Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Normally for business I stay at the Sheraton. In my opinion the Westin is a big step up. My experience was very nice. I enjoyed the location of the hotel even though it is right in he middle of downtown there are plenty of great attractions nearby. Including a hawker center (outdoor food court) within minutes of the front door. As part of the platinum amenity I was able to get the 500 check in bonus Starpoints and in addition, have breakfast in the restaurant. Breakfast was really good. The lounge was nice and had a fair selection of beer, wine and liquor. The food options were a bit limited although they had an excellent selection of cheese which I enjoyed nightly. The room was big and open and the view of the harbor was beautiful. The staff was attentive, welcoming and friendly throughout my stay. The only thing that let me down was the gym. It would be nice to have more free weights and at least a smith machine for squats and bench press. Overall my six night stay was great. I enjoyed it much more over the Sheraton. I hope to stay again. March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We have a nice stay in this hotel, the only turned downs are there's no complimentary wifi in the room and we smelled food inside the room in the afternoon... We thought that the exhaust system needs to be improved... Apart from those, and a bit of out of the way location, our stay was great! March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of our favorite hotels in Singapore, BUT..... First off, the Westin Singapore is one of the best hotels in Singapore. We've stayed here previously and thoroughly enjoyed the sophisticated rooms, attentive staff and great location. This time, we stayed between 20FEB-12MAR16 in order for my daughter to receive medical treatment in Singapore. Again, everything was great. We even got a room upgrade to a wonderful suite. The staff even sent a get-well fruit bowl to my daughter after her surgery. Many/Most of the things went well with this stay, however I must make this comment: ---We were excited to get offered access to the lounge (we're SPG platinum members#. However, the lounge discriminates against families with children. They tried to accomadate with outdoor seating! It's like we don't get to enjoy the aircon/comforts of the actual lounge. We had to use plastic plates (most likely because of the pool#. The experience made us feel like second class guests and didn't fully enjoy the very nice spread at the lounge. My children are actually very well behaved! I would recommend special seating area for familiies with children. As a platinum member, I want to fully enjoy my benefits. This time, I did not. At other 5 star hotels in Singapore - St. Regis for example, all the guests get the same benefit at the lounge/happy hour. We felt we were disadvantaged because of our children. Unfortunately, this is how we felt at the Westin Lounge #However, the staff were quite nice and tried to help out). I'd recommend relooking your policy/space in order to allow families to enjoy the lounge together. March 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Touchpoints Need Improvement This is my third stay with Westin in less than a year, and I've come to expect a great deal from this beautiful hotel chain. Though my previous experiences at various properties were all enjoyable, my last stay at the Singapore one was unfortunately marred by a string of incidents which - though not the direct fault of hotel staff - could certainly have been mitigated with better service. This last stay of mine was completely unplanned. Due to electrical difficulties at my place of residence, I was forced to spend the night elsewhere and my first choice was naturally the Westin. When I called to make a booking, though, I was told that my SPG details could not be found due to a fault in the system. As such, I couldn't book a room over the phone. That was no matter - I turned up at the hotel on faith anyway. I was subsequently rather disappointed to realize that the staff were unable to provide a King bed, and also unable to upgrade my room at check-in despite my SPG Gold status, and further refused my request for Club benefits or even breakfast. Separately, I checked the SPG app at that point and realized there were available non-suite room types. Whilst they were most certainly not obliged to offer anything, it would have cost almost nothing to the hotel to extend this small benefit to enhance the experience of a loyal guest and SPG Gold member slightly. As someone in the hospitality industry myself, this apparent miserliness struck me as rather odd coming from an established luxury brand like the Westin. I was subsequently pleasantly surprised, though, when the check-in staff later called me at my room to announce that they had decided to offer me the club benefits after all following further consideration. The gesture was no doubt done in good merit, but would have been better appreciated and less confusing had it been offered right from the beginning. However, I received another shock upon check-out the next day - I was told that complimentary parking tickets were no longer given to guests. I had received one during my last stay, and had not been informed at check-in of this change. Also, I have as yet not encountered a single other luxury hotel that does not offer either parking tickets or a special overnight parking rate to guests. As such, I was charged on an hourly basis for my parking over one night's stay, which accumulated to a ridiculous amount. I am extremely disappointed that I was not, at the very least, forewarned of this so I could have made appropriate preparations. After this experience, the Westin will unfortunately no longer be my first choice in Singapore. I do hope that this review has proved enlightening to you and that steps can be taken to improve the hotel's customer care efforts in the future. March 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel not worth the money. Hotel did not live up to the Westin name. Very over priced for what your receive. House keeping was not very good. They forgot to leave towels and water in the room for 2 of the nights we stayed not expectable for a hotel charging $700 a night. The room also was not up clean upon arrival. Lots of hairs on the carpet and bathroom floor seemed like it was not vacuumed or mopped at al.. The staff in the lobby and at the front were very helpful and and always greeted us with a smile. We were traveling with 2 small children and were told that it would not be a problem to have 2 cribs in our room. We did receive one and after several calls for a second they told us that we could only have one because there were no more available, which again is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Luckily the heavenly bed saved the day. February 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at Marina Bay This is a great hotel in the new Downtown/CBD of Singapore. The hotel is part of Asia Square. Lots of restaurants are in the vicinity, however most of them are closed on Sundays at late evenings. The rooms are very comfortable and some rooms have an odd layout, which is owed to the building design. Reception staff is friendly, but SPG Platinum upgrades to suites are not always offered. The breakfast buffet is excellent and offers a large selection of Western and Eastern choices. Service is generally good, but sometimes waiters could be a little bit more attentive. The Club Lounge is good and offers a decent selection of snacks. At times taxis might be difficult to get, as the hotel is on the far side of Asia Square and taxis tend to drive up to the main Asia Square taxi stand. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Good Views (For Now) The Westin Singapore covers the top floors of an office tower near the shipping docks, Singapore Flyer, and Marina View. I arrived around 2am, and was given an upgraded Executive Club room, which faced towards the city and pool/patio. The room was very comfortable, with plenty of space to work and rest. Talking with staff I learned that when the hotel originally opened (under 3 years ago) there was a great view, however you’ll see around a dozen construction projects underway with some skyscrapers now blocking the view and what I was told had been a fantastic sunrise. To the south, you can get a great view of the shipping dock, especially from the gym. I found it fascinating to watch the unloading/loading and ship movements while running. I also had a great talk with XX, who leads the morning runs; I enjoyed talking about Singapore and the hotel, he’s a great asset to the hotel. There is also an infinity pool on the 35th floor, which is now blocked by skyscrapers, but is still a great view of the bay. Keep in mind that mid-afternoon the hotel itself will obscure the sun, for those looking for a tan. Hats off to the run director - he came into the gym while I was working out, and I had a great chat with him about the hotel, area, Singapore, etc. Being part of an office complex, there are lots of dining options near-by, and it’s a quick walk to the Downtown metro station. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service! From the time we check-in, until the time we leave. Exceptional service! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at Westin Singapore Good location near financial center, Hawkers Market, ChinaTown, and short walk to Marina Bay and Gardens by the Bay. Liked the breakfast buffet which has incredible views from the 32nd floor. Right next to Downtown MRT stop. Staff very responsive and good recognition of my Platinum status. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A seamless experience Singapore service culture is unique and definitely shows at this property. Felt welcomed - staff goes extra mile in making sure the stay is pleasant (in a nice discreet manner). Haven't used many facilities but both infinity pool and lobby lounge/bar are brilliant. Comfortable large room and bathroom. Great location in the middle of financial district. Definitely a memorable week-long stay. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel As a regular guest at this hotel the staff continue to disappoint. They never recognize my return to the hotel and despite having provided my preferences I never get the room requested. It's a complete contrast to other SPG hotels which have always made an effort to meet my room request and provide upgrades for my status. The management here need to improve their systems and staff training. Location is fine but the rooms are noisy. January 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Triple A Stay "Awful As Always" Normally, I've been having great comments for genuine sincerity of the hotel staff, nice rooms, restaurants and facilities. This hotel has never failed me to give otherwise. Out of my overall stays of 6 times with the hotel, I can't figure out why I've always had a disappointing stay with Westin Singapore. The hotel is new, located at the business district of Shenton, it should be perfect for my meetings at 1 Marina Bay Business Centre. The interior of the hotel is new and nice mostly, but I find it very troubling that every time I stayed there, got problems with the room. Either the desk had wet stains, the phone wasn't working, the electricity shut down a couple of times, the shower broke down, the air conditioning was soo hot, the staff responsiveness was mediocre at best. Be careful if you're in a hurry to catch a taxi, the hotel is just right beside the business centre of Asia Square, taxi wait really does test your patience, most likely you'll miss your meetings or flight. The view of from the hotel rooms that I stayed was mediocre at best too.. Full of construction developments which were very close to the rooms, had no privacy at all even though there were no troubling noise. I have to be as fair as possible in judging, the staff at the Platinum lounge was nice and responsive. But I'm sorry to say, I pay for my stays there, and I don't think that I deserve to be treated to experience those horrible experience. This is a classic example of how wrong the management could be in making sure it has plenty of repeat customers, the hotel is new it has nice interior design, but if it's not well maintained, if it's filled with staff that doesn't understand how to appreciate its customers (let alone Platinum 100 customers), everything can go wrong. The lack of sincerity, the lack of I'll go the distance attitude, the lack of everything to generate repeat customers. Especially for me, I stayed almost around 300 nights every year, I treat my hotel says very very seriously, I always hope to have an experience to staying at hotels that give me the feeling as my second home, not as a homeless guy. This hotel,feels like my stay at three star hotels in a deserted island 5 years ago (I HAVEN'T stayed at any hotels of 3 stars and below anymore during these last 7 years).. In conclusion, I'd be very straight and blunt, even if I were to be given room to stay for free, I would have a very clear decision to just say "NO THANK YOU" for another stay at the Westin Singapore. A truly "AAA" stay, Awful As Always. My deepest apologies for having to share this experience, but I think the management could reach to its senses to improve considerably to ensure repeat customers, not by repeat offending customers. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location The services provided were very good and beyond expectation. The hotel is very centrally located with walking distance to the MRT which provided easy access to most touristic Singapore landmarks. Boon Tat Street night market was very close by for a tantalizing streetfood experience. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation place I choose Westin Singapore as my Staycation hotel. I wanted to see the fireworks at the Marina Bay. Unfortunately, I did not get a room that is overseeing the bay. The hotel however, opened the infinity pool area at 1155pm to allow its guest to see the fireworks (although it is only a partial view). The pool normally close at 11 pm The staff here are really out to take care of the guest. Very warm personalities and very obliging. One area that is not so good is the lack of free parking for the whole stay. Only one free ticket ( for the weekend) is given per stay. It will be great if some form of parking agreement can be made with the building owner. It will greatly enhance the guest experience. The buffet is good but the spread could be improved. Customized soup noodles and Tim sum like in other SPGs hotel will be great. Overall, a very positive experience. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay and Benefits Having stayed at The Westin Singapore over the New Year holidays, it was an overall disappointing stay with limited benefits for Platinum members travelling with a young family. Let me start with the service flow: 1. At check-in, I asked if our request for roll-away bed was confirmed, Instead, the check-in agent could not resolve a small matter having to get the duty manager involved in the case. This request was made with the central reservation team so one would expect that the check-in staff should have seen this in the booking. At the end, I asked them to get back to me on the roll away bed availability and no one had come back with an answer. 2. Executive Club. At check-in, we were not advised about the child policy access to the Executive Club. Not only does this ruin the entire stay experience, The Westin Singapore makes no separate provision for enjoying this benefit, especially on a windy day when one cannot sit outside (all dressed up) in the pool area. 3. Breakfast. As we cannot access the Executive Lounge because we have a kid under the age of 12 years, we were told that that we will have to use our Platinum amenity benefit for having breakfast at the coffee shop. This is rather appalling considering that a minor breakfast is usually provided at no cost at competitors hotel. At the end, we did not consume breakfast. 4. No newspaper was delivered on Sunday morning for which I would expect this to be a standard delivery for Platinum and other guest. I did not receive any feedback on this despite asking them on this matter. Based on the above, the entire stay was very disappointing and the staff service levels were unfriendly. I would not recommend this hotel to families with children under 12 without having the hotel come up with a alternate plan for Platinum members to enjoy their Executive Lounge benefit. As a result, I feel that 6,000 Starpoints be awarded for this stay given the disappointment. January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for staycation! A great place to stay away from home and had a special time spent with my loved ones. Looking forward for another memorable stay. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Property Staffed by Starwood's Best People This hotel is just wonderful. It's located in the upcoming financial district, so half of the rooms face skyscraper construction at the time of our stay, but that's not a concern. The rooms are surprisingly spacious- actually larger than most American hotel rooms (and this in a Singapore skyscraper!). The SPG Club breakfast is actually a full buffet with an eggs/pancakes-made-to-order station. The staff from top to bottom- including check in, at breakfast in the club and curbside- were all absolutely phenomenal. These men and women may possibly have been the best I've ever encountered in my (almost) twenty years with SPG. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I was super surprised with hotel that got so many bad reviews, have to point out that Dinesh V. was amazing from moment we checked in until very end of the stay. Gold and Platinum recogniotion was met above and beyond. Area is very good for all kind of pleasant discoveries and walks. One word: GREAT December 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fitness facilities I truly enjoy the spa and fitness facilities. The locker room was a little tricky as I always forget my locker number but the jacuzzi / steam room was great. That said, Starwood recognition, sometimes, is a matter of articulation. It makes you question whether management really values loyalty when hotel staff tells you that "I'm sorry your room is not ready. Looks like we will have to upgrade you to another room type." as opposed to "Your room is not ready, but hey, good news, I am going to upgrade you anyway." The former gives you the impression that the hotel was not going to give the upgrade unless it is really necessary. There are guests that have loyalty memberships in multiple chains, so if this place is not going to honour it, we have no qualms as there are others who would. December 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Responsiveness and Nice Lobby It was really great on your staff when I checked in at your hotel. I can't remember her name, but while on checked in on 13 Nov 2015 around 1:30pm. I am SPG member, but I can't remember my account number etc. She helped me to find my information and activate the account for me, moreover provided the free wifi service for my room. She is really very nice have have great patience to check for me. I enjoyed stayed at your hotel very much. Not only enjoyed the room facilities, but also the wonderful lobby, especially at the evening time with someone playing the piano, so comfort and relax. Moreover, the infinity swimming pool attracted me very much. Though the building at the front has blocked the view, still it is very nice. November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff service won me over Stayed one night for a personal/business trip. From arrival to checkout, it is a pretty good experience. The room wasn't ready when I came in staff that escorted me to the lounge was also from Malaysia. Very pleasant girl :) Was upgraded to an executive sea view and club lounge as an SPG platinum. At the lounge, there is this chinese staff (sorry didn't manage to memorize the names) was very obliging and great service... All of them were very attentive and nice. Tried the breakfast at 32nd floor pretty good spread... Wish there were more japanese option... The infused water and fruit juice Selection is very good! Staff at the omelette station was super friendly! The only cons is that construction building in front of westin. So from the breakfast place and lounge and my room, there's a view of construction. I personally enjoy the quiet surrounding, given location wise it's not close to the shopping area bit that's okay. There's even street food if you want to go for local food across the street about 10 mins walk which opens till late. November 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service @ reception... bad reception at check in. staff acts as automator not human.. better trained staff @ check in.. October 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jus another business hotel It's a mistake to have my staycation with my family there. It's a great hotel, facilities and room are 5*, but I can't speak the same for its software, ie the customer service. Right from the point we reached the hotel, checked in till checked out, I did not feel welcome at all. There was simply no warmth and kind pleasantries from the staff. Come'on guys, it's a weekend, chill! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay ! After my sixth stay here and finally for the first time I was upgraded to a sea view suite! A special thanks to Sara who manage to arrange a welcome birthday cake for my early birthday celebration and resolved my billing request. The SPG platinum recognition from Westin Singapore is very much felt during this stay. Overall, the entire Westin team is always warm, friendly and will do their best to fulfill and anticipate every guest request. A special kudos to the team from the executive lounge! A minor comment on the pool closure area, where it should be properly communicated through notices in the rooms (since I was told it will be closed till 23rd September) instead of a simple barrier and a signage. This resulted one of your associates shouting at the guests to chase them out of the closed area, which is clearly quite embarrassing for everyone. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great initiative & staff There was a leaking ceiling that only started during the night of our stay and this affected my friend's sleep for the night. I was surprised with the efficiency and initiative of the staff whom delivered our in-room breakfast - She informed the hotel about the leaking roof on her own accord, of which the maintenance person came within 10minutes. Also upon check-out, staff Miguel Gamboa addressed the issue and when I inquired about the Westin bear, he gave them as complimentary gifts to me. Very pleased with this "surprise". Thank you for the good service guys! August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Dear Lance, The suite was beautiful and very much appreciated. Everything from the hotel side was great. Unfortunately there is really poor noise intrusion from the adjacent construction sites that starts at about 5am. The adjacent contractors may be breaching civil guidelines. This may be a serious problem if you have A VIP staying at the hotel And if noise controls are not enforced, it may we worthwhile improving the acoustic performance of the bed room to the Presidential Suite - possibly by adding an internal glass - often we refer to these as jockey sash window systems. If you need anything further I would be pleased to discuss. Best regards Bruce August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel site is quiet. Taxi is hard to get by. I have to use UBER service almost my whole trip. Addition request when checking in was not met ( early check in and late check out ) Its good for guest who wishes some quite hotel location. Walking distance from MBS (30 mins). Theres inadequate pool staff and pool snack selection wasnt great. The design of the hotel lobby was good. August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Westin in the south of SIN The Hotel is only a pleasant 5 minutes walk away from the Downtown line and station by the same name. It took me 45 minutes and 1 easy transfer to reach SIN airport. Taxies can easily be found from the Hotel, getting there our driver first took us somewhere else as it is a newer Hotel in a new part of town. Lots of higher end restaurants within walking distance, I guess office workers socialize there after work. Check-in is at lobby in 33rd floor. Associates at arrival level and check-in were friendly and helpful. We redeemed one of our SPG Platinum Suite night awards and had a nice spacious corner suite with great views that we enjoyed. Fridge is small and fully stocked. It warns that you will be charged if items are removed. I removed some and put my water etc. in and had no problem and was not charged at check-out. I personally hate this type of fridges as I want the fridge to serve me and not me serving the fridge! Had requested a baby crib and it was waiting in our room when we arrived. The Executive Lounge is on the same level as the pool with great views. Since we were traveling with kids we had evening cocktails and food outside not too far from the pool. Good option and doable if not raining. (Kids below 12 years are not allowed in lounge) For the same reason we had the breakfast also in the main breakfast venue. Many good quality choices. Staff in breakfast restaurant could be a little more pro-active and helpful. I suggest upgrading the bathroom amenities from the standard (but aging) Westin "White tea Aloe" shampoo, shower gel, green Westin soap, etc. especially in the suites, to something of better quality! Had no problems and a good stay with my family. I find the GM is good at leading his associates. If rates are reasonable I will be back. Thank you for nice stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Stay We (2 adults / 2 kids) stayed at the Westin for three nights at the end of a two week holiday. Hotel was amazing - staff were fantastic and the location was great - very close to underground trains and walking distance to lots of facilities. Roof-top pool was amazing. We will definately stay at the Westin again. Brilliant. July 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is not up to standard Hotel staff gave poor instructions about how to renew my SPG account at check-in, SPG service desk promised me a call back and never did, F&B wait staff were preoccupied and took too long to come to take my order, when I went to use the spa to take a shower because I was unable to get a late check out the staff were unhelpful and dis not give me a locker etc etc. This is not the service standard expected from a 5 star hotel. July 12, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T13:07:11.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_3624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>