Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome. Excellent service, clean and quiet. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great looking hotel and situated in the center of Phoenix. The pool was smaller than I expected but it was so hot I was just glad they had one. The Hotel staff did recommend that I use the local tram/train that I could take right outside the Hotel. It’s a great system to get around during the day but I would not take it at night. It wasn’t very safe and too many homeless use it during the evening. I would stay here again!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service - FAIL This is a great hotel in downtown Phoenix. Fantastic floor to (high) ceiling windows with large well appointed rooms. While the facilities are awesome and staff is nice, I had a terrible room service experience. The order arrived after 35 minutes with missing and incorrect items. I had to wait another 20 minutes for the correct order and was then presented with a check with a higher balance. The correct item was $3 more and they made the adjustment without apology. (Note that the item they initially brought was not even on the menu.) In any case, the situation was handled poorly and unapologetically. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE ROOMS THE ROOMS WERE REALLY NICE AND SPACIOUS. OUR ROOM HAD 2 COMFORTABLE QUEEN BEDS WITH A COUCH AND DESK. VERY VERY CLEAN AND MODERN! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN IF I HAVE TO BE IN DOWN TOWN PHOENIX AGAIN. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So comfortable! First of all the bed and pillows were fantastic, I want those pillows and sheets. We had a very restful night. The Hotel was so nice, convenient location. The pool was very small, if you are looking to spend time there. Only minor disappointment, room was kind of dusty, maybe because it is a slow time of year in Phoenix and the room has sat empty for days. Over all I would defiantly stay again. Beautiful Hotel, the rest of the hotel was very clean. Just what you would expect from Westin. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Stellar What a relaxing and refreshing experience one has each time at this excellent hotel! Our stays are always too brief, but we know we will return ASAP. The entire staff is welcoming and sincere. Rooms are spacious and spotless. The re-opened Club Lounge is staffed very well and provides a relaxing oasis. ALL staff make each visit enjoyable and it is especially nice to be recognized and recalled when we return. THAT is special to us! Thanks, to each of you.! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL- BUY MORE STARWOOD STOCK I Have stayed nearly 90 nights at Starwood Hotels this year and this property and management is one of the best I have experienced. There is longevity with the staff and the training must be exceptional at the hotel. I own a business and I think to myself what a difference great management and training means. Staff consistently answer the phone quickly, greet me wherever I am in the hotel, and offer savings in the restaurant. In fact there are some students that work there from the University who exemplify the same quality as the seasoned employees. This hotel has even remembered the organic breakfast I have ordered from prior visits in the restaurant. Looking forward to another visit in two weeks. The property is a green property and architecturally is simply beautiful from the pool deck view to the restaurant courtyard. . It even smells good when you arrive. LOL July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in downtown Staff is friendly goes out of their way to see that you are enjoying your stay. Rooms are big as well as the bathrooms. nice view of the downtown area from your room. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly We arrived at one in the morning after flying in from out of the US. We were exhausted. As soon as we opened our hotel door and saw how beautiful and clean the room was and how big and comfy the bed was, smiles once again came to our faces. Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable and each staff member we came in contact with was exceptional. Be prepared to pay for parking though, they don't have a parking lot, except for valet parking. Having said that, it was worth paying for parking to stay in this amazing hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay First time staying at this property; I usually stay at the Hotel Palomar down the road, but this property is better. The whole facility is great - decor, layout, and space. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to perfect Extremely clean and comfortable, great staff, great location, not qitensurebabout "quick cool" fridge and if we could have gotten it to work better, valet took a while for cars, pool was very small and up a flight of stairs. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! Thank you for an incredible weekend!! The facility was immaculate, rooms clean and well furnished, front desk staff among the best I've dealt with! Everyone who worked on the property seemed to be all about customer service!! I would love to rate your property as five star but there's one issue i just cant get past. I travel frequently for business/pleasure.....$7.50 for four hours of wireless access???????? Sorry, not in this life time Aside from that, great stay, great town, awesome property! July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but no upgrade for SPG Gold At check-in, I inquired about an upgrade as an SPG Gold member. The clerk said none were available, even though I saw on my SPG app, while at the front desk, that the next higher category room was available and bookable. So I felt I was being lied to. Other than that, I have no complaints. The hotel was clean and the bartender at Province was good. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everyone A housekeeper on Saturday mid afternoon was awesome went above and beyond when I asked her for some fresh towels because I didnt have my room serviced all weekend. Very nice job. Food was great too! One comment I would make is about the parking. I arrived at 4:00 A.M. on Friday morning and checked out Sunday at 9:00 and was stilled charged for a full day of parking. I never used my car the entire weekend I used the service the hotel provided each time I needed to go anywhere and my car sat not even in a parking place to for 48 hours and I was chraged $84.00 seems excessive. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was a disappointment I did my research to find a hotel to stay for my anniversary weekend in downtown Arizona. I chose The Westin because it is a Starwood property and I know that they do have a 5 star rated property as well. So givin that location was key for me I had chosen the Westin downtown. I planned a month ahead contacting the hotel. I spoke to a service express agent regarding my stay being a surprise for my anniversary. This out reach from the service express agent was delightful. It made me feel a lot more confident about the hotel stay. We spoke about having an amenity in our room for our arrival ( champagne and chocolate covered strawberries). As the arrival time became closer, another service express agent contacted me. I too explained the same as to the initial contact. I figured they wanted to be thorough. Once I arrived, the gentlemen at the front was very pleasant and helpful, going a little further to assist us, which is exactly what I would expect. Then everything went horribly. The amenity was not in the room. I had to call for it. The. As it arrived, only part of it was delivered. I had to call again for the strawberries. This really just took away our mood and purpose for being there. I was excited for the plans I took time on doing and someone dropped the ball. We order some in room dinning that night around 9 pm, a pizza package with 2 coronas and I added an extra 2. When it arrived( less than 10 min after I called, so not fresh cooked at all) there were no limes for the beer, no pepper or Parmesan cheese for the pizza. Those are common things that go with what was ordered. So again I had to call down for the items. The next night, after we had attended the baseball game, we wanted to have a drink at the bar and we also ordered tapas. Drinks were good, the tapas not so much. We ordered the shrimp tacos and ended up having to leave to our rooms and vomit. The shrimp was bad, very bad. We made up to our room a little before 11. Still hungry, we tried order in room dinning. At 11:01 we were told that the chef left and couldn't order an item from the all day dining. So I asked the gentlemen on the phone about the late night menu being freshly cooked. He said everything was warmed up, per heated. Nothing was fresh. When I asked regarding the tapas, he said the same. That explains the shrimp and my pizza. The menu promotes healthy eating with organic items and eating well motto. But it's really not. And that was a HUGE disappointment. In the room there was only 1 robe. I've had this reservation for a month so 2 people was known to be in this room. I used the robe and the next day housekeeping retrieved it, not restocking another. I had called down to ask regarding the wifi, if I could get the access code or how. I was immediately cut off after the word code with a stern and rude NO. You should never tell your guest no but offer and alternative or speak in an alternative way instead of rude. I wanted to leave the Westin. My weekend was ruined by the hotel staff and lack of attentiveness. Me needs and expectations were not met. Upon checkout, not a single question for how my stay was, did I enjoy it or anything. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Location was great Everything was great But parking was a complete ripoff June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in for years. But I HATE parking fees. Didn't know that was coming. $28 hate that!!!! June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a place i would like to stay in again Not something i would expect from Westin. i was in phoenix for 3 night, first night the air conditioner wouldn't work making me sweat all night long with hot temperature outside. When complaining, i don't know what they did, second night room was freezing like crazy. I tried to increase the temperature, however, it wouldn't go anything about 65 :'(. I ended up staying up all night long both nights. Later, while checking in, the front desk rep said she is giving me complimentary access to lounge, i was able to get into lounge that evening. However, it won't work next morning. When i spoke to front desk they ended up charging me $30 for the lounge assess. Seriously, so inconsistency. Further more, i'd to call 3 times to request for some toiletries with body sponge, they didn't not show up for until 2 hours and later instead of body sponge they bring me scotch brite. I mean why in the world will i need a scotch brite scrub in hotel room.. :-o Horrible experience. I checked out on Sunday and stayed in the other starwood hotel across the street. Believe it or not, it was must better than Westin. I'd never ever come back or recommend this westin to any one. Waste of my 20,000 points. I'd like to request my points back. Very bad experience i'd over here. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheery and Extremely Helpful Staff The staff at the Westin Phoenix Downtown were all extremely helpful and always with a smile on their face. From the front desk, to the concierge to the valet parking, all requests were carried out cheerfully. I recommend this hotel highly. You will not be disappointed! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Trip Made Good I came to Phoenix on a business trip that I did not want to be on. This hotel made me feel so comfortable, I felt I was on vacation. The service and the people made me feel right at home. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the friendly and attentive staff I stay here a lot - 3 nights a week for the past several months. I love coming here, because the staff are so friendly and attentive. Last week I was treated to a complimentary dinner in the Province restaurant for my anniversary. I checked in yesterday and was treated to a one-bedroom suite upgrade and vouchers for the restaurant because it was my birthday! Thanks Sam, Don, Tommy, Amanda, Amber and the front-desk staff! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Indeed, and Not Just The Bed From the moment I pulled up at valet parking to the moment I left, I felt well cared for, welcome in every way, and utterly comfortable. Slept very well in the Heavenly Bed, then refreshed for my audition in the Heavenly Spa Shower. Everything was as I needed it to be. Even the restaurant was an affordable and delicious surprise! I'll be back! June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service A little dissapointed with my overall experience. The bellman Shayne who checked me in was excellent. He was helpful, engaging and professional. I got it late on Wednesday night and ordered dinner via IRD. I received my food and salad was fine but the shrimp/rice entree was so salty that it was unedible. i called to let them know and to pick up my tray at around 11pm. They stated they would be up in a few minutes, at 11:40pm I put my DND on and went to sleep after having waited 40 minutes. The next morning upon leaving for the day I put a note on my food stating it was too salty to eat. When i got back to the room at 4pm that afternoon having left at 7:30am the food was still in the room. In addition the room had been cleaned but iron was where I left it, as was the robe and other items. Some trash was left in the room. So the HS staff did not do a very thorough job. Upon leaving again at 4:30p i mentioned to a Frond desk agent about my food and experience, she apologied and said she would give me 2,000 points. I have no idea what that meant nor did i have the time to ask as I was there on business and running to another appointment. The Room was quite comfortable and the Valet Staff were incredibally friendly and efficient. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Province Restaurant Did not meet my expectations June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very comfortable. This was a great experience. The staff was wonderful everywhere. I was there for my graduation and they went out of their way to congratulate me. We were put in a beautiful room with a great view of the city. The food in the restaurant was very good. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so customer friendly I loved the phone Express system...so much easier to call one number to get anything you need...and every one that answered was polite, helpful and knowledgeable about everything!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel This was a perfectly lovely business hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was sublime. The hotel was comfortable and the design/setting of the lobby was really great. I travel as a frequent SPG business traveler and this was one of the better experiences I've had in my room. The only SERIOUS complaint I had was that the wakeup call was about 15 minutes late. I know it may not seem like a lot, but when you are in multiple time zones within one week, you try and schedule your sleep tightly. I had set my own alarm as well, but it came before the wakeup call. So I was quite disoriented. Other than that, a completely lovely hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very nice. Rooms are big and comfortable. Only problem is housekeeping could step it up a little better. We had towels that were questionable dirty and the coffee maker was dirty. Orherwise very nice room and staff. Would stay again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everything was beyond excellent with the exception of free wi-fi. All , even cheap, hotels offer free wi-fi and do not have to register each time you use your computer. As expensive as these rooms are, they should offer free wi-fi. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again The bed was very comfy... No coffee maker in room, trash from previous tenants was left in trash can, I checked in at midnight and asked for a 7am wake up call... Only to be woke up at 5AM by the window cleaners banging on the window 8 ft from the bed...and I didn't get my wake up call till 7:25 no big deal since I was already awake... But if I had o we slept I would have been late for court. I ordered room service for a ham and egg with white cheddar sandwich. Which when it can was the size of the palm of my hand (super small) orange cheese and still frozen in the middle. Only slightly warm on the edges from being nuked obviously. For the entire 8 hours I was able to be there I didn't re I'd've one thing I asked for. Except a comfortable bed June 4, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T12:04:14.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_381, tr_381
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>