Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience I was very impressed not only with the layout of the rooms, but the huge size of the rooms. The bed was one of the best I have slept in and the room was quietest I have experienced in a hotel. The amenities such as bathrobe, refrigerator, big screen HD TV and excellent WI-FI connection were all to be expected at a Westin Hotel, but gratifying none the less. All in all a most incredible experience. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entire hotel staff committed to quality service From the check-in experience through the three days I stayed in the hotel through the check-out process, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and competent. The young man who arranged for our cab to the airport upon our departure was attentive to making sure we knew the cab was on its way and he kept us updated on the cab's ETA. I intended to tip him for his great service, but didn't have anything less than a $20. His reply, "That's okay ma'am. You have a good flight and if you can, just make a positive comment back." March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staffing at front desk I was recently at the Westin for a meeting. The banquet staff was great as was the AV staff. The facilities were clean and you could definitely tell that the hotel was new and well-kept. I just have two areas where I think there could be some improvements. The first is on the wait time at the hotel Province. Both times that I ate there, it took a considerable amount of time to place our orders and for the food to be turned. The second area is on staffing at the front desk. It seemed like the only time that there was more than one person working the desk, was when there was no one around. On the flipside, when there were multiple people waiting to be helped, there was only a single person waiting, which resulted in long lines. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but those were two specific areas where I think there could be improvements. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay while at professional meeting I was a bit rushed because it was a busy meeting. Everyone on the staff helped me to get everything done expeditiously: check in to room early, clear directions to convention center and other places, business center, check out quickly, stored luggage, quick service in the restaurant, printed my boarding pass. Staff were pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful, kind and the room was very comfortable. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The hotel didn't look so great on the outside, but the inside was very nice. We were pleasently surprised. Hotel employees were very helpful accept one. We choose points instead of getting house keeping every day. The hotel gave us a $5 discount card each day, but they were worthless to us. These discount cards couldn't be used in the hotel store which is were we would like to use them. I think that should be changed. We returned the cards to the hotel to make a point so I hope the point was understood. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel exceeded my expectations with regard to comfort and location. The staff was courteous and knowlegeable and made sure my stay was enjoyable. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff All aspects of the hotel were first rate. The front desk staff was the most professional, helpful and friendly that I have met in forty years of business traveling. Very impressive and obviously well trained. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sleeping to be had The room was clean and comfortable. With the drapes, the room can be made very dark and good for sleeping. The green no maid service was nice in that I did not feel I had to neaten things every morning. The fitness center was clean, inviting, lots of towels and water, had lots of cardio machines, but was weak in the weight machines. The staff had very good restaurant recommendations. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late with the room cleaning A little slow with the housekeeping. Didn't get room cleaned till 4:00pm one day and around 6:00pm the next. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Upscale Hotel in Downtown Phoenix Modern luxury means understated, quiet, clean design and large scale. This is the Westin Downtown Phoenix. It's not a bustling hotel, but rather a more reserved chic. Good fitness room. Good club lounge and large rooms and bathroom.s Service is sharp, professional and not intrusive. If you're SPG elite, they deliver the benefits as prescribed. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms Our room was awesome! Very specious, very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Let me add that the staff was AMAZING as well!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Best SPG stay to date. Travel to many SPG hotels and it was a great set up. Professional amenities but with a boutique feel. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Effort 5 Star experience across the board. Every staff person, facility, everything. Can't say enough about experience. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds in Phoenix As I travel often, bedding is of the utmost importance and the Westin exceeds the highest expectations so much so that I never want to get out of that heavenly bed. The staff is friendly and efficient and the location downtown from the airport is a breeze by taxi. If they had a 10 star rating system I would give it to them! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by constructive comment for an upscale hotel, nickel and dimeing for internet service is a bad idea. raise your rate $5 and include the internet. same goes for a "complimentary" coffee bar in the lobby. otherwise fine. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the SPG Portfolio Amazing property! Rooms are new and spacious with high ceilings. Restaurant and bar are equally nice. Definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in the Phoenix area! For SPG Platinums, the (free) breakfast is amazing! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel I'm hesitant to write this review, because I don't want the word to get out and people start booking this hotel before I do. This place is great. I travel a lot, and any time I come to Phoenix, I make it my first priority to book at the Westin. The staff is awesome. The restaurant is great (though, pricey). The decorations are tasteful and the rooms are huge for a downtown area. The place even smells nice. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel & staff that never disappoints I travel a lot for business, and often to Phoenix, and this is hands down my favorite hotel to stay at in the country. For the many nights I have now stayed at the Westin Phoenix, I have never once had an issue with my room or reservation, and above all, the staff is amazing. Friendly, welcoming, helpful - without being over the top. I love staying here and can't recommend it highly enough. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice accomodations The only thing I didn't care for was the gift shop was not open...you needed to request it to be opened. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sailing I travel to this location 6-10 times per year and I have never had any issues with the staff, facilities or food. I always feel welcomed, the staff is helpful and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accomodating It was the weekend of my daughters bridal shower and we stayed at this location. We had a room with two beds. It was very comfortable and the staff was so helpful. Never had to wait for long at all when we needed anything. Will def stay here again, prob for the wedding while we are out there. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin PHX - nice hotel, added prices poor Lack of parking and a $28 valet charge is excessive. Even worse is the $2 connection fee for toll free calls and internet charges. Most hotels offer their corporate (and frequent guest) members these items for free as there is no per suage fee for the hotel. On the positive side, friendly staff and nice rooms February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met Expectations Good location. Very clean and friendly February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet rooms The rooms here are spacious with high ceilings and nice views. Outdoor lounge area is great. Restuarant menu is ok - chef seems to be trying too hard. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who still charges for WiFi?... Got to the room and noticed that the wifi was not working. Called front dest and was told it was $7.95 for just four hours. I told the front desk clerk I was a new Starwood's member and asked if the wifi fee could be waived. After asking the hotel manager, my request was denied. Way to gouge the customer... Also, the shower head was broken in our room, so we couldn't take a shower. We were only there one night, so there was no sense calling the maintenance people to fix at 6 am. When pointed out at check out, "..oh gee, we'll have to let maintenance know..." I'm sure the broken shower was a fluke, but there are plenty of hotels in the downtown area who doesn't gouge new, or any customers for wifi... We will never stay at a Starwoods hotel again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel taken care of When I stay at the Westin Phoenix location, I always feel taken care of. The staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and relaxing, and food at Province is tasty and fulfilling. My only qualm about my latest stay is that a couple of times I tried to reach someone at the front desk on the phone from my room, and was not able to. Once in the evening and once in the afternoon. I understand that they are often busy checking people in, but feel that someone should be available to answer phones as well. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great Features Hotel has some great features (workout room)and great location, But for the price of the rooms I was a bit disappointed with no free WIFI, and no free breakfast option, The price in the restaurant was high and was over our Per Diem allowances, we had to go elsewhere for food, and was only able to use the WIFI for work once due to expense. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great place, loved it. FYI my coffee maker had coffee filters that were oversized for the maker. not a big thing but inconvienient. thanks February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Love the "green" option of not having to waste new towels, linens, etc. everyday. Staff cheerfully amended the "green" option to provide extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker for me. Excellent service. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business need We had a small conference room with snacks and breakfast service. Staff were very attentive which was terrific as it was over a weekend and one can never be sure. Meal service was excellent! Fitness factilities were great as was staff! February 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-26 T17:01:02.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_380, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>