The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid photo ID to check in to hotel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly We arrived at one in the morning after flying in from out of the US. We were exhausted. As soon as we opened our hotel door and saw how beautiful and clean the room was and how big and comfy the bed was, smiles once again came to our faces. Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable and each staff member we came in contact with was exceptional. Be prepared to pay for parking though, they don't have a parking lot, except for valet parking. Having said that, it was worth paying for parking to stay in this amazing hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE! Wow, was I impressed with this hotel. Very stylish architecture and design. Lobby is great. My suite was awesome! Bathroom was HUGE with stand alone tub in the corner and huge walk in shower with both wall shower heads and rain shower head. Bedroom was also very large and incredible comfortable. My only "meh" is the pool is dinky. But what are you going to do. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMPOSSIBLE TO GET FRESH TOWELS Loved this hotel and the restaurant. Valerie was excellent at check in. Adele provided outstanding service in Province. Anything we requested was delivered promptly with a smile. After lunch we requested additional towels for our room. We had only two towels and needed more towels for the morning. We requested towels twice and turn down at 6 pm. At 1030 pm when we returned, the towels had not been delivered. Not providing towels or turn down is a MAJOR flaw in our book. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience as far Starwood properties go, this rates pretty low for me. I stayed 4 days, my shampoo, etc NEVER GOT REPLACED. I kept thinking each day, I don't call down because she'll replace the next day, finally on the 3rd day I went downstairs to complain. I even left my empty bottles (from the only time I had them upon arrival) on the shower floor to make it obvious. On top this, we had the RUDEST waiter I've ever had at any Starwood property. Front desk gal was nice, but aside from that, this property rates low for me. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel taken care of When I stay at the Westin Phoenix location, I always feel taken care of. The staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and relaxing, and food at Province is tasty and fulfilling. My only qualm about my latest stay is that a couple of times I tried to reach someone at the front desk on the phone from my room, and was not able to. Once in the evening and once in the afternoon. I understand that they are often busy checking people in, but feel that someone should be available to answer phones as well. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin early departure surcharges Good hotel, in good location. Relatively empty when I stayed there. If you think you might need to leave early, make sure you ask for a late check out. My meeting unexpectedly finished early. After staying one night, I checked out of the hotel before 1 pm. Had not requested a late check out. Was charged full price for the second night. Might have expected a charge, but thought full price charge was just taking money from my client. Very disappointing. Will look for non-Westin options in Phoenix in the future. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in a great location Overall experience was good. Very nice room and bathroom. Great views of the city from the room. Staff was courteous. On the negative side, the room keys got mysteriously disabled on the morning of our departure date. So, had to go to the front desk and get a new key cut. Only one agent was available at the time. Not to mention, it was overly time consuming to get the new key made. The valet attendant watched as my wife folded my son's stroller and loaded it in to the car, twice, and offered no assistance. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific experience! I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at the Westin Downtown Phoenix. The people here take personal pride in what they do and have treated me with nothing less then superb client service. Everyone greets me by name the minute I walk through the lobby and asks how my family is doing, how my weekend was, and what will it take to make me feel as close to home as possible. I deeply enjoy staying at the Westin. I should have written this review a long time ago to praise the following individuals for making my stay such a pleasurable experience: Amber, Chris, Keith, Annabel, Cydney, and Eliana My hats off to each of these individuals for being such great hosts and for providing good, old fashioned service. Thank you everyone, for being such an awesome colleague and friend. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The hotel didn't look so great on the outside, but the inside was very nice. We were pleasently surprised. Hotel employees were very helpful accept one. We choose points instead of getting house keeping every day. The hotel gave us a $5 discount card each day, but they were worthless to us. These discount cards couldn't be used in the hotel store which is were we would like to use them. I think that should be changed. We returned the cards to the hotel to make a point so I hope the point was understood. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality Our stay at the Westin Phoenix Downtown was amazing! Since we were planning to arrive on Father's Day, I wanted to surprise my husband upon our arrival with mimosas. Not only were we able to check into the hotel early (11am), but they provided an entire bottle of top-shelf Veuve Clicquot complimentary in honor of Father's Day! The staff provided a memorable experience during our stay. They were attentive and hospitable and I would recommend this hotel and other Starwood Hotels any day! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally Nice Westin Property! I booked a room for the weekend as a little staycation here in Phoenix. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite on the 16th floor. Everything was very well kept and clean. The room was very spacious, and the bathroom was amazing with a free standing tub in the corner where you can look out over Phoenix. The Westin Lounge was great and the attendants there were always very friendly. Really my only complaint would be the parking charge. $28 for overnight valet parking and no option to self park. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience at The Westin Downtown Phoenix We planned a short vacation to Arizona for MLB Spring Training Camps, but decided to stay in the Downtown Phoenix area to be able to experience the many restaurants that were recommended. We were a little hesitant to stay so far from where the games were, but can now say that it was the best decision we could've made. The hotel is centrally located and everywhere we had to go to was within a 30 minute drive. We would definitely stay at The Westin Downtown Phoenix on any future trips to the area. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! Thank you for an incredible weekend!! The facility was immaculate, rooms clean and well furnished, front desk staff among the best I've dealt with! Everyone who worked on the property seemed to be all about customer service!! I would love to rate your property as five star but there's one issue i just cant get past. I travel frequently for business/pleasure.....$7.50 for four hours of wireless access???????? Sorry, not in this life time Aside from that, great stay, great town, awesome property! July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So comfortable! First of all the bed and pillows were fantastic, I want those pillows and sheets. We had a very restful night. The Hotel was so nice, convenient location. The pool was very small, if you are looking to spend time there. Only minor disappointment, room was kind of dusty, maybe because it is a slow time of year in Phoenix and the room has sat empty for days. Over all I would defiantly stay again. Beautiful Hotel, the rest of the hotel was very clean. Just what you would expect from Westin. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent Quality When in Downtown Phoenix, there is no other hotel I would even consider. This hotel exemplifies the quality you expect from the Westin line of hotels. I am especially impressed with the customer service of all the staff from Valet to Front Desk and everywhere in between. They not only greet me by name each time we interact, but they go out of their way to accommodate my requests. This last stay, the Valet staff gladly went to my vehicle to retrieve forgotten items that I needed quickly. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Wonderful Relaxing stay Westin made this casual weekend away a wonderful, relaxing time. The room was spectacular, staff extreamly friendly and supportive. Check-in was a bit of a pain as only one staff person was working the desk and I was in line behind 5 other people. Took about 20 mins to get to the desk so that I could check in. I would have expected better, but this was not at all normal from my experiences the rest of the weekend. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - reservation system needs improvement Last minute decision to stay overnight in town. Booked the room about an hour before heading to hotel. Staff could not find an available room - took them approximately 30 minutes to get me checked in. I was the only customer checking in. Either don't show rooms available or make decisions faster. I did not get settled down until almost 1:30. Staff was courteous and friendly - just not efficient. Needs improvement in this area. Otherwise I had a very nice but short stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convientient,, Clean, Comfortable... I enjoyed my stay. Spent 5 days here on business. The room was huge and very clean. The staff was responsive and friendly. The food, left a bit to be desired. The food at the restaurant was a bit too salty and the in-room dinning choices were not as varied as I would have liked. Also, having to register for the internet each day was a bit of a hassle. You only get a 4 hour or 24 hour option. Most places give you a full stay option. But, I guess all in all it was fine. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst westin experience The room was spacious and very modern, however the room air never got cooler than 80 although I changed the thermostat 4 times. Also there is a flashing green light on the smoke detector that's is continuous with no way to turn off. It's smack in the middle on the ceiling and is disruptive to sleep. For someone that does not want to wash their hair the overhead shower head that constantly drips is a problem. Overall I was not happy and would stay elsewhere next time. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were Exceptional!! From the moment I walked into the hotel, staff were curtious, pleasant, and very accomodating. Each question I had about anything was thoroughly looked up and suggested or mapped out for me to find. The restaurant staff were exceptionally good at recommending great food and drinks to combine with the food. I would come back in a heartbeat,, and I will be boasting to my friends that stayed elsewhere in Phoenix for our convention, that the Westion was the best choice! August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and has great staff The Phoenix Downtown hotel was the site of a meeting I had to attend. It was in a great location and had lovely amenities. The staff was warm, helpful and genuine, but without that hotel formality that can get old. My only complaint was the bathroom lighting, which was lovely but not well suited to applying make-up, etc. Having a magnifying mirror provided was a nice touch but it was too high to be useful ( and I'm 5'9"!) Everything else about the room was perfect. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional Access is limited. Only 2 entrances right next to each other. Guests rooms above 11th floor, must walk a circle to get to elevators. Gift shop unattended. 64 Degrees in my room - wasn't fixed until the next day. Calling guest services results in very little. Called for room temp and nothing happened. Called to have my car brought around from valet - didn't even pass the message. Overall staff were nice and friendly, but poor execution. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staffing at front desk I was recently at the Westin for a meeting. The banquet staff was great as was the AV staff. The facilities were clean and you could definitely tell that the hotel was new and well-kept. I just have two areas where I think there could be some improvements. The first is on the wait time at the hotel Province. Both times that I ate there, it took a considerable amount of time to place our orders and for the food to be turned. The second area is on staffing at the front desk. It seemed like the only time that there was more than one person working the desk, was when there was no one around. On the flipside, when there were multiple people waiting to be helped, there was only a single person waiting, which resulted in long lines. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but those were two specific areas where I think there could be improvements. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Stellar What a relaxing and refreshing experience one has each time at this excellent hotel! Our stays are always too brief, but we know we will return ASAP. The entire staff is welcoming and sincere. Rooms are spacious and spotless. The re-opened Club Lounge is staffed very well and provides a relaxing oasis. ALL staff make each visit enjoyable and it is especially nice to be recognized and recalled when we return. THAT is special to us! Thanks, to each of you.! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff = Outstanding Stay Everything about this hotel is nothing less than perfect. The front desk staff (Amber) are amazing. The bartender (Dave ) in the lounge was outstanding. The room service waiter (Mike) was extremely professional. The rooms were clean, neat, and very well kept. You are in walking distance to every single thing downtown Phoenix has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I cannot think of one single negative thing. I will stay here again! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nov 2012 Very nice rooms and very large. What I dont like is when you check inn, get to the room only to find out that they did not honor the type of room reserved and CONFIRMED. Even worse when they dont even bother to tell you when you check inn. In my case i arrived at midnight and i was not going to spend more time discussing and changing rooms. Customers should not be treated and handled this way. We have our obligations, hotel should honor theirs. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is 5 Star, upgrade a rip off The hotel was beautiful, classy, clean and very comfortable. The bed and pillow were like sleeping on a cloud. We loved the stay, it really was perfect, but we paid quite a bit extra for an upgrade. We literally feel robbed in regards to that. The breakfast and "dessert" (AKA - store bought cookie) were definitely not worth the upgrade price. If we wanted to eat a cheap breakfast, we would have gone to a cheap hotel. Everything else was great. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers great comfort This hotel is excellent. Located indowntown Phoenix surrounded by many restaurants and night life activities. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW AND A HALF! We came here for our 23rd wedding anniversary and was immediately welcomed and made to feel important. We got an upgrade to the most incredible room with a view that went on forever! Room service was amazing. I wish we would've stayed longer. My only 2 regrets is that you must parade through the front of the hotel to get to the pool and there isn't a hot tub/jacuzzi which would've felt great considering it was a long day before we checked in. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review Roomy room and very pleasant King bed. Lucky that flushing the toilet occurs _after_ doing your business--startingly loud! Excellent room except I kept stubbing my toes on the furniture located underneath the bathroom sink. Shower was AWESOME! Best ever. Lobby is more of a hallway and hallways are cramped. Squeak like a mouse in a maze. Not a very inviting entrance. Meeting room and staff were excellent. Registration staff was rather curt. January 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>