The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Westin in the south of SIN The Hotel is only a pleasant 5 minutes walk away from the Downtown line and station by the same name. It took me 45 minutes and 1 easy transfer to reach SIN airport. Taxies can easily be found from the Hotel, getting there our driver first took us somewhere else as it is a newer Hotel in a new part of town. Lots of higher end restaurants within walking distance, I guess office workers socialize there after work. Check-in is at lobby in 33rd floor. Associates at arrival level and check-in were friendly and helpful. We redeemed one of our SPG Platinum Suite night awards and had a nice spacious corner suite with great views that we enjoyed. Fridge is small and fully stocked. It warns that you will be charged if items are removed. I removed some and put my water etc. in and had no problem and was not charged at check-out. I personally hate this type of fridges as I want the fridge to serve me and not me serving the fridge! Had requested a baby crib and it was waiting in our room when we arrived. The Executive Lounge is on the same level as the pool with great views. Since we were traveling with kids we had evening cocktails and food outside not too far from the pool. Good option and doable if not raining. (Kids below 12 years are not allowed in lounge) For the same reason we had the breakfast also in the main breakfast venue. Many good quality choices. Staff in breakfast restaurant could be a little more pro-active and helpful. I suggest upgrading the bathroom amenities from the standard (but aging) Westin "White tea Aloe" shampoo, shower gel, green Westin soap, etc. especially in the suites, to something of better quality! Had no problems and a good stay with my family. I find the GM is good at leading his associates. If rates are reasonable I will be back. Thank you for nice stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Stay We (2 adults / 2 kids) stayed at the Westin for three nights at the end of a two week holiday. Hotel was amazing - staff were fantastic and the location was great - very close to underground trains and walking distance to lots of facilities. Roof-top pool was amazing. We will definately stay at the Westin again. Brilliant. July 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is not up to standard Hotel staff gave poor instructions about how to renew my SPG account at check-in, SPG service desk promised me a call back and never did, F&B wait staff were preoccupied and took too long to come to take my order, when I went to use the spa to take a shower because I was unable to get a late check out the staff were unhelpful and dis not give me a locker etc etc. This is not the service standard expected from a 5 star hotel. July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average quality Being an established brand, I expected staff to be more courteous but it was so. Food quality was a hit and miss. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay From arrival to departure everything at The Westin Singapore was great! Efficiency & friendliness of check in/out; room appointed and arrangements; execution of special turn down request went smooth and very positive; Lobby Bar service and attentiveness spot-on. The only small let down was the approach of the Spa Receptionist when my wife and myself went to use the facilities, not that welcoming towards us. However the overall experience was great and truly enjoyed my 2nd stay. Would happily return. July 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overal good service Food is great and staffs are helpful. The main issue is the staffs seem missing some trainings on multiple aspects (restaurant, car park, room service...) nothing critical but bit surprising July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and comfortable amenities Personalised service and attentive staff. Pleasantly surprised when I was showered with birthday greetings and even one at my door step. Close proximity to various attractions and local food. Great base to rest at before exploring Singapore. Thank you Westin for the homely experience. I'll definitely come back again July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fav hotel in singapore Multiple stays in Singapore and Westin Singapore has service responsiveness above the St Regis. Views of Singapore best other current spg offerings. Location that is accessible by bus and underground that will get better next year when the more stations open. This will be my go to hotel in any visit to Singapore. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Human software improvement possibilities Overall the property and room are well appointed, very nice hotel with pleasant experience in general. Probably because of the newest of the property, there are rooms for improvement on staff coordination. We have a late a-la-carte breakfast, all staff seems to be busy with buffet lunch setup and we don't attract much attention. My egg benedict was basically cold, we suspected the chef cooked my eggs first and my wife's American breakfast last, and the plate was not placed under the light to keep warm; another possibility is that the waiting personnel are really occupied with the buffet setup. The other hiccups are the minibar and outside line of the phone in the room, both of them are barred and locked. On separate occasions, we have to enquire a few times before there were released. When we checked-in, the hotel have our credit card record and amount blocked, my booking was also reserved with another credit card, hence the risk to the hotel that we will consume items in the minibar or make phone call and not paying are very low. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Return I was missing from Singapore since some time and my return could not be better. I love the city and I use to travel alone there... This time my trip had a special meaning as it wss my first trip with my Wife and Baby Daughter. The Hotel is beautiful and location very convenient however what made special our stay was Hotel's Staff. All the team was very professional and kind, but a special mention to the Front desk Crew wich wss very kind supporting all our requests mostly related to our daugther... Thanks to Fiona Zeng and to all the Team she leads. Looking forward to meeting you again soon. June 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin SGP needs improvement As hotel is new, it seems staff and services are not yet professional. I was a bit surprised to receive a letter and call and msg of an ask for deposit, when it was their mistake of not taking during my check in. Also amenities and towel, etc. not equipped fully after cleaning, and it happend several time during my 9 days of stay. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best I travel frequently and have never written a review this high. Everything about our experience in this hotel was terrific. From Fiona in the front office to Sheik the Concierge to Charlotte in the Executive Lounge, the staff were all pleasant, accommodating, professional, and genuinely cared about us. The housekeeping staff were also notably courteous and thorough in their work. Based on some of the reviews we had read, we were quite surprised to be given an upgrade to one of the largest suites in the hotel, and we were there for five nights. Wow! We love this place, particularly the staff and their attention to detail. Thank you, Westin Singapore. We shall return. June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed and Breakfast is good. But that's all Booked one of the club rooms and was disappointed with the variety of cocktail, wine and canapes available at the club lounge. Having stayed at different club rooms at different hotels in Singapore. This would be the worst to date. Some market research needs to be done. Hope to see some drastic improvement, otherwise will not consider Westin as a choice for staycation, even though the bed and breakfast was good. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a short getaway I thought the overall experience I got from the hotel was fantastic, considering this was a stay to get away from the work and society for a period. Although it was surprising that despite the wide range of channels available, they did not have "Channel U" or "okto", local free-to-air channels. No a necessity, but would be beneficial. The view from the room was amazing, along with the condition of the bathroom and and bedding. Ordered room service, food came within an acceptable time but the Fish & Chip was slightly disappointing, with the thick and doughy fried batter and the flaky fish. Other than that, my partner enjoyed the other dish we ordered and the overall experience was good. Would consider doing a staycation at Westin Singapore again should a good deal come along. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't go there. no service attitude. staying on a construction site This hotel is new and after having them a couple of chances to solve their service issues, today will be my last stay. Triple room change to escape the construction site noise. Just to find out, every room gets sledgehammer entertainment 24/7 now. Absolutely no SPG Platinum recognition. Untrained staff and a lack of basic understanding what it requires to run a four or five star hotel. May 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin SG Worst hotel stay ever. Staff not polite, broken A/C in the room, no hot water, would not honor rate we booked at, charged us more than 2X the rate we booked online. No baby crib despite calling to order in advance. Coffee shop chef "on vacation" so old food for sale on Sunday morning. We ended up checking out and moving hotels after one night supposed to stay 5 nights. Worst hotel ever. Expensive for what it is, bad service, sub par room, broken a/c. Do not stay here. TERRIBLE HOTEL. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Big Thank You to Jeremy Lau and Suresh Dear GM, Mr. Lance Ourednik, It has been a wonderful Staycation for my spouse and myself at your wonderful hotel. Though we were given a choice to upgrade to a Junior Suite as the Seaview Suites were all occupied, we chose the Bayview Corner Room instead simply becoz the view is really spectacular and the room size is spacious enough for an one-night stay. Our Special Thanks goes out to Jeremy Lau the Front Office Manager who took so well care of every aspect of our needs and made us felt totally treasured as Platinum Members. We also applaud Jeremy's management skill and the sincerity in his team's service level, which include his wonderful Club Lounge Officer Mr. Suresh who has certainly added nice colours and joy to our stay; by the way Suresh was so thoughtful to even personally concoct a special mocktail for us when he realized we couldn't take any alcohol drinks. We will surely be back soon Mr. Ourednik, and are all keen to recommend any of our overseas guests and fellow Singaporeans to experience the truly awesome 5 Star quality of Westin Singapore. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular views Enjoyed the beautiful views from the great Lobby area and the Beverage list is marvelous. Club Lounge is lacking. Views great but... no local Beer available, told to order room service if thats what I wanted! No Sparkling Wine ! Again told to order room service. Lots of starchy non vegetarian options as snacks , no excitement there. Breakfast Buffet is quite good, however have to prompt staff frequently for another Tea Bag, one bought to the table on each occasion. No fresh cream available. Lots of waving to attract staff. Absolutely no anticipation of guest needs. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Weekend Staycation Overall is great except improvement should be done for the below: 1) Hotel Spa facilities like hot steam bath and jacuzzi pool are a bit not up to jacuzzi pool water is steam bath is not auto-on after 1 hr...staff should make effort to check once hotel guest check-in.. 2) No Channel U for Hotel TV. They should put in because is just a common entertainment for guest. 3) Parking lot is per entry only. We check-in at the time my hubby go out for SAF dinner, the parking is around $35 plus... The hotels we've stay, complementary parking for the guest... 4) Your Hotel staff who bring toiletries are china staff..most of them do not understand basic English... Likewise the staff at front desk, some of them do not have basic ask about simple questions to change name to be appeared on starwood membership..they ask me to go online to to change myself...when i log in, is not even register yet.. May 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Executive Lounge, Disappointing Platinum Upgrades Checked in on the May 2nd for 2 nights and booked a Premier Sea View Room but was very disappointed that for a platinum member no upgrades were given to a suite or a executive club floor room or even a room on a SPG floor! Was not even asked on which preference of upgrade is preferred during check in. I don't understand why the hotel doesn't allow the platinum members to at least have a choice to select the entitlement upgrade during checkin? More disappointing fact is that for all my stays in this hotel, never once was upgraded to a suite. Thankfully the executive club lounge was always the best to look forward to during our stay with a team of friendly and efficient staff which offers a warm hospitality. The Spa team also offered great hospitality as always! However, the pool staff's attitude was a total different story, soiled towels were everywhere and none of the staff even bother cleaning it up regularly. We had to walk all the way to the bar where they were hiding themselves and very reluctantly they dragged their feet to the bench areas to clean up the towels. Just didn't understood why they seemed so demotivated to work in Westin. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at this hotel The staff here was friendly and very helpful. Just a good vibe all around. Food was excellent! May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last resort in Singapore Stayed 4 times with Westin S'pore and had 3 disappointing stays with them. The first disappointment were the zircon breakdown in which response were slow, and lack of privacy during the repair. The second were untidy dirty desks, stained with ketchup and water plus the hairdryer malfunctioning. The last disappointment were phones patchy, keeps on turning off during use and the electricity supply disruption in the room for quite a while, over 10'. Whilst I do appreciate the kindness of the staff in the platinum lounge, Ms. Charlotte, and the concierge staff who were friendly and helpful, but the experience is definitely not satisfying at all for me that I start to wonder if those glitches are part of the normality in Westin Singapore. This unfavourable review is the first that I have to write for a Westin Hotel. I hope that the management would improve and I expect a glitch-free stay in the future. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with superb staff The hotel is beautiful and has excellent amenities. It is also conveniently located to shopping, transportation, and food. The staff were all very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend staying in this hotel! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff Close to main attractions such as the Bay, China town, Clark Quay Amber, the girl in the front desk was super helpful, smiling, giving all the travelling tips during our check in. She came to greet us again when she saw us in the lobby the other day. The staff in the executive lounge, breakfast restaurant was very helpful too April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great and comfortable stay Westin Singapore is one of new hotels in Singapore that needs special mention. Aside to the wonderful staffs, Kim Se Na and also Brian from Concierge Team, Westin offers comfortable Heavenly Beds (looking forward to this everytime), spacious bathroom and good location. 5mins walk to MRT and also Lau Pa Sat for quick bite. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Two Weeks Amazing service; great fitness center; best spa I've experienced! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in CNY Great experience. Room is fantastic with a free upgrade. Warm service from the reception. I think her name is Amber. She really cares what I need and tries to meet all my requests. GOOD! March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience happen to book during "high occupancy" and had to pay higher price, checked in and no breakfast offer with the plan,I check the web and a lower rate for BF was available. But was told that I cannot change that plan even it was the first few hours since I checked in- not flexible at all- uptight. Asked for a wine opener, they said they will open the bottle for me, when they tried, the cork broke in 2!! my saint julian!! went to the pool, had to adjust myself every 5 minutes- pool chaise cushion keeps slipping and not secure, these are a few things happen to me in a less than half a day I spent in this hotel. Very Disappointed , though that SPG had some good offers etc.. will not ever visit and recommend my business friends to this hotel, so many around with great service February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Textbook for modern hotels The Westin Singapore is one of the most elegantly refined modern hotels I've seen yet. The public areas and rooms balance grandeur and a sense of comfortable luxury: space, quietness and gentle stimulation for the senses. The staff is super efficient without sacrificing a friendly level of warmth, but never over-stepping the boundary of professionalism. Other hotels need to take notes from this new textbook of what a luxury hotel should be! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Westin Singapore Our first stay at this relatively new Westin in Singapore near the financial district and Marina Bay. Great location. Metro nearby. Hawker place nearby. Food court nearby and open all week but not on weekends. Can walk to Marina Bay and see the views, lights, and light show at night. Get some iced honey milk tea at the Old Tea Hut in the nearby Marina Link Mall! Service by front desk staff and Executive Lounge staff was wonderful. They were impressive with their eagerness to help you and make your stay great. Breakfast buffet was impressive. Food servings in Executive Lounge were above average. Only downside - pool was not as warm as it should be. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:24:16.799-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_3624, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>