The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

An additional fee applies for children between three to 12 years old sleeping in existing bedding. Guests 13 years of age and older will be charged as an adult. Fees for children ages three to 12 years old (per child, per night): May 1 to December 22, 2014: Add 90 USD December 23, 2014, to January 2, 2015: Add 255 USD January 3 to April 5, 2015: Add 135 USD April 6 to December 22, 2015 : Add 90 USD

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old with a valid, government-issued ID to check in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing vacation The warmth and desire to please of the Costa Rican employees at this resort added to the beautiful surroundings and well maintained facility, make the Westin worthy of many more visits. The food was excellent and the pools beautiful. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this resort I can't remember the last time I've taken the time to write a review, but felt compelled to in this case. We had a great experience here and hope to visit again in the future. Of particular note ... Great food--especially the Italian, Asian, and pizza restaurants. The staff truly could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room and grounds were amazing. I have never done the all-inclusive thing before and so wasn't sure what to expect in terms of quality. Thank you for a great stay! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We spent 5 restful nights at this beautifully maintained resort. The wait staff is so attentive and accommodating. The food is very good to excellent. The room is huge, well furnished, clean, attractive, and energy efficient. The grounds are well groomed. The environment remains natural with wildlife living comfortably among guests. We saw plenty of mangos growing on the healthy trees throughout the property. This all-inclusive resort is family-friendly with evening shows appropriate for all ages including a very fun magic show and entertaining circus. We attended the live music shows featuring guitarists and singers of various genres. Although we did not play golf, the course was absolutely gorgeous. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding After reading some of the excellent reviews I had my expectations set high, however they were exceeded by this wonderful Resort. If you want excitement, zip lining, canopy walking, ATV trails (albeit a tad expensive, but worth it) this is the place for you. If you want to sit by a relaxing pool, wander manicured grounds and just chill out, this is the place for you. Their six restaurants range from excellent to outstanding, depending on your taste. (My favorite was Bamboo, Asian Fusion) The staff are outstanding at all levels, everyone acknowledges you with a smile and “Olah” Even the tedious four hour ride from San Jose Airport was made entertaining by a wonderful driver. I have nothing but praise for this Resort. I did not play, but understand that the Golf course was pretty good too! The rooms are well appointed, well kept and once again perfect service. We had a wonderful week here in Costa Rica and would love to return another day. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service in a great location My husband proposed to me in May on a short trip we made to the hotel. We enjoyed it so much we went back for our honeymoon. If you want to stay directly on the water then this may not be the best hotel but everything else makes up for that one loss. The Royal Beach club is AMAZING. David was our butler and remembered us from our first stay. When he found out we had just got married he arranged for a special surprise with candles and cake in our room. The little touches of personalization the staff makes are what makes the experience so great. The food is really good and unlike other all inclusives I have stayed at there were never any issues with room. The resort has nightly shows that are very entertaining. The spa is very nice. The facility is maintained very well. The location is great. We rented ATVs and drove them into Tamarindo and took a surf lesson. We traveled to the volcano which is beautiful. We went diving and on a canopy tour. The hotel helped arrange each trip. The hotel has a golf cart guided tour of the property which was very nice. We went at sunset and saw many critters. There are iguanas everywhere. Its is so much fun that we cant wait to go back. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! This trip was an excellent experience. We took a senior class on this trip. From check-in to check-out was a breeze. Everyone is so attentive to your needs. The restaurants are delicious. Our favorite was the Bamboo(Thai) Restaurant. It was one of the students' birthday on one night that we were there. I called ahead of time to see if they could make a cake for her. They said "no problem". She was so touched. You should definitely make your dinner reservations the day that you arrive. The pool is an excellent way to relax. It is so big that it never seems crowded. If you want to go out for any excursions, go see Erik on the beach. He will set you up on some excellent trips. Ask about a boat trip with the monkeys and crocodiles. It is so much fun! Ask Erik that Ricardo be your tour guide on this trip. You won't regret it. We did not take advantage of the spa or fitness center. If we return, we would like to do that. The rooms are very spacious and well cleaned. The refrigerators are restocked every day. Everyone is so friendly and just want to help in any way that they can. I would definitely return!! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An AMAZING resort My family of 4 just returned from this Westin and can not say enough about how great it is. The resort was 100% full over Christmas - and yet the staff, the food, the service was over the top fantastic. We were fortunate to stay in the Royal Beach Club which is a true oasis in the middle of a huge resort - but we spent time at the main pool and at all the restaurants - and the service was equally amazing throughout. For the price, you cannot find better value. Andreas at the pool, Eric and Ericka at the Royal Beach Club, Tri at reception welcoming everyone. I travel 4 months each year and expect alot from a hotel - and this one delivers. Oh, and Costa Rica is pretty great too ! Vacation at this resort - you won't regret it. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is Paradise! My wife and I just returned from a week at this nearly paradise like resort! I cannot overstate what a wonderful stay we experienced. The property is located on the beach about a 50 minute ride from Liberia airport. We arranged a shuttle but a private car rental appears to be a safe and reasonable option. I would be sure if driving yourself of accurate directions for the route. Upon arrival an open air Westin Playa Conchal reception center will take your luggage and transport you to your room after you have checked in. The transport is via a small shuttle with travel time 3-5 minutes along paved pathway to your building. Most buildings are comprised of 8 guest units. The rooms are attractive, comfortable and modern and feature flat screen TV, separate sitting area with couch and desk. Each guest unit has a comfortable open air covered patio right outside the front door to enjoy during your stay. The resort is all-inclusive with no limitation to food or drink. We had never stayed at an all-inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Multiple restaurant options provide opportunity to find food preferences or sample the different cuisine themed styles. Numerous bar locations are found over the property for alcohol and non-alcoholic beverages for you to enjoy throughout the day. Landscape and grounds are very attractive consistent with Central American Costa Rica. A very large pool is available to all with configuration lending to a sense that the pool is not overcrowded. A second adult pool is also good size and easily accessible from all units. Both pools have swim up bars to enjoy. The property sits on the edge of the ocean with a nice beach with smooth sand and, during our stay, gentle waves. As you enter the beach locals wish to offer massages, 4-wheeler rentals, and souvenirs to purchase but we did not feel this was uncomfortably intrusive. A Robert Trent Jones golf course is on property and is an enjoyable layout with several views of the ocean as well as the surrounding countryside with vistas from various course elevations. The course was well cared for and the pro shop had available abundant new model Callaway golf sets to rent as needed. Green fees seemed reasonable for a Category 7 resort. Three tennis courts are on site, available for play without charge before 6 pm each day and there was always a free court for us to walk onto. A tennis pro will provide lessons as desired and this is easily arranged at the Activities Center. The grounds have numerous iguanas and coatimundis which guests enjoyed watching. Howlers monkeys can be heard and seen in the trees and could be seen close up one morning when they were in the low trees along the beach as well as various times while on the golf course. The staff throughout the resort was always cheerful and helpful, spoke English well, and communication was never a problem. February weather was warm (90s), low humidity and barely a cloud in the sky. My only disappointment this entire week was minimal perceived recognition for our Platinum SPG status regarding room assignment. Nonetheless our accommodations were wonderful. This is a fabulous vacation resort deserving of Category 7 status. We hope to return. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! I thought the resort was perfect. We got married in the gazebo while we were there and it was beautiful. We brought 16 guests with us and we all had a blast. The wedding, the dinner, the music, etc...was all fabulous. Outside of the wedding, we all had a lot of fun in the pool each day but also enjoyed the beach and the excursions. The food was fantastic. All of the restaurants did a nice job and we never had any complaints about our meals. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort! This is my first experience staying at an SPG all-inclusive resort. I hope they have more in the future. I live in Egypt and some of the Starwood hotels have an all-inclusive package but you have to book it through a travel agent which kind of defeats the purpose for Starwood. I can be very particular and this resort met all of my expectations. From some specific dietary requirements (due to a recent surgery) to having my car ready and waiting at the front lobby to save time the resort staff were on top of everything. I would like to specifically mention Eric a Royal Beach Club concierge as an employee who exceeded my expectations. He made sure everything was taken care of so I could spend all of my time having fun. Thanks Eric! The manager of the Royal Beach Club was also great I wish I could remember her name. She also went out of her way to make sure that I had a great time. Thank you. As the previous reviewer said there are tons of things to do here and a list of daily activities are placed underneath your door early each morning. I too am very confused about a previous review stating otherwise. I have never planned a vacation a year ahead of time, but I am already working on planning one next year to the Westin here in Costa Rica. Thank you for an awesome vacation! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to this Resort Great all inclusive resort. Better than most others. If you are platinum you will be well looked after. Finaly a resort that acknowleges platinum not just with words, but good action. The best restaurant is Italian, after investigation it seems the Chef in that particular restaurant is from Italy and a very experienced Chef from Italy. The food will speak for itself. The food in the other restaurants is good in particular French. However the only restaurant you will ever need is Italian. It is closed for breakfast to all other guests, and open to platinum members for a great breakfast. There is a whole platinum section of the resort. Value is good too. This is a must visit resort. They also look after everyone else however, a few more perks for Platinum. Go there and see. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation I brought my niece here to celebrate her 15th Birthday. I was admittedly reluctant to stay at an all inclusive, I feared that the food would be sub-par. I was wrong. The food was outstanding, the restaurants were fabulous. We loved the dining options and the service: the staff remembered us and they were very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was perfect, spacious, clean and comfortable. We opted for the Green choice program and were very pleased. We met the General Manager on our first day and we had the good fortune of seeing him several times during our stay. It was nice to see that the operation flowed smoothly under his direction. We can not wait to return to this Westin. Six nights was not quiet enough.. We di one tour which was wonderful. However, we didn't want to leave the property. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Honeymoon We checked in for our honeymoon stay and upon checking received mojitos and an upgrade to one of 3 bungalows- adjacent to the beach, pool, and restaurants. Already off to a great start! Honestly I think we had he best location on the property! The grounds are beautifully kept and spread out enough that you feel it's more private and exclusive. Maricruz at the concierge was so helpful and gracious. Next Manrique gave us a ride to our bungalow. He later arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered. He was so helpful. He's also very knowledgeable about golf which my husband appreciated. He went above and beyond throughout our stay to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Excellent guy. All the staff though, wait staff, hostess, chefs, activities staff, maid staff, EVERYONE is genuinely happy to help. The room is unbelievable. Spacious. Super comfortable bed! And a mini-bar included that gets restocked everyday!! We grabbed beers from there and jumped in the ocean first thing. We also had a family of monkeys outside our room! :) Tuesday, we spent half the day at the beach. The Westin crew pulled out lounge chairs and an umbrella for us. The beach is nestled between luscious green rainforest and mountains. Truly an amazing panoramic view. Dinner at the French restaurant Couri was nothing short of wonderful. We had a delicious charcuterie plate, French onion soup, and a delicious salad with Cod cakes on it. Next I had the mushroom risotto with tilapia and a truffle cream sauce, truly decadent. And a delicious hazelnut icecream with pastry. My hats off to all the chefs. Every dining experience has been wonderful. Last night was the Asian restaurant and again we thoroughly enjoyed every course. The spicy tuna roll was so good! Yesterday we went on a beautiful horseback ride. Worth every penny!! We started/ended on the beach which was so relaxing. We entered the rainforest and rode the horses through winding trails with the most lush greens ever and Tarzan like vines hung from the trees. We rode to the top of a cliff with the most STUNNING view of the beach and cliffs below us. Truly a memorable view. Next, we golfed on the Westin course, Reserve Playa Conchal. Again the golf pros were super helpful. $85 for as many holes as my husband wanted to golf and that included renting clubs. The views were unbelievable. One tee has you aiming for the ocean! One thing that I will say I think is overpriced is the photo shop. Staff will take your pictures on the beach and around the property. There was one photo I really liked but to get it digitally you had to buy a minimum of 5. While I appreciate the value of good photography I think there should be more options for folks who just want a few pictures and not be forced into a package. Our last full day we spent at the spa. The experience was incredible and truly TOP NOTCH. The property, staff, and most importantly, the memories, are just awesome. Thank you Westin Playa Conchal! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best beach! We had such a wonderful experience, everyone went out of their way to be friendly. If you need any tours you need to talk to Erick....he is located on the beach. He was wonderful and reasonable! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation spot! From the start, we did everything we could to mess up this vacation. We booked original airline tickets to San Jose (which is 4 hours away from the resort, FYI), messed up the reservation (put in just one person for an all inclusive rate instead of two), and emailed them the wrong information for an airline pickup (from Liberia, which is a mere 45 minutes away). However, the wonderful staff at the Westin Playa Conchal took all of this in stride. Someone was at the airport for us within 20 minutes and they easily handled our reservation mishap. The staff throughout our trip were incredibly kind, thoughtful, and friendly. The guys handling activities were particularly energetic and fun - they could get anyone excited about a round of pool volleyball! The rooms were beautiful. We were in a regular suite and it was plenty of space and very clean. The pillows were a little too squishy, but that was the only complaint that we had. They restocked the mini bar every day diligently. The food was fantastic. We were very nervous about trying an all-inclusive, but the food was top notch. The best recommendation we can give is that we would pay to eat like this at home. The Italian restaurant in particular is very, very good and a beautiful restaurant. Even the buffet is delicious. The pool was beautifully maintained and the perfect temperature. It's huge and wasn't crowded at all while we were there. The swim up bar was one of our favorite attractions :) the bartenders are friendly and prompt. Every day you see people spending hours maintaining the grounds. It's very impressive. Right by the pool is the entrance to the beautiful beach. It's not a private beach but it may as well be. We got up early most mornings and were some of the only people on the beach. The water is gorgeous and clear. Yes, there are some people trying to sell you things when you first go out, but they weren't bad at all. The photographers at the resort are another huge plus. They are truly professionals and take great pictures - if you see them roaming, let them take your picture! We ended up purchasing pictures to take home. We didn't leave the resort at all during our 5 day stay. It was relaxing, beautiful, easy, and fun. I would love to go back!! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must experience this resort Other than restaurant reservation which is a pain given all-inclusive status, this resort is a gem and exceeds all expectations June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday in the Westin Resort, Playa Conchal We had a perfect wedding and following holiday in this hotel in August 2014. The rooms are perfect, clean, smell nice and are very well equipped. Room service is offered 24/7 and presents good food. The concierge is very helpful in anything you would need to give you a pleasant stay. For outdoor activities I would recommend to ask the guys on the beach rather than using the Swiss travel company in the hotel. You get a better price on the beach (you should bargain hard!), they also have an insurance and sometimes offer the better package (e.g. the mega combo booked on the beach had a much better meal than the one offered by Swiss Travel). If you book the hotel in my opinion you would never regret that! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and beautiful landscapes Loved our honeymoon. The food was delicious and we really enjoyed sitting by the pool. The staff is also very friendly. The beach is a hidden gem and plenty of excursions to do. We plan to visit this resort again in the future. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Conchal - a true gem Our first time in Costa Rica was perfect because of the the Westin Conchal and their staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. One of the reasons we chose this resort was the amenities, as our stay was over two weeks. The restaurants were great, no problems with reservations where necessary, the food was excellent and the staff was awesome. A number of bars, some commercial sales (pricey but good value), weight room, wellness centre, etc. The pool side staff and activity centre staff were very accommodating. Definitely enough to keep you occupied. We took advantage of some day adventures, some through the Hotel and others in the immediate area. We were fortunate to take advantage of both services. All of this was made possible by the work and planning of the staff at My Costa Rica - a local travel agent that we have to mention because of their hard work to make this happen. Thanks to all for making this a memorable vacation. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 year anniversary trip - couldn't have been better We decided on this hotel for our 10yr anniversary trip and could not have been happier with our choice. Once you get used to some of the quirks of traveling to central or South America you realize how great this hotel is. Hotel - the hotel is really well done. Very large grounds, gold course, shops, six restaurants, swim up pool bars, wildlife on the grounds, great landscape, local tours set up by the hotel, onsite travel services, modern rooms and workout facilities. Two large pools (you have to be a royal beach club to use the second. Service - overall really good. Can be inconsistent at times but I think that is just part of the more laid back culture and general slower pace of things. Overall the people at the hotel and outside are very friendly. Food - here is where we were most surprised. We were not to keen on the all inclusive aspect figuring the service and quality of the food would be average at best. This was not the case at all. The restaurants were all very good and we are used to good food with all the quality options that Chicago has to offer. We couldn't have been happier with the options and quality. The reservation system in the restaurants is a little odd. You have to book in advance but most nights the restaurants we're only 60% full. But the food and service were very good. The only only complaint would be that the wine could have been colder so that's pretty nitpicky. Rooms - very nice and what you would expect. We booked on points and them upgraded to a double wide room in the royal beach club. For us this was perfect. The royal beach club is adults only and for us this was important as if we have seen loads of other kids we would have spent the whole trip being miserable missing ours. This area also has a private area for breakfast and lunch. A nice restaurant overlooking the pool. So even though we didn't plan it this was it worked perfectly. Adventure - onsite travel agency is top notch. Arenal (must see), scuba, jetski, canopy tours, white water rafting. It has it all. Only downside is most activities are a few hour car ride away so consider that and if you want to stay in a place more interior in the country Beach - probably the only downside. It's nice but the current is really strong so we didn't spend as much time there as we thought we would based on the pictures. Nice but under used. Overall though one of the best Starwood hotels we've stayed at and we've stayed at a lot. Costa Rica as a country is great and worth the visit. Lots to do, clear skies everyday and great people. Hotel is top notch. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Paradise My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Westin Playa Conchal in April. We could not have been more pleased with the resort, and are already trying to book another trip back this fall! Throughout our entire stay, we tried to figure out how anyone could not enjoy themselves at this spectacular property. From our luxurious, spacious room, to the phenomenal breakfast buffet and gorgeous beach and pool areas, we were in heaven. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. I even had to visit the medic and was treated promptly onsite. This resort also has every activity imaginable except for surfing - which is only a short drive away. The resort even has a fun nightlife for those interested. We enjoyed drinks and dancing at the nightclub on property. The spa facility is absolutely gorgeous, and I highly recommend indulging in a treatment during your stay as you have access to the spa the entire day of your service. All in all - this was one of the best vacations of our lives and I truly don't think you'll go wrong staying at this resort. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK We absolutely LOVED this resort. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and even though English is their second language, they communicated very well with us. EVERYWHERE we went, the staff greeted us with a smile and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was 100% occupancy, and yet there was always a comfortable chair by the pool, and room at the bar. The food was far better than we expected it to be, the drinks were great - be sure to have a Mimosa! Brand name liquor at every bar, 24 hour room service, and reliable wireless. What more could you need? February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I stayed at this resort for 5 nights. This resort was awesome. First my disappointments - When I first checked in I had to wait for ½ hour at the main reception to check in only to be told you are royal beach club you don’t check in here. That was frustrating especially as a platinum member. So I finally getting to my room it took over 2 hours for a pair of slippers to be delivered. I traveled in low season so not all the restaurants were opened in the evening. Only on the last day was a paper attached to my door as to which restaurants were closed and open. I traveled in low season. I had a rainy day on my last day, it rained all day. Otherwise the weather was sunny about 85 each day. Sometimes it would rain but only for a bit then it would get sunny again. It is very humid in Costa Rica. Activities I took a lot of activities through the activities desk. You could be as busy as you want to be. I took Spanish lessons, learnt how to make sushi(I got to take the leftovers home), watched how Costa Rican cuisine was made and walked on the beach with Evelyn. Evelyn works at the activities center. This girl is amazing. She was very patient with me when I took the Spanish lessons. The beach walk was an organized activity to a small town. The activities center even has books to lend out if you forgot a book. There was a guy working at the activities center I think his name was Daniel he was also very friendly. I liked the fact that all the staff at the activities center got to know me by name. In the evening there was entertainment at the theatre. Royal Beach club This is offered to royal beach club members. I was able to check out here instead of the main desk. At breakfast there is a continental breakfast offered. I ate at the main dining room. In the evening there were snacks such as chips, salsa and guacamole. I did not eat there for lunch. Beach The beach is not crowded. If you walk on the beach be careful of the stones but once you get over that the beach is sand to walk on. Beware of the vendors once you walk out on the beach. Once you say no they will leave you alone. On the beach there is a lady who sells red snapper and lobster. She will cook it on the BBQ for you. Restaurants The breakfast buffet was filling every morning. The options were super foods to omelettes, cold cuts, cheese and fruit, fresh bread and oatmeal. During the day there was a lunch restaurant called Caracola which had a fixed menu. I only tried one speciality restaurant Bamboo which has Japanese food. Bamboo has a speciality of the Costa Rican roll. Our group had 2 of them a bit spicy but delicious. Pools There are 2 pools one at the royal beach club and the main pool. The Royal Beach Club is for adults only. This pool has a swim up bar. The main pool was very big. This also has a swim up bar. There is an aqua size class and volleyball offered at the pool. I think I read somewhere it is 100 meters long. Fitness center All the equipment is new and modern. The fitness center was never crowded and opened 24/7. Spa I had the chance to use the spa. The spa offered many treatments. You had a choice of a 50 minute of 80 minute massage. Very relaxing! Once the massage was over you were allowed to use the facilities at the spa, the steam room, whirlpool inside and outside and the sauna. Rooms The rooms are clean. I found the royal beach clubs room to be smaller than a bungalow. I would stay in a bungalow when I come back. Golf Cart I took the golf cart around the property. This cost $15USD. Well worth the money. The views were spectacular. Getting around the property There are little vans/trucks that take you around the property but everything is within walking distance. Recommendations Better communication when you check i.e. maybe someone should ask when you drop off your luggage, are you royal beach club? Or maybe it should be noted when you arrive. How about posting at the activities center what restaurants are open for lunch/dinner. I did not know what was open or not. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One night I locked myself out of the room not speaking Spanish the guard and I were able to figure it out. Someone left me into my room and even delivered me new keys. I want to thank Jaime as well for the tour of the hotel. This is big property and it does not seem crowded because the buildings are spread out. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Waste of Money Website mentioned light remodeling going on. 1/4 of the Hotel was torn apart Noise constantly, dust. Only two restaurants were open. I tried to pay for an upgraded room, and was told that I could not. The rooms were not full. Only positive was the hotels Food and Beverage manager. This gentlemans superior talents are being wasted working in such an inferior hotel December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I planed this trip for ten people living in three areas of the USA. Trying to get ten people to agree on things can be impossible but we all agreed on one thing- this resort was amazing! Even before we left the Westin hospitality began. I had e-mailed several times and always got a positive response helping me with my needs. We had a great check in process that was easy friendly and smooth. With the hotel being almost to capacity I was worried my request for four rooms near each other was not going to happen. But, it did happen we were all in the Royal Beach Club tower 1 on the first floor! Our rooms were wonderful but even more amazing were our concierges. They were very friendly, helped us with whatever we needed and even greeted us by name every day! The food wherever we went was delicious! Some of our group was from Las Vegas which is the buffet capital of the US. They were very Leary about going to the buffets. But we were all impressed with the buffets- especially the royal beach club breakfast buffet. The made to order of omlets,waffles, pancakes, French toast, eggs Benedict and other types of eggs was so good and tasty! I also loved all the fresh fruit each morning and the buffet had a wide variety of foods to please everyone.. There was a variety of lunch choices. We choose the sit down restaurant most days. There was a variety of food to choose from and we always topped it off with a delicious bannana split that was so tasty and creamy! The pizza place was awesome but unfortunately we only made it there once because it was always so crowded! We really enjoyed it and we discussed at the airport how much we wished we were able to eat there more than once. As for dinners- there are five different nationality restaurants and you can't go wrong with any of them. We had no problem getting reservations and I would like to thank Tanya for helping us out with our reservations . With a group of ten people I wasn't sure we would be able to get to sit together but with her help they were able to sit our group of ten together every night! We tried each of the five restaurants and wanted to go back again to our two favorites on the last two nights. That was the hardest decision we had to make all week. We loved all the restaurants and had trouble deciding where to go. But, after much discussion we decided on the Mediterranean and the Latin. We wished we were there longer to be able to go to all of them again! The grounds at the Westin are beautiful and well kept. They are always working to maintain them and their hard work pays off. It is a beautiful resort and although it looks huge everything is in walking distance and if you don't feel like walking it is a quick shuttle ride. The pools are wonderful and refreshing and the swim up bar is a nice touch. There was plenty of room at the pool and our group of ten never had trouble getting beach chairs. We also spent quite a bit of time on the beach. The beach is public and not part of the Westin but there are a couple of Westin employees right at the hotel exit to the beach that will set up chairs and umbrellas if you ask! Our trip to the Westin was amazing and all ten people in my group would all agree. A beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, amazing food, pools, beaches, and activities you can't go wrong with the Westin! We loved every minute of our stay! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Food And Beverage During our stay we met John our Butler in tower 1 I must say he is an incredible employee, he truly loves customer service and it shows, on the other hand the food and beverage staff truly do not care and it shows, we had traveled for a 50th birthday and we had dinner at the Italian on Saturday evening, the waiter had made an error on the order and never apologized he simply gave my wife more bread while the rest of us ate our dinner we waited an additional 40 minutes at this point we decided to just leave without my wife eating. at the French restaurant the waiter was more interested in checking out the single women waiting to go out for the night and was making everyone at the table feel like we were a bother, I must say this is not just being picky I run a Customer service based business and the number one things is to apologize to your guest for the mistakes a simple I'm sorry goes a long way, It is not just this incident the over food and beverage service was horrible, if i was able to I would refuse to pay the bill as I must say none of those employees deserved a gratuity or to be representing the Westin brand. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel should not be considered an SPG property This hotel was very bland and almost awkward at times. Our personal room had a leak in the air conditioner and it took more then 24 hours to have it fixed. The food was quite bland and in some cases (the Thai restaurant bamboo) was terrible. The hot tub was broken and the pool was cold so if it wasn't sunny there was nothing you could do poolside without being uncomfortable. There is a noticeable class-ism between the "green" bracelets and "gold" bracelets. Its unfortunate that one would be made to feel like a second class citizen when they paid full price for the room and have SPG gold status. It was a bad experience and we were happy to leave. Additionally, I took time to fill out the survey the hotel sent after our stay and received a generic response which is unfortunate. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon paradise My husband and I spent 10 days in Playa Conchal on our honeymoon and it was the best vacation of our lives! The food and customer service exceeded our expectations. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning for a third year! My husband and I cannot wait to return to the Westin for our 3rd annual Christmas-New Year's trip. The staff is what sets this resort apart from the others. They are the friendliest people we've ever encountered! Our check-in process is a breeze, as we are handed a mojito and recognized by name as soon as our vehicle pulls up to the resort. The food at Fasinella is fabulous from the elegantly displayed buffet breakfast to to the authentic Italian dinners. We were fortunate to have David as our concierge for both trips and hope to see him again this year. We are Platinum SPG members and this resort truly makes us feel valued and appreciates our business. We cannot wait to return again in a month and are literally counting the days! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Visit Hubby and I had a great relaxed stay. I enjoyed my birthday. Nov November 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>