Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facilities This is one of the best Westin hotels I had ever stayed so far. Upon my check-in, the front desk staff provided me with two room options: one is an upgraded standard suite on 35th floor, but it is not smoke-free; another one is a corner room on 45th floor (non-smoking). I tried the suite first, but it didn’t work out because I am very sensitive to the remaining smell of cigarettes. I immediately requested to change to the corner room on 45th floor. I was very glad for this decision. Since the room is located on a corner, there are windows on both bedroom and bathroom. I got sufficient natural light and great river view, I can see the river from each window literally. The room is spacious and gracious. It features a Westin’s signature Heavenly bed, a Japanese style toilet from Toto and a high quality TV set from Bang & Olufsen. The room decoration is very modern and chic, with a good use of wood. The lighting design is excellent, you can adjust to a different light (bright or relax) for different mood or need. Even the lighting control panel is a bit complicated, but you will get used to it once you know the gimmick. I have also tried the gym and swimming pool, they are all excellent. I was really impressed by the housekeeping and refreshing services during my short stay. The housekeeping staff really pay attention to details. The bed has four pillows, the staff can always remember which pillow I chose, and never mess it with others. The hotel offered me welcome fruit plate which contains a variety of seasonal fruits. I only ate a banana on the first day, the next day, I found two more bananas on the new fruit plate. I really appreciate this kind of attention to details. If there are still something need to improve, I may expect better dining experience from Food & Beverage. I had a light meal on the Club lounge during the Happy Hours on May 30, I found a small piece of walnut shell from my chocolate and walnut cake. This was a disappointing end for a wonderful meal. I had already told the waitress. Also, I feel the concierge staff on 3rd floor are not very helpful and informative. They can’t provide enough information for traveling to Wulong. Another day, when I asked a girl about the opening hours for the Yangtze river cable car, she could not tell either. I had to advise the bellman instead, and fortunately he knows. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel nice hotel and staffs,hope to meet u shortly! May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Kudos to management team. This is one of best SPG hotel in China I stayed. In terms of facility, the property offered top quality of everything. The ladies at Executive floor has very good attitudes toward service. They are well trained. The food at happy hour is pretty good. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great night view This hotel is located in central of Chongqing nearby Chang river. Most of all it has wonderful sight view due to room is on high floor. Very easy to reach travel and business working. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in chongqing Stayed there for two nights, the hotel staff is amazingly professional and helpful, SPG recognition is great, GM reached out to us regarding our special needs and arranged it just the way we wanted. The room is fabulous with a breathtaking city view, we also ordered room service and because we're a SPG member they waived our service charge at check out :) Overall, I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone, and will definitely come back next time. Thank you for all the staff, everyone of you is outstanding! Kudos!! January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Westin Hotel The best Westin Property I have ever stayed! Luxury room décor and design, B&O TV. Hundreds of HD movies include in the room on B&O TV. Very good staffs, think about the guests. They were very happy with the guests' requests. Amazing Executive Lounge, dedicated service, and variety of liquor selections December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Experience The location of the hotel is in the centre downtown near Liberty Square, which is easy to access via taxi or LRT of public transportation. Nice concierge to welcome guest and guide us to the elevator Pros: 1.The quick recognition of SPG Gold Elite is definitely a plus with the room updating to a river-view Junior Suite. In advance prepared fresh fruits won my favor to a great extent. 2.Nice room equipped with B&O TV set and Herman Miller Embody chair is definitely impressive among the same level hotel all over China Mainland, alongside with the water-proof LCD TV in bathroom of luxurite and auto-flush Toto toilet. Besides, it is hard not to mention the double Hermes scarf decorated as the art work on the wall of washing room which is of great creativity and luxury. 3. The amenities of infinite swimming pool and mini gym is all well designed and the equipment of Technogym is all in good shape and condition which facilitates the workout in the morning. 4. The concierge and front desk service is in a consistent high standard which is rare in China Mainland's other International brand hotel. Whereas the service staff at lobby bar at night is less devoted and of fewer hospitality. Cons:The main problem lie in the food& beverage sector, 1.The welcome drink of apple juice is not worthy of 250 welcome points. 2.In the first night in the lobby bar, I ordered one old fashioned cocktail. The recipe of the bartender is ok, but all those undissolved refined sugar still lied at the bottom when I finished the drink is really spoiling the taste. It's like very sour at first sip but sugar water of last drop. In my opinion, a cube sugar such like Taikoo Sugar which is easier to dissolve should be considered as an alternative. 3.In the next morning, I order room service food including Benedict eggs, Chongqing noodles and yogurt cereal.Honestly, the Benedict eggs cannot really meet the expectation. To be more specific, there is no sign of any beacon or chicken slice on top of the bread which seems a little disappointing. However, the Chongqing noodles pricing 28RMB a bowl is really of a great taste which I strongly recommend. 4. The service at lobby bar which mentioned above. In all, it is really a refreshing experience in Chongqing Liberty Square Westin. Topnotch is definitely the word for this fabulous hotel and resort. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Chongqing. Nice design and great lounge I compared three spg properties in Chongqing and decide to stay here. Really this is one of best Westin properties in China (or in the world). The reception is located at 51st floor and breakfast restaurant is in 50th. Westin Executive Lounge is in 52nd. Swimming pool at 6floor is spacious and well maintained. Lounge staff members were always helpful for local direction and happy hour at the lounge. Recognition for platinum members were great and upgrade me to the studio suite facing city view which I liked very much. Welcome fruits were nice too. Very conveniently located in major street and shopping malls including famous APPLE store underground. Thanks all the lounge staff members. December 5, 2015
  • 2016-07-26 T16:52:28.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_3413, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>