The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing performance During my several stays this year, the poor quality of the staff was painfully obvious, with only a few exceptions. From simple mistakes such as not clicking 'check in' after I've checked in (rendering me without Internet while the IT folks tried to troubleshoot in vain), to non-arrival of food, rude and inexperienced managers, concierge sending me to the wrong location when I had to urgently find a police station, over-charging on invoice, unstaffed front desks and lobby during late arrivals. For a business hotel, the in-room speaker phone does not work, even when calling internally. Standing just a foot away, the other side cannot hear you, forcing me to bill clients a hefty mobile roaming charge although they'd provided a toll-free dial-in. The duty manager wrote back to insist that their testing of the speaker phone was alright, despite her staff not being able to hear me on it across all my stays. If this wasn't the only SPG hotel right next to the MBFC, I would not stay here. Thus on weekends I move to other SPG properties. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Elite Recognition I was so disappointed because I was not upgraded to a suite as a platinum member. I expect a suite for my next visit. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This is not a good place to stay and the near tragedy is that I am on my way back there. When we arrived early in the morning, no one was there to help with the luggage. Our taxi driver had to find a trolly and help us into the hotel. The front desk at the door was on the phone a too busy to help. Check in was horrible. Room was very small, there was nowhere to plug in the hairdryer anywhere near a mirror. We had our son with us, we had asked for a suite, non available so we got a room. The hotel did not have any roll away beds! How is this possible. My son had to sleep on the FLOOR. Crazy. No roll away beds were available for our whole stay. They should have hired one, bought one, borrowed one, but no NADA. The executive lounge....well it is far too small for the hotel. We could not physicaly get in the lounge as it was completely and utterly packed with guests. We had to sit outside. It was so busy that the hotel opened up another area on the (i think) third floor. We never went there we just ate outside the hotel. The staff are very new and it shows, the thing I hate most, desperate door bell ringing at 8.20 am, with the accompanying 'house keeping, housekeeping.' I could go on and on but really with a hotel like this it is just a waste of time. We are dreading our return R January 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SPG NIVEAU / Wrong organisation Hotel is quite new and has nice rooms, but the management and the people are on the wrong place. THIS HOTEL HAS NO SPG NIVEAU!!! It was my funniest stay this year in Singapore, I will never use this hotel, this is pity because its the only SPG hotel in Singapore, but the others are better. 1) I got a upgrade, that was nice but the hotel was anyway because of x-mas more or less empty. 2) They dont clean the room one time per day, you have to call and ask for cleaning. I never heard this, I pay a lot of money for a daily rate....At 5 pm I had a dirty room, no coffee, no water , no towels... like in a bad movie...2 star niveau!!. 3) forget in room dining. I ordered penne napolitana and got overcooked spaghetti. But it was a tomato soup with spaghetti...max 2 star niveau!! 4) management is not able to manage the stuff. You have about 5 people on the exit who say good morning and good evenning but nobody is able to manage taxis. You wait always about 15 minutes for a taxi, by the way I used about 6 taxi trips. No taxidriver knows where Westin Hotel is. Compared to Hongkong, Europe and also other Singapore Hotels has this Hotel max 3 star Niveau. 5) I used the executive floor. In this floor also the stuff has a room for cleaning things and others. When they enter in this room there is a fire alarm until the door is closed, but they never close the door. So at the end you have 24 hours alarm on this floor 45. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of hotel staff and room brought my family to Singapore to experience the new Westin and this might be my last time I would stay at this hotel. Concierge staff attitude was great. However, staff at Service Express line is the worst among all hotels that I ever stayed in the world. 3 calls were made to switch my room after my check in and my request were lost from each staff to the next, and I have to repeat all the time with the same request since no one would call back with the status of my request. Finally Jeraldine (Guest service supervisor) came to the rescue after my escalation. Just before I left I asked for extra tower to be delivered but forgot that I had my Do Not Disturb light on, but service express did not circle back to let me know till I called again 25 min later. Another huge issue with the room I am in: double bed room, however, the shower room does not have blind to ensure privacy. If this is truly a business hotel and the chance of colleagues staying together is high but the shower room has 50% see through doors with no choice of blind to have 100% privacy. Hotel responded that this is the design and many guest have complained but your designer said this is the design. Sigh ... looks like designer has ultimate power over customer voice. Definitely the worst hotel experience I had as I travel 80% of the time staying in many SPG branded hotel, and Westin is the prestigious brand. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Being a SPG member, I have seen high standard set for all Westin I stayed except for the Westin in Singapore,which is the worst ever. The housing keeping did not do her job. All stuff in the room I used the first night were still messily placed , such as kettle and iron board after my return from work (I left at 830am). A lot of hairs were found around the basin. I wonder if she has ever tided up things. The running machines in the fitness center were full of trash, including headset covers. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation June 2014 Thought we would try this new hotel. We were expecting a typical welcoming Westin experience for the last few days of a family vacation. Disappointed to find the hotel catering for business guests and much less welcoming for family and holiday guests. Most disappointed in the staff in the executive club, who made it very uncomfortable and unpleasant for us all. Other facilities very limited for family/leisure. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Modern Hotel Stayed here for two nights and loved it! If you like a modern and sophisticated hotel then this hotel is for you! My room on the 44 floor was chic and comfortable. The outdoor infinity pool on the 35th floor is amazing with breathtaking views of the harbor. Staff were very friendly and attentive. If I had to choose a negative it would be the location but the MRT is at its door step. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great staff This is one of the best Westin that I've stayed at. Rooms are immaculate (and they have rooms with two double beds - which is rare in Singapore). Views are excellent (the hotel rooms start at the 33rd floor). It's located near an MRT station, as well as the recently remodeled Lau Pa Sat food court. One other note about the room. The aircon is completely silent (and very effective). It may seem minor, but if you're a light sleeper who always notices the noisy HVAC systems in other hotels, you'll get a pleasant sleep here. And kudos to the staff - all were professional, and extremely friendly and helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brand New Hotel, usual troubles For a brand new hotel it has the usual troubles. I literally encountered one problem for each night of my stay. My stay was for 3 nights. The hotel management did however handle the problems graciously. First night, the AC was not working. Having just taken a flight in from usa I slept the night in 23C, when I prefer 18C. I called the front desk in the morning regarding the problem. The mechanic that came up knew some English and stated the obvious that it takes time for the room to cool down. I tried to explain to him that it had not cooled down after an entire night. He seemed to understand and stated that he will send someone else to take a look at the problem. I came back to the hotel that night and the AC problem still had not yet been resolved. I called the front desk again. They advised that they are not aware of the issue but will send up a mechanic. This time around there were 3 mechanics and within 10 minutes they fixed the AC problem. On the second night, the card reader on the room door had a dead battery. The manager came out to say that he will take a look at the situation and be back in 30 mins. I waited 45 mins in the lobby, no update. Finally, I decided to inquire from the front desk regarding a status. The manager appeared and then provided a status update. They needed a little more time to fix it. I waited for about 1.5 hours before I was allowed back into my room and the problem was still not fixed. The manager offered drinks in the house but at that time of the night I was jet lagged, tired and just wanted to sleep. They finally fixed the problem the next morning. Third night, my room key did not work. I had confirmed with the hotel staff multiple times of my check out date and time. I am not sure why my key card did not work accordingly. This problem was a quick fix. As for the actual hotel amenities, they were great. The executive lounge provides continental and Asian breakfast items. The gym is decently sized for a hotel. Great view. Great rooftop pool. The location is walking distance to many financial buildings, metro stations, and Hawker buildings. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Stayed here for a night. While hotel is new, some points which I observed. Little recognition to platinum guests (most hotels in Asia have a welcome note etc) and room upgrades were kept to the bare minimum. Gym is very small, and so is the pool. Hotel staff were friendly, but not warm. Executive lounge offering wasn't amazing either. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New but urgently needs improvement first on the positive side: quality and comfort of the bed what you expect from a Westin and outstanding staff at the lounge and portier, quality of lounge selection even for Asia is very good but: room is vey noisy, furniture is obviously the cheapest quality on the market, reception is far from trained and qualified (slow, pulled up 3different resevations before actually finding mine, poor English...and thats Singapore...), to receive an adapter takes 5 calls ( when they furnished the room the multiple poweroutlet was placed exactly on the other side of the room and far of the desk), different then confirmed in writing 1week before arrival spa was not available for use, reservation showed upgrade as SPG Platinum to a suit which was not available at time of check in and breakfast in the restaurant is an unvoluntary morning exercise...long ways, slow service (fewguests but many employees), selection far from standard, overall service speed is extremely slow November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience Executive lounge staff are very helpful. Front desk staff did not listen and seemed very green / inexperienced. Nice pool and facilities Location is inconvenient if wanting to head to Orchard Road Taxi's are difficult to come by January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service I arranged birthday celebration at Westin Singapore, and all the staffs from concierge to room service went out of their way to accommodate my special requests to make my stay with my girlfriend truly memorable. Westin Singapore reaches the highest level of personalized services, far surpassing my expectation. The hotel has an amazing infinity pool set on top of the skyscraper to elevate your mood. It is very quiet and secluded from the central business district below. Room quality and amenity is top notch. The sea plus city view is stunning, with morning sunlight flooding the bathroom. Weekday buffet and Sunday Brunch are great, with the Sunday Brunch being remarkable. This is one exemplary getaway from the hustle of the city. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bad bad service I have stayed at over 50 hotels (mostly SPG) and never wrote a review but felt so strongly about the bad service I got from Westin Singapore I am deciding to do this. I stayed there with my family for New Year's Eve and on email the staff said in some areas such as the pool or restaurant area fireworks should be visible but that is not that case (you can't see even 1% of the fireworks, just the smoke). Fireworks was the main reason we did a staycation at this hotel (nearby Marina Bay). After the stay, I emailed them and they said it was because I never booked a Bay View room - but that was not what they originally said in their email. Also, they refuse to even help store 2 bottles of wine as they claim their fridge is full and the fridge in the room has automatic sensors so it cannot be used without incurring charges for removing the beverages already there. Finally, I emailed the hotel in August when they first started taking reservations about having connecting rooms and to my disappointment they tell me its already occupied. I know its subject to availability but I am wondering how its possible for others to make the requests earlier than me given I emailed them 4 months ahead! I will never stay at this hotel again if I can help it. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new SPG property! This is a new property that just opened. As such, make sure you tell taxi drivers to take you to Asia Square Tower 2. Otherwise, you’ll end up where the old Westin used to be near the Raffles hotel , which is what happened to me. The location is in a financial area, and is two blocks away from the Downtown MRT station. Next door in Tower 1 is a “Food Garden” (i.e. court) where there are lots of food options. Coffee shops and such as well. I was upgraded to a Sea View Suite, which is in the corner of the floor. It’s an open layout; there isn’t actually a door separating the two rooms. There’s a half-wall containing the TV. The bathroom is very spacious, and there is an extra bathroom near the entrance. I was quite pleased with the setup. My only nitpick is that the hotel doesn’t have universal power plugs. I forgot my UK adapter at home, but Service Express brought one up for me. Oddly enough, on a subsequent stay in a normal room, the desk did have an universal plug. The safe is located by the desk, and is a full size drawer. Platinums get free breakfast, in addition to the 500 point amenity. Breakfast in the restaurant had a wide variety of selections. And the quality is pretty good too. There were several servers around, but I was ignored; nobody asked me if I wanted coffee or tea. The lounge opens late (6-8pm) for evening drinks and snacks. There’s an excellent selection of hot foods, desserts, and drinks. Enough to make a meal out of the offerings. The gym is a decent size, and is open 24/7. Overall, the Westin is a solid property and an excellent addition to the SPG options in Singapore. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you're an SPG member. Stay elsewhere Hotel is great and new. However as a Platinum member there was hardly any recognition and benefit. I had previously come from the W hotel sentosa cove. To all SPG members coming to Singapore. Your better off staying at the St. Regis or W hotel. SPG members are treated better and almost guaranteed a suit room. If no upgraded room is available- at least you will be recognized and they would do their very best to make your stay the very best. Finally, this hotel is definitely not a family hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This is the first time I stay in this hotel and definitely I am looking for some improvements before my next stay if that gonna happens. 1. SPG Recognition - as a platinum SPG member I would well expect a room upgrade to suite but it hadn't happened(though I was just staying for 2 nights) 2. Lounge breakfast - lacks of choices of food. 3. Poor noise isolation for the guest rooms - I had been bothered by the door open/close noise repeatedly since 7am at the morning. I accept this if that is just a guest activity but it seems the room cleaning services starts early (before 9am) as well... 4. It took me 5-10 minutes to get a cab to the airport at the hotel entrance in the middle of the day(2:30pm) - it is unacceptable. There are plenty of bell boys there but it seems they are not doing a decent job at that moment.. Other than the above, the hotel is generally good. Good location, nice room and views. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star standard Unsure and unfriendly front desk officer. Unprofessional restaurant manager (Seasonal Tastes) who conveniently told my friend and I who wanted to have lunch at the restaurant to go to Cook & Brew instead reason being they were doing some cleaning up and it could be noisy for us. He neither bother to bring us to Cook & Brew nor check with them if it's full or not. (we were told by the waiter it was full and we had to find lunch somewhere else). Besides, service at the pool was also poor. No offering of drinks, food etc. No greetings either. Room is normal nothing great. Breakfast not much variety and taste is average. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cook & Brew very poor service. Inattentive wait staff. then as I was eating my meal they cleared an area around me to reset the tables and eventually asked to take unused chairs from my table. this was about 30 minutes before closing time and with about 20% of restaurant capacity. these service people have no clue how to behave December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in singapore Best in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars Pending review We are currently in room 4613( got room upgrade thanks to gold status), the hotel is new, clean, service is more than perfect, food delicious, infinity swimming pool, modern gym, great location. But the thing that is extraordinary about this hotel is positive, smiling and helpful staff( special thanks to front desk manager Fiona) Stayed November 2014 November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Pool The infinity pool offered spectacular views and was one of the best I have seen anywhere in the world. The staff was first rate as well. Received great advice on where to grab local fare from street vendors to the best pepper crab in Singapore. Very satisfied and hopeful to stay again on future business trips. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff training and quality a seriousely long way to step up quality and staff training to asking for such rates.... March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent and disappointing service i This is a brand new hotel with beautiful facilities-view, spa, restaurant., new carpet, etc. The problem is the inexperienced staff, lack of empowerment of the employees, and a much lower level of service excellence than the other Singapore spg properties. Specific examples: 1) checked in at 11am and bags were taken by bellman and were to be delivered to room. We waited for a while and no bags were delivered. We left the property and returning at 6pm, the bags had still not been delivered. After calling the service line, apologies were made and the bags were then delivered. 2) the handle to pull one of the suitcases was jammed and can not be released making the trip home more inconvenient. 3) I was traveling with my cousin and my son (3 in the room). We went to the Executive lounge in the evening as invited by the front desk person that checked us in as benefit of being a platinum member. On entering the lounge (which was nearly empty on the Saturday night) we were questioned why 3 people from one room were entering the lounge and advised that only 2 could enter or pay $120 for the third. We all left. The situation was poorly handled especially to a platinum member in a Singapore hotels when invited by the agent who checked the 3 of us in. Tell the guest the correct hotel policies on check in or use common sense when misunderstandings occur. 4) the overall experience suggests a lack of training and inconsistent leadership. Despite the magnificent property, this flaw can be self destructive . January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy nice comfy clean relax this is good hotel for bussiness and relax for a moment January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Business Hotel Very well located in the Marina Bay, on the edge of the business district. Nice views and friendly staff. Can recommend the hotel for business travels but also for a tourist visit. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff service and room cleanliness need great improvement Checked in on Christmas Eve to spend Christmas in the hotel but was surprised that staff did even greet a simple "Merry Christmas" on Christmas day itself. Don't staff know that it was Christmas? Furthermore, there were also bloodstains on the foot of the blanket cover. Although it didn't affect my sleep, it was unhygienic and a lack of attentiveness on the hotel part. Need a alot of improvement for staff service and room cleanliness. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just fantastic! After staying just few weeks ago in Westin Singapore we went back to Westin to stay in room 4001. I just want to take this opportunity to thank everybody in hotel starting from all people at spa specially Yongle as well as marvelous reception desk where i would really love to thank personally Mr Miguel Gamboa.Thanks to very helpful technicians. Thanks also to fantastic chefs at breakfast. Thanks to the executive club lounge staff as well. Westin Singapore feels like home. We will be back to Westin:-) December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and good location We took a taxi from airport to hotel. It wasn't far and it only cost about $10-15. When we arrived, the bellhop took our luggage and gave us receipt/tag. Upon check-in, we were greeted with refreshing welcome drink. The staff quickly checked us in. Luggage then arrived in our room not long after. All of the staff were very professional. The room was clean and we had a view of the city. We also went to the infinity swimming pool and took pictures of the pool with the ships in the background. The location of the hotel is also excellent. The hotel is located right in front of a subway station. Next to the hotel, there is a food court on the second floor. Recommendation: I booked two rooms. One was located on the SPG floor and the other was located on non-SPG floor. I assumed the room on the SPG floor was due to me being Gold. But I did not see any difference between the two of them. So, I don't understand the benefit of "enhanced room" for Gold member. Yes, I am not a Platinum, but if there is no difference between the SPG floor and non-SPG floor, then you should not advertise that Gold member gets "enhanced room" and remove the "SPG Floor" sign. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had great experience in this hotel with only a few minor hiccups. I was traveling with my family, so I booked two rooms for three of us. Since we landed in Singapore early in the morning, I submitted 24h request in advance to arrange the early check-in. When we arrived to the hotel, we discovered that only one room was arranged for early check-in because my platinum amenity could be applied to only the room where I stay and not the rooms which I booked. I understand that this is the policy, but I thought that for a platinum 100 nights guest, the hotel could make an exception. After flying for over 22 hours to get to Singapore, all we wanted was to get inside the Heavenly Bed and get some rest instead of sharing one room until the other room is ready. I wasn't offered an upgrade for the other room, so I mentioned the upgrade policy and showed them that there were suites available for the days of my stay on SPG web-site. The manager of duty proceeded with the upgrade and gave me an executive suite and told me that they will call me when the suite is ready to move in. Never got the call. Other that that I really enjoyed my stay in Westin Singapore. The hotel is situated in City (bank) towers in the business district on high floors with check-in area on 32nd floor. The rooms were absolutely amazing. Beautifully decorated, very spacious, with great views. Bathroom was huge, with a separate rainforest shower and bathtub standing right next to glass floor-to-ceiling window, so that you could enjoy the views of Singapore from the height of 33 to 45 (don't remember the highest) floor whilst taking a bath. Awesome. I even had a tv embedded in my enormous bathroom mirror. Executive suite came with Bulgary toiletries, which was a nice touch. Westin lounge is on 35th floor and offers great breakfast in the morning with decent selection of Western and Asian dishes, fruits, yogurts, juices and impeccable service. Infinity pool is also located on the 35th floor and offers the views of the port, sea, couple of skyscrapers, Singapore flyer, and Art Science Museum. View on Sands hotel is blocked by DBS buildings. There is something magical about swimming at 6:30am on 35th floor while the sun is rising from the edge of the pool to greet you. Lobby Lounge is spacious with stylish bar and sitting area. From 5pm you can listen to the piano player while sipping a delicious pre-dinner drink. We ate at Cook and Brew restaurant one night and I was extremely satisfied with the food and prices. For a restaurant in an upscale hotel in Singapore, the prices were very modest. And the best feature of the hotel was its staff, very friendly and helpful. Overall, I admit that this was one of the best Westins I've ever stayed. November 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>