The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid photo ID to check in to hotel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST AMAZING WITH SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. TRANSPORTATION: I landed at Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and took a cab to the hotel. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the hotel and costs around $18. Its the fastest way to get to this hotel. LOCATION: Centrally located in downtown. CHECK IN: The process was smooth and I want to thank HUSSAIN for being very courteous at check in. The process was quick. ROOM: The room was a beautiful corner suite. It was huge. It had a living room, bedroom and a separate bathroom with a tub. The bed was very comfortable and it was realaxing just being in the room. STAFF: I want to thank DJ for his excellent customer service and also want to thank both the MIKES who work in the night. CLUB LOUNGE: It is a beautiful lounge with a variety of food. I want to thank MATTHEW for taking the time to talk with me and for being very courteous. I also want to thank VERONICA for being courteous at breakfast. OVERALL: So far the BEST hotel that I have been to in Phoenix. Its beautiful with Large rooms and excellent customer service. I highly recommend this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with great extras... We land in cities and work the entire time we are there. So I look at hotels for their ability to deliver on "everything in one place." This Westin has a great gym, great restaurant, fantastic meeting rooms, and a very attentive (and friendly) staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be making this my new stop when in Phoenix. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Once again, a great Westin experience! Upon check in we were greeted quickly and taken to our room promptly. Room was impeccably clean and nice. Ordered room service 3x - great food and quick service. The gym was fantastic - great view of the city, clean, plentiful towels and state of the art equipment. Great location - walked to the convention center and local restaurants. Loved this hotel February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big beautiful rooms, good food Westins are usually nice hotels but this one is special. The rooms are huge the club lounge for elite status travelers is very nice and the restaurant has excellent food at decent prices. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Westin! I'm rating this the the friendliest Westin Hotel that I've been to. They went out of their way to recognize my Platinum status without being asked. They were all smiles and friendliness. Very nice for any kind of travel. I'm heading back to this hotel next week for a conference and I'm really looking forward to staying there! TIP: I took the Light Rail from the airport and got off right in front of the hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great rooms Checked in yesterday for three days and the welcome from staff was excellent. The room is one of the largest and best hotel rooms I've ever been in. Heavenly beds, great ac, large bathroom....it's going to be a great stay!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for good value The room was comfortable (the heavenly bed is really heaven!!), very clean, spacious and practical, and the staff absolutely amazing and hospitable!! I will stay again in our next visit in town. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Heavenly Bed during the Holidays After spending one night with family on their couch, the comfort of the heavenly bed was quite a treat. Each night the hotel left a little plate of treats on the table in our room. It was so nice and a great way to polish off an evening of celebrating with family. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! I fly for an airline and had to stay in town overnight. I had never used my points before so I thought I would see what I could get. I am a platinum card holder so obviously I have been at a few Starwood hotels. I took the train down to the hotel from the airport walked 1 block and was at the door. Guest services welcomed me right away and told me as a platinum I would be upgraded. As I opened up the door the first thing I saw was a beautiful 180 degree view of the setting sun over the city. I knew right then that I would be in trouble with my wife! This room was a corner room overlooking Chase Field. Free standing bathtub, walk in shower with a rain shower,shower head, king size bed overlooking the city, just a out standing room. I am in a different hotel room every night some very nice hotels and nothing compares with this room. This is now a must stay with my wife. I tried to book this same room for New Years Eve. Well I guess I with try to book this room for New Years Eve 2015 if if is not sold out already! What an amazing room in an amazing hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went beyond my expectations My husband and I chose the Westin to celebrate our anniversary. We came on a recommendation and weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly and upgraded our room for free. In addition they surprised us with small perks in the room, like chocolate covered strawberries. The room was gorgeous, clean, and felt luxurious. We had an excellent time and were very well taken care of. Thank you for making the evening even more special! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem with heat I struggle with the temperature of the room. The thermostat does not seem to correspond with the temperature. For example - if I set it at 70 degrees, it does not appear to reach or stay at that setting. I asked the front desk and they said something about it needing to change several degrees to get it to register. That however would make the room too hot. Other than that hotel is great. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Setting the Standard Wow, really just cannot say enough about this hotel. I stayed here for 3 nights for business and was very impressed. The staff went above and beyond in recognizing my SPG status and was upgraded to their corner suite on the top floor overlooking the city and camelback. Valet was always on time in pulling my vehicle and the staff was always so courteous when either leaving or returning back to the hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phoenix Convention Center Stay I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort, amenities and value at this Westin location. The bedding was incredibly comfortable and the staff in the concierge room were helpful and friendly. Privileges to access the concierge level club at $30/day are well worth the add-on. A short walk to the convention center and restaurants in the area and a 15 minute ride from the airport. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent Quality When in Downtown Phoenix, there is no other hotel I would even consider. This hotel exemplifies the quality you expect from the Westin line of hotels. I am especially impressed with the customer service of all the staff from Valet to Front Desk and everywhere in between. They not only greet me by name each time we interact, but they go out of their way to accommodate my requests. This last stay, the Valet staff gladly went to my vehicle to retrieve forgotten items that I needed quickly. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friday Night Stay Enjoyed my time at this property. Very nicely decorated and holiday decor was welcome. Love the pet bowls on the way in! Restaurant was delicious - had dinner and breakfast. Fantastic views from the room! No minibar in the deluxe though a menu was there :-( Also, room noises from neighboring rooms seemed to creep through the walls too easily considering how new the building is. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We arrived and the valet informed us that parking meters were ok to park at during the weekend.. Took advantage of that and the rest of the staff was great. I would stay there again. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great~ The Westin Downtown Phoenix is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The details made towards customer service, comfort and cleanliness exceeded my expectations~ November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly fantastic My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary and I contacted them in the morning to let them know, and when we arrived, they upgraded our room and gave us a bottle of wine and cheese tray. I was extremely nice! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful rooms modern, clean, roomy and very comfy beds November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best As a one-year away from being a Platinum for Life with SPG, I have stayed at many SPG Hotels in the USA and in many other parts of the world. From a business perspective, this is the best Westin I have ever stayed at over the last 15 years. What I enjoyed the most is: the larger than average room size; the higher than normal ceiling height, the floor to ceiling window, the larger than average bathroom, and having the rooms on the outside and none in the middle. Not hearing people open and shutting their room doors directly across from your room or down the hall, it is pure heaven! Above all, the staff is extremely professional and responsive and some of the best I have ever encountered - what a wonderful experience they make the many weekly trips I make every year. Whoever designed the lay-out of this particular Westin should be THE company that should design all SPG hotels in the future. It is THE most peaceful and restive SPG Hotel myself and my team has ever spent weeks of business travel in - what a joy! Tom November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely hotel All was up to Starwood standards with the exception of check in time. I had requested an early check in, knowing that is not always possible which I accept, but our room was not ready until after 4:30 PM. I found that not acceptable. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Business Stay The hotel is central to the downtown location and an easy walk to most downtown business locations, sports venues and performing arts areas. The light rail is close by for weekend exploring and there are plenty of options for dining or bars downtown after hours should you feel the need to explore further than the lobby bar/Province restaurant or terrace - these are hard to beat however. The staff are all super friendly and very keen to offer suggestions on places to visit or see or help with any questions - all of the staff made my stay extremely comfortable. By far the genuine, friendly interaction and care from all staff made my stay so pleasurable - thanks to you all if you're reading. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staycation The comfort of the room and the view looking northeast is amazing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best hotel experience After receiving an email from the manager asking to confirm my upcoming stay on Oct 26th, I emailed back and asked as a Gold Member if I could be upgraded to a corner suite. I explained that I was bringing my two daughters to experience the Phoenix Zombie Walk. She explained that the corner rooms were booked but she would try to come up with something special for my girls. Later she emailed me and said a corner suite opened up but it only had a king bed but they could provide me a rollaway, so I graciously accepted. Upon our arrival the front desk greeted me with a genuine smile and after hearing my name she recognized that I was the guest with the daughters and was aware of my special requests. We entered the room and immediately noticed several specially decorated "zombie" cupcakes, snack mix, and a personalized letter to both of my daughters. My girls thought it was the coolest thing ever. The modern room was gorgeous and clean. The Westin Heavenly Bed, including the rollaway, were so comfortable. We enjoyed happy hour at Provence...delicious food. And needless to say the service was top-notch. This truly was my best hotel experience. Thank you, Shannon N and staff. I'm sold on your property. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We reserved a suite for our stay. Upon checkin, the suite was still being cleaned (though it was nearly 4PM). The front desk associate asked us if they could call us in half an hour when it was ready even though we were traveling with our dog. We asked to be checked into a lower grade room. The process at checkin seemed like it took forever. The lower grade room was clean and spacious enough for our needs. We had several room service calls that were delivered promptly and the food was tasty. When we got our bill in the morning delivered via e-mail, we were still charged for the suite on our folio. When I came back from walking the dog in the morning, I asked a different associate at the front desk to correct the error (and they did recognize the error). I received my updated bill later in the day and it wasn't corrected - I was still charged for the upgraded room they could not put us in at the time we showed up for check-in. I called the hotel and had to leave a voicemail message for a person in accounting. The hotel was nicely furnished and seemed clean but needs some work on the operations side. There was also a lot of other rooms where housekeeping was still cleaning after 4PM when we first arrived, which seems very late in the day for me. The hotel also shouldn't be advertised as a dog-friendly hotel when no one at the front desk knew where to point us to for grass to walk our dog to. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst westin experience The room was spacious and very modern, however the room air never got cooler than 80 although I changed the thermostat 4 times. Also there is a flashing green light on the smoke detector that's is continuous with no way to turn off. It's smack in the middle on the ceiling and is disruptive to sleep. For someone that does not want to wash their hair the overhead shower head that constantly drips is a problem. Overall I was not happy and would stay elsewhere next time. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Events location masquerading as a hotel Guest services prior to arrival phenomenal. Booked reservations at the restaurant and prepared early arrival. After checking in, everything downhill. Could not get an upgrade to a suite. First told there was not availability and the told no availability for Sunday and another staff said availability on Sunday but not Tuesday. Guess the truth is somewhere. On Sunday, pool area closed and this was the one day I had spare time for the pool. The staff tried to minimize my concern stating it was only for a few hours. (Only few hours that I had). I was told that the club lounge could hold my meetings and so scheduled meetings but on Tuesday, I find out the club lounge was closed and moved to a small room on another floor that had one table and could not accommodate a meeting. On the bright side, voucher given for the restaurant. Ate there during my stay and had a positive experience with the exception of the first day. Ordered Caesar salad, received a brown salad bathed in dressing. Made this known to the waiter but was still charged for the item. Waiter was more engaged with another female server-walking with hands around her-than with my table. I can only assume staff dating supersedes the customer experience. The rooms are magnificent. Overall decor very pleasant but no tub so family travelers beware. Hotel close proximity to the train, bus, and walking distance to downtown Phoenix night life but you are on your own. Concierge recommended two clubs that were both closed. This is a very nice hotel but the staff at check in not so nice. Young lady initially at the club lounge before the move was delightful to speak with and very accommodating. The one experience that was positive was taken away as the dark room that became a lounge was not staffed. Near 75 days just for this year. Had this booking take place at the beginning of the year, don't think I would have made platinum this year. Business travelers have other choices so in spite of the sheik accommodations, recommend the other Starwood property with a lower rating than this one. It's just down the street and they value their guests without inconveniencing them for private events. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service taken to the extreme The Staff at the Westin Phoenix Downtown delivered service above and beyond superb level expectations and turned an embarrassing situation for me in a great opportunity to show how the brand service its guests. It was Sunday night when I realized I did not pack any dress pants and my client meeting on Monday was scheduled before any shop would open. Quicky, the front desk Manager, Shasta, and her staff Amber, Eliana and Hussian offered me a solution. The lend me uniform pants and that gesture saved my day. I will tell this story over and over as an example of great customer service. Thank you wonderful Staff at Westin Phoenix Downtown!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Everone on staff treated us with the utmost respect and courtesy. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with wonderfukl Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful, helpful staff!! We were ther for the Komen Cancer walk and loved our hotel experience at the Westen. Our room was "The Best that she had ever stayed", per my Daughter and I agree. Thank you for making our short stay so special! October 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:50:02.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>