The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid photo ID to check in to hotel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers great comfort This hotel is excellent. Located indowntown Phoenix surrounded by many restaurants and night life activities. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodations! My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel! The room was well appointed and we loved the heavy duty hand held shower. The only tiny complaint we would have is slight lack of knowledge of the staff about downtown happenings/locations/etc. We were misguided a few times about the promixity of locations but this is very minor considering we have a GPS, cell phones with navigation and the internet to figure these things out on our own. The food at the Province was delicious! Also, the pool was shockingly frigid and unbearable given the 95+daily temps but heat is shut on until November so we had to skip the pool. Overall, the experience was excellent! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable I have stayed here about 5 times now. I travel all over the world, but this hotel just does not get better than any of them!. Friendly staff goes out of the way to make sure your stay is perfect. Above treetop views are dazzling. Providence restaurant is top-notch. Walk to everything too... Restaurants, ASU, museums and theatre, Diamondbacks and Suns. I've stayed in Phoenix resorts, but I'll keep coming back to this downtown jewel over all of them! November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultramodern and comfortable While this very new Westin is modern and comfortable, the design is completely without any nods to geography - you might as well be in Cleveland based on the decor. Everything is shades of gray and the hallways feel like a dark office building rather than a hotel. That said, the rooms are large and bathrooms are stunning. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotle and Staff We travel a lot and this was a Stay-cation for our Anniversary. We must say this Hotel Hospitality was awesome. We are Gold members and we were treated like Platinum members. We've never received accommodation like this from any Westin as a Gold member. Thank you, March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in heart of downtown This is by far my favorite place to stay in Phx. If you are a business traveller I highly recommend it as you don't have all the sprawl etc of the traditional Phoenix/Scottsdale hotel/resort property. Some great places to eat close by and if you are a jogger there are some great runs to be had. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk and room quietness I arrived about 3:30 pm, it is the time you accept check in, however, only one receptionist was there, the other two desks were no one there. I waited about 15 min. No one was there to help. When I asked the receptionist why only one desk is available, he said " I don't know" . And no sorry or explanation. This is totally different from my past experience with Westin or other hotels. In the mid night, the guests stayed next to my room slang the door many times, and talked in the hallway loudly, till 2:00 am. I have another 4 reservations coming in August to October, total 20 days, for the hotel, but now I am very disappointed and might consider to cancel the reservations. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with Coziness I have a great experience with The Westin Downtown Phoenix! I stayed only one night, but I really enjoyed the ambience combined with the comfort while the hotel is located in the busiest part of the downtown. Providence offered me great food! The gazpacho was amazing. The service was not as great as I expected. I should have controlled my hight expectation tendency! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay I wish I had more vacation days so that I could have stayed longer! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Hotel! The staff was so friendly and courteous. They made my anniversary stay special. The room was elegant and had a great view. I forgot I was in Phoenix! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the U.S. Best Westin in the U.S., probably by far. Corner suites are beautiful with floor to celing windows overlooking the Phoenix skyline and mountains in the background. Rooms are very spacious with beautiful decor. Tasty southwestern tapas (and delectable drinks) at the bar, with very friendly bartenders. Front desk staff also very friendly and helpful, offering great SPG benefits (breakfast and evening lounge vouchers, as the executive lounge was closed - and the breakfast vouchers could even be used for room service!) . The rail line connecting to the airport stops next to the hotel for added convenience. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away by this Hotel Quite possibly one of the best services that I've received in a hotel. Prior to arrival, they actually sent a personalized email asking for some information about our stay. They mentioned something about welcome drinks at the bar, which we declined because we're expecting our first baby. They actually went out of their way to send us up a non-alcoholic bottle of cider along with some delicious sweet treats. This was a tremendously personalized touch. Also, as platinum, we were upgraded to an incredible suite with access to the platinum lounge, which, I might add, has excellent hot food in the morning, along with snacks in the evening. The room was massive, the furniture was stunningly designed, and everything about this stay was incredible. The one issue I experienced here was the slowness of the hotel's Internet speed. Considering this was a stay during one of their least busiest seasons, I was discouraged by the slow speeds. However, the hotel was very responsive to this, and helped me to sort out an alternative solution so that I could get my work done. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Absolutely five stars all the way around! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Westin on all levels! I just completed a one night stay at this property and can't say enough good things. The level of service here is spectacular, I received an email approximately two days before my stay welcoming me to the property and asking if I had any special requests. The entire staff here is polite and service oriented. My corner studio room was well laid out and tastefully appointed. The entire property is new and maintained in immaculate condition. I can't say enough great things about this property, and I will definitely return next time I am in the Phoenix area. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I am ready to go back! I was anxious to give this new property a try. On a recent trip to Phoenix I was able to spend one night. I arrived late after delayed flights. I was warmly welcomed by the valet staff and then the front desk. First impressions make a big difference. I wasn't planning to ask for an upgrade since I was only going to be there for one night. To my delight, they had already upgraded me to a suite. The room design was spacious, modern and very comfortable. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and a separate large shower. It was one of those room experiences where I just kept smiling! The club lounge was very nice and the staff was very attentive. I left with that refreshing feeling that business travelers need to “take care of business.” March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite!!! My wife and I needed to get away for a day, so we decided to stay at the Westin and we are SO glad we did!! Everything was amazing! We got to stay on the 18th floor and the view was amazing!! We definitely did not want to ever leave! The hotel was walking distance form the AMC Theater, which was very convenient for us! The restaurant right below (The Province) was so nice and friendly. They even allowed us to sit and order dessert after the kitchen was already closed! Met all of our expectations and more!! We will definitely be going back soon!! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but Had a business stay at this property. Received a suite upgrade which is appreciated, but. Our TV wouldn't work. Had a technician fix it. Tried again, didn't work. The technician was in the room for 2 hours coming and going, couldn't fix it. Called front desk, couldn't be moved. Very frustrating and especially didn't like the way the front desk dealt with this. Was promised points as compensation, but it took a full corporate complaint to receive that. Asked for the gen. manager, never got to talk to him/her as she/he never called or contacted me back. Overall, very nice hotel. No self park and being forced to do valet makes this property extra expensive. The lounge offerings are nice but breakfast could use better varieties. Pool could be heated and no hot tub. I wouldn't stay here again based on the experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Phoenix My wife and I stayed last weekend when we went to Phoenix for a Train concert. This hotel was beautiful, clean, spacious, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Both our room and bathroom were huge with floor to ceilling windows. The location in downtown Phoenix was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere... dinner, the concert, etc. I was skeptical about downtown Phoenix but I am now a fan with a hotel like this and surrounding area. It was a great experience! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping The housekeeping is inconsistent at best. I had to call on a number of occasions for shampoo and coffee cups. I always tip and feel it is important but it seemed the more I tipped the less service I received. I think it may be an issue of training. The housekeepers would leave a card with their name and I think they thought they were doing a good job. The sad part is I still tip but don't expect much and I think that is not what Starwood expects or teaches. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Westin! I'm rating this the the friendliest Westin Hotel that I've been to. They went out of their way to recognize my Platinum status without being asked. They were all smiles and friendliness. Very nice for any kind of travel. I'm heading back to this hotel next week for a conference and I'm really looking forward to staying there! TIP: I took the Light Rail from the airport and got off right in front of the hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property Love this property. I always look forward to each stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the heart of downtown Phoenix Visited after a conference in another part of the city. Minutes from the airports. Nice hotel especially for the money and the restaurant was excellent as well. Would stay here again! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat my expectations!! Wow what a great experience. I had a big event. From the beginning of planning both Caitlyn and Ty were EXTREMEMLY helpful and attentative. The on line registration reporting was a great tool that helped me keep the guest list on track. The entire staff, from the front desk reception, the valets, the bell desk, the wait staff in the restaurant and bar and housekeeping were friendly and attentive. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Hotel This place has it all! There is not one staff person not smiling - everyone is out to make it a great stay. Travel plans changed and needed an extra room, they made sure we got it. Also gave a super nice Platinum upgrade on one of the rooms. Club lounge was closed so they made sure to give vouchers to make up for it. This place gives goes above and beyond new meaning!! A must stay. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a treat! Each Westin should be this excellent and caring. The entire staff seemed to care that I was there. The room was so comfortable and spacious I did not want to leave. Staff was attentive to my arrival and quickly provided information ensuring a memorable visit. The temperature control system is somewhat perplexing, but not a major concern to me. I will return often to this property. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clayton's Review Close to Convention Center. Courteous - professional staff. Rebecca (hostess) went "the extra mile" when I was not feeling well. It is people like Rebecca who give Westin it's good name and reputation. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true gem There's a part of me that wants to keep the Westin a secret. In three visits, I have always had wonderful platinum upgrades. The rooms are top quality, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I am planning a quick weekend getaway in November, and Phoenix is on my list because of the great experiences I have had in the Westin as a business traveler. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by November visit Great hotel, very nice facilities. My room a/c did not function very well, apparently needs some tweaks (rm 1717). Never got cool enough. As a Gold member of SPG I was not provided my Gold member offer upon checking in, pretty sure that was a miss. Just a few things, however my stay was great and I would return without hesitation. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMPOSSIBLE TO GET FRESH TOWELS Loved this hotel and the restaurant. Valerie was excellent at check in. Adele provided outstanding service in Province. Anything we requested was delivered promptly with a smile. After lunch we requested additional towels for our room. We had only two towels and needed more towels for the morning. We requested towels twice and turn down at 6 pm. At 1030 pm when we returned, the towels had not been delivered. Not providing towels or turn down is a MAJOR flaw in our book. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class property! The Westin in downtown Phoenix is a first class property. Staff are friendly, professional and responsive to my every need. The physical plant is also convenient from the downstairs breakfast/lounge area to the concierge floor. The rooms were state of the art! I will definitely stay at this property again. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL My husband and I LOVED staying at this hotel It is beautiful, the staff is friendly and very accommodating, and the food was fantastic! The one and only complaint that we had was that the pillows weren't too comfy, but over all, I would stay here again and would highly reccommend this establishment!!! December 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>