The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Kwan My friend and I enjoyed the 3-day stay at the resort. All the staff we met are courteous and always carry a smile, not to mention the fast and efficient buggy service. The bed is very comfortable too. We like the quietness and beautiful scene of the bay. Breakfast spreads are great with many choices but the food in Prego is below standard and needs improvement. Specially thanks to front office manager Ms Wan for her attentiveness to our requests, arrangements etc, she really make our days! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful break at Westin Phuket My stay at your resort was certainly a right choice for my short break plus the service provided by your staff was really warmth n accommodating especially Jackie at the Front Desk that attended to us upon checkin. He is truly a great staff that make every guest feel so welcome!I must Thank your resort for arranging a birthday cake for me n this is one of my best birthday I ever had! Help me thank everyone in your resort n I will come back again!The villa is spectacular with a breathtaking view!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful hotel and nice view with good service and facilities. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as the first visit Visit here on second time. The view is still one of the best. Overall experiences are OK but not as good as my first visit. The room condition didn't look very well maintain. Staffs were't smile from the heart as before. NO turndown service on first night, I had to request for the second night. No staffs at Prego pool bar for hours, I can't find any bartender to order my drink at 4pm on Sunday! The major pool is currently close so I expected the hotel should pay attention to the other pool too. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So embarrassing That was the first time to stay at the Westin in Phuket, the first impression was really good, beach, pools and the staff is nice! But when we checked in, your staff gave me a wrong suttle bus information and gave a wrong room to me, which room was occupied for other couple. So embarrassing when I get in the hotel room, somebodys were in there already. Which was quite horrible about this experience. Then I called to your receiption and they offered another room for me finally. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything but the location This is literally a resort worth staying at in Phuket. Food selection, cleanliness, spa and more are of a decent standard one would expect from the Westin brand. I also loved the platinum recognition and got upgraded to a two-storey elevation suite. The biggest downside was the location of the resort. It is one the wrong side of Phuket where there is literally zero life outside of the resort's perimeters. The resort's beach did not appear as clean as I'd like it to be too. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service We stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Hotel for 2 nights. Since it was part of the SPG group, we were expecting much better service but it was less than what we had expected. We had dinner one night at the cafe and the food came out slow and by the time it had reached our table, our food was somewhat cold. Waiters seemed understaffed. Also, the room had a musty smell that was bearable but then again, it wasn't what we were expecting. Overall, our stay was pleasant December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but service not exceeding average The resort is really great and all facilities are clean and in good shape. I cannot give a review about the location of the resort as it was just a weekend getaway and therefore stayed in the resort. Although it seemed to me that I was travelling off-season and there were still quite a lot of non-occupied rooms, the service really needs improvement: No one ever asked me at any pool if I want to order a drink, I had to run after one of the hotel staff to finally order something. Prior to check-out I had drinks at the lounge, but when I hoped that finally someone would come that I can ask for the bill, no one appeared. But when I went to the bar there were 5 (!!!) people of the service team standing and chit-chatting. I still give it an overall good rating, but more in regards to the resort, location, facilities, room and the overall feel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem A fantastic hotel with amazing views. The staff is super friendly and always available to help you with any need. Big thanks to Wan and her staff at the front office for helping us create a perfect vacation by helping us book tours and accommodations. I would and have recommended this hotel to family and friends. Bonus, the food and drinks there were great! A lot of activities to do on site. I recommend grabbing a schedule when you check-in. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Everything excellent: staff + hotel room + food + services + quiet place + proximity of pier. The only drawback would be maybe the quality of the sea water, not so transparent and blue. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The propery of thes hotel was beautiful We were greeted with juice and cold towels. Fabulous! The property was beautiful. We loved the pools and beach access. We appreciated free use of the internet in the business center. There were plenty of restaurant options at this resort but it was a little too expensive. I wish there were more choices outside the resort but it was a bit remote from outside restaurants with the exceptions of two near by which were excellent. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff This is an awesome resort that I definitely will recommend to everyone. Each room has a beautiful view of the sea with its own private beach. The staff there definitely was the crowning jewel of the stablishment. Great customer service, always doing their best to make each guest feel special. I would like to thank the staff and management of The Westin Siray Bay for making my recent vacation an awesome one. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpectedly Poor Hotel 1. With the higher room rate among the same hotel segment, it is unbelievable the room has no free wi-fi access 2. Hair dryer overheated and burn my hand 3. The room service food is cold and poor taste and took too long to serve 4. The holiday tour desk at lobby provides unconvincing services and rates February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff has excellent The service of the staff members were excellent and were very accommodating at all times. Even for last minute changes and requests. Especially Ms Arunotai and Ms Tam. All the staff working in the meeting rooms and setup of the breaks should be commended. At a whole the ambience and outlook were very approachable and the staff were mindful of all the guests needs. But food could be improved. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by POOR ENGLISH OF STAFF 1. CLEANLINESS When I checked-in, I waited for the reception around 20mins. And when I arrived in the room, I found the sheet and the trash can were unclean. 2. FACILITIES The hair drier was broken, after that they helped to change it. 3. ENVIRONMENT The whole environment of this hotel is good.Hope the staff english skills can be improved so that can match the five star hotel standard. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay for a 5 star facility Hotel facilities were very nice, food was average in all restaurants, pillows were too big and too hard, very hard on the neck. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Short Vacation This short vacation I spent in Phuket will be cherished mainly because of my stay in the Westin resort. I loved everything about this hotel starting from its picturesque location to buffet breakfast, most of the staffs, its heavenly spa and much more. Only part where this hotel should improve is the private beach it owns, it would have been more fun, if this beach had clean blue water. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views This hotel was great. The views are spectacular. The breakfast was amazing! The staff were really friendly; their English is not the best, so it was hard to communicate over the phone when I needed someone to clean the room. The location is kind of far from Patong but the 45 min cab ride is do-able. I would definitely come here again. The views and infinity pool swim up bar are great! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kid's club My 2 kids had a fabulous time last week at the Kid's club. Special tribute goes to Nan who was very attentive to them and make their stay there special. She helped them do many handicrafts and even took them on a personal trip the beach to build sand castle and collect sea shells for making photo frames. My kids both love her and can't wait to return again to see her. Keep it up Nan. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is excellent Tobegin its a beautiful property good location with panoramic sea view It has exceeded the expectation in all fields with having great service,smooth check in and check out,friendly & attententive staff and facilities available in hotel The food was great in all restaurants, and must say Prego was awesome Its truly Heavenly as the brand portrays- Heaven on Earth-Westin Siray Phuket August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. I stayed here for four days last week. I would say that it was a great experience and I would return to this property. One kind of cool thing that I have not seen before is that the GM has a desk in the lobby. So he is in the mix with the rest of the front desk team. Pros Amenity points - plat SPG 20% discount card for food and drinks excl. alcohol Happy hour - unlimited drinks for two - plat SPG Suite upgrade - plat SPG Excellent buffet breakfast for two - plat SPG Free internet - plat SPG Kids club - kids can be left there Cons Wifi internet was spotty in my room and around the property. Transportation - The lack of consistent pricing makes every trip out of the hotel a pain. You basically end up keeping the cards of every person that you use and call 4 people to find the best price. The prices vary largely. Hotel buggy - very slow at times. I waited for 20 minutes for a ride from one room to another. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This hotel features one of the best scenic view at the room. I stayed at room 1824 (per my special request.) and from my room I get a 180 degree of sea view! The overall service from the staff was very satisfying especially the front office staff. The front office staff attended well to all my special requests I have made. There were only a few minor things that kept my vacation away from the word "Perfect". 1.] The food taste at the Prego restaurant (the Italian restaurant of the hotel) could have been better. Out of my 3-course meal, I was impressed only by one dish. The pasta and the lamb rack ordered were not memorable for my taste. 2.] The air-conditioner broke down during my breakfast at the Taste restaurant. The hotel did not provide enough fans to cool down the room temperature. 3.] The pool table at the Splash pool area was not available. The equipment needed for the pool table was in shortage. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year Break in Phuket The Westin Siray Bay Resort and Spa was what you would expect from a Westin property. The rooms are comfortable, especially with the "Heavenly Beds" and the grounds and service were immaculate. The only drawback to this stay was the location of the property. For those who have been to Phuket, we all know that the action is on the west side of the island. This is where all the major resorts and beaches are located. The Westin is located on Si Rae Island on the east side of the island, outside Phuket Town. The "Beach" at the hotel is not really a beach. It is an attempt at having a beach by parceling out a beach front, dumping some sand and cleaning up the coral bay. Since you are also isolated from the other properties, your only option for dining and other activities are limited to the resort, which can get very pricey. If you can rent a car and venture out, this property is great because of its remoteness. Very quiet and peaceful at night for a great nights rest. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as we were expecting or previous visits Whilst we were not totally unhappy with our visit there were a number of issues which meant for a 5* hotel with great aspirations it did not feel seamless or luxurious. Our room was not a sea view as booked and paid for, we therefore had to wait 15-20mins for another room to be cleaned and serviced. At breakfast we could not sit outside until a table has been cleared and in-between the couple behind us had been seated at an outside table. We booked a shower room for 6pm only to be informed 20mins later that that time was already booked and we could only be offered 5pm. 2hrs before our pick up was booked. The swimming pool needed maintenance and had tiles missing, the Jacuzzi did not work and facilities looked tired. Staff tried their best but when booking a 5* hotel of this calibre we expected and have received in Bali a far better WESTIN experience. I spoke to the duty manager who "thanked me" for my feedback. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by was better last year Expecting same level of enjoyment and satisfied experience from my last year visit to Wextin Siray, but little disappointed Staff gave me smokoing room without asking, so need to change room at first night Shuttle to downtown charged, which was free last year But kidsclub was so kind that my kids loved teachers and left happy birthday card to "Na" Thanks for reading August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Wife and i had a great retreat at this property. All staff genuinely welcomed us from airport arrival to our departure. Great team there, keep it up. Food was excellent. Even packed breakfast box as we checked out very early in the morning. Rooms were awesome. The private pool alone made our holiday worth it. Thanks for the great memories. Will return for sure. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. I've stayed in many, many resorts in Thailand for far less money that were much better. The beach was too rocky and dirty and the pools were filled with children. The nice bar was on the other side of the resort and the bar near my room was full of mosquitoes. The food was average at best and the spa massage was uncomfortable. I would not recommend this resort. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Great layout, very Scenic / Pictorial The hotel needs maintenance Rooms were bland Ask twice to get it right the first time Incorrect reservation Rude staff after making a mistake Breakfast gets boring after 2 days (needs variety) Needs a bigger pool Restaurants need a revamp None of the fans were on in the lobby / reception Rooms need major, major maintenance Room service was one of the worst May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenominal Vista Although about 1 hour from the airport, by taxi, and about the same to Patong Beach, this resort, was worth the drive time. Amazing views, beautiful resort, and very nice staff. The breakfast was a vast assortment, catering for everyone, even with a fresh source of honey!!! The spg member upgrade to a suite was very nice, and the pools were phenominal. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views Great location, great layout and well appointed. My family of 4 spent 4 days in January and had a great time. Overall a great experience but it was a little to isolated and you needed a cab to get anywhere. It would have been great if the hotel would run a free shuttle into town every hour or so but for a family of four it was about $20-$30 each trip. January 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>