The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid photo ID to check in to hotel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed ! Wrong Room and failed promise On my last staty here i was given the room key to another room where someone was already there and I walking in on the guest. Emabarring and startling her. I called down to resolve the situation and had to come all the way down from my floor, show my ID again and then was reissued a new room and room keys with an promise of 3000 points as an apology. I have not seen the point appear on my account. This is very dissapointing. I did not make a issue about it due to the apology but now I am sure about the sincerety of the apology. I am a gold member with SPG and find this very disingenuous. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in downtown Phoenix Close to work and everything in downtown Phoenix. Staff friendly and willing to meet your needs. Always strive to exceed your expectations. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Perfect hotel! The atmosphere is wonderful. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Loved it. It was a great Westin property - clean, nice, friendly staff, good pool and great large rooms! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Downtown Rooms Near the Convention Center I hadn't been to downtown Phoenix in many years but had a convention to attend at the Phoenix Convention Center. This hotel was close by so decided to book at the Westin. I was there for 5 nights/6 days. For those needing the Phoenix Light Rail, there is a stop directly across the street from the hotel. For those driving, the only parking offered is valet service. If you don't need to use your car much there were several parking garages in the area. The hotel looks brand new and the staff were very professional. I was upgraded to a corner suite which was very nice. I can't complain about the accommodations. Everything was wonderful and I felt at ease. The floor to ceiling windows were great and with a corner suite the bathroom also has windows on two sides (with 2 sets of drapes to use as needed). It was great to have so much light and not feel as trapped in a dark room. The air conditioning also worked quite well (I like it on the cold side). Most of my time was spent at the convention center or trying to get work done in my room. I very much appreciated that the desk in the room wasn't facing a WALL as so many other hotels tend to do. Since I was on my computer each day it was nice that I could at least look outside and let in some light. They also have some interesting technology at this hotel. You can download an app from LodgeNet for your Smart phone and control the TV using that. Sometimes pressing the channel forward/reverse has such a delay but it was quick with this app. It was also nice that (for 0.99 cents for the year) the app would also show the grid of what was playing on each channel (TV Guide style). If you wanted to watch that program and change the channel you simply needed to touch that program on your smart phone and the tv would adjust the channel or volume. They also had an input box on the desk so you could hook up your computer or accessories to the TV. I used that when I had to spend hours on my computer and get a lot of work done as I was able to use the large TV as a monitor. Even though the staff were professional and the hotel room was great, the room service was the most inconsistent . Unfortunately, with working at the convention center and then having to finish other office work when I returned to the hotel, I ate most meals in my room. The menu seemed limited to me but at least room service was 24 hours. Since there wasn't a great variety I ended up having the same items twice over different days. However, each order was very inconsistent. Sometimes they forgot the silverware, or the sugar, or the condiments (all separate meals). I ordered the Caesar salad once and it came in a huge bowl but was completely saturated in dressing. I couldn't even eat it (and I generally don't mind a heavy hand with the dressing). Later that week I ordered the same salad and asked for dressing on the side. What I received was a plate of salad about half the size of the first order earlier in the week. I was charged the same price so I knew it was meant to the be the same item. There are many examples but another evening I ordered the strip steak which was to come with a chimichurri, potatoes and vegetables. The first night I received a steak, no potatoes at all, no chimichurri but with grilled red peppers and onions. Later in the week I ordered the same item and it arrived as described. Fortunately, if you don't have to be stuck in your room working, you may not need to experience the room service. The greatest disappointment after working all week was the pool. I had stopped up to take pictures of the pool. It was on the small size, but a nice deck, pool towels, great looking chairs. After the conference ended on Saturday I went back to my room, ordered lunch and got slathered up on sunscreen to go enjoy the pool (finally after 5 days of work) and there was a sign stating that the pool would be closed starting at 2pm for a private event! Needless to say I was very disappointed and quite upset that on a Saturday they would close the pool at that time in the afternoon to all guests. I would consider staying here again if I knew I didn't have to get so much work done and would be stuck ordering room service. I would also check to see if any private events would be closing the pool at 2pm on a bright, sunny, weekend day when it was 99 degrees out. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and has great staff The Phoenix Downtown hotel was the site of a meeting I had to attend. It was in a great location and had lovely amenities. The staff was warm, helpful and genuine, but without that hotel formality that can get old. My only complaint was the bathroom lighting, which was lovely but not well suited to applying make-up, etc. Having a magnifying mirror provided was a nice touch but it was too high to be useful ( and I'm 5'9"!) Everything else about the room was perfect. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Room was beautifully remodeled and very clean. The food from room service and Province (restaurant) was great. The exercise room had treadmills, ellipticals, weight machines, and free weights. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level room nice but amenities disappointing Specifically upgraded and paid more for club level amenities but the club lounge offered minimal services during the weekend which was disappointing. I was not advised of this when booking the reservation. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant room The room was very nice, bed was comfortable April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convientient,, Clean, Comfortable... I enjoyed my stay. Spent 5 days here on business. The room was huge and very clean. The staff was responsive and friendly. The food, left a bit to be desired. The food at the restaurant was a bit too salty and the in-room dinning choices were not as varied as I would have liked. Also, having to register for the internet each day was a bit of a hassle. You only get a 4 hour or 24 hour option. Most places give you a full stay option. But, I guess all in all it was fine. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was awful I waited 30 minutes in the lobby while they tried to locate a package for me. The front desk called to say they had it, I went down, and they said it wasn't there. I assured them it was and finally when I got the manager 30 min later they found the package. No real explanation was given and no one was very sorry about it either. I was 30 min late for a meeting and it cost me a lot of business. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Comfortable, beautiful amenities, close to the conference center. Helpful valet. We will return! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian B Berry stay Staff was beyond GREAT!!!!!! Beautiful hotel ...enjoyed my stay! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Business Hotel This is a fantastic business hotel. I have stayed at Starwood properties all over the world - this may very well be my favorite Westin for business travel. The staff is great - from check-in to random requests they are extremely helpful. Room decor is great - especially the corner suites with the large bathroom. Everything looks brand new. As with most (not all) Starwood properties, housekeeping does a great job. My one knock would be the valet fee approaching $30. This is Phoenix, not Hong Kong. In the morning, even if you call down 10 minutes ahead of time, you will likely still have to wait for your vehicle to be pulled around. I think they park the cars in New Mexico. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Experience The Westin Experience.......wow, what can I say......a few weeks ago was my (our) fourth stay at this Westin and it was awesome! April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sloppy Service! I was excited to stay at this "new" Westin, but throughout my stay, I kept wondering if it was their first week open. Service was exceptionally sloppy from a rude check in experience, room service that took almost twice as long as promised, and a host of issues surrounding a package that was delivered for me days before (it took 4 phone calls on my part to even have it found, but they didn't miss a beat charging me the handling fee). I think I'll skip this property on my next Phoenix visit. (Full disclosure - the rooms were large, clean, & comfortable.) April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in Great Location My wife and I thought this hotel was in a great Locale. My wife's business partner was able to pick her up each am at your downtown location and make business contacts around town. The rate was within her banks required maximum. The conceierge was able to make internet available at no charge for the length of her stay. We thoroughly enjoyed your workout room.. Would recommend your hotel.. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The hotel is walking distance from my office. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel I really like this hotel. This is my third time and I think the services is very good, rooms are big and clean, and the location is great April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing I came overnight with my husband for a business meeting and I needed a relaxing time. Well I found it. The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere and the rooms were perfect. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel.. One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Gorgeous grounds, beautiful rooms, great staff.. Will definitely return April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Only two comments. Without a guide of some sort impossible to know what was on the TV. Raise the price of the room to include the internet during the stay. Seems silly to me to pay almost $1,000 for two days and to be charged for Internet really? March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Pleasure Surprising that we had such a splendid stay of three days in Phoenix, and much of the positive memories came from the Westin Phoenix. Such an intimidating room in terms of size that it took a few moments to realize the comfort of the room, and the well appointed placement of the furniture. Modern in all aspects, except that it had a certain older elegance. The room service was available at all hours, and the front desk helped with silly questions through more meaningful requests. Thanks to the entire staff, this Hotel deserves high praise. Oh, I almost forgot, the hotel is well aware of the need to conserve energy, and yet without any sacrifice of meeting every need of the customer. Pete March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience I was very impressed not only with the layout of the rooms, but the huge size of the rooms. The bed was one of the best I have slept in and the room was quietest I have experienced in a hotel. The amenities such as bathrobe, refrigerator, big screen HD TV and excellent WI-FI connection were all to be expected at a Westin Hotel, but gratifying none the less. All in all a most incredible experience. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entire hotel staff committed to quality service From the check-in experience through the three days I stayed in the hotel through the check-out process, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and competent. The young man who arranged for our cab to the airport upon our departure was attentive to making sure we knew the cab was on its way and he kept us updated on the cab's ETA. I intended to tip him for his great service, but didn't have anything less than a $20. His reply, "That's okay ma'am. You have a good flight and if you can, just make a positive comment back." March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staffing at front desk I was recently at the Westin for a meeting. The banquet staff was great as was the AV staff. The facilities were clean and you could definitely tell that the hotel was new and well-kept. I just have two areas where I think there could be some improvements. The first is on the wait time at the hotel Province. Both times that I ate there, it took a considerable amount of time to place our orders and for the food to be turned. The second area is on staffing at the front desk. It seemed like the only time that there was more than one person working the desk, was when there was no one around. On the flipside, when there were multiple people waiting to be helped, there was only a single person waiting, which resulted in long lines. Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but those were two specific areas where I think there could be improvements. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay while at professional meeting I was a bit rushed because it was a busy meeting. Everyone on the staff helped me to get everything done expeditiously: check in to room early, clear directions to convention center and other places, business center, check out quickly, stored luggage, quick service in the restaurant, printed my boarding pass. Staff were pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful, kind and the room was very comfortable. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The hotel didn't look so great on the outside, but the inside was very nice. We were pleasently surprised. Hotel employees were very helpful accept one. We choose points instead of getting house keeping every day. The hotel gave us a $5 discount card each day, but they were worthless to us. These discount cards couldn't be used in the hotel store which is were we would like to use them. I think that should be changed. We returned the cards to the hotel to make a point so I hope the point was understood. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel exceeded my expectations with regard to comfort and location. The staff was courteous and knowlegeable and made sure my stay was enjoyable. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff All aspects of the hotel were first rate. The front desk staff was the most professional, helpful and friendly that I have met in forty years of business traveling. Very impressive and obviously well trained. March 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:46:58.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_3574, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>