The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation June 2014 Thought we would try this new hotel. We were expecting a typical welcoming Westin experience for the last few days of a family vacation. Disappointed to find the hotel catering for business guests and much less welcoming for family and holiday guests. Most disappointed in the staff in the executive club, who made it very uncomfortable and unpleasant for us all. Other facilities very limited for family/leisure. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A big miss for Brunch I booked the Sunday brunch at Seasonal Tastes based on reviews from many others when it first launch but left severely disappointed. The positives: Great views Decent Champagne and generous with top ups The Negatives: No atmosphere whatsoever Tables were approx. 1/3 full which kind of tells you how popular it is Drinks took up to 40 minutes to arrive ( cocktails especially which given it as not busy is pathetic) Cheese section consisted of 5 cheeses only - ( no brie, no goats cheese etc) Most dishes finished quickly and had to wait 30+ minutes for top ups. Mashed potato was more like soup than any mash I've ever encountered Staff were around but still waited 45 minutes to try and get a bill sorted Really a very disappointing experience - I booked as a gold card holder, yet despite getting no discount ( unlike the popular W) yet left very unlikely to return. The price is the same as some of the top brunches in town ( and in fact shorter than some) but the quality, quantity and ambience fell a long way short. I won't be back and doubt any of the 15 I was with will either!! I did ask the manager to contact me but had no response !! very very unimpressed! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Being a SPG member, I have seen high standard set for all Westin I stayed except for the Westin in Singapore,which is the worst ever. The housing keeping did not do her job. All stuff in the room I used the first night were still messily placed , such as kettle and iron board after my return from work (I left at 830am). A lot of hairs were found around the basin. I wonder if she has ever tided up things. The running machines in the fitness center were full of trash, including headset covers. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of hotel staff and room brought my family to Singapore to experience the new Westin and this might be my last time I would stay at this hotel. Concierge staff attitude was great. However, staff at Service Express line is the worst among all hotels that I ever stayed in the world. 3 calls were made to switch my room after my check in and my request were lost from each staff to the next, and I have to repeat all the time with the same request since no one would call back with the status of my request. Finally Jeraldine (Guest service supervisor) came to the rescue after my escalation. Just before I left I asked for extra tower to be delivered but forgot that I had my Do Not Disturb light on, but service express did not circle back to let me know till I called again 25 min later. Another huge issue with the room I am in: double bed room, however, the shower room does not have blind to ensure privacy. If this is truly a business hotel and the chance of colleagues staying together is high but the shower room has 50% see through doors with no choice of blind to have 100% privacy. Hotel responded that this is the design and many guest have complained but your designer said this is the design. Sigh ... looks like designer has ultimate power over customer voice. Definitely the worst hotel experience I had as I travel 80% of the time staying in many SPG branded hotel, and Westin is the prestigious brand. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you're an SPG member. Stay elsewhere Hotel is great and new. However as a Platinum member there was hardly any recognition and benefit. I had previously come from the W hotel sentosa cove. To all SPG members coming to Singapore. Your better off staying at the St. Regis or W hotel. SPG members are treated better and almost guaranteed a suit room. If no upgraded room is available- at least you will be recognized and they would do their very best to make your stay the very best. Finally, this hotel is definitely not a family hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Not the same value for money as some of the hotels nearby (e.g. breakfast not included in the rather steep rates). Location is great (depending on where the business meetings are, not taxi may be required -> taxi situation pretty bad in SG). August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great staff This is one of the best Westin that I've stayed at. Rooms are immaculate (and they have rooms with two double beds - which is rare in Singapore). Views are excellent (the hotel rooms start at the 33rd floor). It's located near an MRT station, as well as the recently remodeled Lau Pa Sat food court. One other note about the room. The aircon is completely silent (and very effective). It may seem minor, but if you're a light sleeper who always notices the noisy HVAC systems in other hotels, you'll get a pleasant sleep here. And kudos to the staff - all were professional, and extremely friendly and helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful nights sleep The night we were there the standby generator ran the whole night through to seven am in the morning, loud and penetrating drone, no sleep at all. Some other things are not ideal, like the hotel starts on the 32nd floor and requires two lift journeys to get to the room, much rather stay at a hotel that is off the street with ground level facilities August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great business location I had business meetings with my bankers and truly surprised to find such a value quality hotel located just next to the Financial district. Their beds live up to the trademark of heavenly sleep provided. The 32nd floor lobby offers great viewing of the Marina area and spacious and comfortable feel for a guest welcome. If u drive n intend to park in hotel for long hours, be sure to ask for recommendation where parking rates are not by the minutes. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have done better The staff at ground floor was welcoming and was able to direct us to the lobby at level 32. Staff at counter was friendly, however, I find the check in procedures a tag too tedious. Room was nice and cosy and the amenities were great. Internet was complimentary which is another plus point. However, do note that you need to be a SPG member to enjoy the free services. Bed was comfortable and sleep could have been excellent, if not for the constant sounds - sound I believe coming from outside of hotel (reads soundproofing system could have been better) and "sparks" that sounded like electric sparks. The room was not dark enough for a condusive environment for sleep. The occasional blinking lights on the ceilings, the modem lights and the switches of the tv were slightly annoying. Other than that, everything is alright. Breakfast at level 32 was under expectation. Not too much selection and varieties and food were not promptly topped up. The juices selection were however fantastic. Check out was a breeze August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation hotel Clean n quiet environment. Room is spacious and clean. Bed is really really comfortable. Hotel service is good. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Modern rooms, spacious bathrooms and a great view. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brand New Hotel, usual troubles For a brand new hotel it has the usual troubles. I literally encountered one problem for each night of my stay. My stay was for 3 nights. The hotel management did however handle the problems graciously. First night, the AC was not working. Having just taken a flight in from usa I slept the night in 23C, when I prefer 18C. I called the front desk in the morning regarding the problem. The mechanic that came up knew some English and stated the obvious that it takes time for the room to cool down. I tried to explain to him that it had not cooled down after an entire night. He seemed to understand and stated that he will send someone else to take a look at the problem. I came back to the hotel that night and the AC problem still had not yet been resolved. I called the front desk again. They advised that they are not aware of the issue but will send up a mechanic. This time around there were 3 mechanics and within 10 minutes they fixed the AC problem. On the second night, the card reader on the room door had a dead battery. The manager came out to say that he will take a look at the situation and be back in 30 mins. I waited 45 mins in the lobby, no update. Finally, I decided to inquire from the front desk regarding a status. The manager appeared and then provided a status update. They needed a little more time to fix it. I waited for about 1.5 hours before I was allowed back into my room and the problem was still not fixed. The manager offered drinks in the house but at that time of the night I was jet lagged, tired and just wanted to sleep. They finally fixed the problem the next morning. Third night, my room key did not work. I had confirmed with the hotel staff multiple times of my check out date and time. I am not sure why my key card did not work accordingly. This problem was a quick fix. As for the actual hotel amenities, they were great. The executive lounge provides continental and Asian breakfast items. The gym is decently sized for a hotel. Great view. Great rooftop pool. The location is walking distance to many financial buildings, metro stations, and Hawker buildings. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Westin experience 1) Shower heater wasn't working during the night (around 1+am), ended up having to shower in the freezing cold. 2) Paid for the Singaporean Staycation Package. Package's main selling point was the late check-out at 4pm. While I am aware that's not guaranteed and subject to availability, to have the check-in staff robotically and un-empathetically tell me "no, the best I can offer you is a check-out at 12pm" is simply too off-putting and really starts off my staycation on a rather unwelcoming note. Surely, she could be better trained to sound less scripted, mechanical and more empathetic to the guest's disappointment and frustration? And guess what, when I went to check-out at 12noon as instructed, there was such a long queue that resulted in me finally checked out only a full 35mins later. What a waste of time! This, together with the heater not working, surely left a bad aftertaste to my Westin experience. 3) Clearly, the breakfast venue wasn't prepared for full capacity. No available seating even though we went during the stipulated breakfast hours and were asked (though nicely, to the manager's credit) to be seated at the nearby lounge. Which turned out to be a blessing in disguise really, as the breakfast venue was an intoxicating cauldron of cooking grease and fumes, due to the open kitchen concept and poor ventilation. I really pity those who went for breakfast all dressed up for the day's activities! All in all, not what I would expect from Westin. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel can give me comfort stay. The room is pretty new. The bathroom can give me a relax shower. The view is not good due to the construction in front. Hope next time I can get the better view. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bubby The air conditioning in the room was pathetic; The hotel was not kid friendly at all; The staff was friendly and courteous; August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The only good memories I have from the hotel is new and clean. Other then that, unless I am there for business meeting, I wouldn't pick this hotel for a break/getaway. One thing that I can't accept is we have to pay for parking even though I am a hotel guest. I have stay in Westin in other countries, sad to say, Singapore one is the worse one I have been to. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New but urgently needs improvement first on the positive side: quality and comfort of the bed what you expect from a Westin and outstanding staff at the lounge and portier, quality of lounge selection even for Asia is very good but: room is vey noisy, furniture is obviously the cheapest quality on the market, reception is far from trained and qualified (slow, pulled up 3different resevations before actually finding mine, poor English...and thats Singapore...), to receive an adapter takes 5 calls ( when they furnished the room the multiple poweroutlet was placed exactly on the other side of the room and far of the desk), different then confirmed in writing 1week before arrival spa was not available for use, reservation showed upgrade as SPG Platinum to a suit which was not available at time of check in and breakfast in the restaurant is an unvoluntary morning exercise...long ways, slow service (fewguests but many employees), selection far from standard, overall service speed is extremely slow November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service I arranged birthday celebration at Westin Singapore, and all the staffs from concierge to room service went out of their way to accommodate my special requests to make my stay with my girlfriend truly memorable. Westin Singapore reaches the highest level of personalized services, far surpassing my expectation. The hotel has an amazing infinity pool set on top of the skyscraper to elevate your mood. It is very quiet and secluded from the central business district below. Room quality and amenity is top notch. The sea plus city view is stunning, with morning sunlight flooding the bathroom. Weekday buffet and Sunday Brunch are great, with the Sunday Brunch being remarkable. This is one exemplary getaway from the hustle of the city. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views The room is excellent. Food in Cook & Brew is recommended. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travelers staffs are friendly and welcoming, has a proper size of room, bed is comfortable to have a good sleep and relax. The deco of lobby lounge is very classic and cozy. Only 30mis away from the airport. Perfect for business travelers. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Oasis One of the most amazing swimming pools I have ever seen can be found at this hotel. It is large, sleek, and infinity style. There is a great spa attached to the pool. In front there is always a taxi. As for dining, there are very few breakfast options around the hotel. None of which are open on Sundays. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night It was a great experience for my girlfriend and me as we celebrate our anniversary together. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star standard Unsure and unfriendly front desk officer. Unprofessional restaurant manager (Seasonal Tastes) who conveniently told my friend and I who wanted to have lunch at the restaurant to go to Cook & Brew instead reason being they were doing some cleaning up and it could be noisy for us. He neither bother to bring us to Cook & Brew nor check with them if it's full or not. (we were told by the waiter it was full and we had to find lunch somewhere else). Besides, service at the pool was also poor. No offering of drinks, food etc. No greetings either. Room is normal nothing great. Breakfast not much variety and taste is average. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected 'Upgrade' - Room 3923 My partner and I stayed over at The Westin Singapore during National Day (9-10 August 2014) and even though it was supposed to be during the peak period, the service that your staff provided helped to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. Being a Starwood Member, we had initially thought that we had been upgraded to a room that has a better view of the city. However, we were surprised to learn that your deluxe rooms (facing city) had provided us a more comfortable stay than the previous occasion. Not only was the room spacious and wide, the shower area in the bathroom was equally spacious as well. My partner and I were pleased with the room that we had, even though we realised upon check-out, that we had not been upgraded. We had also called for housekeeping services at 2 am in the morning. At that ungodly hour, we had expected that the speed taken to deliver our request would take a longer time, however, we were surprised that our request was acceded to in a matter of mere minutes. Food quality at the international breakfast buffet was also relatively commendable. A larger variety of hot food could have been served, but it was definitely a palatable experience that we had, satisfying our hunger first thing in the morning. Thank you Westin, for ensuring that we had a 'better than average' experience staying in your hotel. We will definitely return in future, especially with such value-for-money deals! Do continue to keep up with such offers! :) August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great services and comfy Great hotel, great service. Elite members well recognized! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience Executive lounge staff are very helpful. Front desk staff did not listen and seemed very green / inexperienced. Nice pool and facilities Location is inconvenient if wanting to head to Orchard Road Taxi's are difficult to come by January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff training and quality a seriousely long way to step up quality and staff training to asking for such rates.... March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! After 61 nights so far in 2014, this has been my best stay, to-date! The staff was very focused, helpful and got everything taken care of! The hotel was close to the central business district of Singapore, had an amazing executive club lounge and the infinity pool was awesome! Operationally, the staff was amazingly hospitable and took care of even the little things. I extended my stay by one day and usually I have to go get my keys re-done etc. but at this hotel, all I did was wakeup in the morning and the new key was already under the door. The hotel is 8 months old, but the facilities were amazing and the hotel was very well run! Thank you! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bad bad service I have stayed at over 50 hotels (mostly SPG) and never wrote a review but felt so strongly about the bad service I got from Westin Singapore I am deciding to do this. I stayed there with my family for New Year's Eve and on email the staff said in some areas such as the pool or restaurant area fireworks should be visible but that is not that case (you can't see even 1% of the fireworks, just the smoke). Fireworks was the main reason we did a staycation at this hotel (nearby Marina Bay). After the stay, I emailed them and they said it was because I never booked a Bay View room - but that was not what they originally said in their email. Also, they refuse to even help store 2 bottles of wine as they claim their fridge is full and the fridge in the room has automatic sensors so it cannot be used without incurring charges for removing the beverages already there. Finally, I emailed the hotel in August when they first started taking reservations about having connecting rooms and to my disappointment they tell me its already occupied. I know its subject to availability but I am wondering how its possible for others to make the requests earlier than me given I emailed them 4 months ahead! I will never stay at this hotel again if I can help it. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>