The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua,
  • BTDC Lot N-3
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bali & Westin Delivers The hotel from the moment I arrived was excellent. We arrived for a meeting and the staff treated me very well and it only got better once I went outside for a drink. Make sure you enjoy drinks out on the beach sitting in the beenbag chairs. Enjoying the stars and listening to the waves just caps off a good work day. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one day stay This is my second stay at Westin and I am very happy with both of them. The bed was so comfortable, the pool was super, and walking on the beach was unforgettable. Breakfast was heavenly. Such a pity though it was not included in the room rate. I will come again next time. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Westin has fabulous facilities Great location on nice beach. Plenty of pools and waterslide for children. Beautiful gardens and pool areas kept immaculate. Choice of restaurants but some a little pricey. Great buffet breakfast which is highly recommended. Friendly staff. Only downside was deluxe rooms have a tiny balcony so we moved to a terrace room with a patio so we could sit outside. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great! from the first time I stay in this hotel,i really like all the features,and i always comeback.thanks to Westin Nusadua. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My idea of paradise Great rooms, friendly staff, amazing pools and so many places to eat. A great location in Nusa Dua. A very good gym for those who need to workout! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't think twice, just book it! This Hotel is great! The room was comfortable and beautiful!The area is amazing, the beach is perfect! The staff? More friendly impossibel! We just loved it! We will be back when it is possible! Thank you for the amazing experience. *The only tip that we have: Westin should have more friendly beach appetizers (like small portions of seafood and finger foods). We went to the Chess restaurant and loved the appetizers there and wish they were at Westin's . :) October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Although the food was not bad it was not as good as it used to be. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Poor Gluten Free Knowledge Overall our experience was great! My wife and I appreciated that their was a running group that was coordinated by the hotel. It was very nice to see the island while running; especially feeling safe in a foreign country. The hotel also did a nice job helping us book taxi drivers, wake up calls, coffee, breakfast and made us feel at home. We really liked that they did the check in process within our hotel room instead of making us stand in the lobby. We thought that was AWESOME! It would be nice if the SPA had a relaxation room; most other resorts that we have visited have had this offering. However; we were HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED in the staff's / kitchen's lack of knowledge regarding the Gluten Free diet. My wife has celiac disease and had MANY issues when talking with the Westin service staff regarding her dietary needs. They did NOT know what Gluten Free meant and served my wife several meals that contained gluten. This is a serious dietary allergy similar to a peanut allergy. My wife did NOT feel comfortable eating the food at the Westin because no one could tell for certain if the food did not contain gluten. We expected to receive far better food service at the Westin. This was most certainly a disappointment. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good experience gone bad. Our engagement ring went missing from the room during our stay. I have not been properly followed up with in a manor that makes us feel like the hotel cares or takes it seriously. This concerns me and makes me feel like the high level of service here is at a surface level. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendid The Deluxe room is a little small, however this doesn't impact on you too much when you are mostly enjoying outings/beach/pool. The breakfast array of food is first class & by lunch time a small nibble with a cup of coffee is all that is required. My kids were well catered for with the kids club and the front reception staff will even charge your taxi fares to your room. Tika the guest experience agent was extremely helpful & ensured our needs had been catered for. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for honeymoon We had a wonderful honeymoon at this hotel. We liked everything. If possible next time to come to Bali, we will stay at this hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service! Westin Nusa Dua Resort certainly one of the super best in service quality! The people in the front desk, coffee shop and house keeping were really consistently providing extraordinary service level during our 6 days stay. Our thumbs up to Mr Mataram, service officer at coffee shop. His genuine, service and professionalism are really beyond expectation and standard!! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Vacation Perfect location and facilities for families of children of all ages. Having 4 children, at no time were any of my children bored after 7 days. The resort is perfectly situated with enough privacy yet close enough to markets and shops. The levels of customer service in all categories from housekeeping to food and beverage were exceptional and we will be returning next year without fail! Thank you for a wonderful holiday October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bean Bags Stayed for a multi-day conference. Room was nice. Fitness center was very nice with new machines, clean and great view. Lots of choices to eat, but the beach-side Ikan, was super. Right on the beach with good food at reasonable prices. I had 4 or 5 business meetings there in the relaxed atmosphere. At night they move massive bean bag chairs to the sand for evening Bintangs with a terrific DJ spinning groovy tunes. Very cool. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall its a very great Hotel to stay with your family , your friends . Great Hospitality , located in a very nice not too crowded area ... Good foods . Really recommended Hotel . October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Enough But Improvement Opportunity Prevailed I am delight with my current stay in Westin Nusa Dua which has improved their service. Overall service is good enough but I believe there is room for improvement. I am displease with the Housekeeping cause they do not refill all the ammenities on the room which is in hotel industry is a compulsory. One night when I need a cotton buds, I could not find it on hotel ammenities which is a normal standard ammenities. This is an improvement opportunity. I did not like being blown directly by Air Condition on my head or my face, which the current desain of AC in Westin Nusa Dua will cause the wind directly blow to your face or head. I believe Westin could improve it further by reallocating or redesign the room. I also found the AC Control did not work so though you want to increase the temperature on your room, you will not be able to do it as the AC will be set back to 22C. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was excellent! We enjoyed our stay at Westin Nusa Dua. The staff was attentive and always with a smile. However, the breakfast buffet spread was uninteresting. Throughout our 4 days stay, the same type of food was being served. It could get a five-star rating if the food was better. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely stay here I stayed here with my girlfriend for 10 days and found out the hotel really very good for our pre-honeymoon vacation. Good service, various food, great variation of facilities where you can sunbath, pretty hotel squirrels, comfortable rooms, very kind and helpful staff. The thing you should be prepared for is low water quiet often. But this is typical for Nusa-Dua hotels and you can easily deal with it by swimming in the hotel pools or walking in the low water or at the end taking outing and seeing wonderful Bali. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort on an Amazing Island After a lot of confusion booking through American Express Travel instead of SPG directly we were not quite sure what to expect of our stay here (we learned by doing this we would not be able to receive the SPG benefits). As soon as we arrived, however, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel lobby has a great open feel to it and the area surrounding the pools is beautiful. We really loved the deep pools- both salt & fresh water. We stayed in a garden view room- it was spacious and very comfortable. They provide lots of bottled water since it is not safe to drink from the tap for tourists. Some exciting surprises- there was a tray of fresh fruit in our room upon arrival and as soon as we got to our room the staff brought us fresh flowers & cake for our anniversary. The concierge was extremely helpful in getting us tours and dinner reservations around the island. The location is very nice, too. It's fairly easy to get to the airport and taking tours around the island. There is construction going on right now, but from our room we could not see or hear it. The only con- the bathroom doesn't seem to have any ventilation, so it always has a kind of damp feeling (and bathing suits never totally dry). We would definitely recommend staying here if you get a chance to go to Bali! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! Even though its an old hotel, it has been well maintained. The hotel staff were amazing and tendered to all our needs. Breakfast was fantastic, with an abundance to choose from. Staff once again were more than helpful. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We couldn't have chosen a better hotel in nusa dua. Everything about The Westin- the room, staff, facilities were great. The food though needs improvement in price and quality except for the breakfast which was both substantial and reasonably priced. We will surely return to The Westin and have already recommended it to our friends. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but isolated and expensive A very nice, upscale hotel. We enjoyed our stay there very much. I understand the hotel is always looking to improve, so here are some suggestions: 1. The food and alcohol are way overpriced. You would sell much more by lowering your prices. Charging $14 for a mixed drink (that was not even that good) at the pool bar is outrageous. Not to mention the 21% tax and gratuity that is automatically added to everything. 2. The morning breakfast at the restaurant should offer al la carte, not just an expensive buffet. Give people options and choices, customers like that. 3. The hotel should keep local touts and people trying to sell you crap off their beach. Nothing worse than paying a lot of money to lay on the beach and have people constantly bugging you about buying stuff. 4. There should be brochures in the lobby promoting local tour companies and drivers. I felt that the hotel wants to keep you isolated and ignorant to the good deals, offers and prices outside the gated community. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very recommended it was a pleasant stay in this hotel. my 3 children loved staying here. the staffs were very nice and helpful. the only thing was that i noticed ants in the bathroom were easily came out when there was spill of juice or milk.so ants were on my children clothing since there was spill if juice. but anyway, i'd like to come back again soon. thank you westin. October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited facilities for such a large hotel We stayed in a family pool terrace which whilst having generous sized bedrooms, we found to be really poorly designed with the bathroom being around the same size as the oddly shaped and crammed with furniture living room. The pool facilities at the hotel were very small given the size of the resort but more annoyingly for a family with three young children, the depth of the pool at 2.2m made it impossible for us to swim in the pool. The water slide was however a hit with my 5 year old son. The grounds of the hotel are meticulously kept. The kids club had some fun things for the children to do although the photos of the playground were obviously taken quite some time ago. Most disappointing feature was the service. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel with awesome beach 1 welcome greeting was so personal as 3 staffs were waiting for us with drinks, towels, kids bags. 2. Not sure about the spg recognition, as the greeting above was meant for guests for ordered the airport transfer 3. The room was upgraded to pool view (oh Wait is this because i am the spg member??) and the view and location was greatttt 4. The overall stay was blissfull and relaxing, my only concern is although i am very happy and supportive with the superfood campaign, there are a lot of kids meal that are no longer available. Such as my childs fave mac and cheese with spinach or the fried noodle. We asked from to pool area to make one for our child and surprisingly they said the menu is no longer available. So we had to always go out to restaurants around nusa dua for lunch and dinner which was unfortunate for us 5. Nonetheless, we always enjoy staying at westin, we reallly hope to come back again if there will be room for flexibility on kids meal September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very welcoming luxury hotel my wife, baby and I stayed in this hotel in March 2012 and we absolutely loved it. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and management was very considerate. very child friendly hotel. We loved this hotel so much that we are going back shortly. Best regards, Michel September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with great service Could not fault the resort facilities and the friendliness and great service from staff. As a travel agent, I would definitely recommend it to clients. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need to relax Had a good rest, from room to gazebo, pool to beach. Special mention to hotel staff Suka, who took care of us at the Dreambed & Gazebo facilities by the beach. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Quality We had a set buffet dinner in the restaurant by the beach on Sunday night. All hot food set up with cover, however, it's become cold food when we reach our table. There is no heat to keep all the hot food warm. It was very disappointed. However, the Japanese restaurant was the best restaurant in the hotel... Best tempura... September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Once Again This is our second time at the Westin in Nusa Dua and we want to come back again. We loved it. Thanks to all the staff that made it that extra special for us. September 18, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:26:51.226Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_35, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>