The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accomodating It was the weekend of my daughters bridal shower and we stayed at this location. We had a room with two beds. It was very comfortable and the staff was so helpful. Never had to wait for long at all when we needed anything. Will def stay here again, prob for the wedding while we are out there. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin PHX - nice hotel, added prices poor Lack of parking and a $28 valet charge is excessive. Even worse is the $2 connection fee for toll free calls and internet charges. Most hotels offer their corporate (and frequent guest) members these items for free as there is no per suage fee for the hotel. On the positive side, friendly staff and nice rooms February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met Expectations Good location. Very clean and friendly February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet rooms The rooms here are spacious with high ceilings and nice views. Outdoor lounge area is great. Restuarant menu is ok - chef seems to be trying too hard. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who still charges for WiFi?... Got to the room and noticed that the wifi was not working. Called front dest and was told it was $7.95 for just four hours. I told the front desk clerk I was a new Starwood's member and asked if the wifi fee could be waived. After asking the hotel manager, my request was denied. Way to gouge the customer... Also, the shower head was broken in our room, so we couldn't take a shower. We were only there one night, so there was no sense calling the maintenance people to fix at 6 am. When pointed out at check out, "..oh gee, we'll have to let maintenance know..." I'm sure the broken shower was a fluke, but there are plenty of hotels in the downtown area who doesn't gouge new, or any customers for wifi... We will never stay at a Starwoods hotel again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel taken care of When I stay at the Westin Phoenix location, I always feel taken care of. The staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and relaxing, and food at Province is tasty and fulfilling. My only qualm about my latest stay is that a couple of times I tried to reach someone at the front desk on the phone from my room, and was not able to. Once in the evening and once in the afternoon. I understand that they are often busy checking people in, but feel that someone should be available to answer phones as well. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great Features Hotel has some great features (workout room)and great location, But for the price of the rooms I was a bit disappointed with no free WIFI, and no free breakfast option, The price in the restaurant was high and was over our Per Diem allowances, we had to go elsewhere for food, and was only able to use the WIFI for work once due to expense. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great place, loved it. FYI my coffee maker had coffee filters that were oversized for the maker. not a big thing but inconvienient. thanks February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Love the "green" option of not having to waste new towels, linens, etc. everyday. Staff cheerfully amended the "green" option to provide extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker for me. Excellent service. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business need We had a small conference room with snacks and breakfast service. Staff were very attentive which was terrific as it was over a weekend and one can never be sure. Meal service was excellent! Fitness factilities were great as was staff! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! Given I was staying for a week in Phoenix the Westin made me feel at home and exceeded my expectations. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience as far Starwood properties go, this rates pretty low for me. I stayed 4 days, my shampoo, etc NEVER GOT REPLACED. I kept thinking each day, I don't call down because she'll replace the next day, finally on the 3rd day I went downstairs to complain. I even left my empty bottles (from the only time I had them upon arrival) on the shower floor to make it obvious. On top this, we had the RUDEST waiter I've ever had at any Starwood property. Front desk gal was nice, but aside from that, this property rates low for me. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and bathroom. Enjoyed relaxing on the couch with a wonderful view of downtown Phoenix January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review Roomy room and very pleasant King bed. Lucky that flushing the toilet occurs _after_ doing your business--startingly loud! Excellent room except I kept stubbing my toes on the furniture located underneath the bathroom sink. Shower was AWESOME! Best ever. Lobby is more of a hallway and hallways are cramped. Squeak like a mouse in a maze. Not a very inviting entrance. Meeting room and staff were excellent. Registration staff was rather curt. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was great I had a couple of issues with in room dining. the first night I left the breakfast menu on the door for delivery of breakfast at 6:30/6:45 - at 7am, breakfast still had not arrived - I called and canceled. The next morning I decided to call room service instead -- called at 6:15 - said could take up to 30 minutes - breakfast finally arrived at 7am, order was incorrect January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Couldn't have asked for anything more. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful and friendly. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellence Achieved When staying in the Phoenix area, this is THE hotel. Awesome staff, great rooms, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the valley. Smiles abound with the staff, and they seem to care above and beyond your expectations. I stay at a lot at SPG properties, this hotel is one of my favorites in the world. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We had an overnight in Phoenix before heading to Sedona. We chose this hotel in downtown and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and the restaurant fabulous. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast. Valet parking was nice with unlimited in and out. I would recommend and would stay again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and stylish wonderful atmosphere with spacious and modern rooms January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Hotel This place has it all! There is not one staff person not smiling - everyone is out to make it a great stay. Travel plans changed and needed an extra room, they made sure we got it. Also gave a super nice Platinum upgrade on one of the rooms. Club lounge was closed so they made sure to give vouchers to make up for it. This place gives goes above and beyond new meaning!! A must stay. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Satisfied We were nervous when we arrived - the last hotel we stayed at really messed up and led to a very uncomfortable stay. The Westin staff was so nice and helpful we instantly felt at ease. Don at Province was great. He took care of us even just before close. He even made an extra effort to let the staff for the following night know to take care of us. We definitely look forward to staying here again. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff...clean, modern hotel The awesome staff makes the hotel a standout. I would mention a few all-stars, but everyone at the front desk and lounge were amazing friendly, so everyone deserves a pat on the back. While perfectly suitable in style/design, I wouldn't call it 'the nicest Westin anywhere' as some report. It's a very good business hotel, but there's no out of the ordinary amenities or design...fairly standard for the Westin (which is a good thing). One strange thing missing was the Westin Heavenly Bath...I've never been to another Westin that didn't have either a double head and/or rain shower but certainly no dramas there. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The hotel is beautiful, room felt like home and the staff made me feel genuinely welcome and valued. I will be back! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a business meeting with 20+ people in attendance. The meals were great (everyone enjoyed the lunches), the rooms very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this location. I hope to bring our group back again soon. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Westin The facility is setup for business and social networking. I continue to use the outdoor patio as my preferred meeting location to gather colleagues and friends for food and entertainment. Best suites and standard rooms in SPG for a non-resort styled facility . . . PERIOD. Excellent stay in terms of service, room cleanliness, and SPG Recognition. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the U.S. Best Westin in the U.S., probably by far. Corner suites are beautiful with floor to celing windows overlooking the Phoenix skyline and mountains in the background. Rooms are very spacious with beautiful decor. Tasty southwestern tapas (and delectable drinks) at the bar, with very friendly bartenders. Front desk staff also very friendly and helpful, offering great SPG benefits (breakfast and evening lounge vouchers, as the executive lounge was closed - and the breakfast vouchers could even be used for room service!) . The rail line connecting to the airport stops next to the hotel for added convenience. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This was one of the most spacious and nicest rooms we have stayed out. It was very trendy and the restaurant was great. The staff was very helpful and the food was unique. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel Hotel was beautiful and staff was awesome. Gym was great. Can't wait to go back. Too cold to swim. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View The staff and room both exceeded our expectations. We mentioned we were there for a romantic weekend and the girl at the front desk sent us champaign and fresh berries to our room. Spectacularly nice and thoughtful. We now want to visit more often and stay at the Westin downtown. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's stay Breathtaking room view, excellent staff, and great rates. I will definitely stay here again. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:29:30.272-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>