The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid photo ID to check in to hotel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Downtown is located in central downtown which made it very easy to walk to the NBA game, baseball Park and restaurants. The hotel is very modern and clean. Service was great and friendly staff. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Location Very nice new hotel. Westin standard 100%. Great for business or families. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Really appreciate staff excellence. Don the bartender was fabulous. Sidney at the front desk was accommodating and when we had to wait for a linen change, gave us a free drink certificate at the bar. Everyone was great. Decor is excellent. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review for Westin Downtown Phoenix My partner and I were able to stay at this Westin for a significant reduced rate. The hotel, bar, restaurant, and room are lovely. Large room, great views, excellent staff, and bar. We were disappointed in the small size of the pool since it is very difficult to swim laps. Otherwise, it was a great experience at an awesome price and downtown location. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATTENTIVE STAFF Great Hotel & Great Staff February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in center of Phoenix, AZ The hotel is a great place to be in the center of things. But, I would think a little bit more of a notice on Central Ave that Westin Phoenix is nearby. We had to go down the street to turn around and look for the hotel. Staff at check-in great. Bedding--so so. First class bedding, but the same with all the hotels that upgrade their bedding, duvets, comforters. Overkill. All the pillows. But, the pillows at WESTIN Phoenix were king size and 2 were able to be pushed into a nice sleeping position. The normal duvet between 2 sheets was awkward and too warm/ the comforter went on the floor. Hotels need to do better at making it easy for people to manage the bedding and sleep well. Also, the bathroom was excellent, but I needed an accessible with the higher commode and forgot to ask for that kind of room, but we didn't want to change rooms after checking in. I just had a knee replacement 8 weeks ago so it was hurtful and awkward not to be able to hold onto something to get up and down.The restaurant was pricey but food was only average; service excellent. Overnight parking was extraordinarily pricey--$28 overnight parking with only valet service. Brought a $269 room to $369 with the parking and taxes. for one night we spent over $400. But, it was within walking distance of the Phoenix Convention and Symphony Hall, very convenient. Negative item is no directions on how the thermostat worked; room was too cold for us, and no numbers on thermostat to indicate which way to turn wheel; called front desk but no one answered for about 25 rings, and no call back. Turned first to right and waited for temp to rise; didn't rise from 71 to 78 for over 2 hours. Then turned to left, still no indication if room temp was lowered. Took 4 hours before we found turning to right did raise the temp, but only 2 degrees. Disappointing there. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and beautiful rooms This is one of our favorite hotels. The rooms and hotel itself are beautiful, but the shining star is the service. The staff at the Westin Phoenix could train others on their impeccable service. We are always impressed with the level of balanced professionalism, hospitality, and warm friendliness we receive. You literally cannot walk past any member of the staff without a friendly hello, a smile, and a genuine inquiry on how the stay is going. The staff goes above and beyond with little touches that make huge differences, like providing waters at valet for the drive departing and being pet friendly and even offering the optional dog beds and bowls. We love visiting Don in the bar. Great bartender who offers personal touches. Overall, we love this hotel and everything it has to offer. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Class Service and Modern Luxury Words cannot express the degree of gratitude and utmost astonishment at the level of personalized service received on this past weekend from the Westin Phoenix Downtown. My company prides itself on “Going Above for Those Who Have Gone Beyond”, and the Westin Mangement Team has elevated the Westin brand to that higher echelon of service if not more from my recent experience at the Westin Phoenix Downtown. Not only was I impressed, but my family and fellow MBA graduates experienced a genuine “WOW” moment while visiting the Westin Phoenix Downtown location. As if the weekend couldn’t have been anymore special, the Management Team truly outdid themselves with facilitating our stay at the Westin with personalized touches and overall attention to detail. We will continue to praise both the Westin Phoenix Downtown and their Management Team to all whom we encounter going forward, and definitely look forward to our next visit which we are currently in the process of planning. I am truly at a loss for words, and honestly do not believe that words can ever justify the incredible experience that the Westin provided for my family and I. As an avid traveler both stateside and internationally, I believe that both quality and personalized service is what separates the good from the best. The Westin Phoenix Downtown is primed to set a new bar in respect to hotel luxury and high-end service for the Phoenix area. December 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:25:04.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>