The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua,
  • BTDC Lot N-3
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
Error 500: javax.el.ELException: Error reading 'RADConversionInProgress' on type com.starwood.model.content.PropertyContentObj
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and caring staff the service of westin nusa dua is very good, much better then another 5 star hotel I stayed in Bali for this trip. warm and caring staff, nice pools and beach. Especially recommended for family fun. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and leisure SPG gold member was treated very well. I got to stay at the lounge before the room was ready. My room was very close to the pool and the beach as well. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have slept. There was welcome fruit, complimentary daily afternoon tea and some dessert sent to room. Room is new and modern. Hotel staff are very warm. Highly recommend westin to people who take holidays or on business in Nusa Dua. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids Awesome kids club. Nice beach front. Newly renovated rooms. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family friendly hotel. We only spent a day at the hotel when we were flying back from our honeymoon. Th hotel was a great choice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices and we specially enjoyed the healthy options such as freshly squeezed juices and joghurts. We also tried their Italian restaurant and the prices were reasonable and the quality was outstanding. The hotel has a departure lounge where you can rest and tak a shower after check out. It is definitely a more family oriented. During our stay the majority of the hotel was filled with families with young kids. Overall we would go back. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining at Prego We were very impressed with the menu at Prego. Alex (Head Chef) and the waiting staff could not do enough for us. The quality of the food was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sterile Hotel Fantastic location with little attmosphere, lacking in the wow factor and service was a labour, it seemed when you wanted something no one was there and when you didnt the staff were everywhere. No place for breakfast outside the Hotel was a pain as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Kid Club Start from breakfast corner, attractive program, very friendly and professional staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place excellent Location, very friendly staff June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Escape in Nusa Dua Good location in Nusa Dua for relaxation & beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing holiday The rooms are upgraded, but does not look new. Perhaps it was the use of refurbished old furniture? Main disappointment - inflexibility by the hotel's F&B outlets. We brought back a 3kg tuna from a fishing trip that day and wanted the restaurant (Ikan) to clean and prepare it for us. We were told that we had to pay IDR350,000/person (about USD30) x 3 persons. For this amount, we were told that we will also receive "rice, sambal, condiments and cold water". I found that really incredible and ridiculous. When I asked the hotel staff of they would pay this price themselves, they were silent. Just for comparison, Ikan charges about USD15 for 180g grilled tuna steak. And here,we are providing the tuna ourselves. While I understand that there should be a preparation and cooking fee for the fish we brought in, based on our stay at another 5-star American beach resort, we feel that we should only charged fairly for the cooking fee (about USD25). We also ordered other food and beverage from that restaurant to more than compensate for their willingness to accommodate. In wanting to charge us this amount multiplied by three, that is really too much. How many guests does the hotel have who bring in fish from a fishing trip? How far will Westin go to make their guests feel welcomed and happy? Because of Ikan's high charges, we decided to give away the tuna, and my son was deprived of tasting the fish he had caught. That was very disappointing for him and us. I was also looking forward to the famous Heavenly Bed. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate it 6. We had bad pillows - one foam pillow we had was lumpy and unusable. In terms of F&B - cocktails at the poolside bar were expensive and diluted. Teppanyaki at Hamabe was just average - food was not really tasty. We have tasted much better teppanyaki in other hotels. As for the beach and pool area - it is too crowded. All the deck chairs / sun-beds are too close to one another. Feels like a public beach rather than a 5-star hotel beachfront. Also, please make wifi free in the guest rooms. Making guests pay extra for this essential service is like paying for the use of the bathroom. And to take it one step further, it is downright inhospitable to immediately disable usage of the lobby's free wifi when a guest checks out. Guests often are waiting for their transport in the lobby, Free wifi should not be just for hotel guests. Lastly, why should there be a charge for use of the tennis courts? The facility is already built. This should also be free. All in all, we won't be staying at the Westin Nusa Dua again. We did not feel welcomed, nor that our business was valued. It is over-priced and over-rated. Westin, it is time to look around at your competitors and know what they are doing to make their guests happy. Train your staff better and empower them to make decisions that make sense, not just blindly follow badly-conceived policies. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last 5 years. Last year, we even brought our family reunion of 30+ people to the resort. It has never failed to deliver. Ayu and Aspari are both great assets to your team. This time, we had some room and tennis coaching and resturant requests, all of which Ayu very efficiently managed. Aspari made every breakfast visit a pleasure. It would have been nice if there could have been a couple of YOGA sessions organised by the beach. Otherwise, we had a great restful stay. Thank you once again Westin. Over this visit, we noticed that there were many 'visitors' (several big groups) to the Hotel beach, using the Hotel beach chairs etc, who were not Hotel guests. They did not use Hotel towels, packed their lunches, used only the non paid chairs, but get this.... only one of the kids carried a Hotel Kids Club bottle. They were very noisy, were hanging their wet laundry on the unbooked dream bed etc. They were noticed..... Food for thought for Beachside security? June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad food I once had breakfast there and the taste were awful. It's so tasteless. Please improve the food. The room was excellent! We got free upgrade in the new wing and it's amazing! We love it so much! Thank you June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities for family The hotel has great facilities fo family, however the pool slide are too slippery. need to improve by considering adding lower/smaller slide for younger children. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Nusa Dua Hotel The rooms were very comfortable with a large bathroom. The hotel is perfectly situated adjacent to the Bali Convention centre so it made my stay even more comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. I'd stay there again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and wonderful friendly staff The facilities are excellent. The hotel and rooms are very clean and spacious. I have never met a more friendly staff who all seem to enjoy and excel in what they do. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bali visit Very satisfy with location, service and Amenities. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Had an Amazing stay in Westin Nusa Dua, we wished we had stayed there longer, great staff, beautiful service and food was wonderful. also very Kid friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERWHELMING EXPERIENCE wonderful romantic inspiring convenient June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff & divine spa Upon arrival at driveway, I was whisked away by the welcoming staff who identified and remembered me as a returning premium guest from the wave of other incoming guests who were there to attend a conference. The staff, Ayu, greeted me by my name & checked me in immediately. I was saved from the maddening crowd. She even arranged for drinks to be served at Kites for me while my suite was being prepared. She checked on me & kept me posted on the progress of the suite's readiness while I was enjoying my drink. The spa experience exceeded my expectations in all aspects. The staff were friendly, helpful and skilful. My therapist, Putu, was sensitive & attentive to my needs. He was so good that I had 2 more sessions during my 3 days stay. The whole spa experience (staff, amenities, facilities) was top notch - I dare say the best that I have ever experienced. The staff at the spa even offered to locate a hard-to-find local delicacy on my behalf while I was enjoying a massage! Amazing! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service in the hotel is excellent We were welcomed warmly upon reaching the hotel. The staff gave us excellent service, escorting us to our door and carried our luggage in. We were very impressed with the service provided. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad impression for Staying in Coaltrans Conference Check-in staff was not nice and not helpful. Check-out staff is nice, help a lot. Room rate is much higher than the value and service i get. Asking cafeteria staff for opening my own red wine for drinking in my room, staff asked for the corkage charge. This is so terrible service. Bad policy for selling all room to Coaltrans Organizer and then resell to the guest with a much higher price. With a high room rate for each room which have 2 beds and 2 guests but give us just 1 breakfast. Is this call a good treat? June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay during Coaltrans Initially, during check-in, I found your staff to be unwelcoming. Nobody came to bring my luggage to my room. I pulled all by myself. However, the duty officer Mr. Agus Hadi's co-operation are commendable, who assisted me in accommodating certain requests. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay at Westin and I would certainly go there if person like Mr. Agus Hadi is in-charge. The only drawback is that Westin should not be inconsiderate in not offering business travellers a free WiFi access throughout their stay. This looks very mean. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent family hotel Overall, a nicely refurbished/modern hotel, whilst still maintaining a little of old world Bali charm. Excellent facilities for the children with kids club & all you can eat/drink day passes, water activities etc, although does not feel like a kiddie resort (still good for adults travelling without children). Will definitely stay again & my family have been coming since 1970''s. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERY NEED MET Our whole experience at The Westin was 1st rate from day 1. We stayed 12 nights and loved every minute of it. The staff were brilliant and so friendly. We loved our garden view room even when we inadvertantly set off the fire alarm...Food was excellent in all the restaurants and especially enjoyed the Seafood and the Indian special banquet nights. Had a visit to the Spa and agree with other reviewers that "you must go there " for the incredible atmosphere and indulgence , no matter what ! Will definitely return. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Hotel Amazing resort for a Family get away May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star at its Finest! A wonderful holiday in this superb Resort! From Management down..everyone cares & genuinely makes your stay as happy as possible. The new Spa is awesome! Just superb! Appreciate the simplicity of including taxes in final price. Saves much confusion. Restaurent choices/food = excellent. Something for everyone. Beautiful clean beach daily maintained. All in all...perfect! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotels in Bali for family (with yound kids) Dont think even twice before chosing this hotel if you have a family with young kids...This hotel is desgined specifically for kids...I have never seen my daughter so happy in life the way she was when experiencing the kids facilities at Westin May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Sincere and prompt service. Beautiful resort. Only thing that could be improved was the hygiene during breakfast at Capsicum. Lots of flies hovering over the utensils and food stations. Great stay overall! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel to families or to people who organise conventions but not to couples looking for a quit relaxing holiday. would recommend this hotel to families or to people who organise conventions but not to couples looking for a quit relaxing holiday. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Super small rooms and overcrowded 0 SPG Platinum recognition upon check in. When getting to the room that we booked for a family 2 kids and 2 adults it was so small so then we put our bags on the floor we could not move around the room! Looking at the layout of the rooms it looks like they have taken 1 room and made two out of it. Heading down to the pool and beach you got a similar experience, the whole place was overcrowded and not one single sun bed to be found anywhere. Within one hour after checking in we tried to checkout to move to another hotel which we didn’t get any help with, even within SPG…. We finally found one hotel on our own which we moved to first thing the day after. If you like overcrowded charter hotel please go otherwise go anywhere but this hotel. May 20, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:44:59.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_35, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>