Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Business Stay The hotel is central to the downtown location and an easy walk to most downtown business locations, sports venues and performing arts areas. The light rail is close by for weekend exploring and there are plenty of options for dining or bars downtown after hours should you feel the need to explore further than the lobby bar/Province restaurant or terrace - these are hard to beat however. The staff are all super friendly and very keen to offer suggestions on places to visit or see or help with any questions - all of the staff made my stay extremely comfortable. By far the genuine, friendly interaction and care from all staff made my stay so pleasurable - thanks to you all if you're reading. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staycation The comfort of the room and the view looking northeast is amazing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best hotel experience After receiving an email from the manager asking to confirm my upcoming stay on Oct 26th, I emailed back and asked as a Gold Member if I could be upgraded to a corner suite. I explained that I was bringing my two daughters to experience the Phoenix Zombie Walk. She explained that the corner rooms were booked but she would try to come up with something special for my girls. Later she emailed me and said a corner suite opened up but it only had a king bed but they could provide me a rollaway, so I graciously accepted. Upon our arrival the front desk greeted me with a genuine smile and after hearing my name she recognized that I was the guest with the daughters and was aware of my special requests. We entered the room and immediately noticed several specially decorated "zombie" cupcakes, snack mix, and a personalized letter to both of my daughters. My girls thought it was the coolest thing ever. The modern room was gorgeous and clean. The Westin Heavenly Bed, including the rollaway, were so comfortable. We enjoyed happy hour at Provence...delicious food. And needless to say the service was top-notch. This truly was my best hotel experience. Thank you, Shannon N and staff. I'm sold on your property. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We reserved a suite for our stay. Upon checkin, the suite was still being cleaned (though it was nearly 4PM). The front desk associate asked us if they could call us in half an hour when it was ready even though we were traveling with our dog. We asked to be checked into a lower grade room. The process at checkin seemed like it took forever. The lower grade room was clean and spacious enough for our needs. We had several room service calls that were delivered promptly and the food was tasty. When we got our bill in the morning delivered via e-mail, we were still charged for the suite on our folio. When I came back from walking the dog in the morning, I asked a different associate at the front desk to correct the error (and they did recognize the error). I received my updated bill later in the day and it wasn't corrected - I was still charged for the upgraded room they could not put us in at the time we showed up for check-in. I called the hotel and had to leave a voicemail message for a person in accounting. The hotel was nicely furnished and seemed clean but needs some work on the operations side. There was also a lot of other rooms where housekeeping was still cleaning after 4PM when we first arrived, which seems very late in the day for me. The hotel also shouldn't be advertised as a dog-friendly hotel when no one at the front desk knew where to point us to for grass to walk our dog to. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst westin experience The room was spacious and very modern, however the room air never got cooler than 80 although I changed the thermostat 4 times. Also there is a flashing green light on the smoke detector that's is continuous with no way to turn off. It's smack in the middle on the ceiling and is disruptive to sleep. For someone that does not want to wash their hair the overhead shower head that constantly drips is a problem. Overall I was not happy and would stay elsewhere next time. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Events location masquerading as a hotel Guest services prior to arrival phenomenal. Booked reservations at the restaurant and prepared early arrival. After checking in, everything downhill. Could not get an upgrade to a suite. First told there was not availability and the told no availability for Sunday and another staff said availability on Sunday but not Tuesday. Guess the truth is somewhere. On Sunday, pool area closed and this was the one day I had spare time for the pool. The staff tried to minimize my concern stating it was only for a few hours. (Only few hours that I had). I was told that the club lounge could hold my meetings and so scheduled meetings but on Tuesday, I find out the club lounge was closed and moved to a small room on another floor that had one table and could not accommodate a meeting. On the bright side, voucher given for the restaurant. Ate there during my stay and had a positive experience with the exception of the first day. Ordered Caesar salad, received a brown salad bathed in dressing. Made this known to the waiter but was still charged for the item. Waiter was more engaged with another female server-walking with hands around her-than with my table. I can only assume staff dating supersedes the customer experience. The rooms are magnificent. Overall decor very pleasant but no tub so family travelers beware. Hotel close proximity to the train, bus, and walking distance to downtown Phoenix night life but you are on your own. Concierge recommended two clubs that were both closed. This is a very nice hotel but the staff at check in not so nice. Young lady initially at the club lounge before the move was delightful to speak with and very accommodating. The one experience that was positive was taken away as the dark room that became a lounge was not staffed. Near 75 days just for this year. Had this booking take place at the beginning of the year, don't think I would have made platinum this year. Business travelers have other choices so in spite of the sheik accommodations, recommend the other Starwood property with a lower rating than this one. It's just down the street and they value their guests without inconveniencing them for private events. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service taken to the extreme The Staff at the Westin Phoenix Downtown delivered service above and beyond superb level expectations and turned an embarrassing situation for me in a great opportunity to show how the brand service its guests. It was Sunday night when I realized I did not pack any dress pants and my client meeting on Monday was scheduled before any shop would open. Quicky, the front desk Manager, Shasta, and her staff Amber, Eliana and Hussian offered me a solution. The lend me uniform pants and that gesture saved my day. I will tell this story over and over as an example of great customer service. Thank you wonderful Staff at Westin Phoenix Downtown!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Everone on staff treated us with the utmost respect and courtesy. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with wonderfukl Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful, helpful staff!! We were ther for the Komen Cancer walk and loved our hotel experience at the Westen. Our room was "The Best that she had ever stayed", per my Daughter and I agree. Thank you for making our short stay so special! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenix Downtown The room was excellent and the staff was great. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent View I would reccommend this hotel. On the issue of cleanliness. The shower had black mold and the hand held wand had calcification. I made coffee no cups were provided I made due with the water glasses. I was in Suite. 1329. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW AND A HALF! We came here for our 23rd wedding anniversary and was immediately welcomed and made to feel important. We got an upgrade to the most incredible room with a view that went on forever! Room service was amazing. I wish we would've stayed longer. My only 2 regrets is that you must parade through the front of the hotel to get to the pool and there isn't a hot tub/jacuzzi which would've felt great considering it was a long day before we checked in. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff = Outstanding Stay Everything about this hotel is nothing less than perfect. The front desk staff (Amber) are amazing. The bartender (Dave ) in the lounge was outstanding. The room service waiter (Mike) was extremely professional. The rooms were clean, neat, and very well kept. You are in walking distance to every single thing downtown Phoenix has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I cannot think of one single negative thing. I will stay here again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel We enjoy our stay in this brand new hotel but we were misled regarding the option for being "green" and not changing bed linen and towels. We agree on this but in fact the housekeeping was done at all during our 3 day stay. For me the lack of housekeeping has nothing to do of being green or even receiving 1000 points. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service by employees Excellent excellent amenities September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retirement celebration at this hotel We held a reception at the Province Restaurant for a group of individuals who were retiring from careers in law enforcement. The setup on the patio was lovely and the service was wonderful. In order to avoid driving after the festivities, we stayed over night at the hotel. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful to us. The room was great and the entire weekend was thoroughly enjoyed. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in USA This is the best Westin in USA. WPS Santa Fe September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Parking was $28 a night. NO mention of this additional fee was disclosed at time of booking. I had to search the hotel website in order to find this fee. This is an excess charge that should be disclosed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good overall Very good overall; very good overall; very good overall September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking!!!!! For being such a nice hotel, the parking is horrible. $30 a night for valet is just plain crazy. The other option is to find metered parking, good luck with that. That was my only complaint. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars Wonderful gem of a hotel in downtown Phoenix. Room had nice open floor plan, and was spotless. Loved it! Thanks for the beverages and snacks upon arrival. Was a nice surprise and made us feel like VIP's. Will stay again when next time we're in town. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Service I was staying in Phoenix on Friday 8/30/13 night after a long week hiking in the Grand Canyon. Room was excellent and service went above and beyond my expectations! I emailed both Trinai and Teri about my stay and the fact that I had just gotten engaged and wanted to surprise my new fiance with some champagne and chocolates. Everything was wonderful and my Fiance was pleasantly surprised! The front desk gave us excellent directions to the ball game and was VERY friendly and Attentive to our needs! We will be staying at the Westin Downtown Phoenix whenever we are in Arizona from now on! Thanks again for the great service! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel for business travel Hotel: Modern, clean and centrally located. Lived up to my expectations of Westin. Rooms are comfortable, I'm a platinum and was upgraded to a larger suite room and I have to say they did a great job with designing the bathrooms :). SPG recognition seems to be great at this hotel. I've stayed here 2-3 times in the past year. We valet'd our car but I didn't see a charge so not sure if it's free? I didn't book a parking free room but that was cool :). You can call ahead and they will have the car waiting downstairs. Exec room was a 3/5 stars. Staff was attentive and very friendly and it's nice as well but the breakfast was so limited and they had the same exact thing every day. I guess I've had the pleasure of experiencing better exec lounge quality of food in other westin's so my expectations are a little off. Traveling for businesss so much it's always nice when they put a little more effort on quality and variety in the exec. lounge food; just sayin'! Staff: Friendly, attentive and just really positive. Made our trip that much more pleasant. Overall would highly recommend! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Home Sweet Home, great hospitality. The staff at the Phoenix Westin always make you feel like family and that you have returned home after a long absence. Highly recommend for business and pleasure. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location!!. The Almost perfect experience. Cons: No free WI-FI and No free parking lot. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix This stay was very pleasant. the location is convenient to the light rail and lots of downtown venues, room quite roomy and quite and not your typical hotel. Look forward to staying here again. As usual, the Westin beds were outstandingly comfortable. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are both elegant ant comfortable with some pretty cool room keys. Just 10 mins from the airport, this was the perfect place to stay ahead of my morning flight. I can't wait to stay there again! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property The standard rooms at this hotel are very large with high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. The staff were well trained, professional and courteous. The lounge for SPG members is very spacious and clean. The whole property was impressive. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by House Keeping Excellence I would like to appreciate and thank the house keeping at Westin Downtown Phoenix and personally like to recognize Rhonda. She does an excellent job in keeping the room managed beyond my expectation. Although I have never met her in person Rhonda is a valuable asset to any organization. - I think Rhonda is a she, apologize for any mistakes. Thanks, Deepak August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply great we had to stay only for one night,but i've to say this hotel is perfect... the girl at the reception was lovely,the barman too and the staff in general it's great... it's a little bit expensive the parking(28$ per night) because it's not a covered parking August 27, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T11:03:28.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>