The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square

  • No. 222 Xin Hua Road,
  • Yu Zhong District
  • Chongqing,
  • Chongqing
  • 400010
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with valid photo identification, to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Guestroom - Most of the facilites inside the guestroom are luxury and comfortable. However, my experience is the B&O TV's volume can be lower down once it starts up. Too noisy !!! All Day Dinner - I ordered the Hai Nam Chicken rice during my lunch at the All Day Dinner, the entire dish is unexpected poor and it costs me RMB 118. I don't think it worths it for that prize in terms of quanlity and presentation. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding and very recommendable This is one of the VERY few hotels I have stayed so far (privately as well as for business) where I felt the priveleges of the SPG Platinum level being lived. Thank you, Jimmy O (Exec Chief F&B) and Larry Sun, Front Office Manager, for making this happening. The food is excellent, the wine in the executive floor lounge is a lot better than in all the other places I have been, actually quite good....The staff members really took care of me as a vegetarian and I had some food to eat. Internet is excellent for business travellers too. The location is quite convenient in the CBD area. Thank's a lot for this very positive experience!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in town Westin is def the best hotel in Chongqing. Everything here is just awesome! The reception is very helpful and caring, I've been upgraded to the studio suite and view is just amazing. Too bad the pool is still under construction I havent had any chance to try it out! But still, Im definately gonna be staying here again next time when im in town! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Good location as it is near the Jie Fang Bei CBD. Good view while having the lobby on the 51th floor. The room is big while the washroom is large, too! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch facility but poor management The facility is new and fantastic by any standard. However the staff don't look so professional. It seems to me some don't know what to do and some don't know how to do their job in an efficient and professional way...you do see many staff in the reception area and in the lobby but you don't feel their hospitality. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preview As I was in Chongqing for a few days, I managed to drop by to look around the hotel. The location is a stone's throw away from the Liberation Square monument. Do note they only just opened 2 weeks ago. After speaking to the front desk staff, Richard from their Sales Team came and introduced himself and would bring me around the hotel to look around and take pictures. I was much delighted and thanked him profusely for the nice gesture. Hey, I'm a nobody and not even a paying guest so that is a big deal. Unfortunately I only own a simple point and shoot digital camera hence pardon the quality of the photos. I managed to view the following: Lobby Lobby Lounge Seasonal Tastes (all day dining) Westin Executive Club Superior Room Deluxe Room Studio Suite Renewal Suite (Executive suite) Everything else (including the spa and gym/pool) as I understand is still in the midst of testing or constructing hence was not viewable. All rooms are equipped with automatic toilets which is probably very rare in China. Superior and deluxe rooms are generally available on every floor. Deluxe is slightly bigger than Superior and has a separate desk. Studio Suite is basically 1 giant room with no partition separating the living/dining area and the bedroom area. Renewal Suite is partitioned in that aspect, hence this would make it the Executive suite. Interestingly I saw 2 shower heads (and rainforest shower heads) in the Studio Suite's shower area. I guess this makes showering together with your kids or partner easier? The LCD TV in the Deluxe room can also be turned to face the desk area. I'm not sure about other room types but the 2 Studio suites on the floor I viewed shares a common entrance which is good if you want 2 Studio Suites together for family or friends. Seasonal Tastes is nicely laid out with all the food stuffs in the middle with the seating surrounding it. I didn't have a chance to try it but the spread/layout looks impressive. Westin Executive Club was very spacious, so was the Lobby lounge. With all the space available, I believe they can put more seats in the lobby lounge area if they wanted to. So is the lengthy Lobby. I wanted to try out their Afternoon Tea (2pm-6pm) package in the lobby lounge but unfortunately the menu wasn't ready for the public hence I just ordered from the lounge menu. The club sandwich was tasty enough for me. As far as the elevator access is concerned, the front and back entrance is on the 3rd floor of the building and the lobby is located on the 51st. You do not need to change elevators to get to your rooms if you already have a room key. There are altogether 6 elevators serving all floors and 2 serving only between 3rd and 51st floor (for people checking in or out I guess). If I'm ever in Chongqing again, will definitely have a stay to experience both the hardware and software. I'm sure most staff are new so there are bound to have teething problems. I'm also not sure how their english speaking ability would be as I can converse in basic chinese (putonghua/mandarin). The facilities and rooms that aren't open yet would probably be ready in the later half of the year. The Studio Suite should be the standard suite at this property. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Room The room is really well appointed. Being a regular traveller, this is one of the best I have stayed at in China. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Chongqing is Quite excellent which provides me a great experience when doing business trip in CQ. June 27, 2014
1-8 of 8