The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Trip I had a group rate of $119 available but was told to get a room with Double beds would have to change to a higher rate. So I agreed to higher rate to insure room with double beds since my daughter was travelling with us When we arrived no double beds were available. Also paid higher rate and did not receive parking pass. Which I requested in and out rate for parking. When I went back to front desk was told to just pay the garage. I had asked for a late check out was told latest was 1:00 pm and when I checked out was told I did not have to check out until 4:00 since I was a gold card member. Also one of my rooms was never cleaned. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Heavenly Comfort It would be difficult to describe the pleasure of the hospitality given by the Westin Birmingham Hotel--it was SUPERB at every level. "Vanessa" at check in should win an Academy Award for courtesy and enthusiasm, and joined by William and Pam (Concierge). The Todd's Pub staff were equally great with special mention for "Theo," Deborah and Chelsey. The Southern charm and hospitality could not have been better ! ! ! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend getaway My son and I have a tradition of coming to Birmingham for a long weekend at the end of his summer vacation. We go to the Splash Adventure Waterpark, and go back-to-school shopping. This year, instead of staying at the Sheraton, we came to the Westin. The Hotel is beautiful and modern. The pool and spa areas were stellar. All the staff were friendly and courteous. We very much enjoyed our stay, and the Westin will be our hotel of choice when traveling to Birmingham again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating but the air conditioning does not work well at night. The room was comfortable and the shower was awsome. I did not care for THE Pub, restaruant inside the hotel. My food came to my room in a brown box(not a plate) and it was cold. Customer Service including the bellsmen and valet were excellent. I will be staying here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This stay was great the hotel is all new, high class and extremely clean. The staff was hands down the best I've ever seen . They are extremely helpful, careing and concerned . This is the place you must stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready We showed up at 3:45 pm to check in, and our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3pm. We also asked to have an early check in when we booked the room( I know this is not guaranteed). We had to wait for a room, when we were in a hurry to get ready for a wedding reception. The air also did not get cool enough no matter how low we turned the air down. We asked someone to come take a look at it, and it still did not get cool enough. Aside from those issues, it is a nice hotel with great ammenties. We just did not receive the customer service that I expected. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by new hotel the hotel was awesome.But their is no parking you have to park in a garage and pay over night fees. also the wifi is only free in the lobby not free in your room even if you are a spg member. I was very disappointed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Even though there was a very annoying blower type noise outside of my window at 6:30 am, I had a wonderful stay. I am definitely a Westin fan! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent in every way except valet. Even though I was assured valet was 24 hours, no one answered the phone for valet at 5 AM! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was excellent! I could not have asked for more in a hotel room. All the comforts of home, plus great service. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, extroadinary service Best Hotel in Birmingham, Beds are great. Good Bar & Grill attached/ June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Storm January 2014 I arrived without a reservation and my name already on a wait list right in the middle of our surprise snow storm. Dustin Defnall, the front desk manager, worked diligently to find rooms for many unexpected guests in a hotel already fully booked. He graciously and selflessly offered up his own room so that I could have a place to stay the night. My night at the Westin (despite the circumstances) was very positive and well remembered experience. The desk staff even charged my cell phone on multiple occasions to help. Thank you Dustin, for being selfless, generous and the friendly professional you are! Karishma Mahtani was also extremely helpful and kind! The entire staff is to be highly commended. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Storm, January, 2014 I arrived with no reservation right in the middle of our surprise snow storm. The valets helped with parking as well as assisted me so I wouldn't slip on the ice. The Pub staff provided excellent service and delicious food. Security brought blankets to keep us warm while we waited in the lobby. Dustin Defnall, the front desk manager, worked diligently to secure rooms for his many unexpected guests in a hotel already fully booked. Strangers became fast friends who gladly shared rooms as they became available. Our night at the Westin turned a time of uncertainty into a positive and well remembered experience. Thank you Dustin, for being the caring, friendly professional you are. The entire staff is to be highly commended. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The hotel is in a nice part of town and is very nice inside. The rooms were nicely appointed and were large. The issues that I had with the Westin was the cleanliness and the quality of the food at the Pub attached to the hotel. Overall I would return again as the rooms were a nice size. The bathrooms were dirty and there were old towels from the previous customers. There are better places to eat in the area go outside the hotel to eat. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual but notable glitch Had a typically excellent Westin experience on the hotel side of the house -- staff, facilities, room, all top-notch as always. However, I need to say I was underwhelmed with the TE PUB bar / restaurant experience during my stay. On arrival night, bar staff spent more time cleaning up around me ( even though it was before closing time ) than attending to me. At Day 2 dinner, waitress told us "our entire draught beer system is down and we're running out of bottled beers quickly" -- which is a fundamental issue when the entire TE PUB restaurant experience is centered an a large selection of craft / draught beers, etc. This is an unusual exception to what I usually experience in SPG hotels. And maybe it was rare. But definitely worth noting. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel FAR exceeded expectations!!! From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel like a VIP! Everyone greeted me warmly and offered to take my luggage up to my room. Dustin, Race, and Ashley were an absolute delight to talk with. The room was perfect! We have never slept in a bed as comfortable as the Westin "heavenly bed." Everything was neat and clean so special kudos to the housekeeping team! I hope I can come back and visit again soon! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff will help...if you ask twice This new Westin is beautiful, and we loved the Pub inside--great food and drink selection and quality. The service was weird. The staff needed to be coaxed or asked twice to do something. When room service got my order wrong, I asked them to change it, after getting the impression that this was an inconvenience, I said, I'll go do it. "okay" was the relieved reply. I've had better service at much less expensive hotels. Your folks dont have the anything for the guest attitude. Or it would be my pleasure mentality. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by charged for internet as platinum, bar ran out of vodka Two complaints: 1. I was charged for in-room internet (as a platinum member). This continues to happen at westin hotels and is extremely frustrating calling back to dispute. 2. Although not specifically Westin, the Todd English P.U.B. ran out of BOTH Kettle One and Tito's vodka within the same sitting. This is shocking, given the nature of the bar, and how they seemed to not have backups?? August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and beautiful hotel! Stayed for an event at the BJCC, loved the hotel room and the staff. The young lady at the front desk, Vanessa, was particularly friendly and polite as we checked in/out. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and clean (beds are super plush, too, with two down comforters on each bed!) Ups for actually having a mini-fridge and not having to pay extra for it! There's also a sky bridge directly to the convention center, which we appreciated for sure. 10/10, would recommend! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I stay in this hotel quite often as I have a client nearby. The location is convenient to downtown, the hotel is always clean, and the staff is excellent. Stephen checks me in often and is so personable. So is Eugene. He's always helpful and greets me each time I see him. Ashlee is really nice, too. I have been here for a while and have NEVER encountered a negative employee. My only low point is the food. In my opinion the hotel overcharges extremely for food and itsnot always enjoyable. There have been times where I didn't finish meals b/c it didn't taste good or I could taste a hint of a different type of food I didn't order (ex: ordered chicked but had a hint of a fish taste). As for overcharging, I was charged $40 for a caesar salad w/ chicken, sprite (in a can), and vanilla ice cream (2 scoops). It just seems like a bit much, even for a business traveler. Otherwise, all is well at this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience yet Dirty bathroom upon arrival with a full trash can, used cups, hair and stains in the tub. Room service took almost three hrs because staff misplaced order. Front desk employees were confused, lost and unhelpful throughout the whole stay. Valet service was a huge problem after they thought they lost my keys and eventually brought me to the key board to point out my keys that were properly marked with the matching ticket number. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent This Hotel exceeded my expectations. The Pub was fun with a great ambiance. The Lobby bar was quiet and relaxing. The most impressive thing which is hard to find is customer service. I was taken care of by everyone from the Front desk to the cleaning staff. Even employees from departments that had nothing to do with my stay such as banquet personnel went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I highly recommend this Hotel April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Wonderful hotel and wonderful people. Love to stay here. Great restaurants nearby. Easy to get to BJCC for concerts and shows. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My first impression was how clean & organized the hotel was upon entering. We were greeted at check-in by William who was absolutely fantastic! He was so friendly & helpful with details of the hotel & all the amenities. I travel frequently & to me, the first contact at a hotel can set the tone for the entire stay & we were quite impressed with William. The hotel rooms were super quiet , clean & comfortable. Good price point for quality of hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done Westin I was only here for one night. It was the night the airport was shut down briefly due to a bomb scare. Front desk attendant was very helpful and engaging. The place looks great - apparently only a year or less old. Like Westins in general it was so nice to go through the revolving door and smell that signature Westin room fragrance. It was a Sunday so many popular local eateries were closed butt he Todd English P.U.B. Was open and ill review that elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room It was a great room and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Any other night and it would have been five stars, however, it was my wedding night and I reserved it with a large comment on my reservation that ya know if the hotel could do something special for us I would appreciate it. Nothing was done, heck, even a short letter or a bow on the door or anything like that would have sufficed... Just something to think about in the future to go the extra mile. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property I came to Birmingham for a long weekend, and wanted to be downtown, close to the places like the civil rights sites and the art museum. Altho I arrived before noon, I was able to check in to my room immediately. The room and public spaces were very nice. Also the coffee shop was great, as there were very few places like that in the immediate area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay! April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great at all, Half the staff friendly and the other half not. The food at the pub was undercooked and staff rude. The room I stayed in the walls are very thin so I heard noise from other rooms. No follow up to my stay. A horrible place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! The Westin in Birmingham was such a treat to stay in! The Hotel was decorated beautifully and the food was great. The staff there was so easy to work with and so polite. They tried to help you in anyway they could help. Gabrielle was such a nice person and very helpful in checking us in. She made our checkin such a pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit at the Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, beautiful hotel My stay was terrific from check-in, where Vanessa was incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive, to check out. The room was comfortable, beautifully furnished and equipped, the staff always had a smile, and dinner was much, much better than I've had at many other conferences held in hotel locations. I would definitely recommend the Westin. July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>