Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was soooo relaxing I found the entrance to this hotel after traveling around the uptown area. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and a nice view. I would have preferred this hotel (during the conference that I attended at the "sister hotel" ). This hotel is in a great location for touring historic Birmingham. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional property Traveling with pets can be a challenge. But a long day in the car ended at the portico of this exceptional Westin welcoming to pets. Professional, friendly staff eager to help. Outstanding rooms and meals. Can't beat the Heavenly Bed for a great night sleep. Even offered a Heavenly dog bed. Quiet yet convenient to the interstate. March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dining options outside the hotel This property is located in the new Uptown entertainment area, so there are several restaurants just outside the hotel. This is a typical Westin hotel, for the most part. Don't expect much in terms of room upgrades based on SPG status, I'm Platinum and ended up with a standard room on a high for a room upgrade. March 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary and comfortable Would stay here again however the room was a bit "tired". Some minor housekeeping issues. February 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed It takes a lot for me to write a review or even suggest I am disappointed, but my one night stay was awful. Upon reserving the room and at check-in, I was told the restaurant in the hotel accepted orders to-go and also there would be a full menu for room service with healthy options. I chose the Westin because I was running the Mercedes marathon and this was listed as one of two "host hotels" on the marathons' website. You would think staff would be more willing to accommodate and be prepared for people traveling to the host hotel to race the following day. When we arrived at the Todd English restaurant for take out at 5:45 pm, we were told they do not accept to-go orders and they were not doing any room service on event weekend, yet they did not even know there was a marathon the following day. The wait was two hours to be seated in the restaurant. Obviously the hotel and restaurant staff did not coordinate. We waited because there were no other options and we had to be very early the following morning. The restaurant in the host marathon hotel did not even offer pasta or many healthy options, which is again, unbelievable. The room was extremely unsanitary. From fingerprints on the windows, hairs found all over the room including several in the bed, on pillowcases, in the water in the coffeepot, on tile in the shower, dust and fingerprints on the tables and around television. We called housekeeping to change the sheets and linens. This took over 30 minutes for someone to arrive. Overall, this is the worst stay I have had at a hotel. To think I paid as much as I did for one night in a host hotel that should be catering to runners who have trained for months and traveled is absurd. The morning of the race I went downstairs with my own bagels and asked to use their toaster, only to be told with a rude response, "we don't have toasters or anything like that." If I come back for the race next year, I will stay at another hotel that appreciates their customers, is aware it is marathon weekend and does everything to cater to the runner and understands how important cleanliness is to feel comfortable. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel experience! Bed was comfortable, room was very clean, perfect location. January 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best SPG property Rude, unresponsive staff and management. Wasn't given the same room that I booked -- was given a lesser room type with no apology, explanation, or compensation from the hotel. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean and spacious. Loved rhe cleanliness and comfort. The staff very polite and helpful. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A First Class Hotel that Delights A first class hotel that combines luxury with southern hospitality. Great food, awesome area restaurants, great place for training and doing a corporate event. If Mercedes-Benz picks it for training its employees, there has to be a reason! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is in a great location and is a nice facility. It lacks a concierge lounge, which is unfortunate, but isn't a huge issue. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable hotel with a warm and friendly staff. Try it and see for yourself. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay I was really impressed with all aspects of my recent stay. Facilities were clean, well kept, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CLEAN HOTEL DISAPPOINTED ONLY BY THE BAR...THEY SAID THEY HAD A TON OF BEER ON TAP...BUT THEY WERE OUT OF LOT OF THE PRODUCT. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel the best hotel for business traveling September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Downtown Birmingham My recent stay at the Birmingham Westin was a pleasurable and relaxing experience from the polite and efficient check-in to the clean and cozy rooms with a nice city view. I will certainly stay here again and will recommend this hotel to others. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience I will like to say thank you for providing in my 3 days conference meeting an excellent service from the day I checked in until the last day I stayed there. Also a big thank you for Danielle the receptionist who went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I need to have a good rest after my long flight. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dustin Defnall The primary reason I would return to this property is because of Dustin Defnall. During a recent stay on June 12th Dustin went above and beyond to accommodate under difficult circumstances due to my SPG Platinum status. People like Dustin and his actions are what place SPG second to none in the industry. Thank you Dustin! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I was there for a business meeting to tind me about the delivery of delightful customer service. The Westin Birmingham delivered from great food, facilities, restaurants with a friendly staff, and nice employees to interact with. Looking forward to my next visit. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emergency Stay by Local Plat. Member I would like to thank The Birmingham Westin on my recent emergency stay. The recent terrible weather caused an overnight power outage and I needed a last minute reservation. Although I have referred friends and family to the hotel since it opened, this was my first stay. Byron at the front desk was helpful in accommodating myself and my dog Bentley to an executive suite so he would not feel confined. There was only one issue about my stay that I wanted to point out. I am extremely stringent on the water my dog and I drink. One of the reasons I chose to stay at this location instead of the Aloft in Homewood, which is just a few blocks away from our home, is that the hotel and the adjoining Sheraton provide and use a local spring water brand that I have used for years called Water Way. I was extremely disappointed to find out that the two hotels no longer provide this amazing local product to its guests. As a Platinum member, one of the most comforting reasons for my loyalty is consistency. I hope that this review is read and/or sent to someone who would like to know that this change, even though probably seen as a minute detail, matters to guests. Thank you once again to the staff for great service and comforting stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emergency Stay by Local Plat. Member I would like to thank The Birmingham Westin on my recent emergency stay. The recent terrible weather caused an overnight power outage and I needed a last minute reservation. Although I have referred friends and family to the hotel since it opened, this was my first stay. Byron at the front desk was helpful in accommodating myself and my dog Bentley to an executive suite so he would not feel confined. There was only one issue about my stay that I wanted to point out. I am extremely stringent on the water my dog and I drink. One of the reasons I chose to stay at this location instead of the Aloft in Homewood, which is just a few blocks away from our home, is that the hotel and the adjoining Sheraton provide and use a local spring water brand that I have used for years called Water Way. I was extremely disappointed to find out that the two hotels no longer provide this amazing local product to its guests. As a Platinum member, one of the most comforting reasons for my loyalty is consistency. I hope that this review is read and/or sent to someone who would like to know that this change, even though probably seen as a minute detail, matters to guests. Thank you once again to the staff for great service and comforting stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel. Nice convenient location close to everything. Great fitness options and many choices of restaurants in walking distance. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Valentine's Night Not Made Special I was very excited about booking a room at the Westin after reading such good reviews. I am local, but I was keen on having a "get away" for my girlfriend and me for our first Valentine's Day. I booked a room through Priceline and got an excellent rate. I then made sure to call the hotel to request a king bed in a high floor room with a city view. When I arrived at the hotel, I received quite possibly the worst treatment I've ever received at a 4-Star Hotel. I do not recall the front desk attendant's name, but he informed me that my requests were not granted, and I would have a double room, handicap accessible, on the 2nd floor, facing "Uptown." He said I did not receive my requests because I booked through Priceline, and no requests are honored. His patronizing tone was completely uncalled for and he tried to convince me that he gave me an upgrade of a larger room. A size of a room is not an upgrade unless it is a suite. Especially if it has double beds when you request a king. As a former employee of a 5 Star Hotel, I would have been immediately disciplines if I treated a guest like a 2nd rate citizen. I arrived at the room and saw an awful view of parked cars and brightly lit signs. Not exactly a romantic spot. Upset, I returned to the front desk, and was happy to see that my rude attendant was nowhere to be found. Instead, Brian, was at the desk and offered to help. Although he was not able to offer a king size bed, he did get me in a room on a high level facing the city. Brian was extremely kind and attentive. The new room, although a double bedded room, met other expectations with a lovely view. I did need to call and request an additional robe for the room. It arrived by the time my girlfriend and I returned from dinner. One of the robes did not include a tie, but at that point, I was too tired to make a call about it, so we just improvised. When I checked out, I got to see Brian again and without looking at the computer, he recognized me and addressed me by name. That is 4 Star Service. A note about parking. I was terrified after reading all the complaints about high parking costs. This is not true. You can park in the deck that is directly attached to the hotel for $8 a day. I highly suggest parking on level 3, because it is on the level with the Skybridge connecting the parking deck to the hotel. The location is perfect and the surrounding restaurants (especially Bottle and Bone) are great. We didn't get to use other hotel amenities, but the pool area and gym looked appealing on the 2nd floor. As I left, Brian asked when we'd return and I told him soon. Hopefully, the next time, my initial greeting will not be as discriminatory as my last. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I am a local resident. I had seen this beautiful facility so wanted to try it out for a getaway Valentine's weekend with my wife. The experience started with the valet parking which was a total mess. No one was in charge. No one greeted. Upon approaching reception, I had to explain that I was checking in and I had to identify my luggage which had been abandoned in the lobby by the "bellman". The property is beautifully designed and appointed but horribly maintained. Paint is peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and literally hanging down in two to three inch pieces (I have pictures). The hotel has only been opened for a year or so. I only hope the cleaning staff is better than the maintenance staff. In room breakfast was scheduled for 8:00 the next morning. When I called to check on it at 8:30, I was first told it had been delivered. I told them I would have noticed. Then they said they would check and call me back. It arrived about 10 minutes later. When I called the valet to bring my car around for checkout, I was told, "we are asking guests to come to the lobby to get their cars." When I asked what that means, I was told, "we are asking guests to come to the lobby to get their cars per management." I went to the lobby, finally found a valet and waited "five to seven minutes". The car came around about 10 minutes later. In summary, it is a beautiful building which contains no one who knows how to run a hotel. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference What a great hotel -- clean, new, and location. From the moment that I checked in, I felt as if was a home away from home. The person who initially made the difference was Fred, who checked me in. He was cheerful, efficient, and helpful. It is staff such as him that helps you make the difference to return to a hotel & recommend. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super convenient and excellent service The staff is pleasant and focused on your stay. The shuttle to and from airport is prompt and a real amenity. Great restaurant in hotel. Upbeat atmosphere in lobby and lounge. Front desk always remembers you and welcomes you back with genuine attitude! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business My stay far exceeded my expectations. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Weekend The staff and facilities at the Westin Birmingham are second to none!! I have stayed at SPG properties all over the world and in all 50 states over the past few years as I travel extensively for work...............this Westin is clearly at the top of the list in all respects!! The staff are very courteous and helpful....................the property is very well maintained and the room was beautiful and comfortable.......................we had a wonderful 3 days!! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mercedes Benz Excellent service would like info for Colorado locations November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Service at Todd English Pub For 2 of the 3 meals that our party of 6 (3 rooms booked for family wedding) ate at Todd English Pub, we were served by Amber, who from the moment she arrived the first time was unpleasant, barely greeted, literally rolled her eyes at request for heated milk and just seemed overwhelmed by our otherwise ordinary orders. An unpleasant experience for all 6, that dampened an otherwise excellent hotel experience. We were so shocked by her bad attitude that we began asking each other what we could have done to make her do such a poor job! We feel she did not represent your brand well. She had the same attitude on 2 consecutive days! Everyone else that we encountered had an excellent attitude. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features and services The services and features at this hotel are excellent and exceeded my expectations. Dominique and Daniella from the Front Desk were excellent host and did a great job in accommodating me. Their attitude and service went beyond the call of duty. The entire staff was very hospitable. The hotel provided excellent sleeping quarters and working facilities. I will always stat at this property when in Birmingham and other cities where this property is located November 4, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:13:00.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>