The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel in Singapore Service was excellent, room was fantastic, clean and very modern and new. Breakfast was delicious, what more can you ask for? July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed, Nice City View from Room The thing I love most about the guestroom is the bed. It is extremely comfortable. The thing I dislike about the toilet is the separation of WC and bath area. It is quite a common toilet layout for new 5-star hotel nowadays. But I would prefer that the WC compartment would have hand spray. Hopefully new Westin would include this amenity. The hotel is rather new and polished. The staff is courteous. My first deluxe room was not cold enough when I was covered with blanket even after the air-cond was switched to the lowest degree possible. Requested for a quick repair but the technician required more time to diagnose in the room. Thus requested for a change of room to get rest soonest as it was already midnight. The room changing process was about 15-20mins. It was ok for me. I got confused at the swimming pool area when looking for changing room. There was only one signage that pointed to the front while there was a downward stairs right beside the signage. It was very misleading. The management needs to improve on the directory signage. The gym room provides fantastic cityscape view for the gym goers. The restaurant offers good variety of breakfast buffet. It was satisfying. Keep up the standard ;) July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly stay Staff was friendly, welcoming, helpful and room was comfortable. Amazing stay. Wished I stayed longer. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation June 2014 Thought we would try this new hotel. We were expecting a typical welcoming Westin experience for the last few days of a family vacation. Disappointed to find the hotel catering for business guests and much less welcoming for family and holiday guests. Most disappointed in the staff in the executive club, who made it very uncomfortable and unpleasant for us all. Other facilities very limited for family/leisure. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best City Hotel one of the most excellent hotels i have stayed in :) big thumbs up for Grace who helped me settle some issues with my booking and gave me free access to the wifi. The room is great, the bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. In-room dining was alright. my steak wasn't up to standard but their buffet breakfast more than make up for it with the wide variety of food available. my room came with a late check out at 4pm. awesome! spg hotels never disappoint. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! After 61 nights so far in 2014, this has been my best stay, to-date! The staff was very focused, helpful and got everything taken care of! The hotel was close to the central business district of Singapore, had an amazing executive club lounge and the infinity pool was awesome! Operationally, the staff was amazingly hospitable and took care of even the little things. I extended my stay by one day and usually I have to go get my keys re-done etc. but at this hotel, all I did was wakeup in the morning and the new key was already under the door. The hotel is 8 months old, but the facilities were amazing and the hotel was very well run! Thank you! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view The staff is professional and friendly and the quality of the food in the F&B outlets is really good July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No flexibility for payment... I would like to be able to choose the credit card I like to use to pay at checkout, even if I choose other cards for reservation guarantee or at check-in. This is usually widely accepted in most SPG hotels in China, why this could no be supported at Singapore? July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Check-In Time Hotel has too late check-in time (3pm). Have to wait long time for the staff to assign the room. It is really tiring espc for guest with long flight time. Need alot improvement on this. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with amazing views I would definitely stay here on a return trip to Singapore. The room we stayed in was beautiful and spacious, immaculately clean, with the most amazing bathroom with views even from the toilet! The swimming pool was magnificent and it was wonderful that there was a bar service by the pool - we were on holiday so wished to indulge in a Singapore sling or two. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel bad communication Goog to travel personally not with family, hard to reach what expected. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel was quiet, clean, relaxing and had a productive and enjoyable stay in late June. The only issue we had was that our reservation had a late checkout for 4pm on Sunday and we were locked out of our room at 1pm. Despite having a new key, when we returned at 3pm, we had to go back to the desk to get another key. Clearly some miscommunication between record and staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I really wanted to like it I liked the location of this hotel. I'm afraid I did not like anything else about it. I will give the staff, the benefit of doubt as it is a new hotel and obviously new staff. But in my opinion the management should be held accountable. Here are just a few examples of the service level of this 5 star property. Breakfast... a lot of senior staff standing around in the background drinking coffee and chatting to each other...do you not have staff rooms!!! One boy cooking eggs on a single hotplate...in a restaurant that holds at least 200 people,,,, by the time he got to cook my eggs I'd finish and gone... Breakfast billed to my room although I repeatedly told them it was included. Lunch in the same restaurant... 3 separate staff members asked by a friend who was visiting the hotel, "how many rooms are there?" None of them knew!!! Is there no orientation program?. Again senior Staff eating lunch at the next table. Pool Side Bar... order a Chivas Regel on the rocks...... Lady at the bar has no idea what Chivas Regel is…. are you kidding me!!!.... Second morning laying in bed... I can only assume it was housekeeping... walked straight into my room without knocking, ringing, or saying anything, by the time I'd found my pants, they were gone, no apology. I can go on. But in my experience, I will receive a generic letter from the Sales department expressing concern and assuring me that next time I stay everything will be better. Well sorry; there will not be a next time. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with rough edges Turn down the music in elevator. Extend swimming pool opening hours.. Better pillow thickness (too thick) June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good for business travellers Located 3 min walk from Downtown MRT station, situated right in CBD, close to all major offices, perfect for meeting business associates. Not really ideal location for tourists. Swimming is outdoor and has nice view, but it's not heated. Hotel is very new, rooms are very nice, quiet, and wifi is stable. Service is generally good, but reception was a little impatient after transferring calls to my room a few times. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I got stuck in the lift for 1h during my first stay. Staff tried to first make it go down unsuccessfully then up again. A very scary experience. Decided to give a second chance to the hotel anyway and came back for another stay. Tried to cancel two nights out of 19 after I booked but this was refused to me as I had inadvertently selected a special rate instead of my usual corporate rate. Both rates were exactly at the same price. Simply unacceptable. Complete lack of flexibility and understanding. I do not recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SPG NIVEAU / Wrong organisation Hotel is quite new and has nice rooms, but the management and the people are on the wrong place. THIS HOTEL HAS NO SPG NIVEAU!!! It was my funniest stay this year in Singapore, I will never use this hotel, this is pity because its the only SPG hotel in Singapore, but the others are better. 1) I got a upgrade, that was nice but the hotel was anyway because of x-mas more or less empty. 2) They dont clean the room one time per day, you have to call and ask for cleaning. I never heard this, I pay a lot of money for a daily rate....At 5 pm I had a dirty room, no coffee, no water , no towels... like in a bad movie...2 star niveau!!. 3) forget in room dining. I ordered penne napolitana and got overcooked spaghetti. But it was a tomato soup with spaghetti...max 2 star niveau!! 4) management is not able to manage the stuff. You have about 5 people on the exit who say good morning and good evenning but nobody is able to manage taxis. You wait always about 15 minutes for a taxi, by the way I used about 6 taxi trips. No taxidriver knows where Westin Hotel is. Compared to Hongkong, Europe and also other Singapore Hotels has this Hotel max 3 star Niveau. 5) I used the executive floor. In this floor also the stuff has a room for cleaning things and others. When they enter in this room there is a fire alarm until the door is closed, but they never close the door. So at the end you have 24 hours alarm on this floor 45. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This is not a good place to stay and the near tragedy is that I am on my way back there. When we arrived early in the morning, no one was there to help with the luggage. Our taxi driver had to find a trolly and help us into the hotel. The front desk at the door was on the phone a too busy to help. Check in was horrible. Room was very small, there was nowhere to plug in the hairdryer anywhere near a mirror. We had our son with us, we had asked for a suite, non available so we got a room. The hotel did not have any roll away beds! How is this possible. My son had to sleep on the FLOOR. Crazy. No roll away beds were available for our whole stay. They should have hired one, bought one, borrowed one, but no NADA. The executive lounge....well it is far too small for the hotel. We could not physicaly get in the lounge as it was completely and utterly packed with guests. We had to sit outside. It was so busy that the hotel opened up another area on the (i think) third floor. We never went there we just ate outside the hotel. The staff are very new and it shows, the thing I hate most, desperate door bell ringing at 8.20 am, with the accompanying 'house keeping, housekeeping.' I could go on and on but really with a hotel like this it is just a waste of time. We are dreading our return R January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of hotel staff and room brought my family to Singapore to experience the new Westin and this might be my last time I would stay at this hotel. Concierge staff attitude was great. However, staff at Service Express line is the worst among all hotels that I ever stayed in the world. 3 calls were made to switch my room after my check in and my request were lost from each staff to the next, and I have to repeat all the time with the same request since no one would call back with the status of my request. Finally Jeraldine (Guest service supervisor) came to the rescue after my escalation. Just before I left I asked for extra tower to be delivered but forgot that I had my Do Not Disturb light on, but service express did not circle back to let me know till I called again 25 min later. Another huge issue with the room I am in: double bed room, however, the shower room does not have blind to ensure privacy. If this is truly a business hotel and the chance of colleagues staying together is high but the shower room has 50% see through doors with no choice of blind to have 100% privacy. Hotel responded that this is the design and many guest have complained but your designer said this is the design. Sigh ... looks like designer has ultimate power over customer voice. Definitely the worst hotel experience I had as I travel 80% of the time staying in many SPG branded hotel, and Westin is the prestigious brand. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Westin Singapore I stayed 7 nights at this hotel and it was a most enjoyable experience. From the moment I stepped out of the taxi at the hotel, I knew I was going to have a pleasant stay. The staff were very welcoming, polite, patient and always went out of their way to assist me with my requests. I have high praise for the excellent work the staff do, particularly the staff who man the entrance area. They always had smiles on their faces, and after a long day at work, I return to the warm welcome from them, asking about my day and suggesting things I could do in the evenings. It was absolutely brilliant. I ate at the Seasons restaurant a few times and thought the food was really good. The room was really clean, spacious and comfortable. The facilities available were also very clean and of very good quality. (I'm very particular about clean irons and ironing board covers). The noise level was very low and I slept soundly. The views from my room were truly beautiful. The location was excellent for eating out and moving around, with a MRT station 3-min walk away and several bus stops around, and also about a 20-min walk to the Marina Bay sands - highly recommended evening walks in this well lit area. I will definitely be staying at The Westin whenever I am in Singapore. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Being a SPG member, I have seen high standard set for all Westin I stayed except for the Westin in Singapore,which is the worst ever. The housing keeping did not do her job. All stuff in the room I used the first night were still messily placed , such as kettle and iron board after my return from work (I left at 830am). A lot of hairs were found around the basin. I wonder if she has ever tided up things. The running machines in the fitness center were full of trash, including headset covers. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Responsive Front Desk Staff very responsive to the requirements. Friendly front desk staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Westin Singapore - very impressed with overall hotel experience - from check-in, room, food and swiimming pool - we plan to be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! 2nd time staying in this hotel and our experience just got even better! A special thanks to Front Desk - Grace, as she welcome us for the second time with a big smile, anticipated all our needs and always tries her best to assist every guest in the hotel. The executive lounge team was also very friendly and welcoming, ensuring that we are well served with our drinks, and also kept us well inform before the buffet ends. Two comments though: 1) The equipment in the gym seemed incomplete for a Westin Hotel standard with only 4 machines for body workout. 2) Taxi management system by the concierge needs to be improved as this was the 2nd time we pre-booked our taxi to the airport, but the taxi never showed up and nobody could give us an answer. Thankfully it was a Sunday, the concierge team managed to get us another taxi immediately. (Imagine this to occur during the weekday morning/evening peak hours). Despite the above, Westin would still be our first choice whenever we return to Singapore! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service All staff were helpful and service-oriented. One in particular stood out, his name is Saravanan Subramaniam. He was extremely helpful and pleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and a Fantastic Hotel Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights with my family on a holiday. Loved the location as close to MRT, Excellent eating out facilities in and around the hotel. Large rooms with great amenities. The infinity pool and the gym facilities are great. The Concierge and Housekeeping staff are very friendly and very helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brand New Hotel, usual troubles For a brand new hotel it has the usual troubles. I literally encountered one problem for each night of my stay. My stay was for 3 nights. The hotel management did however handle the problems graciously. First night, the AC was not working. Having just taken a flight in from usa I slept the night in 23C, when I prefer 18C. I called the front desk in the morning regarding the problem. The mechanic that came up knew some English and stated the obvious that it takes time for the room to cool down. I tried to explain to him that it had not cooled down after an entire night. He seemed to understand and stated that he will send someone else to take a look at the problem. I came back to the hotel that night and the AC problem still had not yet been resolved. I called the front desk again. They advised that they are not aware of the issue but will send up a mechanic. This time around there were 3 mechanics and within 10 minutes they fixed the AC problem. On the second night, the card reader on the room door had a dead battery. The manager came out to say that he will take a look at the situation and be back in 30 mins. I waited 45 mins in the lobby, no update. Finally, I decided to inquire from the front desk regarding a status. The manager appeared and then provided a status update. They needed a little more time to fix it. I waited for about 1.5 hours before I was allowed back into my room and the problem was still not fixed. The manager offered drinks in the house but at that time of the night I was jet lagged, tired and just wanted to sleep. They finally fixed the problem the next morning. Third night, my room key did not work. I had confirmed with the hotel staff multiple times of my check out date and time. I am not sure why my key card did not work accordingly. This problem was a quick fix. As for the actual hotel amenities, they were great. The executive lounge provides continental and Asian breakfast items. The gym is decently sized for a hotel. Great view. Great rooftop pool. The location is walking distance to many financial buildings, metro stations, and Hawker buildings. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience When our family were thinking of where to stay, we wanted a spacious room, and most of what we checked on the mainland and over at Sentosa were pretty small,,, no more than 32 sq m. So we were looking forward to staying at Westin. We wre impressed much so by the quality of the beddings as well as the first class decor and furnishings. We didn't try any of the food there except the pool drinks after reading the reviews. The welcome drink was really awful and small. In spite of all this, my family is looking to come back to stay this year. The main thought I would share is that there is any wow factor in the service area or a sort of pleasant surprise sort of thing in our welcome to make a memorable First experience. It would be great if Westin can offer first timer like us by surprising the guest. No fruit basket or something else to put an edible encounter and experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that is dedicated to meet your needs In making my business reservation for my group, I ran into a lot of issues with the rate (which I have to say, was great). Ruiqin Mah was very patient in working with me and I really appreciate the attention and flexibility that was given to me. Thank you for all the help (despite all the requests that I made :) I would certainly consider working with Ruiqin Mah in the future again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service I arranged birthday celebration at Westin Singapore, and all the staffs from concierge to room service went out of their way to accommodate my special requests to make my stay with my girlfriend truly memorable. Westin Singapore reaches the highest level of personalized services, far surpassing my expectation. The hotel has an amazing infinity pool set on top of the skyscraper to elevate your mood. It is very quiet and secluded from the central business district below. Room quality and amenity is top notch. The sea plus city view is stunning, with morning sunlight flooding the bathroom. Weekday buffet and Sunday Brunch are great, with the Sunday Brunch being remarkable. This is one exemplary getaway from the hustle of the city. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>