The Westin Singapore

  • 12 Marina View,
  • Asia Square Tower 2
  • Singapore,
  • 018961
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Good Views (For Now) The Westin Singapore covers the top floors of an office tower near the shipping docks, Singapore Flyer, and Marina View. I arrived around 2am, and was given an upgraded Executive Club room, which faced towards the city and pool/patio. The room was very comfortable, with plenty of space to work and rest. Talking with staff I learned that when the hotel originally opened (under 3 years ago) there was a great view, however you’ll see around a dozen construction projects underway with some skyscrapers now blocking the view and what I was told had been a fantastic sunrise. To the south, you can get a great view of the shipping dock, especially from the gym. I found it fascinating to watch the unloading/loading and ship movements while running. I also had a great talk with XX, who leads the morning runs; I enjoyed talking about Singapore and the hotel, he’s a great asset to the hotel. There is also an infinity pool on the 35th floor, which is now blocked by skyscrapers, but is still a great view of the bay. Keep in mind that mid-afternoon the hotel itself will obscure the sun, for those looking for a tan. Hats off to the run director - he came into the gym while I was working out, and I had a great chat with him about the hotel, area, Singapore, etc. Being part of an office complex, there are lots of dining options near-by, and it’s a quick walk to the Downtown metro station. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service! From the time we check-in, until the time we leave. Exceptional service! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at Westin Singapore Good location near financial center, Hawkers Market, ChinaTown, and short walk to Marina Bay and Gardens by the Bay. Liked the breakfast buffet which has incredible views from the 32nd floor. Right next to Downtown MRT stop. Staff very responsive and good recognition of my Platinum status. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A seamless experience Singapore service culture is unique and definitely shows at this property. Felt welcomed - staff goes extra mile in making sure the stay is pleasant (in a nice discreet manner). Haven't used many facilities but both infinity pool and lobby lounge/bar are brilliant. Comfortable large room and bathroom. Great location in the middle of financial district. Definitely a memorable week-long stay. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel As a regular guest at this hotel the staff continue to disappoint. They never recognize my return to the hotel and despite having provided my preferences I never get the room requested. It's a complete contrast to other SPG hotels which have always made an effort to meet my room request and provide upgrades for my status. The management here need to improve their systems and staff training. Location is fine but the rooms are noisy. January 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Triple A Stay "Awful As Always" Normally, I've been having great comments for genuine sincerity of the hotel staff, nice rooms, restaurants and facilities. This hotel has never failed me to give otherwise. Out of my overall stays of 6 times with the hotel, I can't figure out why I've always had a disappointing stay with Westin Singapore. The hotel is new, located at the business district of Shenton, it should be perfect for my meetings at 1 Marina Bay Business Centre. The interior of the hotel is new and nice mostly, but I find it very troubling that every time I stayed there, got problems with the room. Either the desk had wet stains, the phone wasn't working, the electricity shut down a couple of times, the shower broke down, the air conditioning was soo hot, the staff responsiveness was mediocre at best. Be careful if you're in a hurry to catch a taxi, the hotel is just right beside the business centre of Asia Square, taxi wait really does test your patience, most likely you'll miss your meetings or flight. The view of from the hotel rooms that I stayed was mediocre at best too.. Full of construction developments which were very close to the rooms, had no privacy at all even though there were no troubling noise. I have to be as fair as possible in judging, the staff at the Platinum lounge was nice and responsive. But I'm sorry to say, I pay for my stays there, and I don't think that I deserve to be treated to experience those horrible experience. This is a classic example of how wrong the management could be in making sure it has plenty of repeat customers, the hotel is new it has nice interior design, but if it's not well maintained, if it's filled with staff that doesn't understand how to appreciate its customers (let alone Platinum 100 customers), everything can go wrong. The lack of sincerity, the lack of I'll go the distance attitude, the lack of everything to generate repeat customers. Especially for me, I stayed almost around 300 nights every year, I treat my hotel says very very seriously, I always hope to have an experience to staying at hotels that give me the feeling as my second home, not as a homeless guy. This hotel,feels like my stay at three star hotels in a deserted island 5 years ago (I HAVEN'T stayed at any hotels of 3 stars and below anymore during these last 7 years).. In conclusion, I'd be very straight and blunt, even if I were to be given room to stay for free, I would have a very clear decision to just say "NO THANK YOU" for another stay at the Westin Singapore. A truly "AAA" stay, Awful As Always. My deepest apologies for having to share this experience, but I think the management could reach to its senses to improve considerably to ensure repeat customers, not by repeat offending customers. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location The services provided were very good and beyond expectation. The hotel is very centrally located with walking distance to the MRT which provided easy access to most touristic Singapore landmarks. Boon Tat Street night market was very close by for a tantalizing streetfood experience. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation place I choose Westin Singapore as my Staycation hotel. I wanted to see the fireworks at the Marina Bay. Unfortunately, I did not get a room that is overseeing the bay. The hotel however, opened the infinity pool area at 1155pm to allow its guest to see the fireworks (although it is only a partial view). The pool normally close at 11 pm The staff here are really out to take care of the guest. Very warm personalities and very obliging. One area that is not so good is the lack of free parking for the whole stay. Only one free ticket ( for the weekend) is given per stay. It will be great if some form of parking agreement can be made with the building owner. It will greatly enhance the guest experience. The buffet is good but the spread could be improved. Customized soup noodles and Tim sum like in other SPGs hotel will be great. Overall, a very positive experience. January 4, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:05:27.409-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_3624, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>