The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by New but urgently needs improvement first on the positive side: quality and comfort of the bed what you expect from a Westin and outstanding staff at the lounge and portier, quality of lounge selection even for Asia is very good but: room is vey noisy, furniture is obviously the cheapest quality on the market, reception is far from trained and qualified (slow, pulled up 3different resevations before actually finding mine, poor English...and thats Singapore...), to receive an adapter takes 5 calls ( when they furnished the room the multiple poweroutlet was placed exactly on the other side of the room and far of the desk), different then confirmed in writing 1week before arrival spa was not available for use, reservation showed upgrade as SPG Platinum to a suit which was not available at time of check in and breakfast in the restaurant is an unvoluntary morning exercise...long ways, slow service (fewguests but many employees), selection far from standard, overall service speed is extremely slow November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cake Required I was looking for a large cake for a last minute dinner-party I was invited to. Jing Fang at the concierge desk, was very helpful in recommending and directing me to a nice supermarket to purchase my cake. The cake was a hit at dinner! Thank you Jing and her local knowledge. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stopover Stayed for one night on my way through and found the hotel to be excellent - used the gym and had breakfast - both very high standards. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star standard Unsure and unfriendly front desk officer. Unprofessional restaurant manager (Seasonal Tastes) who conveniently told my friend and I who wanted to have lunch at the restaurant to go to Cook & Brew instead reason being they were doing some cleaning up and it could be noisy for us. He neither bother to bring us to Cook & Brew nor check with them if it's full or not. (we were told by the waiter it was full and we had to find lunch somewhere else). Besides, service at the pool was also poor. No offering of drinks, food etc. No greetings either. Room is normal nothing great. Breakfast not much variety and taste is average. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel If the price range is within your budget, it is a very nice place to stay. Very new/modern. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for giving me a relaxing time I stayed in Westin Singapore for 2 days on 7~8June. Thank you for the complementary upgrade. The room has great sea view, it is a very relaxing hotel. We went to the gym and pool, and we love it so much, especially the infinitely pool located on the 35th floor. We also tried the Seasonal taste a-la-carte for dinner which is serving great food. The location is near the the MTR station and is good that is provide shuttle bus going to and back to Marina Bay Sands. It added a credit for my stay. On the day of my check out, it was early in the morning, if I was not mistaken, the front desk agent named "Grace" surprising remember me and greeting me with my name, I feel so special and I think that gave me a good start for the morning. Thank you Westin Singapore, for sure I will choose back Westin if i will be going back to Singapore again! June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff training and quality a seriousely long way to step up quality and staff training to asking for such rates.... March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience Executive lounge staff are very helpful. Front desk staff did not listen and seemed very green / inexperienced. Nice pool and facilities Location is inconvenient if wanting to head to Orchard Road Taxi's are difficult to come by January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient business hotel Good location, comfortable rooms. Nice bar on the 33rd floor. Food quality not great, furniture and decor strangely dated for such a new hotel. Area around the pool is boring and a missed opportunity. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent and disappointing service i This is a brand new hotel with beautiful facilities-view, spa, restaurant., new carpet, etc. The problem is the inexperienced staff, lack of empowerment of the employees, and a much lower level of service excellence than the other Singapore spg properties. Specific examples: 1) checked in at 11am and bags were taken by bellman and were to be delivered to room. We waited for a while and no bags were delivered. We left the property and returning at 6pm, the bags had still not been delivered. After calling the service line, apologies were made and the bags were then delivered. 2) the handle to pull one of the suitcases was jammed and can not be released making the trip home more inconvenient. 3) I was traveling with my cousin and my son (3 in the room). We went to the Executive lounge in the evening as invited by the front desk person that checked us in as benefit of being a platinum member. On entering the lounge (which was nearly empty on the Saturday night) we were questioned why 3 people from one room were entering the lounge and advised that only 2 could enter or pay $120 for the third. We all left. The situation was poorly handled especially to a platinum member in a Singapore hotels when invited by the agent who checked the 3 of us in. Tell the guest the correct hotel policies on check in or use common sense when misunderstandings occur. 4) the overall experience suggests a lack of training and inconsistent leadership. Despite the magnificent property, this flaw can be self destructive . January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but nice My room was a bit smaller than what I had expected from a 5-star hotel but it was well-appointed and functional. Good enough for business travellers to rest at night. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Styed here for 4 nights on first trip to Singapore Stylish hotel, excellent service and facilities. Staff very attentive and the larger SPG rooms an added bonus. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brand-New Business Hotel Although the location of this hotel is not the best if you are there for leisure (you need to take a taxi or a metro train to get anywhere) and although it is much more of a "business hotel" than a "leisure hotel", the standard of accommodation and facilities cannot be faulted. No SPG recognition at check-in however which surprised me and I had to "ask" about receiving Gold benefits. We had booked a Club Room which gave us access to the Club Lounge.....excellent facilities there but very stiff-starchy and business-man-like. Nice Pool and sundeck. A very nice pub-like bar and restaurant serving a good variety of food. As with all Westins you know what to expect and this one certainly did not disappoint. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New hotel but improvement needed.. We booked Westin Singapore for a short staycation. Check in was done around 3.30pm on the day, there was only 1 guest at the check in counter, but yet we have to waited even through there will 3 staffs on duty. And there was no introduction of the hotel facilities, the restaurant and room facilities; the whole check in process is poorly performed. There was also no staff to guide us to the lift access. On one occasion, we will standing at Level 1 Lobby searching for signs to access to Asia Square; all the staff on duty simply stand behind the counter or walk past us without even checking on our needs. While the service is bad, the room is new and comfortable with great view. Please do some improvement to show that you deserve the 5 star. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely First Class - Stunning I very rarely rate a hotel as excellent but this is hotel is special. I had a three night stay at the new The Westin Singapore, the hotel had only been open two weeks. The experience was great, the views are stunning, service is first class, rooms good size, food fantastic and its well located atop Asia Square. Check in and the lobby is on the 32nd floor, the atmosphere, design and ambiance was simply brilliant. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in towne great hotel, although I regret that we had to be so short and we could not make the most of its facilities March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely overall experience Fantastic place in the business area. Nice facilities and amazing staff March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response time from duty manager Priscilla Ochoa Wanted to thank Priscilla for making our stay memorable and comfortable. Her quick response, dedication and commitment in making my family and I feel welcomed is examplary. If it had not been for her attentive and proactive service, I doubt I would have continued my stay at the hotel. Certainly lives up to the standard of a heavenly service. Thanks Priscilla. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class new westin amidst busy cbd in Singapore This hotel is a very new westin property situated in the vicinity of cbd in Singapore. A nice peaceful relaxing hotel, after a busy day in the financial district.not very far from the buzz of pubs and bars in the area but still protected from the chatter very well.an excellent starwood hotel which offers real more value for the money spent. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD SWIMMING POOL The swimming pool is located at 35 floor outside , it,s has beautiful bay view, very comfortable to relax your body and injoy your leisure hours. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but can be improved. It was a staycation to celebrate my boyfriend birthday.Upon checking in, we wanted to change the room to the bathtub facing outside, however it took the staffs more than 1 hour to get back to me on the availaiblity before i can really settle down. After which, i called and asked whether do i get a free birthday cake as my boyfriend birthday is just 4 days away. However they told me in order for them to prepare the cake, I will need to email them for the request. But I am already staying in the hotel, isn't it ridiculous to email them when I am already there? Nevertheless, it was a comfy and relaxing stay with all necessarities covered and fulfilled. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My First try... Its a business hotel and just want to give it a go being the newest SPG establishment in town. Didnt get the suite but the view is good from my room not though amazing due to surrounding buildings. Staff are nice and helpful but a little green. There is room for improvement but overall a good stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reaffirmed my faith in the Westin Brand After a couple of negative experiences at the Westin Hotels in Korea, my wife and I spent 2 very enjoyable nights at this brand new, trendy hotel. Don't plan anything before lunchtime as it will take you that long to get out bed, "comfortable" doesn't do the bed justice. Only downside is that it's difficult to get taxis at weekends in that area of Singapore. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Had an amazing stay at this top class hotel. Great room and wonderful swimming pool was some of the things that made it just a perfect couple of days. I will be back for more.. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new property, a few shortcomings to fix Great new property, centrally located, great views of the CBD area, friendly staff Very poor quality of food (buffet, room service); need to give very specific directions to taxi drivers as many don't know this property yet and confuse it with another Westin closed many years ago. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Functional Hotel with a Spectacular View! I've stayed at many hotels and a lot of hotels don't quite get it right with the electrical points for laptop, phone charger, hairdryer and iron. This hotel has it right! All the plug points are in the right place and even storage. The room is super functional, great space and has a sexy big bathroom with the bathtub right at the edge of the floor to ceiling glass window. And of course the Westin Heavenly bed saved my insomnia which I had for the past week. I've had breakfast and a Sunday lunch at Seasonal Taste, while food was great, the service was a little short as they were not very good with clearing plates. I made an advance reservation for Sunday lunch and there was a few bookings on their book. I had specifically requested for a window seat (it was promised to me by the staff who took my booking) however when we showed up we didn't get the window seat and was given a back end seat. The hostess told my husband that they don't have any available and will try to move us when one comes available. Obviously I spoke to the manager and got my seat by the window eventually. I think F&B service needs a bit more training. Other than that, we enjoy the food very much and the DJ played good music. Did I mention the view?? Its Spectacular from every angle from lobby to room!!! The concierge team at the ground floor were very attentive. Check out took a little long as I requested a change in the bill and that resulted in a queue of people waiting. I feel that there was lack of front desk staff as there were only 2 people working on a Sunday. They were very pleasant even though under pressure. Overall, I totally will recommend this hotel for business stays. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new hotel Wonderful new facility in Singapore; the staff are very helpful; I cannot praise them enough; in particular Sara in the executive lounge - she is an absolute star. Everyone appears to have a good attitude and is very responsive. The least responsive appears the general manager - it is only a courtesy to reply to emails with compliments .... May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bad bad service I have stayed at over 50 hotels (mostly SPG) and never wrote a review but felt so strongly about the bad service I got from Westin Singapore I am deciding to do this. I stayed there with my family for New Year's Eve and on email the staff said in some areas such as the pool or restaurant area fireworks should be visible but that is not that case (you can't see even 1% of the fireworks, just the smoke). Fireworks was the main reason we did a staycation at this hotel (nearby Marina Bay). After the stay, I emailed them and they said it was because I never booked a Bay View room - but that was not what they originally said in their email. Also, they refuse to even help store 2 bottles of wine as they claim their fridge is full and the fridge in the room has automatic sensors so it cannot be used without incurring charges for removing the beverages already there. Finally, I emailed the hotel in August when they first started taking reservations about having connecting rooms and to my disappointment they tell me its already occupied. I know its subject to availability but I am wondering how its possible for others to make the requests earlier than me given I emailed them 4 months ahead! I will never stay at this hotel again if I can help it. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff One of the best westin I have stay in. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new SPG property! This is a new property that just opened. As such, make sure you tell taxi drivers to take you to Asia Square Tower 2. Otherwise, you’ll end up where the old Westin used to be near the Raffles hotel , which is what happened to me. The location is in a financial area, and is two blocks away from the Downtown MRT station. Next door in Tower 1 is a “Food Garden” (i.e. court) where there are lots of food options. Coffee shops and such as well. I was upgraded to a Sea View Suite, which is in the corner of the floor. It’s an open layout; there isn’t actually a door separating the two rooms. There’s a half-wall containing the TV. The bathroom is very spacious, and there is an extra bathroom near the entrance. I was quite pleased with the setup. My only nitpick is that the hotel doesn’t have universal power plugs. I forgot my UK adapter at home, but Service Express brought one up for me. Oddly enough, on a subsequent stay in a normal room, the desk did have an universal plug. The safe is located by the desk, and is a full size drawer. Platinums get free breakfast, in addition to the 500 point amenity. Breakfast in the restaurant had a wide variety of selections. And the quality is pretty good too. There were several servers around, but I was ignored; nobody asked me if I wanted coffee or tea. The lounge opens late (6-8pm) for evening drinks and snacks. There’s an excellent selection of hot foods, desserts, and drinks. Enough to make a meal out of the offerings. The gym is a decent size, and is open 24/7. Overall, the Westin is a solid property and an excellent addition to the SPG options in Singapore. January 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>