The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua,
  • BTDC Lot N-3
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed My recent stay at Westin Nusa Dua Bali was not what I expected it to be. Aside from the ongoing nearby reservations as well as closure of wellness facilities, right in front of my room was rather unpleasant as I can smell wall paint and saw your staff painting parts of the wall near my room at different times. During late in the day sometime in the middle of my stay, I can smell some odor coming from the garden and apparently fogging was in session. Overall my stay was disappointing and certainly unlike my previous experience at other Westin properties. As a loyal starwood preferred guest, I sure do hope you will address these matters accordingly and maintain your brand quality. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great combination facility hotel 1. The location next to Bali International meeting center provides good access to the facility. 2. Good dining outlets but the menu and quality can be improved 3. Attentive and friendly staff June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dream come true The atmosphere is magnificent. Very frienfly staff meet all tourists' need advance. It very useful for Russian tourists to have Arina at reception. She is competent and always ready to help as other staff as well. The room exceeded our expectations. It is very cool to have douche and bath in separate room and there is much space for basin table and chair. The mirrors are wonderful and in every place in the room or bath you can see yourself. The swimming pool lets you swim and not to be bothered by other people. You feel like you are alone in the sea. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin Stay This was our first stay at the Westin, Nusa Dua but definately not our last! From the greeting on our arrival to saying goodbye, every momment was an unforgettable memmory. Our room luxurious, facilities perfect & food wondrful. Thank you for a fantastic holiday. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is good, has great staff, friendly atmoshphere I will definetly stay again. Fantastic PLACE, see for yourself. Great family hotel. Safe, secure and CLEAN. We loved it, young family with 2 kids. Twin room was perfect. Breakfast AMAZING, pools good, beach nice, plenty of space in property and facilities all 1st class including bars, spa, restaurants. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean room I was shocked to see one of my new blouse which was nice and fitting but after wash it came loose and big. Especially the collar was really big now. May be the hotel would like to advise the laundry staff in how to handle the washing. Thanks. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Just spent 6 days and 5 nights at a business conference at the Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia. The hotel and overall accommodations could not have been better. The room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds and beach area were beautiful.The staff was outstanding. Like many of the Asia airlines; they put Western operators to shame. Everyone was friendly and anxious to help. This is a hotel and location I'll have to return to with my wife for some true relaxation. I travel often and am usually fairly critical of hotels and service but this property was truly exceptional. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Very friendly and helpful staff especially Friska in Ikan Restaurant. Excellent location. Best breakfast ever had. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Very friendly staff We were recommended your hotel from my sister , they were there in Nov 2012 and had such a good time they talk us into going to back with them. We had a wonderful holiday. We would definately return to your holiday, and will tell all our friends. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel worth the money with great location Specificly love the Kids Club where me and my wife can enjoy our vacation without worrying the kids May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our family holiday I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the wonderful staff at the Westin Hotel (restaurant, bar, poolside staff, management, reception and housekeeping) We return to the hotel for a very special family event, my fathers 70th Birthday. All the staff made my dads birthday a very special day that he and my family will never forget. So thank you all from the bottom of my heart, for your wonderful kindness and attention to all guests needs, in making our holiday a very special occasion . Thankyou to all , and we cannot wait to return . Lorna and family May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty; Great Hotel Staff My wife and I arrived on May 4 and departed May 13. This was before peak season which is perfect for us. Less crowds and easy bargaining at stores since they are looking for a sale during the off season. The weather was hot and muggy but this is expected in this region. How can you complain when there is body of water close by to cool off in. My wife and I were absolutely treated like royalty from the time we arrived to the time we had to leave. Check-In, Currency Exchange and Check-Out were quick and easy. My wife has food allergies and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure she was able to eat a normal meal. At the specialty dinners, which were spectacular, the meal was even better because the chef prepared a special meal for my wife that we thought was even better than what everyone else received. My wife's meals were even brought out by the chef himself and others attending dinner were wondering what made us special to receive such treatment. We were treated like this at every meal, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The chefs even made special dishes for my wife that were not on the menu...and they were great enough that they should be. We want to recognize some key hotel staff that made our stay the best going out of their way to accommodate my wife's food allergies: Gunartha, Sous Chef Komang W, Ikan Restaurant Manager Made K., Capsicum Restaurant Manager Astini, Hostess There are so many other staff members at the Westin that made our vacation perfect and memorable. We would like to recognize them all. With as many guests as there were at the hotel, another personalized touch was the entire staff knew and recognized us by our names. Service was great and the hotel amenities, grounds, facilities, and rooms were excellent as well. The balcony was small but who is really going to use this when you can lounge at the pool or the beach. It served a great purpose of drying my scuba diving gear and wetsuits. We definitely have high standards and the Westin Resort met and exceeded every one of them. The hotel may be a drive from many other activities, but in comparison to the Kuta area, coming back to a clean, quiet, and private retreat is well worth it. The beach was great, with more than enough loungers and only a fraction of the vendors trying to sell their wares. We were in Kuta for my surfing lessons and the vendors there are more aggressive and persistent. This hotel has a convention center and you would think that this would not be the place to be when there is a large meeting. We were there when a large group of Suzuki Dealership owners from India, along with their families, were having a "convention". You would think the restaurants and other amenities would be crowded. Not the case, Westin did a nice job of keeping things separate where you only encountered the meeting attendees in the lobby areas. The concierge did a great job of arranging activities for us. For many activities, billing was conveniently added to the hotel bill. One side note, the lagoon does not have much wildlife, but you can swim out several hundred yards to the crashing surf line and see more wildlife since there is a reef wall here. Just swim out to where the boats tend to tie up. You have to be a good swimmer and know how to deal with the heavy surf to do this or risk being shred up by the jagged reef. It is an adrenaline rush. Even better is night snorkeling when more wildlife even comes out in the lagoon (not for the squeamish). This was our first trip to Bali. We are already planning on returning to Bali next year and definitely will be staying at the Westin Resort Nusa Dua. After an experience like this at Westin Resort Nusa Dua, I will definitely realign my hotel loyalty to Starwood Preferred Group. We would highly recommend this hotel and destination. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanness of my room Below is my email to Mr. Kapur on 3 May 2013, no response until today -7 May 2013. I sent photos with my email, you'd better check. Hi Mr.Kapur, Thanks for your greetings. i have already checked in today. I have some complaints as i walked in the room, I immediately felt that the floor was not well cleaned. I cannot torelate it, so i cleaned the floor myself and found that the floor mat is very dirty. the foto are attached for your consideration and proper actions pls. Quite disappointed though. Best regards, Dr. B. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Resort Nusa Dua Absolutely wonderful way to start our holiday in Bali. Our room was beautiful, easy access to the beach & the kindness of the staff made this a memorable stay. The only thing we noticed was that the pricing of the food was at least double the costs of other locations we visited in Bali. From turndown service, to the waitresses to teh garden crew staff, each greeted us with a warm smile & their kindness was contagious. We will happily recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in Bali. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by all fine but the white ants seeing many white ants in coffee bar, some sugar bags eaten by them. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort, great stay fantastic holiday! Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers recently spent 10 fantastic nights at this superb resort In a family suite. Suite was more than comfortable, rooms a generous size and the bathrooms seemed new and modern - if you had small children though i think the layout of the two rooms and adjoining family room could be annoying - it was fine for us with two teenagers gave us all our own space. The breakfast was fantastic - catered for everyone from a huge array of juice choices, 2 egg stations, fresh fruit etc etc. one of the best we have seen . The pool was beautiful - it is quite deep but has 3 sets of long steps to sit on and a ledge the whole way around the edge of the pool to stand on. Beautiful pool, pool lounges, shade, and fantastic waiting staff to assist with all your food and drink requirements. The beach is beautiful, and clean, there are bikes to hire to ride along the front pathway ( which we did a couple of times) and table tennis to play. We dined at Ikan on the beachfront a couple of times and it was great food, as was the Indian served At the Verandah. It is a beautiful resort with great friendly staff , and we enjoyed our stay. Two negatives , one being the prepaid wifi only allowed for 3 devices ( we are a family of 4!) and the price of cocktails at $15 each was a little steep. But overall its a great resort and we forward to returning again in the future . May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Anniversary This is our second stay at the Westin Hotel in Nusa Dua. We were so impressed with the Westin Hotel in Dec 2011 that the seed was planted to celebrate and renew our Wedding Vows at the hotel on the 1st May 2013. Our 10 day stay at the Westin has sadly come to an end but the friendships and memories that were created will be cherished and last a life time. We were greeted at the Hotel with some familiar faces. Our three children were whisked away to the children’s area where they were given gifts and entertained while we checked in. Our adjoining rooms were perfect. Our children enjoyed the pool facilities and the many activities offered at the Kids Club. The Hotel is in close proximity to The Nusa Dua markets and Bali Collection, which we walked to daily. The selection offered at the buffet breakfast every morning at Capsicum Café is enormous and caters to all tastes. The staff at the Hotel’s eateries, Capsicum Café, Ikan Restaurant and Bar, The Veranda, Kites and By The Water are friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed three themed dinners during our stay put on by the Hotel. Our son was taken by surprise on his 11th Birthday when the staff at the Capsicum Café came out carrying a cake (baked just for him) and sang him Happy Birthday. The look on his face was priceless. Our Wedding Anniversary and Vow Renewal were lovely and will be etched into our memories for ever. We were pampered at the hairdressers, enjoyed our massage at the Westin Spa and had a romantic Dinner Date on the beach whilst our children enjoyed their movie night put on by the Kids Club. Our evening was topped off by a specially made wedding cake which we cut and shared with our children. We have found that the staff at the Westin are very welcoming, they make you feel at home and part of the family. We have formed a special bond with Westin Hotel and its staff, our children are now planning our next holiday there. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing! My stay at the westin nusa dua with my partner was the best holiday I've ever had! From the staff efficiency, care and friendliness to the fantastic food, facilities and location, everything from start to finish was perfection. I surprised my partner with an anniversary dinner on the beach which I organised with the food and beverage manager prior to our visit and they even arranged special anniversary cake and flowers and a card in our room which was so thoughtful and beautiful I was lost for words. Breakfast buffet every morning was outstanding, with any food you can think of available, and delicious! We had lunch and cocktails by the pool most days and dinner at Ikan resteraunt most nights which was always wonderful. I found the prices reasonable in reflection of the hotel and the service/quality. The staff really were the icing on the cake for us. Every day they were lovely, so genuinely friendly and helpful in every way. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and while it is always good to come home, we are already missing our breakfast crepes and lunch time dips in the pool. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Service Excellent. It was a great experience staying in this hotel May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Poor Customer Service 1- Booked on-line at Westin web-site a Room with Garden view and in New Renovated building , were assigned a room on 5 th floor with an EXTRA 3 rd Bed. We were on our Honey moon, so not sure , how Westin team placed a 3 rd Bed for a child !! 2- Duty manager had a conversation & resolved the problem , after 1 hour , we came to Westin Nusa Dua for 16 hours only, so it was not a productive use of our time !! or waste of time would be appropraite . April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel really cares about its guests I have just spent 10 days at this hotel with my wife and two kids. The property has all we needed, but what really stood out was how the staff went out of their way to meet our needs and treat as individuals and not as a number. The food and drinks were great. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a super stay Superlative resort in terms of great location, ambience, service, restaurants, food, beach etc. Few suggestions - fresh fruit in room daily, beach dream bed should be at no cost, keep a few board games for guests to play. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need From the time we walked through the doors to the time we left we were made to feel welcome and our every need was always met and it was never to hard by any of the staff to help in any way that they could. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Perfect, Seawater horrible One of the main reasons that guests are choosing one seaside hotel for their holidays is to enjoy the beach and the seawater. It has been very disappointing to see that the front seawater is in one bay invaded by algae then dirty and not usable for swimming, even not for walking in. This main negative point is nullifying the meaning to come to your hotel for next time vacation. Just referring to the hotel we can say without doubts that we had a very good experience and confortable time. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bali Bliss beautiful hotel, beautiful friendly people thank you for a wonderful holiday! THE BEST BUFFET BREAKFAST ever and I've had a few!! My daughter's highlight was the arrival - the dancing Balinese girls, wet towel and flowers!! She's 5! Everyone was just so friendly ALL THE TIME!! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay in a family room. Fantastic beach front cabana's. Nice beach. Good meals in all the restaurants. Disappointed with details of what was included in price: prices approximate, what was included not clear, some basics not inlcuded, quoted in one currency have to pay in another. Worked with staff to resolve issues but these are hassles which distract from a great holiday. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a platinum experience Rooms were super small, benefits as platinum member limited. No club level facilities. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hotel From the moment we arrived we had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Westin. The staff, swimming pools, food and beach location were all fantastic. We are looking forward to returning at the end of the year with friends. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel Great hotel never needed to leave it. Good selection of food. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment, Palatial Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: The phrase “heaven on earth’” comes immediately to mind. SPG RECOGNITION: Over the top. Upon arrival, an entire brigade of front office people all lined up together with Balinese dancers and gamelin players had us looking around for the visiting head-of-state. Private in-room check-in. Upgrade to a Westin Suite. In-room amenity: the most beautiful arrangement of tropical - unrecognizable but delicious - fruit. Invitation to complimentary afternoon tea each day (they questioned us and seemed genuinely disappointed when we didn’t go the second day). Choice of one additional amenity - we chose a day usage of a private beach bungalow which was divine. Platinum Breakfast amenity is the lavish buffet in the Capsicum Cafe. THE ROOM: Beautifully Balinese in style but with all the classic Westin benchmarks. Featured two baths, separate living room with wet bar and dining area. Two balconies which, although not advertised as such, offered beautiful (lateral) ocean views. LOCATION: With-in the self-contained gated community of upscale resorts know as Nusa Dua. This is not a disadvantage as the “real” Bali outside has virtually disappeared under a layer of asphalt, exhaust fumes and tourist tat. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: If their smiles weren’t so genuine and their interest in your well-being so sincere, the level and quality of service is almost embarrassing for Westerners. At check-in, the receptionist took our pictures and by the time we came down to the pool 20 minutes later, EVERY member of staff seemingly knew our names! Virtually every member of management made an effort to meet and personally greet us. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:12:32.098-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_35, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>