The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

An additional fee applies for children between three to 12 years old sleeping in existing bedding. Guests 13 years of age and older will be charged as an adult. Fees for children ages three to 12 years old (per child, per night): January 3 to April 5, 2015: Add 135 USD April 6 to December 23, 2015: Add 90 USD December 24, 2015 to Jan 2, 2016: Add 255 USD Jan 3 to Mar 27, 2016: Add 135 USD Mar 28 to Dec 23, 2016: Add 90 USD Dec 24 2016 to Jan 2 2017: Add 255 USD

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old with a valid, government-issued ID to check in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great time! My husband and I just stayed at the Westin Playa Conchal on our honeymoon (November 18). We had an absolutely fabulous time! The hotel is gorgeous. The pools are amazing and the beach is absolutely stunning. The staff members are so friendly. We were always greeted and called by our names. The staff is so friendly that you almost get to know them during your stay at the hotel. The only disappointment was the restaurants being closed (only 2 were open). Although we only were able to eat at 2 of the 8 restaurants, the means were amazing (especially the Italian restaurant). I have never had a more fabulous vacation and I hope to visit the resort in the future! December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway weekend for sun, water and sightseeing My husband and I went to the Westin in Costa Rica for a week with another couple. Great food with different restaurants and bars….oceanfront with two pools..we stayed in the Royal Tower and had a private pool and dining area for breakfast. The other couple had a bigger suite they loved on the property and we joined them in the main pool area..gorgeous landscaping and swim up bar..restaurants and buffet…fun excursions to temperate rain forests nearby or the big volcano with wet rain forest four hours away..friendly staff..corporate guests but they got great night entertainment we could also enjoy in the public outside areas... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, beautiful resort, and FUN! We just returned from a weeklong trip with our family and friends (20 of us went) in April 2012. The resort was beautiful. The rooms were great. The food was tasty! There are also exotic birds, monkeys, iguanas, and coatis seen frequently around the resort (very cool). I've seen a few reviews mention that there wasn't much to do!?!?! I simply don't understand what exactly they would like to do? The resort publishes their (fully included) daily activities EVERY DAY which include: walking tours, running trips, beach yoga, beach volleyball, pool volleyball, water aerobics, wine tasting, tequila tasting, food tasting, spanish (intro), decorating. The resort also has a daily golf-cart tour around the Reserva Conchal complex (there is a small cost for this) - but we saw lots of animals on the tour and several views that you wouldn't see on your own which made it worth the nominal fee. Additionally there are MANY other activity options. There are optional tours you can pay for: we went on a "Mega Adventure Tour" which included a full day of activities (zip lining, water slides, horseback riding, and a volcanic mud spa) and we did a private fishing trip one day and caught red snapper . . . THE BEST PART is that the resort arranged to have OUR fish cooked for us that night for FREE (you have to ask for this). You can walk on the beach to the next town (very small) or you can take a 15-min taxi to the town of Tamarindo which has a beautiful beach with dozens of shops and restaurants to explore. You can take surfing lessons there. If you find yourself heading to the Westin Playa Conchal . . . you'll be pleased! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in June! Overall: Great trip! Rooms: We had a suite in the Royal Beach Club and it was very clean, modernly decorated, had a mini fridge stocked daily with soft drinks, beer, liquor, as well as a daily supply of crackers/peanuts and there was fruit upon arrival. We were very happy with our suite as it has 2 full bathrooms, a living room, a patio with a whirpool, and though it was very humid in Costa Rica, our air conditioner kept our room very cold (which we like). The bathrooms were well stocked with not just the standard shampoo/conditioner/soap, but also shaving kits, toothbrush kits, and non standard amenities. None of the rooms really have beach or water views, as they are set up like little villas on a 24 acre property. That didn't bother us as we had a view of all the greenery and birds but just as an FYI. Food: It's true on the reservations - you need to book early. You should be fine as long as you book them as soon as you get there. We tried the Italian restaurant, the Mediterranean, The Thai/Asian (Bamboo), as well as the Latin Restaurant. We never made it to the French restaurant in the lobby. None of the restaurants have any sort of strict dress code (once in Mexico they were really strict on pants for me). They were all good, especially for an all inclusive. The best was the Italian restaurant. We went to Mitra (buffet) only for breakfast and they had a really good assortment. We also ordered room service twice, once for breakfast, and once for lunch. Room service is 24/7 which is nice Pools: There are two massive pools at this resort; one at the Royal Beach Club side (adults only) and one in the main side (note: both are in close walking distance). We stayed at the Royal Beach Club and parked ourselves in a cabanna most of the time. We saw somewhere after a few days of sitting there that they were $20 a day, but we used them for free - maybe because it was the rainy season. At the Royal Beach Club there is a pool bar, with top shelf liquor (all inclusive), towel service, drink service, and they even have a menu to order from if you don't feel like moving off your chair (we did this several days) - chips/guacamole, sandwiches etc. We didn't go to the main pool too much but it looked awesome. Activities: They have a full set of activities each day - we didn't participate in most, but if you have kids, I'd imagine it would be great. They have several workout classes as day (which is great) though I never made it to any of them :). They have a nice gym too open 24/7. We don't golf but heard great feedback on the golf course. They have Swiss tours on property or some guy outside on the beach that people have recommended (not affiliated) but I can't recall his name - we met friends that had a great time on both tour providers but my husband and I were there for pure relaxation this time as we have been to Costa Rica several other times and have done ziplining and the park tours etc. Beach: The beach is public, as are all beaches in Costa Rica, so there are some "sales people" out there, etc. The beach is ok, but the pools are the place to be. Overall Property: Yes, it is pretty big. Everything is however in a 5-10 minute walking distance and we walked most everywhere. And, they have these little truck/shuttles that are around to pick you up if you need a ride. Only wouldn't recommend this resort if you have some sort of difficulties walking but otherwise it is not an issue at all. I liked all the variety this larger resort offers. Staff: Very Very Very good. The staff at the Royal Beach Club went out of their way to make sure we had a great vacation. I mentioned to the concierge at the Royal Beach Club it was my husband's birthday, and they not only had a birthday cake at the restaurant we made reservations at, but also had a bottle of wine, chocolate strawberries, rose petals, and the patio hot tub running for when we got back. At the pool, I mentioned it was my husband's birthday earlier in the day, and he brought a mini chocolate cake for him with a candle to our cabana - so cute. Weather: We have been to Costa Rica several times - in the Central Pacific, however wanted to try out the Northern Pacific side. June is a the front of the raining season (believe it starts in May) so it is still good weather (atleast where we were), and only rained for a short period usually each day, though some days it didn't rain at all. I like traveling at this time since it is much less crowded. My only caveat to the whole trip was I got sick on day 3......I thought it might be food poisioning but my husband didn't get sick... I had a spa treatment earlier that day (spa is very nice by the way) that might have upset me, combined with the sun etc. Not sure.......but I had to spend day 4 and 5 recovering in the cabana. I went to the hotel doctor (who is "ok") and said I was dehydrated with a virus.......or something but wasn't sure. I've never gotten food poisening in Costa Rica in the past (and I drink all the water/food at the resort) unlike Mexico where I always get sick. But there was definitely something that upset me big time (major vomitting) for one night. The conceirge was sick that day also.....That said, I don't think it was something specific to this hotel per se, but just the one tid bit I didnt enjoy....... June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best 1st time in CR!! I left the Westin resort on 5/9 with fond memories- food, drink ,daily activities are top notch, 7 days is too little time to spend at this resort- once I found out there are personal trainers on the premise I was hooked- from yoga in the beach to spinning to power abs to full body fit- I've enjoyed them all- prop to the 2 instructors Jorge and Kenny- their enthusiasm and energy are contagious- they put in 150% efforts in the class whether there are 10 or 1 participants- they are an asset to the resort- May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST THE BEST***** Spent a week enjoying wonderful service and accommodations at the Westin. Started with Maria Cruz who check us in at the reception desk and from there we had wonderful time at the Westin. Our room in Tower 2 Royal Beach was great and Victor and Nelson are “THE BEST CONSEIOUR” they could not have done more for us, they both do their jobs to the highest standards and taught us so much about their country. > The pool at Royal Beach is fantastic and Isaac & Jonathan made each day so pleasant, they are “AWESOME”. They were always there bringing us drinks, towels and the best of all 3pm we always got guacamole & chips. They made each day so much fun and were a big reason of why we had such a relaxing and unbelievable vacation. > The Westin in Costa Rica gets a 5 Star rating from us. We can’t wait to return to where everyone is so proud of their country and their only goal is to share it with you. > Thank you for everything all of you did for us! > Debbie & Laurie from New Jersey April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Spot My wife and I just celebrated both of our birthdays and our 8th anniversary at the Westin Playa Conchal. We have done different vacations at Starwood Properties in a few different countries. The Westin was an excellent resort and we had a tremendous time. We highly recommend it and would stay there again. The service was excellent. We stayed at the Private Beach Club and were immediately given premium service through the private check-in and the building concierge. There were two minor issues in our room when we arrived and our concierge had them resolved before we could order room service. That was the end of any issues. The service from every employee (including some of the on-site travel services for tours) was very good. Everyone was personable and more than accommodating. The restaurants and food were a wonderful surprise. We have only stayed at a few all-inclusive hotels in the past few years and we have seen the gambit. One fear is that since you are there, the resort has you cornered and they can get by with the bare minimum. The buffet dispelled that the first morning. Each meal was great. Just make sure to do your dinner reservations the minute you arrive. Times book quickly and our first night we had to go to the buffet (not that we minded at all). Each of the restaurants was tremendous and dinner was such a highlight of the day. The grounds were very well maintained. Even though they have construction and renovations occurring at some of the rooms, they started late, ended early and kept the noise and mess to a minimum. No impact on our experience at all. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Country....Great Resort WOW, WOW, WOW..... My husband and I just returned from 10 days in Costa Rica, and spent every night at this Westin resort.....the staff was tremendous and the Mgr. of Customer Relations has 'schooled' her staff well! This property is a resort, everything you could possibly want is here, and you can be as busy as you want with all the adventure available, or do nothing but enjoy the beach & beautiful surroundings! This property will be fabulous when all renovations are complete. I cannot say enough about the staff…. from the front desk to the shuttle drivers to the maintenance...they are happy people who want you to enjoy their country. I have nothing negative to say about the staff or the resort in general...the food was above average, in particular the breakfast buffet at Fasinella(sp?) was superb and dinner there was excellent. If I am really looking for a negative, it would be not so good food at Bamboo restaurant...a little bland. By far, the best all-inclusive resort we have ever encountered...look forward to a return visit!! And, btw….do not book any tours in advance online, you can do that thru the hotel once you arrive or ck it out yourself with the locals nearby. December 27, 2011
  • 2015-03-27T17:57:58.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_3560, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>