The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Phoenix Beautiful, spacious rooms with great views, especially from the 11th floor gym! Wifi connections are good, service at the restaurant is great. Staff is pleasant, and valet is quick! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel I recently stayed at this Westin for a business trip and it far exceeded my expectations. The room was immaculate and seemed like I was the first person that had ever stayed in it (I know that is not the case, but the condition of the room was amazing). I will definitely stay there again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff helped us celebrate Our trip to Phoenix was for my husband to be evaluated for a possible lung transplant. Our grandson accompanied us to help his grandfather. While we were on our trip, our grandson celebrated his 20th birthday. When the staff learned of this, they gave him a small food gift. He was very surprised and delighted. THANK YOU! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly staff we had an excellent stay and the staff was exceptional. From the front desk to our breakfast server. We will be back again next time in Phoenix. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast, room, gym Had a very positive experience. I was only in town for 20 hours and all of my needs were met by the Westin. Great room- plenty of outlets, wi fi, channels, Great gym. Excellent breakfast! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional Access is limited. Only 2 entrances right next to each other. Guests rooms above 11th floor, must walk a circle to get to elevators. Gift shop unattended. 64 Degrees in my room - wasn't fixed until the next day. Calling guest services results in very little. Called for room temp and nothing happened. Called to have my car brought around from valet - didn't even pass the message. Overall staff were nice and friendly, but poor execution. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Each and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. They truly helped make our stay pleasurable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Businessman's Delight The staff here is fabulous. It starts at the top with Caroline Latson at the front desk, along with Annabell Rodriquez, who is the most friendly front desk person ever, and then the most recent addition to this talented team, Deaon Sanders. I love seeing them each week as I walk in the door. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by color palette The hotel needs some color. To much brown and beige. Carpeting in hallway needed cleaning. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Staycation... After a weekend event downtown, this seemed like a good option for a night's rest. Turns out, that was right on the money. Got a great weekend rate and the sleep... Well, as Westin puts it: heavenly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Modern Hotel The design of the lobbies and the guest rooms is really cool and modern. We enjoyed the large guest room, the high ceilings, and the full glass curtainwall. The staff was outstanding, from the car valet to the front desk and the restaurant - attentive and responsive! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion Staff and facilities are always great. Only request: My daughter likes the "White Tea" collection and I really wanted to get her the candle and full-size conditioner etc from the gift shop, but was told that could only be charged to the room. I can't do that, because the room is expensed to my company. Just wish there was a way I could run a separate purchase on my personal card, as with Province. Thanks June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel The staff here are very friendly and great at remembering the regulars like myself by name. Rooms are bathrooms are modern and clean. I love the espresso machine and snacks in the club lounge. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business or pleasure close to stadium and restaurants. upgrade to executive room and use the complimentary lounge open all day and provides free breakfast and dinner June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality Our stay at the Westin Phoenix Downtown was amazing! Since we were planning to arrive on Father's Day, I wanted to surprise my husband upon our arrival with mimosas. Not only were we able to check into the hotel early (11am), but they provided an entire bottle of top-shelf Veuve Clicquot complimentary in honor of Father's Day! The staff provided a memorable experience during our stay. They were attentive and hospitable and I would recommend this hotel and other Starwood Hotels any day! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG stays Great downtown location. As platinum my room was upgraded. Beautiful city views, amazing bathroom design, and large room. Nice gym, great spg breakfast in the lounge. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay but avoid roomservice breakfast The hotel staff was great the rooms were clean and tidy. I found only 2 drawbacks, first there was a lot of street noise you could hear even on the upper floors and second was breakfast room service, nothing was right we had to call down twice to get corrections and it took forever to get the food back up to the room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LadyMar We stayed here for the 2014 USAV Open National Volleyball Championships held at the Convention Center, so the location was great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious, clean rooms. Amazing spa like bathroom. I'm coming back and bringing friends! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally Nice Westin Property! I booked a room for the weekend as a little staycation here in Phoenix. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on the 16th floor. Everything was very well kept and clean. The room was very spacious, and the bathroom was amazing with a free standing tub in the corner where you can look out over Phoenix. The Westin Lounge was great and the attendants there were always very friendly. Really my only complaint would be the parking charge. $28 for overnight valet parking and no option to self park. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown makes you feel like you are at home. The staff and facility give you the comforts of home while on the road and the service makes you feel a bit pampered. Highly recommend for your next business trip or weekend away to re-charge the soul. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern looks, exemplary service Well appointed lobby, restaurant and rooms that are modern but warm. Staff is helpful and professional without being overly personal. Makes for a wonderful stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardly any facilities considering Westin standards Overall the room was nice and spacious. However, the hotel has so-called swimming pool which is just as big as baby swimming pool - completely useless. The restaurant does not serve buffet breakfast which is my minimum expectation from the hotel. The breakfast served in executive lounge is just namesake. Nothing much to cherish. Besides, the lounge does not serve drinks during happy hours! Overall, for the price one pay, the hotel falls much below my expectation considering the Westin chain as full service hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding experience The overall attention given by the entire staff was refreshing and warm. The amenities that come with the SPG were more than adequate and most welcomed. Of particular note were the warm, friendly greetings by all the staff. Can't wait for my next stay at Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience at this hotel We spent the weekend at this hotel for our anniversary. The room was very spacious, clean and inviting. The bathroom is very elegantly appointed. We took full advantage of the large walk in shower. The rainfall shower head is a nice feature. The bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well. The couch was probably the most comfortable hotel couch I have ever used. The only room issue we noticed was that the windows had not been cleaned. They were dusty on the inside portion. We also had a couple of coctails in the Province lounge. I went ouf of my comfort zone and ordered the Hefervesance. It was definitely not my type of drink. I did in fact finish it, but I would I would not order it again nor would I recommend it. The bartender was friendly and accomodating. Overall the staff was great. The hotel is beautiful, clean and well appointed. We would definitely return and recommend that our friends stay here in the future. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Loved the hotel. All the staff was so amazing and polite. This place made me feel so pampered. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific experience! I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at the Westin Downtown Phoenix. The people here take personal pride in what they do and have treated me with nothing less then superb client service. Everyone greets me by name the minute I walk through the lobby and asks how my family is doing, how my weekend was, and what will it take to make me feel as close to home as possible. I deeply enjoy staying at the Westin. I should have written this review a long time ago to praise the following individuals for making my stay such a pleasurable experience: Amber, Chris, Keith, Annabel, Cydney, and Eliana My hats off to each of these individuals for being such great hosts and for providing good, old fashioned service. Thank you everyone, for being such an awesome colleague and friend. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by splendid view, cold atmosphere unfriendly check-in, slow housekeeping if you ask some items; you should offer possibility of late check-out for suites without extra charge and automatic lounge- access for all suites. Most beautiful views from corner-suite 18th floor. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - reservation system needs improvement Last minute decision to stay overnight in town. Booked the room about an hour before heading to hotel. Staff could not find an available room - took them approximately 30 minutes to get me checked in. I was the only customer checking in. Either don't show rooms available or make decisions faster. I did not get settled down until almost 1:30. Staff was courteous and friendly - just not efficient. Needs improvement in this area. Otherwise I had a very nice but short stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views! A beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. Fantastic views of Phoenix. The next time we are in Phoenix, we will be getting another room from you! April 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:07:11.683-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>