The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rooms with two double beds can accommodate up to two children and two adults.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star standard Unsure and unfriendly front desk officer. Unprofessional restaurant manager (Seasonal Tastes) who conveniently told my friend and I who wanted to have lunch at the restaurant to go to Cook & Brew instead reason being they were doing some cleaning up and it could be noisy for us. He neither bother to bring us to Cook & Brew nor check with them if it's full or not. (we were told by the waiter it was full and we had to find lunch somewhere else). Besides, service at the pool was also poor. No offering of drinks, food etc. No greetings either. Room is normal nothing great. Breakfast not much variety and taste is average. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with amazing views I would definitely stay here on a return trip to Singapore. The room we stayed in was beautiful and spacious, immaculately clean, with the most amazing bathroom with views even from the toilet! The swimming pool was magnificent and it was wonderful that there was a bar service by the pool - we were on holiday so wished to indulge in a Singapore sling or two. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No flexibility for payment... I would like to be able to choose the credit card I like to use to pay at checkout, even if I choose other cards for reservation guarantee or at check-in. This is usually widely accepted in most SPG hotels in China, why this could no be supported at Singapore? July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel was quiet, clean, relaxing and had a productive and enjoyable stay in late June. The only issue we had was that our reservation had a late checkout for 4pm on Sunday and we were locked out of our room at 1pm. Despite having a new key, when we returned at 3pm, we had to go back to the desk to get another key. Clearly some miscommunication between record and staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Check-In Time Hotel has too late check-in time (3pm). Have to wait long time for the staff to assign the room. It is really tiring espc for guest with long flight time. Need alot improvement on this. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view The staff is professional and friendly and the quality of the food in the F&B outlets is really good July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel bad communication Goog to travel personally not with family, hard to reach what expected. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I got stuck in the lift for 1h during my first stay. Staff tried to first make it go down unsuccessfully then up again. A very scary experience. Decided to give a second chance to the hotel anyway and came back for another stay. Tried to cancel two nights out of 19 after I booked but this was refused to me as I had inadvertently selected a special rate instead of my usual corporate rate. Both rates were exactly at the same price. Simply unacceptable. Complete lack of flexibility and understanding. I do not recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff training and quality a seriousely long way to step up quality and staff training to asking for such rates.... March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience Executive lounge staff are very helpful. Front desk staff did not listen and seemed very green / inexperienced. Nice pool and facilities Location is inconvenient if wanting to head to Orchard Road Taxi's are difficult to come by January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good for business travellers Located 3 min walk from Downtown MRT station, situated right in CBD, close to all major offices, perfect for meeting business associates. Not really ideal location for tourists. Swimming is outdoor and has nice view, but it's not heated. Hotel is very new, rooms are very nice, quiet, and wifi is stable. Service is generally good, but reception was a little impatient after transferring calls to my room a few times. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bad bad service I have stayed at over 50 hotels (mostly SPG) and never wrote a review but felt so strongly about the bad service I got from Westin Singapore I am deciding to do this. I stayed there with my family for New Year's Eve and on email the staff said in some areas such as the pool or restaurant area fireworks should be visible but that is not that case (you can't see even 1% of the fireworks, just the smoke). Fireworks was the main reason we did a staycation at this hotel (nearby Marina Bay). After the stay, I emailed them and they said it was because I never booked a Bay View room - but that was not what they originally said in their email. Also, they refuse to even help store 2 bottles of wine as they claim their fridge is full and the fridge in the room has automatic sensors so it cannot be used without incurring charges for removing the beverages already there. Finally, I emailed the hotel in August when they first started taking reservations about having connecting rooms and to my disappointment they tell me its already occupied. I know its subject to availability but I am wondering how its possible for others to make the requests earlier than me given I emailed them 4 months ahead! I will never stay at this hotel again if I can help it. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent and disappointing service i This is a brand new hotel with beautiful facilities-view, spa, restaurant., new carpet, etc. The problem is the inexperienced staff, lack of empowerment of the employees, and a much lower level of service excellence than the other Singapore spg properties. Specific examples: 1) checked in at 11am and bags were taken by bellman and were to be delivered to room. We waited for a while and no bags were delivered. We left the property and returning at 6pm, the bags had still not been delivered. After calling the service line, apologies were made and the bags were then delivered. 2) the handle to pull one of the suitcases was jammed and can not be released making the trip home more inconvenient. 3) I was traveling with my cousin and my son (3 in the room). We went to the Executive lounge in the evening as invited by the front desk person that checked us in as benefit of being a platinum member. On entering the lounge (which was nearly empty on the Saturday night) we were questioned why 3 people from one room were entering the lounge and advised that only 2 could enter or pay $120 for the third. We all left. The situation was poorly handled especially to a platinum member in a Singapore hotels when invited by the agent who checked the 3 of us in. Tell the guest the correct hotel policies on check in or use common sense when misunderstandings occur. 4) the overall experience suggests a lack of training and inconsistent leadership. Despite the magnificent property, this flaw can be self destructive . January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new SPG property! This is a new property that just opened. As such, make sure you tell taxi drivers to take you to Asia Square Tower 2. Otherwise, you’ll end up where the old Westin used to be near the Raffles hotel , which is what happened to me. The location is in a financial area, and is two blocks away from the Downtown MRT station. Next door in Tower 1 is a “Food Garden” (i.e. court) where there are lots of food options. Coffee shops and such as well. I was upgraded to a Sea View Suite, which is in the corner of the floor. It’s an open layout; there isn’t actually a door separating the two rooms. There’s a half-wall containing the TV. The bathroom is very spacious, and there is an extra bathroom near the entrance. I was quite pleased with the setup. My only nitpick is that the hotel doesn’t have universal power plugs. I forgot my UK adapter at home, but Service Express brought one up for me. Oddly enough, on a subsequent stay in a normal room, the desk did have an universal plug. The safe is located by the desk, and is a full size drawer. Platinums get free breakfast, in addition to the 500 point amenity. Breakfast in the restaurant had a wide variety of selections. And the quality is pretty good too. There were several servers around, but I was ignored; nobody asked me if I wanted coffee or tea. The lounge opens late (6-8pm) for evening drinks and snacks. There’s an excellent selection of hot foods, desserts, and drinks. Enough to make a meal out of the offerings. The gym is a decent size, and is open 24/7. Overall, the Westin is a solid property and an excellent addition to the SPG options in Singapore. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at Westin Singapore I stayed 7 nights at this hotel and it was a most enjoyable experience. From the moment I stepped out of the taxi at the hotel, I knew I was going to have a pleasant stay. The staff were very welcoming, polite, patient and always went out of their way to assist me with my requests. I have high praise for the excellent work the staff do, particularly the staff who man the entrance area. They always had smiles on their faces, and after a long day at work, I return to the warm welcome from them, asking about my day and suggesting things I could do in the evenings. It was absolutely brilliant. I ate at the Seasons restaurant a few times and thought the food was really good. The room was really clean, spacious and comfortable. The facilities available were also very clean and of very good quality. (I'm very particular about clean irons and ironing board covers). The noise level was very low and I slept soundly. The views from my room were truly beautiful. The location was excellent for eating out and moving around, with a MRT station 3-min walk away and several bus stops around, and also about a 20-min walk to the Marina Bay sands - highly recommended evening walks in this well lit area. I will definitely be staying at The Westin whenever I am in Singapore. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! 2nd time staying in this hotel and our experience just got even better! A special thanks to Front Desk - Grace, as she welcome us for the second time with a big smile, anticipated all our needs and always tries her best to assist every guest in the hotel. The executive lounge team was also very friendly and welcoming, ensuring that we are well served with our drinks, and also kept us well inform before the buffet ends. Two comments though: 1) The equipment in the gym seemed incomplete for a Westin Hotel standard with only 4 machines for body workout. 2) Taxi management system by the concierge needs to be improved as this was the 2nd time we pre-booked our taxi to the airport, but the taxi never showed up and nobody could give us an answer. Thankfully it was a Sunday, the concierge team managed to get us another taxi immediately. (Imagine this to occur during the weekday morning/evening peak hours). Despite the above, Westin would still be our first choice whenever we return to Singapore! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Westin Singapore - very impressed with overall hotel experience - from check-in, room, food and swiimming pool - we plan to be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Responsive Front Desk Staff very responsive to the requirements. Friendly front desk staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and a Fantastic Hotel Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights with my family on a holiday. Loved the location as close to MRT, Excellent eating out facilities in and around the hotel. Large rooms with great amenities. The infinity pool and the gym facilities are great. The Concierge and Housekeeping staff are very friendly and very helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service All staff were helpful and service-oriented. One in particular stood out, his name is Saravanan Subramaniam. He was extremely helpful and pleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience When our family were thinking of where to stay, we wanted a spacious room, and most of what we checked on the mainland and over at Sentosa were pretty small,,, no more than 32 sq m. So we were looking forward to staying at Westin. We wre impressed much so by the quality of the beddings as well as the first class decor and furnishings. We didn't try any of the food there except the pool drinks after reading the reviews. The welcome drink was really awful and small. In spite of all this, my family is looking to come back to stay this year. The main thought I would share is that there is any wow factor in the service area or a sort of pleasant surprise sort of thing in our welcome to make a memorable First experience. It would be great if Westin can offer first timer like us by surprising the guest. No fruit basket or something else to put an edible encounter and experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that is dedicated to meet your needs In making my business reservation for my group, I ran into a lot of issues with the rate (which I have to say, was great). Ruiqin Mah was very patient in working with me and I really appreciate the attention and flexibility that was given to me. Thank you for all the help (despite all the requests that I made :) I would certainly consider working with Ruiqin Mah in the future again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a space that is welcoming rich mood . Interested in hotel open immediately after the November , I stayed three nights at the end of the year . The room was able to rest at ease is a stylish as expected . Meal enjoyed the local food without access to the club floor this time . You have access from the station here to go to wherever downtown MRT station also had been so open . I did not feel the inconvenience is also super good assortment of food and drinks and Din Tai Fung in the underground shopping center of this place . It's sorry that that was not available a hair dryer in the dresser and that a large amount of cotton dust came out when you take out the iron . Can not be viewed by the pool fireworks countdown . It was only smoke and sound . May want to use at the end of the year next time , you need to go to the downtown station direction from the hotel, if you want to see the fireworks at that time . January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely First Class - Stunning I very rarely rate a hotel as excellent but this is hotel is special. I had a three night stay at the new The Westin Singapore, the hotel had only been open two weeks. The experience was great, the views are stunning, service is first class, rooms good size, food fantastic and its well located atop Asia Square. Check in and the lobby is on the 32nd floor, the atmosphere, design and ambiance was simply brilliant. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cake Required I was looking for a large cake for a last minute dinner-party I was invited to. Jing Fang at the concierge desk, was very helpful in recommending and directing me to a nice supermarket to purchase my cake. The cake was a hit at dinner! Thank you Jing and her local knowledge. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent response time from duty manager Priscilla Ochoa Wanted to thank Priscilla for making our stay memorable and comfortable. Her quick response, dedication and commitment in making my family and I feel welcomed is examplary. If it had not been for her attentive and proactive service, I doubt I would have continued my stay at the hotel. Certainly lives up to the standard of a heavenly service. Thanks Priscilla. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My First try... Its a business hotel and just want to give it a go being the newest SPG establishment in town. Didnt get the suite but the view is good from my room not though amazing due to surrounding buildings. Staff are nice and helpful but a little green. There is room for improvement but overall a good stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in towne great hotel, although I regret that we had to be so short and we could not make the most of its facilities March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business stopover Stayed for one night on my way through and found the hotel to be excellent - used the gym and had breakfast - both very high standards. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely overall experience Fantastic place in the business area. Nice facilities and amazing staff March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>