The Westin Phoenix Downtown

  • 333 North Central Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid photo ID to check in to hotel.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - reservation system needs improvement Last minute decision to stay overnight in town. Booked the room about an hour before heading to hotel. Staff could not find an available room - took them approximately 30 minutes to get me checked in. I was the only customer checking in. Either don't show rooms available or make decisions faster. I did not get settled down until almost 1:30. Staff was courteous and friendly - just not efficient. Needs improvement in this area. Otherwise I had a very nice but short stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property and Staff My family just returned from a 4 day stay at this property. It has large- clean rooms, as well as very comfortable beds. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future. Debbie, from the restaurant (Province) is the epitome of great customer service. She alone made our stay such a pleasure. Book this property now. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views! A beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. Fantastic views of Phoenix. The next time we are in Phoenix, we will be getting another room from you! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Excellent Customer Service I stay at this hotel every week and it feels like a second home. The front desk is always welcoming, especially Amber. She goes out of her way to make my group and I feel at home. The rooms are always nice and clean. There is nothing bad i can say about this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This was one of the better experiences I have had recently. Upon arrival, the staff recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a huge corner suite. As usual it was excellent and quite clean. I had coughed at the check-in and was immediately asked if I was feeling sick. When I said yes, the attendant said they would send someone up immediately with a variety of cold medication choices to help me get a good nights rest. Not more than 5 minutes after unpacking my bags, the Nyquil and Tylenol PM arrived. There's nothing worse than traveling for work and feeling like garbage. The staff treated me like I was a member of the family and took care of me. I couldn't have been happier. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service and uncaring staff To give a balanced review, I want to first say that I have stayed here several times which have previously always been pleasant experiences. However, this time around, I found the service to be well below par and the staff to not really care when I brought it to their attention. Our room was given to someone else whilst we were still staying in the room (we were due to check out the following day). That individual then walked in as I was changing my clothes. Needless to say, we were both embarrassed and the individual left just as confused as I was. My cards to the room had also been cancelled. When we went down to the front desk to complain, then lady on the desk simply did not seem to care about my embarrassment and then reactivated our cards (incorrectly I might add which warranted another visit to the desk). This is not the service I would expect from a hotel of this calibre and I shall make sure to let my colleagues and friends know. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience in Downtown Phoenix I am a meeting planner based in Dallas, TX and I travel all over the world planning meetings and events. Recently I was sent to the Westin Downtown Phoenix and was blown away with my amazing experience. Being from Phoenix originally, I am always excited when a “home-town” meeting pops up. To be honest, I always prefer to be in Old Town Scottsdale, but my experience at this Westin property defiantly boosted my opinion of downtown Phoenix. For sure.  Now to be honest, I only executed this meeting; my colleague was the one who planned it. I heard great things about the hotel and their attention to details throughout the planning process, but I got to experience it first hand while on-site. For starters, the hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Phoenix. It is walking distance from two of the main sport/venue arenas and tons of restaurants. Not to mention directly across the street from the Lightrail (Phoenix’s public transportation system) and no more than 10 minutes from the airport (15 if traffic is bad). The hotel itself is beautiful. It is tall and skinny with perfectly designed meeting space. All our space was on the 12th floor which was extremely convenient. Our meeting was on the smaller side (around 20 people) but the space was ideal. We had a main meeting room, a breakout room and a meal room. Our meeting took place over a day and a half and each portion was successful. We even hosted our “Welcome Dinner” in one of the banquet rooms. The guests loved it and they even complimented the food. Banquet food is not always great, so a compliment on the food goes a long way! The hotel also had several rooms on each floor that they set aside for space such as a “staff office”. These rooms are GREAT! They have a round conference table, couch, mini kitchen, bathroom, TV – the perfect amount of room to “set up shop”! Having this room as our staff headquarters was perfect! Aside from all that, we had staff that was OUT OF THIS WORLD. Daniela Enriquez (Event & Meeting Manager) was beyond fabulous! She was accessible to me 24/7 – which is HUGE in my world. We had a ton of moving and changing parts and she was all over every detail of it. Our two banquet members for our Friday portion were extremely caring and paid huge attention to detail: Carolina and James. We were not an easy group (very needy) and they were able to just roll with it. Much appreciated in my line of work. Nothing is predictable in this industry, no matter how much you plan - - - so a hotel staff that can “make things happen” goes a LONG way! **Carolina and James – LOVE YOU!!! Thank you!! (We had Regina and Edgar the following day – also amazing)!  All-in-all two very BIG thumbs up to this hotel. If you are ever in Arizona, Phoenix specifically, I would with 100% confidence recommend this hotel: work or play. Although I was mostly working while I was there, I did get to experience their wonderful restaurant with it’s killer patio and heard raving remarks (from my clients) about the pool/deck area!  Cheers to the Westin Phoenix Downtown!  April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotle and Staff We travel a lot and this was a Stay-cation for our Anniversary. We must say this Hotel Hospitality was awesome. We are Gold members and we were treated like Platinum members. We've never received accommodation like this from any Westin as a Gold member. Thank you, March 3, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>