The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown makes you feel like you are at home. The staff and facility give you the comforts of home while on the road and the service makes you feel a bit pampered. Highly recommend for your next business trip or weekend away to re-charge the soul. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern looks, exemplary service Well appointed lobby, restaurant and rooms that are modern but warm. Staff is helpful and professional without being overly personal. Makes for a wonderful stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardly any facilities considering Westin standards Overall the room was nice and spacious. However, the hotel has so-called swimming pool which is just as big as baby swimming pool - completely useless. The restaurant does not serve buffet breakfast which is my minimum expectation from the hotel. The breakfast served in executive lounge is just namesake. Nothing much to cherish. Besides, the lounge does not serve drinks during happy hours! Overall, for the price one pay, the hotel falls much below my expectation considering the Westin chain as full service hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding experience The overall attention given by the entire staff was refreshing and warm. The amenities that come with the SPG were more than adequate and most welcomed. Of particular note were the warm, friendly greetings by all the staff. Can't wait for my next stay at Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience at this hotel We spent the weekend at this hotel for our anniversary. The room was very spacious, clean and inviting. The bathroom is very elegantly appointed. We took full advantage of the large walk in shower. The rainfall shower head is a nice feature. The bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well. The couch was probably the most comfortable hotel couch I have ever used. The only room issue we noticed was that the windows had not been cleaned. They were dusty on the inside portion. We also had a couple of coctails in the Province lounge. I went ouf of my comfort zone and ordered the Hefervesance. It was definitely not my type of drink. I did in fact finish it, but I would I would not order it again nor would I recommend it. The bartender was friendly and accomodating. Overall the staff was great. The hotel is beautiful, clean and well appointed. We would definitely return and recommend that our friends stay here in the future. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Loved the hotel. All the staff was so amazing and polite. This place made me feel so pampered. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific experience! I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at the Westin Downtown Phoenix. The people here take personal pride in what they do and have treated me with nothing less then superb client service. Everyone greets me by name the minute I walk through the lobby and asks how my family is doing, how my weekend was, and what will it take to make me feel as close to home as possible. I deeply enjoy staying at the Westin. I should have written this review a long time ago to praise the following individuals for making my stay such a pleasurable experience: Amber, Chris, Keith, Annabel, Cydney, and Eliana My hats off to each of these individuals for being such great hosts and for providing good, old fashioned service. Thank you everyone, for being such an awesome colleague and friend. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by splendid view, cold atmosphere unfriendly check-in, slow housekeeping if you ask some items; you should offer possibility of late check-out for suites without extra charge and automatic lounge- access for all suites. Most beautiful views from corner-suite 18th floor. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - reservation system needs improvement Last minute decision to stay overnight in town. Booked the room about an hour before heading to hotel. Staff could not find an available room - took them approximately 30 minutes to get me checked in. I was the only customer checking in. Either don't show rooms available or make decisions faster. I did not get settled down until almost 1:30. Staff was courteous and friendly - just not efficient. Needs improvement in this area. Otherwise I had a very nice but short stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views! A beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. Fantastic views of Phoenix. The next time we are in Phoenix, we will be getting another room from you! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Excellent Customer Service I stay at this hotel every week and it feels like a second home. The front desk is always welcoming, especially Amber. She goes out of her way to make my group and I feel at home. The rooms are always nice and clean. There is nothing bad i can say about this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property and Staff My family just returned from a 4 day stay at this property. It has large- clean rooms, as well as very comfortable beds. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future. Debbie, from the restaurant (Province) is the epitome of great customer service. She alone made our stay such a pleasure. Book this property now. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience in Downtown Phoenix I am a meeting planner based in Dallas, TX and I travel all over the world planning meetings and events. Recently I was sent to the Westin Downtown Phoenix and was blown away with my amazing experience. Being from Phoenix originally, I am always excited when a “home-town” meeting pops up. To be honest, I always prefer to be in Old Town Scottsdale, but my experience at this Westin property defiantly boosted my opinion of downtown Phoenix. For sure.  Now to be honest, I only executed this meeting; my colleague was the one who planned it. I heard great things about the hotel and their attention to details throughout the planning process, but I got to experience it first hand while on-site. For starters, the hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Phoenix. It is walking distance from two of the main sport/venue arenas and tons of restaurants. Not to mention directly across the street from the Lightrail (Phoenix’s public transportation system) and no more than 10 minutes from the airport (15 if traffic is bad). The hotel itself is beautiful. It is tall and skinny with perfectly designed meeting space. All our space was on the 12th floor which was extremely convenient. Our meeting was on the smaller side (around 20 people) but the space was ideal. We had a main meeting room, a breakout room and a meal room. Our meeting took place over a day and a half and each portion was successful. We even hosted our “Welcome Dinner” in one of the banquet rooms. The guests loved it and they even complimented the food. Banquet food is not always great, so a compliment on the food goes a long way! The hotel also had several rooms on each floor that they set aside for space such as a “staff office”. These rooms are GREAT! They have a round conference table, couch, mini kitchen, bathroom, TV – the perfect amount of room to “set up shop”! Having this room as our staff headquarters was perfect! Aside from all that, we had staff that was OUT OF THIS WORLD. Daniela Enriquez (Event & Meeting Manager) was beyond fabulous! She was accessible to me 24/7 – which is HUGE in my world. We had a ton of moving and changing parts and she was all over every detail of it. Our two banquet members for our Friday portion were extremely caring and paid huge attention to detail: Carolina and James. We were not an easy group (very needy) and they were able to just roll with it. Much appreciated in my line of work. Nothing is predictable in this industry, no matter how much you plan - - - so a hotel staff that can “make things happen” goes a LONG way! **Carolina and James – LOVE YOU!!! Thank you!! (We had Regina and Edgar the following day – also amazing)!  All-in-all two very BIG thumbs up to this hotel. If you are ever in Arizona, Phoenix specifically, I would with 100% confidence recommend this hotel: work or play. Although I was mostly working while I was there, I did get to experience their wonderful restaurant with it’s killer patio and heard raving remarks (from my clients) about the pool/deck area!  Cheers to the Westin Phoenix Downtown!  April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service and uncaring staff To give a balanced review, I want to first say that I have stayed here several times which have previously always been pleasant experiences. However, this time around, I found the service to be well below par and the staff to not really care when I brought it to their attention. Our room was given to someone else whilst we were still staying in the room (we were due to check out the following day). That individual then walked in as I was changing my clothes. Needless to say, we were both embarrassed and the individual left just as confused as I was. My cards to the room had also been cancelled. When we went down to the front desk to complain, then lady on the desk simply did not seem to care about my embarrassment and then reactivated our cards (incorrectly I might add which warranted another visit to the desk). This is not the service I would expect from a hotel of this calibre and I shall make sure to let my colleagues and friends know. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a favorite We can always count on consistent and excellent service at this Westin. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly Awesome! When I think of downtown Phoenix I don't think of awesome hotels. That is a distinction that Scottsdale usually holds. This hotel is extremely clean, the rooms are HUGE, and the staff is friendly. I stayed here out of necessity one night (a few too many at the Crescent Ballroom with my wife). It was so fantastic I decided to stay here for my bachelor party. My wife and I book a room here anytime we plan on hanging with friends downtown. It's convenient and honestly, the rooms are bigger than any Starwood I have stayed at. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time I had a good time when I stayed here. The staff were very friendly and quick to respond to any need. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Downtown Hotel I stayed a night at this hotel and was upgraded to a corner suite. The room was huge but was so comfortable and the bathroom was amazing! This is a oasis in Phoenix. I would not hesitate to return to this property when in the area again. The hotel is welcoming, nicely decorated with a modern touch and well maintained. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin never disappoints From the Westin smell in the lobby when you walk in, to the friendly staff,and the comfort of the room,the Westin almost never fails us. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Meetings The staff was very responsive to our everchanging needs and the facility was excellent. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix Downtown experience Spacious, clean room. For the room price paid I think it's ridiculous that there's no internet available in the rooms, but only in the lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well appointed with a few issues Good location if you are attending any shows at the Conference Center, about 3 to 4 blocks by foot. The rooms are large and well appointed, although I thoroughly missed an alarm clock. It is also very quiet. We had a few issues while we stayed here. There seems to be a lack of staff and/or well-trained staff. The pool area is not attended by anyone and if you would like a drink you have to go downstairs to the bar, order a drink and wait. They could be selling so many more drinks or snacks and have happier guests if they would have someone come and check the pool area every 15 – 20 minutes or so. This hotel also caters to business travelers and I very much have a problem with charging for WI-FI. It is a minimal cost to a hotel and the convenience for guests well worth it. There is a small, very dark area by the lobby that offers free WI-FI and you always see several guests sitting there, instead of the comfort of their room. I travel a lot and rarely run into hotels that charge for WI-FI anywhere in the world, except here. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE MOST AMAZING WESTIN EVER-PURE LUXURY This was my second stay at this SPG hotel. By far this is amongst my most favorite hotel. LOCATION: Downtown Phoenix, easy access to the convention center and located opposite the METRO LIGHT RAIL STATION. STAFF: The customer service here is the BEST that I have ever encountered. From the moment that you walk into the hotel and to the moment that you walk out you will simply be amazed at the staff. I want to thank HUSSAIN at the front desk for storing my bag while I was at a conference. DJ stopped by to say hello and was very courteous. CHECK IN: Was smooth and enjoyable. I wank to thank AMBER AND APRIL for all the hard work and efficiency. Also they DUO-HANDEDLY managed the front desk. APRIL, I hope that your training goes well and hope to see you at the front desk as the boss of your own station. AMBER you are most efficient, sweet and handle all guest so very efficiently. Thank you both. FRONT DESK MANAGER: KELLY, it was a pleasure to have met you and conversed with you in the little gift shop. I must commend you on training your staff in the highest quality customer service. CLUB LOUNGE: Its absolutely beautiful and located on the 11th floor. I wish to thank VERONICA, SHAINA and MATTHEW for their excellent care of club lounge guests. VERONICA, thank you for suggesting the movie TITANIC and your company while I watched the entire movie in the lounge. It was amazing. The variety of food in the club lounge is amazing and the views of the mountains including sunrise and sunset are just phenomenal. ROOM: It was a one bedroom corner suite on the 17th floor. It had a huge living room, a bedroom, tub and bathroom. It was a sweet treat to stay in this room. It was HUGE. The Westin beds are just amazing, sweet and soft. POOL: Easy access to guest, its an open air pool and simply beautiful. SPA: In-room SPA services are available. DINING: PROVINCE is located next to the lobby and serves delicious latin cusine. Indoor and outdoor dining with a open fireplace is available. OVERALL: You will enjoy this hotel immensely. RECOMMENDATIONS: I highly recommend this hotel. It is simply the BEST in Phoenix and I would say one of the top WESTIN in the continental US. If you have not stayed here then you are missing out on the best that life has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience at The Westin Downtown Phoenix We planned a short vacation to Arizona for MLB Spring Training Camps, but decided to stay in the Downtown Phoenix area to be able to experience the many restaurants that were recommended. We were a little hesitant to stay so far from where the games were, but can now say that it was the best decision we could've made. The hotel is centrally located and everywhere we had to go to was within a 30 minute drive. We would definitely stay at The Westin Downtown Phoenix on any future trips to the area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing . . . Have never been more impressed with rooms at any hotel. Great property, amazing rooms with pretty views, and an attentive/accomodating staff. Well done Westin Phoenix, well done. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 reasons to stay at a hotel... sleep and shower. The room was great and comfortable, but the problem came when I went to take a shower in the morning before my flight out. The shower dripped water. it was like someone trying to shower with a dixie cup of water at a time. I hope they fix it, as I will ask next time I make plans to stay there. Just beware. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for the hidden parking fees!!!! VERY disappointed to find out there was no self parking available, so was forced to pay the $28/night valet fee +tip. I had tried to look online for parking information & their website did not indicate there was no self parking. While that caused us to start our stay on a sour note, the overall stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly & responsive to our requests. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay I wish I had more vacation days so that I could have stayed longer! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotle and Staff We travel a lot and this was a Stay-cation for our Anniversary. We must say this Hotel Hospitality was awesome. We are Gold members and we were treated like Platinum members. We've never received accommodation like this from any Westin as a Gold member. Thank you, March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Rooms Great staff, service, large rooms that were well appointed. Nice bar, lots of local beers on tap, great food, fun and friendly bar staff. Food and drink prices are high. February 26, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T00:59:24.627Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>