Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concert Location May partner and I recently stayed for one night for the Bette Midler concert as US Airways. The hotel is a perfect location for downtown exploring, nightlife, and sporting/convert events. We usually stay at another Starwood property downtown, but decided to try the Westin as we like the brand, and they had a SPG/Cash promotion for the night we stayed. In the future, we will ONLY stay at the Westin downtown. The rooms are stylish, modern and up to date. A Westin Specialist Andrea Toro secured a club level upgrade at no additional cost. That was an amazing treat. After the concert we arrived to a personalized hand note and late night snacks compliments of the hotel. Thank you Westin May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall experience After a brief issue with checking in, the manager got involved and immediately and upgraded my room to a corner suite. Multiple times the staff thanked me for being a gold member. The service was excellent, the food was fantastic as well. Room and facility was clean and blew my expectations away. Close to all public transportation and downtown stadiums and bars. Views were fantastic both first thing in the morning and during sunset. Highly recoomend. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you We discovered this hotel when our convention was overbooked. We were impressed. Great room at reasonable price close to activities! The hotel was quiet, clean, classy, and welcoming. This was a great room at a reasonable price. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice downtown hotel The room is modern & spacious and we love the floor to ceiling windows. It provides fantastic view of the mountains! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Triumph Thank you Westin for another fantastic experience. Your team is always friendly and helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay We booked the Westin Phoenix Downtown for our anniversary. The room and hotel was amazing, we loved the spa like bathroom. We had been upgraded to a suite with champagne and strawberries waiting for us. It really made us feel special and I would say it was far better than where we had originally stayed on our honeymoon night. We are looking to book again this year! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Downtown is located in central downtown which made it very easy to walk to the NBA game, baseball Park and restaurants. The hotel is very modern and clean. Service was great and friendly staff. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Location Very nice new hotel. Westin standard 100%. Great for business or families. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Really appreciate staff excellence. Don the bartender was fabulous. Sidney at the front desk was accommodating and when we had to wait for a linen change, gave us a free drink certificate at the bar. Everyone was great. Decor is excellent. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review for Westin Downtown Phoenix My partner and I were able to stay at this Westin for a significant reduced rate. The hotel, bar, restaurant, and room are lovely. Large room, great views, excellent staff, and bar. We were disappointed in the small size of the pool since it is very difficult to swim laps. Otherwise, it was a great experience at an awesome price and downtown location. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATTENTIVE STAFF Great Hotel & Great Staff February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in center of Phoenix, AZ The hotel is a great place to be in the center of things. But, I would think a little bit more of a notice on Central Ave that Westin Phoenix is nearby. We had to go down the street to turn around and look for the hotel. Staff at check-in great. Bedding--so so. First class bedding, but the same with all the hotels that upgrade their bedding, duvets, comforters. Overkill. All the pillows. But, the pillows at WESTIN Phoenix were king size and 2 were able to be pushed into a nice sleeping position. The normal duvet between 2 sheets was awkward and too warm/ the comforter went on the floor. Hotels need to do better at making it easy for people to manage the bedding and sleep well. Also, the bathroom was excellent, but I needed an accessible with the higher commode and forgot to ask for that kind of room, but we didn't want to change rooms after checking in. I just had a knee replacement 8 weeks ago so it was hurtful and awkward not to be able to hold onto something to get up and down.The restaurant was pricey but food was only average; service excellent. Overnight parking was extraordinarily pricey--$28 overnight parking with only valet service. Brought a $269 room to $369 with the parking and taxes. for one night we spent over $400. But, it was within walking distance of the Phoenix Convention and Symphony Hall, very convenient. Negative item is no directions on how the thermostat worked; room was too cold for us, and no numbers on thermostat to indicate which way to turn wheel; called front desk but no one answered for about 25 rings, and no call back. Turned first to right and waited for temp to rise; didn't rise from 71 to 78 for over 2 hours. Then turned to left, still no indication if room temp was lowered. Took 4 hours before we found turning to right did raise the temp, but only 2 degrees. Disappointing there. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and beautiful rooms This is one of our favorite hotels. The rooms and hotel itself are beautiful, but the shining star is the service. The staff at the Westin Phoenix could train others on their impeccable service. We are always impressed with the level of balanced professionalism, hospitality, and warm friendliness we receive. You literally cannot walk past any member of the staff without a friendly hello, a smile, and a genuine inquiry on how the stay is going. The staff goes above and beyond with little touches that make huge differences, like providing waters at valet for the drive departing and being pet friendly and even offering the optional dog beds and bowls. We love visiting Don in the bar. Great bartender who offers personal touches. Overall, we love this hotel and everything it has to offer. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Class Service and Modern Luxury Words cannot express the degree of gratitude and utmost astonishment at the level of personalized service received on this past weekend from the Westin Phoenix Downtown. My company prides itself on “Going Above for Those Who Have Gone Beyond”, and the Westin Mangement Team has elevated the Westin brand to that higher echelon of service if not more from my recent experience at the Westin Phoenix Downtown. Not only was I impressed, but my family and fellow MBA graduates experienced a genuine “WOW” moment while visiting the Westin Phoenix Downtown location. As if the weekend couldn’t have been anymore special, the Management Team truly outdid themselves with facilitating our stay at the Westin with personalized touches and overall attention to detail. We will continue to praise both the Westin Phoenix Downtown and their Management Team to all whom we encounter going forward, and definitely look forward to our next visit which we are currently in the process of planning. I am truly at a loss for words, and honestly do not believe that words can ever justify the incredible experience that the Westin provided for my family and I. As an avid traveler both stateside and internationally, I believe that both quality and personalized service is what separates the good from the best. The Westin Phoenix Downtown is primed to set a new bar in respect to hotel luxury and high-end service for the Phoenix area. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sandra! In the beginning there was some confusion with my reservation, but Sandra was able to fix things and make my stay a very pleasant one. Its one of the best hotels I've stayed in its also one of the cleanest and most comfortable hotels. If you have a chance to stay in the corner suite take it you won't regret it. Thanks Sandra for being very professional and for the great customer service. I highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My only problem was using the iron in my room .When using the steam button on iron it left "calcium " impresions on my pants . My pants were green with 6 white spots on them . The room attendent also did not replentish my coffe or clean my room . December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix Everything was great - the only issue we had, which was NO fault of the staff, is that the hotel is grossly understaffed - it took way too long for folks to be taken care of - having one person working the front is just not enough - I know budgets must be met etc but at what cost - November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't book again I was excited to visit a Westin in a city I had never been to. I must say, the location leaves much to be desired. The woman who checked us in was quite friendly, but did acknowledge the lack of entertainment or anything to do surrounding the hotel. When we got into the room, my friend and I each wanted to shower. She had trouble getting the water to turn from the bath to the shower. I had the same trouble and spent 10 minutes trying to figure it out. When it came on, I still wasn't sure what it was that had turned it on, I'm pretty certain it was broken. To top it off, the water temperature could not be changed from scorching hot. Zero points for an otherwise quite nice bathroom. When it came time for sleep, we tried turning the temperature down on the thermostat as the room was quite warm. We tried three separate times to no avail. The beds were very comfortable, but it's difficult to sleep in a warm room. At check out I dealt with the same woman who checked me in. Not once did she ask how my stay was, otherwise I would have informed her. She told me that my room service (very happy with this) and movie would be charged separately as I had already paid for the room. She confirmed my email address and I told her I had not received an invoice. She said it was odd but again confirmed it and advised I should be receiving two separate invoices. To date, I have not received these and I checked out on November 2. Even more surprising was seeing a transaction on my Visa card for a much higher amount than the room service and movie, which was removed a few days later. It was only the man at the valet who asked how my stay was. When I told him, he apologized and told me he would have it looked into. I appreciated his asking, but after the fact did not help and it really bothered me that the front desk hadn't cared to ask when I left. Overall, pretty disappointed when I have loved staying at Westin elsewhere. I will surely not be back again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff are very helpful! I was staying @ the Westin for my brothers wedding on 10/25/14. The staff was very helpful in getting me an early check in so I had time to get ready before my brothers wedding. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director My stay was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The service was excellent. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular guest at this hotel - for a reason I use this hotel for business travel and I stay here repeatedly for several reasons - the staff, the accommodations and the amenities are what you would expect at a Westin. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Very Good Staff is always great. Rooms are always clean. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable - New - Great stay As a Platinum member, I used some of my room upgrades to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. Wow, the room was amazing and so large. I was in heaven for the entire weekend. I like that the hotel is on the smaller side (not a mega-hotel) but is completely new and well maintained. I liked that it didn’t have a huge lobby crawling with people. The internet worked well and I also had access to the Club room which was very nice. The pool area is small but very enjoyable. The sun hits the pool area from about noon onward, unlike their sister property down the street. I stopped by there and the pool was overcast after 12noon. Cell reception in the hotel isn’t that great but every floor had signs posted that workers are upgrading their internal systems mon-fri 9-5 while I was there and I did see them working. Good to know that will be an improvement we will experience soon! The only downside is there is generally only ONE person at the front desk. When I stopped down and had a question at peak check in time I had to wait behind 5 people checking in with 1 person at the desk. Later I needed change for the valet at 6pm and had to wait in line for another 15 mins because there was only one person working the front desk. That was extremely annoying. Upon check out once again there was a delay. My recommendation is that if you are checking in or checking out or have any question for the front desk – plan a 15 min wait time regardless. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE! Wow, was I impressed with this hotel. Very stylish architecture and design. Lobby is great. My suite was awesome! Bathroom was HUGE with stand alone tub in the corner and huge walk in shower with both wall shower heads and rain shower head. Bedroom was also very large and incredible comfortable. My only "meh" is the pool is dinky. But what are you going to do. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers great comfort This hotel is excellent. Located indowntown Phoenix surrounded by many restaurants and night life activities. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin Phoenix We had a group of about 20 of us that booked into the hotel for 4-5 nights and the staff were amazing! Everyone was helpful and accommodating. We used one of the meeting rooms as a prep area for some client meetings we were having and had no problems when we ran late or had to make changes. Our whole team was "wowed" by the experience. Several nights we ate at the restaurant while working and the staff there were friendly too. The Pork Chop was a recommendation well placed! Nice! Thanks Westin! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away by this Hotel Quite possibly one of the best services that I've received in a hotel. Prior to arrival, they actually sent a personalized email asking for some information about our stay. They mentioned something about welcome drinks at the bar, which we declined because we're expecting our first baby. They actually went out of their way to send us up a non-alcoholic bottle of cider along with some delicious sweet treats. This was a tremendously personalized touch. Also, as platinum, we were upgraded to an incredible suite with access to the platinum lounge, which, I might add, has excellent hot food in the morning, along with snacks in the evening. The room was massive, the furniture was stunningly designed, and everything about this stay was incredible. The one issue I experienced here was the slowness of the hotel's Internet speed. Considering this was a stay during one of their least busiest seasons, I was discouraged by the slow speeds. However, the hotel was very responsive to this, and helped me to sort out an alternative solution so that I could get my work done. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Absolutely five stars all the way around! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property Love this property. I always look forward to each stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the heart of downtown Phoenix Visited after a conference in another part of the city. Minutes from the airports. Nice hotel especially for the money and the restaurant was excellent as well. Would stay here again! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clayton's Review Close to Convention Center. Courteous - professional staff. Rebecca (hostess) went "the extra mile" when I was not feeling well. It is people like Rebecca who give Westin it's good name and reputation. August 16, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T10:34:58.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>