The Westin Qingdao

  • 8 Hong Kong Middle Road,
  • Shinan District
  • Qingdao,
  • Shandong
  • 266071
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The conception is unprofessional, and no recognition of SPG level, also, the room service is poor. The worst experience in Westin ever. October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel this hotel has very good, the room was big. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience from a SPG Platinum guest perspective Rude concierge; Horrible breakfast at the hotel (five floor); Unprofessional service at reception; A total chaos at the reception when check out and uncomfortable and unsafe feeling due to the noisy environment; Big gap between the SPG lowest standard room rate at 1440RMB and the specially discounted price at around 600RMB that local people have. I witnessed that at the reception while checking out; No courtesy arrangement for SPG platinum guests, to be more specific, no welcome gift options, no fruits, no service priority. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I have visited and stayed overnight in over 20 Chinese cities, and this is quite possibly the best hotel in all of China (among both Starwood and non-Starwood hotels). Rooms (especially the suites, which I was upgraded to) are spacious and beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could want. Public spaces also have beautiful décor. The lounge bar is chic, and the Club Lounge on the 57th floor not only has great views of the city and water, but also serves very good food (breakfast, afternoon tea, dinner/canapés). What truly sets this hotel apart from other top hotels, however, is the staff. They are so friendly and will go out of their way to help (for example, not only giving train times when asked, but also brainstorming other transportation options that might be more convenient or suitable and offering to book them). They try to anticipate your every need (if they see you approaching the elevators, they will press the button for you before you even get there) and fulfill your every desire (even walking a short distance out of the hotel to give directions). Every hotel in China (and in the rest of the world) should take service lessons from this hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good service Though I met some questions in this hotel, however, the hotel provided good service to me, especially manager Guan Feng Qin, he is very nice. lol.... August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rooms, family orientated not ideal for business Rooms and facilities are good but breakfast is chaotic, the layout is poor and dysfunctional, easier to find ice cream than bread. Not ideal for business users. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but has issues My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at the Westin on a mini vacation (last minute getaway) In general, it was a very good experience and a very nice property to stay at. There were, however, 3 significant issues during our stay. First of all, the happy hour on the executive floor is nicely done. The issue is the number of kids running around and yelling the entire time. This makes for a very unrelaxing wind down at the end of the day. I do not mind the children but this is the first Starwood property where they have been allowed by staff to run around the room yelling and carrying on. There is no real concierge (at least that we could find) that can help you in finding restaurants out side of the hotel or with directions to attractions within the city. To me this is standard operating procedure at a hotel of this caliber. Finally, and most frustrating were the concierges( called this by hotel but glorified doormen) and their lack of interest in getting guests taxi service. Most guests that we observed got fed up with the door men and went out to the street to get taxis on their own. When we did try to use the door men, they tried to get us to use illegal taxis for 5 times the actual rate or on the way to the airport – try to charge us double what it cost to get to the hotel. This is terrible service for any Starwood hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by looks good but comfortable rooms, room service was not great, no recognition of spg level when checking in and for a hotel like this trying to get the staff to understand basic english was a challenge to say the least July 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:48:53.959-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_3653, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>