The Westin Wuhan Wuchang

  • No. 96, Linjiang Road,
  • Wuchang District
  • Wuhan,
  • Hubei
  • 430062
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for relaxation good view, good location and easy to hunt for food. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad check out Great experience until the last 30 minutes. Let me start by saying the room was beautiful, the staff was attentive, the lounge was exceptional, and until the last 30 minutes I was sure I was coming back. I went to check out at 945am, so I could catch a taxi to the airport for my noon flight. The front desk clerk prepared and handed me a copy of my folio, which looked perfect, I signed and wrote “RMB only” and said to the clerk, please charge me in local currency only. She ran my card, and handed me back a receipt that said USD, I again said I need local currency only. After traveling in China extensively I know that the local banks charge 3-6% commission if you have them use their ‘dynamic currency exchange’, while if you are just charged in local currency there is no fee. For the next 30 minutes a total or 13 employees ran my card more than 10 more times until it finally declined due to a fraud alert on my CC. Then they wanted a different card to start charging. Needless to say I said NO, as they already locked one of my cards. The stack of paperwork from the CC machine was incredible. Needless to say after more than 30 minutes at check-out I finally said ‘I have to go, I’m going to miss my flight’, then it took another 10 minutes for them to give me my card back. I realize that what I was asking for was out of the norm, but I was not going to sign something saying I agree to be charged a fee to convert my bill to USD, when I didn’t want it changed to USD. This hotel was great until the problem at check out, I will be back, and next time have cash to pay the folio at check out. The hotel was that nice, that I will make arrangements to avoid their CC issue. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional hotel I'm surprised by the average reviews. My wife and I found this hotel to be exceptional. The location is perfect, right on the Yellow River and close to all city activities. The entrance lobby is an impressive 3 story grand ballroom with a huge chandelier. At night they light up the lobby with candles. There was even a nice play area for our 3 year old. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which is one of the largest and nicest suites we have ever stayed. The Executive lounge has the best breakfast buffet of any lounge we have ever seen. The staff was helpful and respectful all during out stay. This is a new hotel and some taxi drivers still don't know the hotel. Since this is a new hotel, it may have taken some time for the staff to find their rhythm and they have done it well. This should be a Cat 5 or 6 Westin. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Wuhan. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be the first reviewer and Like this hotel Hardware of this hotel is way above average, even to the Westin standard. Modern, clean and well maintained (less than a year old). Try to locate a satisfying hotel in Wuchuang and very happy with my choice. It surprises me when I did not see a foreigner during my three day stay and the was told the occupancy rate is above 90 percent. Did not get upgraded to a suite, which I did not push too hard since I was on a business trip alone, will try next time. The lounge overlooks the Yangtze river and well stuffed, with freshly squeezed fruit and vegetable juices. Only see less than 10 guests for three morning, which makes finding a good table easy. The staff in the lounge is super courteous and helpful, very satisfied. Due to the busy schedule, did not check out the gym and pool, The buffet on the first floor looks great but crowded. Although the location of the hotel is a bit off, but still will choose to stay here next time. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Wuchang My room has been upgraded to executive floor. Nice room and hotel. I do enjoy their indoor swimming pool...it's excellent. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a satisfying stay I spent just a stay here and I don't know it very well but this was a really good experience. Very kind people (staffs and managers) take care of you. Restaurants are well equipped and serviced. Rooms and common areas are clean. For sure this is one of the best option in Wuhan. Enjoy August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Front Desk Reception I've Ever Had I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. It is a gorgeous property that is a bit out of the way but otherwise great. I'm a platinum member and in the 4 times I've stayed I have NEVER been upgraded. Generally I find the staff warm and receptive-until my last stay. I arrived at midnight after a long day and a flight delay. The woman at the front desk was on the phone so I waited. This took about 10 minutes. This isn't great but this I understand. What care next I do not. No hello, no welcome just one word "passport." I obliged. I came with a coworker staying in another room and I had booked both. Again no greeting. She just told me "You get breakfast. Your colleague does not. You get complimentary internet. Your colleague does not. " Then she yelled at one of the other staff and handed me my room card in the purple holder. I said "I'm platinum." She responded "No upgrade. We are full. No upgrade." I never even asked for an upgrade, I just thought she was unaware because of the key card she gave me. Horrible experience! Basic training required, December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If this were my first Westin experience, I wouldn't even join SPG! 1. Don't be fooled by the location of the hotel. It says "riverside" but it's at the opposite side of the beautiful Yangzi river beach. Besides, there isn't much entertainment or restaurant anywhere near the hotel. 2. The decoration of the hotel is completely different than the other Westins I've stayed at. This one looks luxurious however garish indeed. 3. If you think you'll get benefits since you're an SPG gold member, think again! I booked a room on spg.com and checked in at the front desk. I told the staff I was a gold member and would like an upgrade. She told me this, "No we can't give you upgrade. Only platinum member can have upgrade.", in my face! I told her I always got upgrade as a gold member and she said no, and looked at me like I'm asking her for gold. She also knew nothing about the welcome gift! January 7, 2014
2 next>>