The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Plano Family

Aplica-se uma taxa adicional para crianças de 3 a 12 anos de idade dormindo nas camas existentes. Hóspedes acima de 13 anos pagam preço de adulto. Taxas para crianças de 3 a 12 anos (por criança, por noite): 3 de janeiro a 30 de abril de 2014: USD 135,00 adicionais 1 de maio a 22 de dezembro de 2014: USD 90,00 adicionais 23 de dezembro de 2014 a janeiro de 2015: USD 255,00 adicionais

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação válido no momento do check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time We enjoyed our week on vacation with rest and great food. We were disappointed with the inconsistency of the shuttle service. We loved the atmosphere, including the wildlife that roam the premises. We never got the drinks we ordered when we went to the buffet, but loved all the other restaurants. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great time! My husband and I just stayed at the Westin Playa Conchal on our honeymoon (November 18). We had an absolutely fabulous time! The hotel is gorgeous. The pools are amazing and the beach is absolutely stunning. The staff members are so friendly. We were always greeted and called by our names. The staff is so friendly that you almost get to know them during your stay at the hotel. The only disappointment was the restaurants being closed (only 2 were open). Although we only were able to eat at 2 of the 8 restaurants, the means were amazing (especially the Italian restaurant). I have never had a more fabulous vacation and I hope to visit the resort in the future! December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treated my wife and I royally We appreciated the room upgrade to the Royal Beach Tower 1 and all of the special features associated with it. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest staff possible! The staff was amazing at every level. Warm, helpful and eager to make a memorable experience. The service to the room was inconsistent, spotty turn down service, housekeeping as late as 5 pm. Restaurants were all nice,food very fresh, only exception was Faisenella. Activities staff was exceptional, the fitness center classes by Jose were great/ Beach yoga at 8am. wow! Would have preferred access to all the pools, sometimes the family/main pool got a little wild at the bar for younger kids to be exposed to. Tennis courts are the only subpar facility in the resort, desperate need of an overhaul. Rooms are nice and comfortable and the resort is very eco-centric. The beach is somewhat narrow and the locals do hassle visitors to the point you want to avoid the beach entrances to the main pool, better at the spa entrance. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay It was a really nice surprise to have such great food and drinks at an all-inclusive. We got the opportunity to try all but the Italian restaurant during our stay and were really pleased with every meal! The resort was beautiful and everything was really well maintained (though it felt like the pool chairs could use some TLC). The only other suggestion I would make regarding the grounds is perhaps a bit more lighting around the pathways. It got really dark at night! The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful. We can't thank them enough for helping us have a fun, smooth trip. Especially the guys up at the front--on two occasions, we had transportation issues with excursions and they bent over backwards to help us arrange alternate transportation and ensure everything was taken care of for us. Cannot say enough good things about those gentlemen upfront (the valets, I guess?) Also, one of our friends accidentally left her GoPro camera by the pool and was so distraught, thinking it was gone forever. She contacted Lost & Found and learned that one of the security guards had turned it in. It was returned to her, safe & sound. His honesty and quick action saved her trip from becoming a disappointment! It was a little bit further than some of the other hotels, meaning we had to travel a bit further for our excursions but I thought it was worth it. Overall, we had an amazing week and I can't wait to go back to Costa Rica! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Our Expectations Very satisfied with our recent stay at the Westin Golf Resort Spa. Food and drink exceeded expectations and the staff was better than we've experienced at any all-inclusive. The main concern would be the fact that our area of the pool was difficult to keep clean, not sure why. The staff was constantly working to keep pool cleaned out which leads me to believe there was an issue with the filter system. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend to others. THE DINING AND POOLSIDE STAFF MAKE THIS RESORT FIVE STAR !!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Family Vacation The Westin Playa Conchal in Costa Rica was a great place for our family vacation. My only regret is that we didn't stay at least a couple of more days (i.e. we stayed for a week and it was not quite long enough due to the travel distance from Oregon). The Staff, food, amenities and location are all excellent. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a tropical vacation getaway. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing service and great property The Westin Playa Concha Resort & Spa Upon arrival we were promptly and warmly welcomed curbside. The bellman took responsibility for our bags and walked us to the front desk to check-in. We were immediately welcomed to the hotel by Eder who was very pleasant, helpful and checked us in with efficiency. As we stood at the check-in counter a waiter handed us each a refreshing cold drink, a very nice touch. We asked Eder for recommendations on the restaurants at the property and he gave us both the official response “they’re all wonderful” that you hear everywhere, and when pushed a touch, he also gave us his personal (which he clearly identified as his personal) opinion. This kind of honesty is so welcomed by guests. We’re smart enough to see through the “fake” answers. We came away from the check-in process impressed already with the staff, and Eder in particular. (Note: you can’t make dinner reservations after 4pm, so if you arrive after this time and would like to eat somewhere other than the International Buffet, you need to call before arriving and push them to allow you to make reservations at least for the first night – they’ll tell you that you can’t make reservations in advanced, but pushed they will take them.) Next an opened-air shuttle whisked us to our room. The rooms are call bungalows and appear to be 8 rooms per building. The room was attractively decorated and appeared to be in good condition, at first. I was a bit surprised that the bellman that took us to our room and handled our bags also felt the need to check and make sure everything worked. I’m guessing he does this, as more often than not something is wrong. In our case we’re glad he did check. The refrigerator was not working or stocked, the key slot used to turn the lights on didn’t actually require the key to work, a light bulb was out and the clock was not set to the correct time. The bellman called maintenance and they showed up in less than 5 minutes! Wow, great response time! Unfortunately the repairperson told us the refrigerator was working and that the product inside was warm simply because it was just restocked (funny since the bellman had told us 5 minutes earlier that it was not stocked and he would send someone to stock it). The repairman left and the person assigned to refill the refrigerator showed up a couple minutes later. We expressed concern about the refrigerator not working. He called maintenance for us and although we don’t speak Spanish, we’re pretty sure maintenance told him they had already checked it and that it was working. He could tell we were still concerned and to his credit he took things into his own hands, pulled the unit out and loaded it into his beverage cart and brought us a new one. Restocked it full of beverages and confirmed we were happy. Although you hate to deal with things not working 5 minutes after arriving in our room, thanks to a great restock person all was well and we were moving forward again with our visit. (Note: This property is showing it’s age, a higher quality maintenance program would go along way to improving this property and its appearance. Mismatched concrete patches, bent or chipped lighting, and electrical outlets that were not secured tightly to the exterior walls were common throughout the property) The pools are beautiful, the restaurants have been recently updated and there are lots of activities. The beach is also very nice and large. You do have to navigate the local vendors that are stationed directly outside the gates to the Westin, but they are not pushy and common in this area. If you want a massage for $20 you have lots of options. There are also water-crafts of all types that you can use or in some cases rent. The beach was very clean and well kept. The room design was ok. It was very open and if you and your significant other aren’t on the same except sleep schedule it’s a bit hard to be respectful of the one wishing to go to bed earlier or sleep in. The room design does allow for an easy fix however if the hotel wishes. A simple curtain of some type could easily isolate the bed area a bit from the balance of the room. This would have made a big difference for us. A night-light would also be helpful given there are two steps down from the bed area to the bathroom. Loved the over-sized shampoo and lotions. Finally someone got this right! And the bed was so comfortable, a dream to sleep on for sure. The food at this all-inclusive was excellent. The portion sizes were great and the food was very fresh. With the exception of the bee’s (lots of bee’s) that surrounded the poolside bar, the drinks were very good as well. The staff is the shining diamond at this property. The level of service (minus the one maintenance person) was top notch, world-class at every turn. The hostess, Cinthia was wonderful from the first night at dinner at the Asian Bistro until our final breakfast. I was impressed that she offered us the choice of two tables at dinner, a 2 top and a 4 top. This is a really nice touch that is rare. Another call out goes to Fernando, a waiter we had for dinner one night and then for lunch a couple days later. He remembered our names and even what we like to drink. Amazing considering this is a large resort with lots of guests. There was no question that he cared, took notice and wanted us to feel important. This type of service was common at this property and I wish I had captured more names. One other that comes to mind was Albin who took care of us at the CaraCola (poolside restaurant). Even the young lady working the towel shack was great, taking the time to explain the towel control card in detail with a smile. The staff at this property is top-notch. Some of the best I’ve ever had the opportunity to enjoy, and I rarely find this to be true. In fact I reviewed another 5 star property recently that should send their staff to stay at the Westin to see how it’s really suppose to be done. Opportunities for improvement – 1) Overhaul the maintenance staff and improve the quality of repairs. 2) Create an environment in the rooms that would work better for people that would like to sleep on slightly varied scheduled. This is a simple fix that would be a big upgrade to the rooms. 3) Add a make-up mirror for those of us who wear contacts – or make-up. 4) Offer Wifi for free throughout the property. The days of charging $15 per day are over, long ago over. And even if you do pay, you need to switch back and forth between the room and the few areas were Wifi is provided for free … this is a pain. 5) Add some additional English speaking TV channels. There’s only one and it gets old after a while. 6) Add more lighting in the coffee bar within the room, super dark even once the light bulbs were replaced. Overall I would recommend this property and primarily due to the outstanding service provided by the staff. They anticipated your every need. ~ Reviews by Rich July 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>