The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready We showed up at 3:45 pm to check in, and our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3pm. We also asked to have an early check in when we booked the room( I know this is not guaranteed). We had to wait for a room, when we were in a hurry to get ready for a wedding reception. The air also did not get cool enough no matter how low we turned the air down. We asked someone to come take a look at it, and it still did not get cool enough. Aside from those issues, it is a nice hotel with great ammenties. We just did not receive the customer service that I expected. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The hotel is in a nice part of town and is very nice inside. The rooms were nicely appointed and were large. The issues that I had with the Westin was the cleanliness and the quality of the food at the Pub attached to the hotel. Overall I would return again as the rooms were a nice size. The bathrooms were dirty and there were old towels from the previous customers. There are better places to eat in the area go outside the hotel to eat. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Wonderful hotel and wonderful people. Love to stay here. Great restaurants nearby. Easy to get to BJCC for concerts and shows. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by charged for internet as platinum, bar ran out of vodka Two complaints: 1. I was charged for in-room internet (as a platinum member). This continues to happen at westin hotels and is extremely frustrating calling back to dispute. 2. Although not specifically Westin, the Todd English P.U.B. ran out of BOTH Kettle One and Tito's vodka within the same sitting. This is shocking, given the nature of the bar, and how they seemed to not have backups?? August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I stay in this hotel quite often as I have a client nearby. The location is convenient to downtown, the hotel is always clean, and the staff is excellent. Stephen checks me in often and is so personable. So is Eugene. He's always helpful and greets me each time I see him. Ashlee is really nice, too. I have been here for a while and have NEVER encountered a negative employee. My only low point is the food. In my opinion the hotel overcharges extremely for food and itsnot always enjoyable. There have been times where I didn't finish meals b/c it didn't taste good or I could taste a hint of a different type of food I didn't order (ex: ordered chicked but had a hint of a fish taste). As for overcharging, I was charged $40 for a caesar salad w/ chicken, sprite (in a can), and vanilla ice cream (2 scoops). It just seems like a bit much, even for a business traveler. Otherwise, all is well at this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great at all, Half the staff friendly and the other half not. The food at the pub was undercooked and staff rude. The room I stayed in the walls are very thin so I heard noise from other rooms. No follow up to my stay. A horrible place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had a great visit at the Westin August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed i was in town for a work shoot and we requested a late check out from one of our rooms because we needed to pack up all of our video equipment to ship out. When we returned to the hotel, housekeeping had mistakenly cleaned the room and thrown away all of the boxes and specialized shipping materials needed for expensive cameras. I understood this as it probably looked like trash. We then spent an hour waiting down by the front desk while folks helped track down our boxes. Strangely enough, we found all of the boxes but the luggage was gone. We were only there for two days so i wasn't a huge amount of stuff but it was gone. After waiting for an hour we had to go catch our flight and couldn't wait around anymore. they actually let us walk out of the hotel with not bringing this to the attention of the manager nor offering any sort of compensation for the fact that we wasted a lot of time and they 'lost' our luggage. We had to fly home without our stuff which has not yet been found and i doubt will. Does this sound like 4 star service to you? me neither. August 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>