovely hotel.. great staff.. superb rooms , breakfast was average .. not upto standard... very expensive breakfast other than that.. great hotel.. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Experience Excellent staff, who provide professional, courteous and warm service. From the time we entered the hotel on arrival to the time, we left, the servie and experience was perfect. The F&B staff was excellent (Sameer at The Retreat), servers at The Fairways. The front desk staff (Andres), Bell staff, were attentive and intuitive. Spacious and well appointed rooms with fantastic views of the golf course. Comfortable, huge and well-designed bathrooms. All in all a very relaxing vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location In between the city and Yas Island. Next to Abu Dhabi National Golf course. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:08:54.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_3401, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>