The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin SG Worst hotel stay ever. Staff not polite, broken A/C in the room, no hot water, would not honor rate we booked at, charged us more than 2X the rate we booked online. No baby crib despite calling to order in advance. Coffee shop chef "on vacation" so old food for sale on Sunday morning. We ended up checking out and moving hotels after one night supposed to stay 5 nights. Worst hotel ever. Expensive for what it is, bad service, sub par room, broken a/c. Do not stay here. TERRIBLE HOTEL. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Big Thank You to Jeremy Lau and Suresh Dear GM, Mr. Lance Ourednik, It has been a wonderful Staycation for my spouse and myself at your wonderful hotel. Though we were given a choice to upgrade to a Junior Suite as the Seaview Suites were all occupied, we chose the Bayview Corner Room instead simply becoz the view is really spectacular and the room size is spacious enough for an one-night stay. Our Special Thanks goes out to Jeremy Lau the Front Office Manager who took so well care of every aspect of our needs and made us felt totally treasured as Platinum Members. We also applaud Jeremy's management skill and the sincerity in his team's service level, which include his wonderful Club Lounge Officer Mr. Suresh who has certainly added nice colours and joy to our stay; by the way Suresh was so thoughtful to even personally concoct a special mocktail for us when he realized we couldn't take any alcohol drinks. We will surely be back soon Mr. Ourednik, and are all keen to recommend any of our overseas guests and fellow Singaporeans to experience the truly awesome 5 Star quality of Westin Singapore. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular views Enjoyed the beautiful views from the great Lobby area and the Beverage list is marvelous. Club Lounge is lacking. Views great but... no local Beer available, told to order room service if thats what I wanted! No Sparkling Wine ! Again told to order room service. Lots of starchy non vegetarian options as snacks , no excitement there. Breakfast Buffet is quite good, however have to prompt staff frequently for another Tea Bag, one bought to the table on each occasion. No fresh cream available. Lots of waving to attract staff. Absolutely no anticipation of guest needs. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Weekend Staycation Overall is great except improvement should be done for the below: 1) Hotel Spa facilities like hot steam bath and jacuzzi pool are a bit not up to standard..like jacuzzi pool water is cold...hot steam bath is not auto-on after 1 hr...staff should make effort to check once hotel guest check-in.. 2) No Channel U for Hotel TV. They should put in because is just a common entertainment for guest. 3) Parking lot is per entry only. We check-in at 2pm..by the time my hubby go out for SAF dinner, the parking is around $35 plus... The hotels we've stay, complementary parking for the guest... 4) Your Hotel staff who bring toiletries are china staff..most of them do not understand basic English... Likewise the staff at front desk, some of them do not have basic knowledge...like ask about simple questions to change name to be appeared on starwood membership..they ask me to go online to spg.com to change myself...when i log in, is not even register yet.. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Executive Lounge, Disappointing Platinum Upgrades Checked in on the May 2nd for 2 nights and booked a Premier Sea View Room but was very disappointed that for a platinum member no upgrades were given to a suite or a executive club floor room or even a room on a SPG floor! Was not even asked on which preference of upgrade is preferred during check in. I don't understand why the hotel doesn't allow the platinum members to at least have a choice to select the entitlement upgrade during checkin? More disappointing fact is that for all my stays in this hotel, never once was upgraded to a suite. Thankfully the executive club lounge was always the best to look forward to during our stay with a team of friendly and efficient staff which offers a warm hospitality. The Spa team also offered great hospitality as always! However, the pool staff's attitude was a total different story, soiled towels were everywhere and none of the staff even bother cleaning it up regularly. We had to walk all the way to the bar where they were hiding themselves and very reluctantly they dragged their feet to the bench areas to clean up the towels. Just didn't understood why they seemed so demotivated to work in Westin. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at this hotel The staff here was friendly and very helpful. Just a good vibe all around. Food was excellent! May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last resort in Singapore Stayed 4 times with Westin S'pore and had 3 disappointing stays with them. The first disappointment were the zircon breakdown in which response were slow, and lack of privacy during the repair. The second were untidy dirty desks, stained with ketchup and water plus the hairdryer malfunctioning. The last disappointment were phones patchy, keeps on turning off during use and the electricity supply disruption in the room for quite a while, over 10'. Whilst I do appreciate the kindness of the staff in the platinum lounge, Ms. Charlotte, and the concierge staff who were friendly and helpful, but the experience is definitely not satisfying at all for me that I start to wonder if those glitches are part of the normality in Westin Singapore. This unfavourable review is the first that I have to write for a Westin Hotel. I hope that the management would improve and I expect a glitch-free stay in the future. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with superb staff The hotel is beautiful and has excellent amenities. It is also conveniently located to shopping, transportation, and food. The staff were all very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend staying in this hotel! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff Close to main attractions such as the Bay, China town, Clark Quay Amber, the girl in the front desk was super helpful, smiling, giving all the travelling tips during our check in. She came to greet us again when she saw us in the lobby the other day. The staff in the executive lounge, breakfast restaurant was very helpful too April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great and comfortable stay Westin Singapore is one of new hotels in Singapore that needs special mention. Aside to the wonderful staffs, Kim Se Na and also Brian from Concierge Team, Westin offers comfortable Heavenly Beds (looking forward to this everytime), spacious bathroom and good location. 5mins walk to MRT and also Lau Pa Sat for quick bite. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Two Weeks Amazing service; great fitness center; best spa I've experienced! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in CNY Great experience. Room is fantastic with a free upgrade. Warm service from the reception. I think her name is Amber. She really cares what I need and tries to meet all my requests. GOOD! March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience happen to book during "high occupancy" and had to pay higher price, checked in and no breakfast offer with the plan,I check the web and a lower rate for BF was available. But was told that I cannot change that plan even it was the first few hours since I checked in- not flexible at all- uptight. Asked for a wine opener, they said they will open the bottle for me, when they tried, the cork broke in 2!! my saint julian!! went to the pool, had to adjust myself every 5 minutes- pool chaise cushion keeps slipping and not secure, these are a few things happen to me in a less than half a day I spent in this hotel. Very Disappointed , though that SPG had some good offers etc.. will not ever visit and recommend my business friends to this hotel, so many around with great service February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Textbook for modern hotels The Westin Singapore is one of the most elegantly refined modern hotels I've seen yet. The public areas and rooms balance grandeur and a sense of comfortable luxury: space, quietness and gentle stimulation for the senses. The staff is super efficient without sacrificing a friendly level of warmth, but never over-stepping the boundary of professionalism. Other hotels need to take notes from this new textbook of what a luxury hotel should be! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Westin Singapore Our first stay at this relatively new Westin in Singapore near the financial district and Marina Bay. Great location. Metro nearby. Hawker place nearby. Food court nearby and open all week but not on weekends. Can walk to Marina Bay and see the views, lights, and light show at night. Get some iced honey milk tea at the Old Tea Hut in the nearby Marina Link Mall! Service by front desk staff and Executive Lounge staff was wonderful. They were impressive with their eagerness to help you and make your stay great. Breakfast buffet was impressive. Food servings in Executive Lounge were above average. Only downside - pool was not as warm as it should be. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Singapore Westin I booked an early check in as I flew in on the early Hong Kong flight. No room ready - and was told cleaning staff only arrive at 8! Had to keep reminding staff I was waiting for a room. No offer to allow me to use the business office facilities, so had to sit uncomfortably in the lobby with laptop catching up on work. Very disappointing. restaurant staff fantasitic as were room cleaning staff. I won't be staying in this hotel again. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Elite Recognition I was so disappointed because I was not upgraded to a suite as a platinum member. I expect a suite for my next visit. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Hotel was good BUT local taxi driver had a hard time to fine this hotel location.Me and my friend was being threw out from 2 taxis because they couldn't find the hotel. It was 2:00 am in the morning and it was very frustrated. The web site information was also misleading. It said 5 mins walk from Raffle Place subway station BUT it was over 20 mins walk and with lots of luggages it was impossible to walk around The actual closet subway station should be DOWNTOWN subway station. This information was not indicated at their own web page. Local taxi drivers only know how to go to the SANDS CASINO HOTEL February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Modern Hotel Stayed here for two nights and loved it! If you like a modern and sophisticated hotel then this hotel is for you! My room on the 44 floor was chic and comfortable. The outdoor infinity pool on the 35th floor is amazing with breathtaking views of the harbor. Staff were very friendly and attentive. If I had to choose a negative it would be the location but the MRT is at its door step. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This is the first time I stay in this hotel and definitely I am looking for some improvements before my next stay if that gonna happens. 1. SPG Recognition - as a platinum SPG member I would well expect a room upgrade to suite but it hadn't happened(though I was just staying for 2 nights) 2. Lounge breakfast - lacks of choices of food. 3. Poor noise isolation for the guest rooms - I had been bothered by the door open/close noise repeatedly since 7am at the morning. I accept this if that is just a guest activity but it seems the room cleaning services starts early (before 9am) as well... 4. It took me 5-10 minutes to get a cab to the airport at the hotel entrance in the middle of the day(2:30pm) - it is unacceptable. There are plenty of bell boys there but it seems they are not doing a decent job at that moment.. Other than the above, the hotel is generally good. Good location, nice room and views. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy nice comfy clean relax this is good hotel for bussiness and relax for a moment January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Business Hotel Very well located in the Marina Bay, on the edge of the business district. Nice views and friendly staff. Can recommend the hotel for business travels but also for a tourist visit. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff service and room cleanliness need great improvement Checked in on Christmas Eve to spend Christmas in the hotel but was surprised that staff did even greet a simple "Merry Christmas" on Christmas day itself. Don't staff know that it was Christmas? Furthermore, there were also bloodstains on the foot of the blanket cover. Although it didn't affect my sleep, it was unhygienic and a lack of attentiveness on the hotel part. Need a alot of improvement for staff service and room cleanliness. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly assoicates at check-in / out Attended by guest services at the time of Check-in and Out. Polite and friendly. Welcome me back knowing I am a repeat guest and check how was my stay upon check-out. Overall a good stay. Thanks team. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic! After staying just few weeks ago in Westin Singapore we went back to Westin to stay in room 4001. I just want to take this opportunity to thank everybody in hotel starting from all people at spa specially Yongle as well as marvelous reception desk where i would really love to thank personally Mr Miguel Gamboa.Thanks to very helpful technicians. Thanks also to fantastic chefs at breakfast. Thanks to the executive club lounge staff as well. Westin Singapore feels like home. We will be back to Westin:-) December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, new and clean! Great hotel for business. Staff was pretty solid. Don't expect an upgrade even when the hotel is empty unless you want to anti up the $$ December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cook & Brew very poor service. Inattentive wait staff. then as I was eating my meal they cleared an area around me to reset the tables and eventually asked to take unused chairs from my table. this was about 30 minutes before closing time and with about 20% of restaurant capacity. these service people have no clue how to behave December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Pool The infinity pool offered spectacular views and was one of the best I have seen anywhere in the world. The staff was first rate as well. Received great advice on where to grab local fare from street vendors to the best pepper crab in Singapore. Very satisfied and hopeful to stay again on future business trips. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singapore Sensation The Westin Singapore, is a great property. Situated on the top floors the views are amazing. Highly recommend the breakfast, the gym and the roof top pool. Great central downtown location. The club lounge team and benefits are perfect. The Westin Sing, is our Singapore SPG property of choice. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in singapore Best in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars Pending review We are currently in room 4613( got room upgrade thanks to gold status), the hotel is new, clean, service is more than perfect, food delicious, infinity swimming pool, modern gym, great location. But the thing that is extraordinary about this hotel is positive, smiling and helpful staff( special thanks to front desk manager Fiona) Stayed November 2014 November 28, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:30:15.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_3624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>