The Westin Chongqing Liberation Square

  • No. 222 Xin Hua Road,
  • Yu Zhong District
  • Chongqing,
  • Chongqing
  • 400010
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great night view This hotel is located in central of Chongqing nearby Chang river. Most of all it has wonderful sight view due to room is on high floor. Very easy to reach travel and business working. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in chongqing Stayed there for two nights, the hotel staff is amazingly professional and helpful, SPG recognition is great, GM reached out to us regarding our special needs and arranged it just the way we wanted. The room is fabulous with a breathtaking city view, we also ordered room service and because we're a SPG member they waived our service charge at check out :) Overall, I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone, and will definitely come back next time. Thank you for all the staff, everyone of you is outstanding! Kudos!! January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Westin Hotel The best Westin Property I have ever stayed! Luxury room décor and design, B&O TV. Hundreds of HD movies include in the room on B&O TV. Very good staffs, think about the guests. They were very happy with the guests' requests. Amazing Executive Lounge, dedicated service, and variety of liquor selections December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topnotch Experience The location of the hotel is in the centre downtown near Liberty Square, which is easy to access via taxi or LRT of public transportation. Nice concierge to welcome guest and guide us to the elevator Pros: 1.The quick recognition of SPG Gold Elite is definitely a plus with the room updating to a river-view Junior Suite. In advance prepared fresh fruits won my favor to a great extent. 2.Nice room equipped with B&O TV set and Herman Miller Embody chair is definitely impressive among the same level hotel all over China Mainland, alongside with the water-proof LCD TV in bathroom of luxurite and auto-flush Toto toilet. Besides, it is hard not to mention the double Hermes scarf decorated as the art work on the wall of washing room which is of great creativity and luxury. 3. The amenities of infinite swimming pool and mini gym is all well designed and the equipment of Technogym is all in good shape and condition which facilitates the workout in the morning. 4. The concierge and front desk service is in a consistent high standard which is rare in China Mainland's other International brand hotel. Whereas the service staff at lobby bar at night is less devoted and of fewer hospitality. Cons:The main problem lie in the food& beverage sector, 1.The welcome drink of apple juice is not worthy of 250 welcome points. 2.In the first night in the lobby bar, I ordered one old fashioned cocktail. The recipe of the bartender is ok, but all those undissolved refined sugar still lied at the bottom when I finished the drink is really spoiling the taste. It's like very sour at first sip but sugar water of last drop. In my opinion, a cube sugar such like Taikoo Sugar which is easier to dissolve should be considered as an alternative. 3.In the next morning, I order room service food including Benedict eggs, Chongqing noodles and yogurt cereal.Honestly, the Benedict eggs cannot really meet the expectation. To be more specific, there is no sign of any beacon or chicken slice on top of the bread which seems a little disappointing. However, the Chongqing noodles pricing 28RMB a bowl is really of a great taste which I strongly recommend. 4. The service at lobby bar which mentioned above. In all, it is really a refreshing experience in Chongqing Liberty Square Westin. Topnotch is definitely the word for this fabulous hotel and resort. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Chongqing. Nice design and great lounge I compared three spg properties in Chongqing and decide to stay here. Really this is one of best Westin properties in China (or in the world). The reception is located at 51st floor and breakfast restaurant is in 50th. Westin Executive Lounge is in 52nd. Swimming pool at 6floor is spacious and well maintained. Lounge staff members were always helpful for local direction and happy hour at the lounge. Recognition for platinum members were great and upgrade me to the studio suite facing city view which I liked very much. Welcome fruits were nice too. Very conveniently located in major street and shopping malls including famous APPLE store underground. Thanks all the lounge staff members. December 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst coffee in room I travel a lot for works and hence stay at many hotels. I always love Westin. However, the coffee bag providedin room is just so bad. I made according to the instructions on the bag but it always came up tasteless. I stayed this time for 3 nights and every morning I can't a good cup of coffee before gym. I have to say, it is very disappointing. Hope your hotel will provide better coffee option to guests than what you do now. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of the central business district Immediately, stepping over the threshold of this hotel one can tell everything is well-managed and under control. A sense of peace and tranquility is apparent on arrival; the Japanese interior decoration certainly helps in this regard. My spoken Chinese is limited, but at this hotel the use of English presented no problems, confusion or delay at all. Food and beverage quality is top-notch. The breakfast spread enormous - up there with the Meridien in Stuttgart or Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. The staff at the Westin were efficient, intuitive and wore winning smiles. I will cancel a booking made elsewhere to return here instead next week. Tip: There is much construction underway near the hotel. Watch your step out there. (PS. External noise has no adverse impact inside the building) April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very good and helpful I was very impressed with the service of the Front Office guy Ismael provided. He was very friendly and helpful in doing the check-out. Furthermore, he also proactively called for the taxi to the airport and carried the luggage to the hotel entrance. He is absolutely a valuable asset of the hotel. April 17, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:04:51.614-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3413, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>