The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This is not a good place to stay and the near tragedy is that I am on my way back there. When we arrived early in the morning, no one was there to help with the luggage. Our taxi driver had to find a trolly and help us into the hotel. The front desk at the door was on the phone a too busy to help. Check in was horrible. Room was very small, there was nowhere to plug in the hairdryer anywhere near a mirror. We had our son with us, we had asked for a suite, non available so we got a room. The hotel did not have any roll away beds! How is this possible. My son had to sleep on the FLOOR. Crazy. No roll away beds were available for our whole stay. They should have hired one, bought one, borrowed one, but no NADA. The executive lounge....well it is far too small for the hotel. We could not physicaly get in the lounge as it was completely and utterly packed with guests. We had to sit outside. It was so busy that the hotel opened up another area on the (i think) third floor. We never went there we just ate outside the hotel. The staff are very new and it shows, the thing I hate most, desperate door bell ringing at 8.20 am, with the accompanying 'house keeping, housekeeping.' I could go on and on but really with a hotel like this it is just a waste of time. We are dreading our return R January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SPG NIVEAU / Wrong organisation Hotel is quite new and has nice rooms, but the management and the people are on the wrong place. THIS HOTEL HAS NO SPG NIVEAU!!! It was my funniest stay this year in Singapore, I will never use this hotel, this is pity because its the only SPG hotel in Singapore, but the others are better. 1) I got a upgrade, that was nice but the hotel was anyway because of x-mas more or less empty. 2) They dont clean the room one time per day, you have to call and ask for cleaning. I never heard this, I pay a lot of money for a daily rate....At 5 pm I had a dirty room, no coffee, no water , no towels... like in a bad movie...2 star niveau!!. 3) forget in room dining. I ordered penne napolitana and got overcooked spaghetti. But it was a tomato soup with spaghetti...max 2 star niveau!! 4) management is not able to manage the stuff. You have about 5 people on the exit who say good morning and good evenning but nobody is able to manage taxis. You wait always about 15 minutes for a taxi, by the way I used about 6 taxi trips. No taxidriver knows where Westin Hotel is. Compared to Hongkong, Europe and also other Singapore Hotels has this Hotel max 3 star Niveau. 5) I used the executive floor. In this floor also the stuff has a room for cleaning things and others. When they enter in this room there is a fire alarm until the door is closed, but they never close the door. So at the end you have 24 hours alarm on this floor 45. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of hotel staff and room brought my family to Singapore to experience the new Westin and this might be my last time I would stay at this hotel. Concierge staff attitude was great. However, staff at Service Express line is the worst among all hotels that I ever stayed in the world. 3 calls were made to switch my room after my check in and my request were lost from each staff to the next, and I have to repeat all the time with the same request since no one would call back with the status of my request. Finally Jeraldine (Guest service supervisor) came to the rescue after my escalation. Just before I left I asked for extra tower to be delivered but forgot that I had my Do Not Disturb light on, but service express did not circle back to let me know till I called again 25 min later. Another huge issue with the room I am in: double bed room, however, the shower room does not have blind to ensure privacy. If this is truly a business hotel and the chance of colleagues staying together is high but the shower room has 50% see through doors with no choice of blind to have 100% privacy. Hotel responded that this is the design and many guest have complained but your designer said this is the design. Sigh ... looks like designer has ultimate power over customer voice. Definitely the worst hotel experience I had as I travel 80% of the time staying in many SPG branded hotel, and Westin is the prestigious brand. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation June 2014 Thought we would try this new hotel. We were expecting a typical welcoming Westin experience for the last few days of a family vacation. Disappointed to find the hotel catering for business guests and much less welcoming for family and holiday guests. Most disappointed in the staff in the executive club, who made it very uncomfortable and unpleasant for us all. Other facilities very limited for family/leisure. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Being a SPG member, I have seen high standard set for all Westin I stayed except for the Westin in Singapore,which is the worst ever. The housing keeping did not do her job. All stuff in the room I used the first night were still messily placed , such as kettle and iron board after my return from work (I left at 830am). A lot of hairs were found around the basin. I wonder if she has ever tided up things. The running machines in the fitness center were full of trash, including headset covers. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed here for a night. While hotel is new, some points which I observed. Little recognition to platinum guests (most hotels in Asia have a welcome note etc) and room upgrades were kept to the bare minimum. Gym is very small, and so is the pool. Hotel staff were friendly, but not warm. Executive lounge offering wasn't amazing either. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brand New Hotel, usual troubles For a brand new hotel it has the usual troubles. I literally encountered one problem for each night of my stay. My stay was for 3 nights. The hotel management did however handle the problems graciously. First night, the AC was not working. Having just taken a flight in from usa I slept the night in 23C, when I prefer 18C. I called the front desk in the morning regarding the problem. The mechanic that came up knew some English and stated the obvious that it takes time for the room to cool down. I tried to explain to him that it had not cooled down after an entire night. He seemed to understand and stated that he will send someone else to take a look at the problem. I came back to the hotel that night and the AC problem still had not yet been resolved. I called the front desk again. They advised that they are not aware of the issue but will send up a mechanic. This time around there were 3 mechanics and within 10 minutes they fixed the AC problem. On the second night, the card reader on the room door had a dead battery. The manager came out to say that he will take a look at the situation and be back in 30 mins. I waited 45 mins in the lobby, no update. Finally, I decided to inquire from the front desk regarding a status. The manager appeared and then provided a status update. They needed a little more time to fix it. I waited for about 1.5 hours before I was allowed back into my room and the problem was still not fixed. The manager offered drinks in the house but at that time of the night I was jet lagged, tired and just wanted to sleep. They finally fixed the problem the next morning. Third night, my room key did not work. I had confirmed with the hotel staff multiple times of my check out date and time. I am not sure why my key card did not work accordingly. This problem was a quick fix. As for the actual hotel amenities, they were great. The executive lounge provides continental and Asian breakfast items. The gym is decently sized for a hotel. Great view. Great rooftop pool. The location is walking distance to many financial buildings, metro stations, and Hawker buildings. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New but urgently needs improvement first on the positive side: quality and comfort of the bed what you expect from a Westin and outstanding staff at the lounge and portier, quality of lounge selection even for Asia is very good but: room is vey noisy, furniture is obviously the cheapest quality on the market, reception is far from trained and qualified (slow, pulled up 3different resevations before actually finding mine, poor English...and thats Singapore...), to receive an adapter takes 5 calls ( when they furnished the room the multiple poweroutlet was placed exactly on the other side of the room and far of the desk), different then confirmed in writing 1week before arrival spa was not available for use, reservation showed upgrade as SPG Platinum to a suit which was not available at time of check in and breakfast in the restaurant is an unvoluntary morning exercise...long ways, slow service (fewguests but many employees), selection far from standard, overall service speed is extremely slow November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you're an SPG member. Stay elsewhere Hotel is great and new. However as a Platinum member there was hardly any recognition and benefit. I had previously come from the W hotel sentosa cove. To all SPG members coming to Singapore. Your better off staying at the St. Regis or W hotel. SPG members are treated better and almost guaranteed a suit room. If no upgraded room is available- at least you will be recognized and they would do their very best to make your stay the very best. Finally, this hotel is definitely not a family hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service I arranged birthday celebration at Westin Singapore, and all the staffs from concierge to room service went out of their way to accommodate my special requests to make my stay with my girlfriend truly memorable. Westin Singapore reaches the highest level of personalized services, far surpassing my expectation. The hotel has an amazing infinity pool set on top of the skyscraper to elevate your mood. It is very quiet and secluded from the central business district below. Room quality and amenity is top notch. The sea plus city view is stunning, with morning sunlight flooding the bathroom. Weekday buffet and Sunday Brunch are great, with the Sunday Brunch being remarkable. This is one exemplary getaway from the hustle of the city. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good hotel in every way - facilities, staff, location etc. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great staff This is one of the best Westin that I've stayed at. Rooms are immaculate (and they have rooms with two double beds - which is rare in Singapore). Views are excellent (the hotel rooms start at the 33rd floor). It's located near an MRT station, as well as the recently remodeled Lau Pa Sat food court. One other note about the room. The aircon is completely silent (and very effective). It may seem minor, but if you're a light sleeper who always notices the noisy HVAC systems in other hotels, you'll get a pleasant sleep here. And kudos to the staff - all were professional, and extremely friendly and helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star standard Unsure and unfriendly front desk officer. Unprofessional restaurant manager (Seasonal Tastes) who conveniently told my friend and I who wanted to have lunch at the restaurant to go to Cook & Brew instead reason being they were doing some cleaning up and it could be noisy for us. He neither bother to bring us to Cook & Brew nor check with them if it's full or not. (we were told by the waiter it was full and we had to find lunch somewhere else). Besides, service at the pool was also poor. No offering of drinks, food etc. No greetings either. Room is normal nothing great. Breakfast not much variety and taste is average. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience Executive lounge staff are very helpful. Front desk staff did not listen and seemed very green / inexperienced. Nice pool and facilities Location is inconvenient if wanting to head to Orchard Road Taxi's are difficult to come by January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A big miss for Brunch I booked the Sunday brunch at Seasonal Tastes based on reviews from many others when it first launch but left severely disappointed. The positives: Great views Decent Champagne and generous with top ups The Negatives: No atmosphere whatsoever Tables were approx. 1/3 full which kind of tells you how popular it is Drinks took up to 40 minutes to arrive ( cocktails especially which given it as not busy is pathetic) Cheese section consisted of 5 cheeses only - ( no brie, no goats cheese etc) Most dishes finished quickly and had to wait 30+ minutes for top ups. Mashed potato was more like soup than any mash I've ever encountered Staff were around but still waited 45 minutes to try and get a bill sorted Really a very disappointing experience - I booked as a gold card holder, yet despite getting no discount ( unlike the popular W) yet left very unlikely to return. The price is the same as some of the top brunches in town ( and in fact shorter than some) but the quality, quantity and ambience fell a long way short. I won't be back and doubt any of the 15 I was with will either!! I did ask the manager to contact me but had no response !! very very unimpressed! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff training and quality a seriousely long way to step up quality and staff training to asking for such rates.... March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bad bad service I have stayed at over 50 hotels (mostly SPG) and never wrote a review but felt so strongly about the bad service I got from Westin Singapore I am deciding to do this. I stayed there with my family for New Year's Eve and on email the staff said in some areas such as the pool or restaurant area fireworks should be visible but that is not that case (you can't see even 1% of the fireworks, just the smoke). Fireworks was the main reason we did a staycation at this hotel (nearby Marina Bay). After the stay, I emailed them and they said it was because I never booked a Bay View room - but that was not what they originally said in their email. Also, they refuse to even help store 2 bottles of wine as they claim their fridge is full and the fridge in the room has automatic sensors so it cannot be used without incurring charges for removing the beverages already there. Finally, I emailed the hotel in August when they first started taking reservations about having connecting rooms and to my disappointment they tell me its already occupied. I know its subject to availability but I am wondering how its possible for others to make the requests earlier than me given I emailed them 4 months ahead! I will never stay at this hotel again if I can help it. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent and disappointing service i This is a brand new hotel with beautiful facilities-view, spa, restaurant., new carpet, etc. The problem is the inexperienced staff, lack of empowerment of the employees, and a much lower level of service excellence than the other Singapore spg properties. Specific examples: 1) checked in at 11am and bags were taken by bellman and were to be delivered to room. We waited for a while and no bags were delivered. We left the property and returning at 6pm, the bags had still not been delivered. After calling the service line, apologies were made and the bags were then delivered. 2) the handle to pull one of the suitcases was jammed and can not be released making the trip home more inconvenient. 3) I was traveling with my cousin and my son (3 in the room). We went to the Executive lounge in the evening as invited by the front desk person that checked us in as benefit of being a platinum member. On entering the lounge (which was nearly empty on the Saturday night) we were questioned why 3 people from one room were entering the lounge and advised that only 2 could enter or pay $120 for the third. We all left. The situation was poorly handled especially to a platinum member in a Singapore hotels when invited by the agent who checked the 3 of us in. Tell the guest the correct hotel policies on check in or use common sense when misunderstandings occur. 4) the overall experience suggests a lack of training and inconsistent leadership. Despite the magnificent property, this flaw can be self destructive . January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new SPG property! This is a new property that just opened. As such, make sure you tell taxi drivers to take you to Asia Square Tower 2. Otherwise, you’ll end up where the old Westin used to be near the Raffles hotel , which is what happened to me. The location is in a financial area, and is two blocks away from the Downtown MRT station. Next door in Tower 1 is a “Food Garden” (i.e. court) where there are lots of food options. Coffee shops and such as well. I was upgraded to a Sea View Suite, which is in the corner of the floor. It’s an open layout; there isn’t actually a door separating the two rooms. There’s a half-wall containing the TV. The bathroom is very spacious, and there is an extra bathroom near the entrance. I was quite pleased with the setup. My only nitpick is that the hotel doesn’t have universal power plugs. I forgot my UK adapter at home, but Service Express brought one up for me. Oddly enough, on a subsequent stay in a normal room, the desk did have an universal plug. The safe is located by the desk, and is a full size drawer. Platinums get free breakfast, in addition to the 500 point amenity. Breakfast in the restaurant had a wide variety of selections. And the quality is pretty good too. There were several servers around, but I was ignored; nobody asked me if I wanted coffee or tea. The lounge opens late (6-8pm) for evening drinks and snacks. There’s an excellent selection of hot foods, desserts, and drinks. Enough to make a meal out of the offerings. The gym is a decent size, and is open 24/7. Overall, the Westin is a solid property and an excellent addition to the SPG options in Singapore. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Excellent than I expected Good service of reception and quick regestration with Chinese and English, that is a good start of my journey. The amazing view and delecious breakfast drive me unforgettable. Thank you for your effort. Hoping for next journey in SIG. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The only good memories I have from the hotel is new and clean. Other then that, unless I am there for business meeting, I wouldn't pick this hotel for a break/getaway. One thing that I can't accept is we have to pay for parking even though I am a hotel guest. I have stay in Westin in other countries, sad to say, Singapore one is the worse one I have been to. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-out efficiency I requested the check-out by asking the front desk to issue the receipt in the definite details of my comapny name & addresss with an expectation to pick it up after finishing breakfast. The receipt was printed out in the wrong name and revision took too long time to be awaited. The final revised receipt was received at the conceirge desk after coming back to get the luggage and heading straight to the airport with the correct company name but wih the room charge shown in the negative sign which is found incorrect!! September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Westin experience 1) Shower heater wasn't working during the night (around 1+am), ended up having to shower in the freezing cold. 2) Paid for the Singaporean Staycation Package. Package's main selling point was the late check-out at 4pm. While I am aware that's not guaranteed and subject to availability, to have the check-in staff robotically and un-empathetically tell me "no, the best I can offer you is a check-out at 12pm" is simply too off-putting and really starts off my staycation on a rather unwelcoming note. Surely, she could be better trained to sound less scripted, mechanical and more empathetic to the guest's disappointment and frustration? And guess what, when I went to check-out at 12noon as instructed, there was such a long queue that resulted in me finally checked out only a full 35mins later. What a waste of time! This, together with the heater not working, surely left a bad aftertaste to my Westin experience. 3) Clearly, the breakfast venue wasn't prepared for full capacity. No available seating even though we went during the stipulated breakfast hours and were asked (though nicely, to the manager's credit) to be seated at the nearby lounge. Which turned out to be a blessing in disguise really, as the breakfast venue was an intoxicating cauldron of cooking grease and fumes, due to the open kitchen concept and poor ventilation. I really pity those who went for breakfast all dressed up for the day's activities! All in all, not what I would expect from Westin. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a space that is welcoming rich mood . Interested in hotel open immediately after the November , I stayed three nights at the end of the year . The room was able to rest at ease is a stylish as expected . Meal enjoyed the local food without access to the club floor this time . You have access from the station here to go to wherever downtown MRT station also had been so open . I did not feel the inconvenience is also super good assortment of food and drinks and Din Tai Fung in the underground shopping center of this place . It's sorry that that was not available a hair dryer in the dresser and that a large amount of cotton dust came out when you take out the iron . Can not be viewed by the pool fireworks countdown . It was only smoke and sound . May want to use at the end of the year next time , you need to go to the downtown station direction from the hotel, if you want to see the fireworks at that time . January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely First Class - Stunning I very rarely rate a hotel as excellent but this is hotel is special. I had a three night stay at the new The Westin Singapore, the hotel had only been open two weeks. The experience was great, the views are stunning, service is first class, rooms good size, food fantastic and its well located atop Asia Square. Check in and the lobby is on the 32nd floor, the atmosphere, design and ambiance was simply brilliant. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! After 61 nights so far in 2014, this has been my best stay, to-date! The staff was very focused, helpful and got everything taken care of! The hotel was close to the central business district of Singapore, had an amazing executive club lounge and the infinity pool was awesome! Operationally, the staff was amazingly hospitable and took care of even the little things. I extended my stay by one day and usually I have to go get my keys re-done etc. but at this hotel, all I did was wakeup in the morning and the new key was already under the door. The hotel is 8 months old, but the facilities were amazing and the hotel was very well run! Thank you! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with rough edges Turn down the music in elevator. Extend swimming pool opening hours.. Better pillow thickness (too thick) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response time from duty manager Priscilla Ochoa Wanted to thank Priscilla for making our stay memorable and comfortable. Her quick response, dedication and commitment in making my family and I feel welcomed is examplary. If it had not been for her attentive and proactive service, I doubt I would have continued my stay at the hotel. Certainly lives up to the standard of a heavenly service. Thanks Priscilla. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My First try... Its a business hotel and just want to give it a go being the newest SPG establishment in town. Didnt get the suite but the view is good from my room not though amazing due to surrounding buildings. Staff are nice and helpful but a little green. There is room for improvement but overall a good stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Had an amazing stay at this top class hotel. Great room and wonderful swimming pool was some of the things that made it just a perfect couple of days. I will be back for more.. January 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>