The Westin Pazhou

  • Area C, Canton Fair Complex,
  • 681 Fengpu Zhong Road, Haizhu District
  • Guangzhou,
  • Guangdong
  • 510335
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel close to Pazhou Exhibition Hall Most convenient hotel link to the exhibition Hall (Canton Trade Fair). Of course Westin Standard /service always there. Highly recommend to those attending the exhibition. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall OK - but Hardware is overall good except the charging of internet. I know most of SPG group is still charging internet fee. But many 3-4 stars hotels in China and US are included this as free service. Service attitude is good. Service speed still have room to improve including the Chinese restaurant Zense. In addition, the business lunch at Zense was overprized by soft drinks and misc charges. A buffet dinner is definitely cheaper and more enjoyable. If you there for business, this is a good choice. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great but buffet at executive floor All is excelent,buffet at the 40th floor very poor May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager DRTV This Hotel I recomended because its in side of the Canton fair , so the facilities and confort staying out of home its insuperable. Staff very kind , just recomend a better internet acces. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Services Almost perfect in every aspect. Except not child friendly. No baby nappy/diaper changing table can be found anywhere in the hotel. Hasn't the designer of the hotel been a child before? March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable experience The Westin Pazhou exceeded my expectations in every aspects whether the hotel environs, service provided by staffs, room and facilities. Greetings from the staff was very friendly, had a nice conversation with them; room was very large, clean, bright; showerhead was user-friendly, water pressure was powerful; Heavenly Bed was comfortable, very soft and slept well. Though the food variety in executive club lounge was a bit limited, but it was acceptable and fine. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has a good executive lounge The staff was very attentive and made sure I was comfortable on a daily basis. I would return. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good services all the staff friendly and helpul. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but do improve directions to hotel I thought that the hotel was fantastic - after I found it! The directions listed on the website told me where to get out of the subway but no clear indication on where to walk after that. Do give more specific details on how to find the hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food is too expensive The cost for food and drinks is very expensive for the market. Even the ala carte menu is expensive. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise The hotel did give me a great surprise during my stay this time. On 27th, after my return from outside, and while we all get tired, when we open the door, we found a birthday cake on the table and made us a great surprise! Thank you for arranging this to me and made me an unforgetable birthday. All facilities are well in the room and it's clean and tidy. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend at Westin Pazhou It was a wonderful stay. I have booked a weekend package with 3 meals included. The food was great, service perfect, especially the receptionist Cecile, she was outstanding!!! They also got an amazing pool!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast food selection Not much food selection in breakfast, which I can have more in other similar level hotel... August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid yet again! Had another short stay in The Westin Pazhou and this time we also enjoyed ourselves in Mai for buffet promotion they are currently running. Food quality was very good, service quality good and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Some of the Executive Lounge staffs whom we met in our last couple of stays remembered us (even greeted me by name) and again they were excellent in their service and hospitality. Even when we check out, one of the staff at the front desk whom we met in the last stay remembered us. This is very good as this made us feel welcome, recognized and valued. Every staffs we came across are generally very friendly and helpful, it was a good short stay and we were not disappointed to be back! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service, great restaurant Personalized, warm athosphere without being intrusive. Spacious, greatly designed room, well equipped. Good value for money (note: July!). Fantastic Chinese restaurant. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stay experience 1. Arrange a problem room to me, the control panel of the cooler has a noise, sounds like there has ghost, i could not sleep at all. 2. When they changed another room to me, no waiter can help me, I had to pull my box, my bag, my clothes, my shoes, the other room by myself. 3. No welcome fruits. 4. When we checked in, they had system problem, need to check by paper. 5. The next day, the main door was broken. 6. I could not go to my re-arranged room due to my card had problem again, and could not use in lift. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good overall Very good overall. I would recommend to others. Keep going! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine location for Guangzhou Fair This is the place to stay if you are In Guangzhou to participate in the Fair Complex. Completely inside the fair... Hotel is very good with western standards ,could be better ,in some details,for East Asia standards. Alexis ,the Front Office manager and Svetlana at the Club Lounge provided high standard efficient service. The Club Lounge ( as in many places in China) was extremely well organized and managed. Location is far from almost any other activity/ business,but I suppose that almost all clients were there for the Fair activities. A concrete business hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience of check-out I checked out in the morning of 31st, May but I have a very bad experience. According to the agreement with your sales manager, I can have 2 shirts laundries(or others with the same fare) every day for free. I had different laundries every day but not exceed the limit of free service. Thursday night, I called the service center to make sure of the free laundry service because I don't want to have any trouble with check-out. Your service center promise to reply me after they have confirm with the reception about the free laundry. There is no reply until I went to bed. Unfortunately the laundry cost problem eventually occurred this morning. It cost me nearly 30 minutes to check out. And the arguing experience is really really bad! I`ve sent email to the hotel two days before I made the review here. Nobody replied me. This really make me disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Stay Only 4-5 mins away from underailway station. The hotel is quit new and clean. Recommend to anyone who stay for exhibition ! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star hotel and service. For business traveller, this hotel as good as it gets from being so close to the fair ground "in china that is rarity", excellent WI FI coverage, to its magnificent workout, and swimming ammenities. The only aggravating part was there Is no super market nearby for incidental needs. Also, Starbucks and Pizzeria chain near by or inside the hotel would have been a big plus. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Prime location to stay during the Canton Fair. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very helpful After staying a week at the Westin, we were extremely happy with the usual things you expect from a 5 star hotel. The difference here was the staff who were extremely helpful in every way. Michael the restaurant manager was fantastic and helped us plan our evenings with some great local tips. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revisit and didn't disappoint Second stay in this hotel and again my family and I were not disappointed. Room is great, service excellent overall and the lounge is great as usual. Spent some time in the lobby lounge as well for some tea, only comment here is one of the junior staff (probably quite new) was weak in English. Anyway, the senior staff came and helped us without any problems. We had the high-tea set and lounge about for an hour or so. Had a couple of cocktails (Bellini and Mojito - made in the lobby lounge) on first day in the all-day dining restaurant and we were impressed the cocktails we ordered were made correctly and tasted great as well! We had many experiences in some of the other hotels in Guangzhou and most of the time we were disappointed with the watered-down taste of the cocktails. The Executive Club Lounge staff recognised us and was excellent as usual with efficient and friendly service provided. Looking forward to our next visit! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet Nice relaxing hotel away from the crowd and easy access to highway. great food. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Extremely hospitable staffs Decided to try out The Westin Pazhou for a weekend getaway within the city for some R&R. Had a very good impression as soon as we stepped into the spacious lobby of the hotel. Proceeded into the lift to go to the Executive Club Lounge for check in and was surprised with the friendliness and good spoken English of the Bellboy we bumped into in the lift. Arriving in the Executive Club Lounge, we were greeted with warm smiles by the only male staff in the club lounge who was exemplary in his service for the whole duration of our stay! Check-in was a breeze and efficient and in no time, we were in our room. The club level Deluxe Room was spacious and the bed as in The Westin's tagline: was "Heavenly" indeed. After leaving our luggages, we decided to head to the Club Lounge for some R&R. My wife, daughter and I "hanged out" in the lounge and had some "room service" food ordered and delivered to the lounge as snacks. I must say that this is one of the best Executive Club Lounge I have been to, it was clean, spacious and the staff are efficient and ever helpful! Kudos to the Assistant Manager Of Westin Executive Club who heads the lounge and all her staffs - for being so hospitable, efficient and ever helpful. That made our stay very memorable and pleasant indeed! Then there was the "happy hour" in the lounge from 1730hrs onwards. The snack spread was very good and the drinks adequate. Just wish the wine selection was better, but then again, couldn't really find any faults here. Also had breakfast in the Club Lounge, the spread is obviously not as big as the spread in the all-day dining restaurant in the ground floor, but it was still good enough for us and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with great staff hospitality Great staff hospitality and very nice rooms/facilities: staff all very friendly and professional; a gorgeous upgraded room (well, non peak season – but anyway it’s super); the club lounge is exceptional and good for coffee/meetings. Location is a bit off the city – need a car/taxi. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was GREAT! We were very excited to stay at such a famous hotel. We had signed up for the SPG Membership a little while ago, and when we got to the hotel, we were immediately given a free upgrade to the Corner Room! The facilities were fantastic! The swimming pool was beautiful, and had enough space to play around and swim freely. Also, the In Room Dining was most satisfactory! The food was excellent! The staff were very helpful too! One staff was even able to help us move the Check-out deadline to one hour later! The view was excellent, and we really enjoyed the river view! The location is superb, because it is five minutes walk to the MTR Station, where you will find yourself accessible to the whole of Guangzhou! If you are looking for a suitable hotel in Guangzhou, I would most certainly recommend you The Westin Pazhou., February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by qulity hotel with good staff stayed here during the wine fair back to nov, very good for a convention center hotel, the staff's performance are satisfying, breakfast is good too, overall it is just breakfast, it is quality but not the quantity, but the coffe bar can improve their quality, ordered a decaf cuppucino, but the beans they use are too old, too acid, you can tell the normal beans they use are not too good, either, maybe not many people order coffee here and just getting the free flow stuff. the gym and the pool are very good, over all it is great to have such a hotel at the convention center. Mr Oscar at the front dest is really helpful as well, I guess maybe because guangzhou is closer to HK so that they get better quality staff than other spg hotels in mainland china? so far of all the spg hotels in mainland, I think this hotel got the best quality staff in the house, that is why I am willing to submit this review, all the others don't even want to bother... December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and very nice rooms/facilities Great service and very nice rooms/facilities: staff all very friendly and professional; a gorgeous upgraded room (well, non peak season – but anyway it’s super); the club lounge is exceptional and good for coffee/meetings. Location is a bit off the city – need a car/taxi. The air-con (heat) was not very effective... It was chilly at night. November 25, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:47:21.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_3571, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>