The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Room! Friendly Service! The standard rooms are massive! Love the floor to ceiling windows, you can see the whole city. Sound proof windows, did not hear any of the city. The club lounge had a great offering of items for dinner and breakfast. Will be back in a couple weeks! Can't wait! July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is why I'm SPG This is one of my top-3 favorite Westins in the USA. I can't say enough good things about it. The facilities feel very new and everything is sleek and modern and clean and very comfortable. The staff are also wonderful, once you get ahold of them. I do get the sense the property is managed with a skeleton crew most days/nights, but the few guest-facing employees who are on duty (at any given time) are always superb. I would pay a little more for some additional staffing at the bell desk / front desk as sometimes the phone can go unanswered or the check-in/out lines can get pretty backed up. But on balance, it is an absolutely first-rate Westin. I love it. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Stayed here before so was not too thrilled when this was booked. However, have to say that this time around, pleasantly surprised. Gentlemen checking me in was cordial and cheerful. Room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Swimming pool the size of a home pool so don't even understand why they have such a tiny pool. Workout area was clean with modern equipment. Club lounge very comfortable with attentive staff. I had mentioned at check in that I may stay an additional night and was told the hotel had plenty of rooms. When I informed the young lady that I was holding over, she told me that I could but would have to move to another room. I headed out to my meetings but told her a move was ridiculous and would not possible until my return later. Within thirty minutes, I received a call that i could remain in the same room. Don't understand the fuss in the first place but happy she found a way to resolve timely. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Relaxing The hotel has spacious rooms and I loved the bathrooms. The furniture is modern yet elegant and comfortable. The only downside of the hotel is the cost to valet park, and only one restaurant with a bar. It was small and the menu items were not very appealing to my appetite. Other than those two things the hotel is wonderful and close to everything downtown Phoenix has to offer. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far one of the best Westin Properties in the country! Great property.. good staff.. amenities and suites.. Parking is a hassle but overall a fantastic experience.. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with exceptional service!! This was our first trip to downtown Phoenix for ASU orientation weekend and my expectations were far exceeded. Every hotel staffer that we came in contact with was very pleasant and accommodating, especially Corey (sp?) who was phenomenal, as well as Jerome. Along with the great staff, this hotel is the perfect location for ASU events and all things downtown. Very clean, comfortable, nice decor and awesome views! It will definitely be our first choice, in a hotel stay, when visiting the area. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful, room service was quite fast, although the pizza was not the best , everything else made up for it. The closeness to Diamondback stadium, and some of the museum's was great. The staff recommended things to us. The only thing they might want to do is get a number for the rickshaw drivers, my kids loved them. I would tell everyone I know to stay here. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concert Location May partner and I recently stayed for one night for the Bette Midler concert as US Airways. The hotel is a perfect location for downtown exploring, nightlife, and sporting/convert events. We usually stay at another Starwood property downtown, but decided to try the Westin as we like the brand, and they had a SPG/Cash promotion for the night we stayed. In the future, we will ONLY stay at the Westin downtown. The rooms are stylish, modern and up to date. A Westin Specialist Andrea Toro secured a club level upgrade at no additional cost. That was an amazing treat. After the concert we arrived to a personalized hand note and late night snacks compliments of the hotel. Thank you Westin May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall experience After a brief issue with checking in, the manager got involved and immediately and upgraded my room to a corner suite. Multiple times the staff thanked me for being a gold member. The service was excellent, the food was fantastic as well. Room and facility was clean and blew my expectations away. Close to all public transportation and downtown stadiums and bars. Views were fantastic both first thing in the morning and during sunset. Highly recoomend. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you We discovered this hotel when our convention was overbooked. We were impressed. Great room at reasonable price close to activities! The hotel was quiet, clean, classy, and welcoming. This was a great room at a reasonable price. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice downtown hotel The room is modern & spacious and we love the floor to ceiling windows. It provides fantastic view of the mountains! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Triumph Thank you Westin for another fantastic experience. Your team is always friendly and helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay We booked the Westin Phoenix Downtown for our anniversary. The room and hotel was amazing, we loved the spa like bathroom. We had been upgraded to a suite with champagne and strawberries waiting for us. It really made us feel special and I would say it was far better than where we had originally stayed on our honeymoon night. We are looking to book again this year! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Downtown is located in central downtown which made it very easy to walk to the NBA game, baseball Park and restaurants. The hotel is very modern and clean. Service was great and friendly staff. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Location Very nice new hotel. Westin standard 100%. Great for business or families. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Really appreciate staff excellence. Don the bartender was fabulous. Sidney at the front desk was accommodating and when we had to wait for a linen change, gave us a free drink certificate at the bar. Everyone was great. Decor is excellent. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review for Westin Downtown Phoenix My partner and I were able to stay at this Westin for a significant reduced rate. The hotel, bar, restaurant, and room are lovely. Large room, great views, excellent staff, and bar. We were disappointed in the small size of the pool since it is very difficult to swim laps. Otherwise, it was a great experience at an awesome price and downtown location. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATTENTIVE STAFF Great Hotel & Great Staff February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in center of Phoenix, AZ The hotel is a great place to be in the center of things. But, I would think a little bit more of a notice on Central Ave that Westin Phoenix is nearby. We had to go down the street to turn around and look for the hotel. Staff at check-in great. Bedding--so so. First class bedding, but the same with all the hotels that upgrade their bedding, duvets, comforters. Overkill. All the pillows. But, the pillows at WESTIN Phoenix were king size and 2 were able to be pushed into a nice sleeping position. The normal duvet between 2 sheets was awkward and too warm/ the comforter went on the floor. Hotels need to do better at making it easy for people to manage the bedding and sleep well. Also, the bathroom was excellent, but I needed an accessible with the higher commode and forgot to ask for that kind of room, but we didn't want to change rooms after checking in. I just had a knee replacement 8 weeks ago so it was hurtful and awkward not to be able to hold onto something to get up and down.The restaurant was pricey but food was only average; service excellent. Overnight parking was extraordinarily pricey--$28 overnight parking with only valet service. Brought a $269 room to $369 with the parking and taxes. for one night we spent over $400. But, it was within walking distance of the Phoenix Convention and Symphony Hall, very convenient. Negative item is no directions on how the thermostat worked; room was too cold for us, and no numbers on thermostat to indicate which way to turn wheel; called front desk but no one answered for about 25 rings, and no call back. Turned first to right and waited for temp to rise; didn't rise from 71 to 78 for over 2 hours. Then turned to left, still no indication if room temp was lowered. Took 4 hours before we found turning to right did raise the temp, but only 2 degrees. Disappointing there. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and beautiful rooms This is one of our favorite hotels. The rooms and hotel itself are beautiful, but the shining star is the service. The staff at the Westin Phoenix could train others on their impeccable service. We are always impressed with the level of balanced professionalism, hospitality, and warm friendliness we receive. You literally cannot walk past any member of the staff without a friendly hello, a smile, and a genuine inquiry on how the stay is going. The staff goes above and beyond with little touches that make huge differences, like providing waters at valet for the drive departing and being pet friendly and even offering the optional dog beds and bowls. We love visiting Don in the bar. Great bartender who offers personal touches. Overall, we love this hotel and everything it has to offer. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Class Service and Modern Luxury Words cannot express the degree of gratitude and utmost astonishment at the level of personalized service received on this past weekend from the Westin Phoenix Downtown. My company prides itself on “Going Above for Those Who Have Gone Beyond”, and the Westin Mangement Team has elevated the Westin brand to that higher echelon of service if not more from my recent experience at the Westin Phoenix Downtown. Not only was I impressed, but my family and fellow MBA graduates experienced a genuine “WOW” moment while visiting the Westin Phoenix Downtown location. As if the weekend couldn’t have been anymore special, the Management Team truly outdid themselves with facilitating our stay at the Westin with personalized touches and overall attention to detail. We will continue to praise both the Westin Phoenix Downtown and their Management Team to all whom we encounter going forward, and definitely look forward to our next visit which we are currently in the process of planning. I am truly at a loss for words, and honestly do not believe that words can ever justify the incredible experience that the Westin provided for my family and I. As an avid traveler both stateside and internationally, I believe that both quality and personalized service is what separates the good from the best. The Westin Phoenix Downtown is primed to set a new bar in respect to hotel luxury and high-end service for the Phoenix area. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sandra! In the beginning there was some confusion with my reservation, but Sandra was able to fix things and make my stay a very pleasant one. Its one of the best hotels I've stayed in its also one of the cleanest and most comfortable hotels. If you have a chance to stay in the corner suite take it you won't regret it. Thanks Sandra for being very professional and for the great customer service. I highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My only problem was using the iron in my room .When using the steam button on iron it left "calcium " impresions on my pants . My pants were green with 6 white spots on them . The room attendent also did not replentish my coffe or clean my room . December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix Everything was great - the only issue we had, which was NO fault of the staff, is that the hotel is grossly understaffed - it took way too long for folks to be taken care of - having one person working the front is just not enough - I know budgets must be met etc but at what cost - November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't book again I was excited to visit a Westin in a city I had never been to. I must say, the location leaves much to be desired. The woman who checked us in was quite friendly, but did acknowledge the lack of entertainment or anything to do surrounding the hotel. When we got into the room, my friend and I each wanted to shower. She had trouble getting the water to turn from the bath to the shower. I had the same trouble and spent 10 minutes trying to figure it out. When it came on, I still wasn't sure what it was that had turned it on, I'm pretty certain it was broken. To top it off, the water temperature could not be changed from scorching hot. Zero points for an otherwise quite nice bathroom. When it came time for sleep, we tried turning the temperature down on the thermostat as the room was quite warm. We tried three separate times to no avail. The beds were very comfortable, but it's difficult to sleep in a warm room. At check out I dealt with the same woman who checked me in. Not once did she ask how my stay was, otherwise I would have informed her. She told me that my room service (very happy with this) and movie would be charged separately as I had already paid for the room. She confirmed my email address and I told her I had not received an invoice. She said it was odd but again confirmed it and advised I should be receiving two separate invoices. To date, I have not received these and I checked out on November 2. Even more surprising was seeing a transaction on my Visa card for a much higher amount than the room service and movie, which was removed a few days later. It was only the man at the valet who asked how my stay was. When I told him, he apologized and told me he would have it looked into. I appreciated his asking, but after the fact did not help and it really bothered me that the front desk hadn't cared to ask when I left. Overall, pretty disappointed when I have loved staying at Westin elsewhere. I will surely not be back again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff are very helpful! I was staying @ the Westin for my brothers wedding on 10/25/14. The staff was very helpful in getting me an early check in so I had time to get ready before my brothers wedding. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director My stay was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The service was excellent. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular guest at this hotel - for a reason I use this hotel for business travel and I stay here repeatedly for several reasons - the staff, the accommodations and the amenities are what you would expect at a Westin. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Very Good Staff is always great. Rooms are always clean. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable - New - Great stay As a Platinum member, I used some of my room upgrades to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. Wow, the room was amazing and so large. I was in heaven for the entire weekend. I like that the hotel is on the smaller side (not a mega-hotel) but is completely new and well maintained. I liked that it didn’t have a huge lobby crawling with people. The internet worked well and I also had access to the Club room which was very nice. The pool area is small but very enjoyable. The sun hits the pool area from about noon onward, unlike their sister property down the street. I stopped by there and the pool was overcast after 12noon. Cell reception in the hotel isn’t that great but every floor had signs posted that workers are upgrading their internal systems mon-fri 9-5 while I was there and I did see them working. Good to know that will be an improvement we will experience soon! The only downside is there is generally only ONE person at the front desk. When I stopped down and had a question at peak check in time I had to wait behind 5 people checking in with 1 person at the desk. Later I needed change for the valet at 6pm and had to wait in line for another 15 mins because there was only one person working the front desk. That was extremely annoying. Upon check out once again there was a delay. My recommendation is that if you are checking in or checking out or have any question for the front desk – plan a 15 min wait time regardless. October 16, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:29:30.348-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>