The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Singapore Westin I booked an early check in as I flew in on the early Hong Kong flight. No room ready - and was told cleaning staff only arrive at 8! Had to keep reminding staff I was waiting for a room. No offer to allow me to use the business office facilities, so had to sit uncomfortably in the lobby with laptop catching up on work. Very disappointing. restaurant staff fantasitic as were room cleaning staff. I won't be staying in this hotel again. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Elite Recognition I was so disappointed because I was not upgraded to a suite as a platinum member. I expect a suite for my next visit. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Hotel was good BUT local taxi driver had a hard time to fine this hotel location.Me and my friend was being threw out from 2 taxis because they couldn't find the hotel. It was 2:00 am in the morning and it was very frustrated. The web site information was also misleading. It said 5 mins walk from Raffle Place subway station BUT it was over 20 mins walk and with lots of luggages it was impossible to walk around The actual closet subway station should be DOWNTOWN subway station. This information was not indicated at their own web page. Local taxi drivers only know how to go to the SANDS CASINO HOTEL February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Modern Hotel Stayed here for two nights and loved it! If you like a modern and sophisticated hotel then this hotel is for you! My room on the 44 floor was chic and comfortable. The outdoor infinity pool on the 35th floor is amazing with breathtaking views of the harbor. Staff were very friendly and attentive. If I had to choose a negative it would be the location but the MRT is at its door step. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This is the first time I stay in this hotel and definitely I am looking for some improvements before my next stay if that gonna happens. 1. SPG Recognition - as a platinum SPG member I would well expect a room upgrade to suite but it hadn't happened(though I was just staying for 2 nights) 2. Lounge breakfast - lacks of choices of food. 3. Poor noise isolation for the guest rooms - I had been bothered by the door open/close noise repeatedly since 7am at the morning. I accept this if that is just a guest activity but it seems the room cleaning services starts early (before 9am) as well... 4. It took me 5-10 minutes to get a cab to the airport at the hotel entrance in the middle of the day(2:30pm) - it is unacceptable. There are plenty of bell boys there but it seems they are not doing a decent job at that moment.. Other than the above, the hotel is generally good. Good location, nice room and views. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy nice comfy clean relax this is good hotel for bussiness and relax for a moment January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Business Hotel Very well located in the Marina Bay, on the edge of the business district. Nice views and friendly staff. Can recommend the hotel for business travels but also for a tourist visit. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff service and room cleanliness need great improvement Checked in on Christmas Eve to spend Christmas in the hotel but was surprised that staff did even greet a simple "Merry Christmas" on Christmas day itself. Don't staff know that it was Christmas? Furthermore, there were also bloodstains on the foot of the blanket cover. Although it didn't affect my sleep, it was unhygienic and a lack of attentiveness on the hotel part. Need a alot of improvement for staff service and room cleanliness. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some additional attachment for bathroom I stayed in westin singapore for 4 nights(20.12.14-24.12.14). Room was comfortable, city and sea view were also good , surrounding atmosphere were too good, courteous staffs, facilities like swimming pool, gym , restaurant, intercom etc, everythings were good except Bathrooms where I like to make some comments and recommendation for rectification: 1) Bathrooms might have been made in view of western but I believe, something is supposed to universal, like decency, privacy and hygienic condition, these all three have been violated by the bathroom. Irrespective of whatever case may be or star rating of hotels or region, or condition, Bathroom shud never be transparent from bed room as it violates ones own privacy even if between couple and when there r children between them, there must be curtain otherwise, its turns to be unethical, uneasiness! u have provided double curtain for the bed room glass for sea/outside view, can't u afford an extra curtain for the bathroom so that if one wants, he/she can extend the curtain otherwise one can fold it and make it transparent as it is now to take care of both so called free minded who does not care to be naked in front of their children , may be or vice versa 2) keep a hand wash water tap(with angle valve and flexible metallic hose) at toilet so that one at his discretion can wash his/her private passage, it can be kept as option, if one wants, he/she can use otherwise as it is now, one can wash with toilet paper, its so dirty! water wash is hygienic, moreover, if inside closet , some stains still remain after your toilet, how to remove it? if there is hand wash tap, u can easily put water on it forcefully which can wash it off, again its hygienic and helpful! 3) is there any exhaust fan in toilet , may be concealed one but after latrine, we cud smell it from bedroom for initial some time, so i advise u to put an electrical exhaust fan , if possible, otherwise existing concealed exhaust system shud be checked and to be upgraded for higher capacity as it is not giving desired result. Some additional comment, if possible to be implemented: 1) one small window can be provided on glass of bedroom for fresh air, if needed we sometimes felt suffocated being in a totally closed room! 2) Remote control of AC shud be there for room too even if it is controlled centrally. When we were feeling the AC to be decreased or increased, we cud not do! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly assoicates at check-in / out Attended by guest services at the time of Check-in and Out. Polite and friendly. Welcome me back knowing I am a repeat guest and check how was my stay upon check-out. Overall a good stay. Thanks team. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic! After staying just few weeks ago in Westin Singapore we went back to Westin to stay in room 4001. I just want to take this opportunity to thank everybody in hotel starting from all people at spa specially Yongle as well as marvelous reception desk where i would really love to thank personally Mr Miguel Gamboa.Thanks to very helpful technicians. Thanks also to fantastic chefs at breakfast. Thanks to the executive club lounge staff as well. Westin Singapore feels like home. We will be back to Westin:-) December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, new and clean! Great hotel for business. Staff was pretty solid. Don't expect an upgrade even when the hotel is empty unless you want to anti up the $$ December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cook & Brew very poor service. Inattentive wait staff. then as I was eating my meal they cleared an area around me to reset the tables and eventually asked to take unused chairs from my table. this was about 30 minutes before closing time and with about 20% of restaurant capacity. these service people have no clue how to behave December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Pool The infinity pool offered spectacular views and was one of the best I have seen anywhere in the world. The staff was first rate as well. Received great advice on where to grab local fare from street vendors to the best pepper crab in Singapore. Very satisfied and hopeful to stay again on future business trips. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singapore Sensation The Westin Singapore, is a great property. Situated on the top floors the views are amazing. Highly recommend the breakfast, the gym and the roof top pool. Great central downtown location. The club lounge team and benefits are perfect. The Westin Sing, is our Singapore SPG property of choice. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in singapore Best in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars Pending review We are currently in room 4613( got room upgrade thanks to gold status), the hotel is new, clean, service is more than perfect, food delicious, infinity swimming pool, modern gym, great location. But the thing that is extraordinary about this hotel is positive, smiling and helpful staff( special thanks to front desk manager Fiona) Stayed November 2014 November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Amazing Views! Decided to book the Westin at the eleventh hour and checked in late at night on 22 November 2014 to room 4619 with the missus. Check in was fast and quick. Requests were kindly entertained. Room 4619 was marvelous with amazing views. Bathroom was clean and pristine. Westin beds are always a pleasure to sleep in. Would be a good idea to replace those little notepads as there were scribbles from the last guest visible. Also found some laundered clothes in the wardrobe belonging to another guest supposedly for Room 4309. Cork & Brew, some staff were weary maybe from a long night. No greeter at the door and couldn't get much service seated at the outdoor area at 12.15AM. Walked back indoors to get service and was served by a nice lady who sent out drinks outside and said goodbye as we left which was a nice touch. Executive Lounge staff were very polite and friendly. Efficient, knowledgeable with great attention to detail. This was the best part of my stay. I did not have an opportunity to present the staff there with the Platinum Thank You certificate, hopefully there is a way for me to email the hotel with the recognized staff and certificate details. Pool is awesome with breathtaking views. Parking is easy, though a note of caution that weekend parking is free, weekday parking is charged at 4.80/hr separately by the garage so would advise driving guests to take a taxi to the hotel instead. Overall a lovely hotel with amazing features, I loved it so much that upon check-out on 23 November 2014 while driving home, I decided to re-book the hotel for another night on the same day. I would also return again next month for my birthday. Note: On my 2nd night, the laundered clothes belonging to other guest was no longer in the wardrobe. The bathroom also had Bvlgari soaps while my first night only had the usual green leaf Westin soaps. Overall a better experience. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel really thinks of you Excellent breakfast, executive lounge, amenities. Staff is very helpful and they treat you very well. Everybody greets you! No smell in the room. Great bedroom and bathroom. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good, always have a wonderful sleep Location: no block view, mostly are sea view(have stayed here 3 times this year) Rooms: clean tidy and so comfy for Heavenly bed.. Just to remind that do not remove the mini bar as it will charge to your bill right away after 15 seconds. Staff: Friendly, nice, helpful facilities: superb swimming pool view, good gym and private wet area in the spa. Executive lounge: I was here in Jan and the food was superb for an evening cocktail, but half year pass by, I was here again in Sep.(3 nights). something has change, the food selections has been decreased especially with hot dish and instaed of that, they put more on dessert which I always see the waste afterwards. I asked the staff and the answer was because of most of our customoers(Western especially European) said it was too much?? It is not an evening cocktail. so they have changed. Well, having more choices would benefits for more customer I supoopsed. Even so, my latest visit last week was excellent as usual. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had great experience in this hotel with only a few minor hiccups. I was traveling with my family, so I booked two rooms for three of us. Since we landed in Singapore early in the morning, I submitted 24h request in advance to arrange the early check-in. When we arrived to the hotel, we discovered that only one room was arranged for early check-in because my platinum amenity could be applied to only the room where I stay and not the rooms which I booked. I understand that this is the policy, but I thought that for a platinum 100 nights guest, the hotel could make an exception. After flying for over 22 hours to get to Singapore, all we wanted was to get inside the Heavenly Bed and get some rest instead of sharing one room until the other room is ready. I wasn't offered an upgrade for the other room, so I mentioned the upgrade policy and showed them that there were suites available for the days of my stay on SPG web-site. The manager of duty proceeded with the upgrade and gave me an executive suite and told me that they will call me when the suite is ready to move in. Never got the call. Other that that I really enjoyed my stay in Westin Singapore. The hotel is situated in City (bank) towers in the business district on high floors with check-in area on 32nd floor. The rooms were absolutely amazing. Beautifully decorated, very spacious, with great views. Bathroom was huge, with a separate rainforest shower and bathtub standing right next to glass floor-to-ceiling window, so that you could enjoy the views of Singapore from the height of 33 to 45 (don't remember the highest) floor whilst taking a bath. Awesome. I even had a tv embedded in my enormous bathroom mirror. Executive suite came with Bulgary toiletries, which was a nice touch. Westin lounge is on 35th floor and offers great breakfast in the morning with decent selection of Western and Asian dishes, fruits, yogurts, juices and impeccable service. Infinity pool is also located on the 35th floor and offers the views of the port, sea, couple of skyscrapers, Singapore flyer, and Art Science Museum. View on Sands hotel is blocked by DBS buildings. There is something magical about swimming at 6:30am on 35th floor while the sun is rising from the edge of the pool to greet you. Lobby Lounge is spacious with stylish bar and sitting area. From 5pm you can listen to the piano player while sipping a delicious pre-dinner drink. We ate at Cook and Brew restaurant one night and I was extremely satisfied with the food and prices. For a restaurant in an upscale hotel in Singapore, the prices were very modest. And the best feature of the hotel was its staff, very friendly and helpful. Overall, I admit that this was one of the best Westins I've ever stayed. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and good location We took a taxi from airport to hotel. It wasn't far and it only cost about $10-15. When we arrived, the bellhop took our luggage and gave us receipt/tag. Upon check-in, we were greeted with refreshing welcome drink. The staff quickly checked us in. Luggage then arrived in our room not long after. All of the staff were very professional. The room was clean and we had a view of the city. We also went to the infinity swimming pool and took pictures of the pool with the ships in the background. The location of the hotel is also excellent. The hotel is located right in front of a subway station. Next to the hotel, there is a food court on the second floor. Recommendation: I booked two rooms. One was located on the SPG floor and the other was located on non-SPG floor. I assumed the room on the SPG floor was due to me being Gold. But I did not see any difference between the two of them. So, I don't understand the benefit of "enhanced room" for Gold member. Yes, I am not a Platinum, but if there is no difference between the SPG floor and non-SPG floor, then you should not advertise that Gold member gets "enhanced room" and remove the "SPG Floor" sign. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good hotel in every way - facilities, staff, location etc. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Stayed in room 4115 with an sea view. Got upgraded to a seaview room at check in. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Just stayed 28 nights through Europe at SPG hotels and by far this hotel has the best customer service I have ever had nothing was to much and every staff member I saw always asked if i needed any thing.Hotel finish was 10/10 lobby was beautiful and so was the room could not fault hotel at all. Club lounge was nice and has good selection of every thing. Buffet was very nice for breakfast great range of everything. Great location to walk around and see what Singapore has to offer and the Marina Bay Sands also. Will be back TOP HOTEL :) October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Excellent than I expected Good service of reception and quick regestration with Chinese and English, that is a good start of my journey. The amazing view and delecious breakfast drive me unforgettable. Thank you for your effort. Hoping for next journey in SIG. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Denied benefits and a noisy room checked in at this property last week as a SPG Platinum member and was denied all Platinum benefits upon check-in including, but not limited to: (1) upgrades to best available room at check-in, including Standard Suites (2) choice of a welcome gift with each stay, and (3) Club- and Executive-level privileges. Moreover, the room was located on the mezzanine floor (33rd), which is a shared space with Cook & Brew restaurant. Guests need to use their cards to access the restricted guest rooms zone. My room was the first to the left past the access door, which was banging all night long as guests entered and left the restricted zone. This was by far the worst experience in a Starwood property. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-out efficiency I requested the check-out by asking the front desk to issue the receipt in the definite details of my comapny name & addresss with an expectation to pick it up after finishing breakfast. The receipt was printed out in the wrong name and revision took too long time to be awaited. The final revised receipt was received at the conceirge desk after coming back to get the luggage and heading straight to the airport with the correct company name but wih the room charge shown in the negative sign which is found incorrect!! September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed here for a night. While hotel is new, some points which I observed. Little recognition to platinum guests (most hotels in Asia have a welcome note etc) and room upgrades were kept to the bare minimum. Gym is very small, and so is the pool. Hotel staff were friendly, but not warm. Executive lounge offering wasn't amazing either. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by there are many better hotels there are many better hotels September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Westin, It's What You Should Have Expected As a member of SPG, it always become my habit to find an SPG Hotel when I visited a country. Looking for the great reviews on the hotel, I decided to book a room in Westin. Located at the center of business area, the hotel is quite easy to find. Although there were a lot of constructions happening around the area. The staffs were all very helpful and friendly, as the reception is location on 32nd floor. If you are visiting around your birthday, you get a little surprise from the hotel as well. As for the room was just perfect, the cleanliness and the completeness of the room is top notch. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The amenities and the bathroom also very clean and relaxing. The facilities is pretty complete, but what I used was only the pool, despite it's not too big, the pool is simply lovely and for people want to tan their body, you can do so while enjoying the sea view (with some cargos on the sea though). As for the food, I didn't try it out as it's a 5-minute-walk-away to local food located in Lau Pasat, and I'm prefer enjoying local food rather than the same food a hotel's restaurant usually offers. To summarize it up, my stay was uplifting and relaxing. Westin Singapore is simply Westin that you should have expected. One thing might improve the service, a shuttle bus to several point of interests should be great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed After a hard days work, the bed was truly "heavenly" as I slipped in, I was immediately absorbed in to a good night rest. Highly recommended for business travellers. No nearby shopping however. September 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:55:06.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_3624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>