The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual but notable glitch Had a typically excellent Westin experience on the hotel side of the house -- staff, facilities, room, all top-notch as always. However, I need to say I was underwhelmed with the TE PUB bar / restaurant experience during my stay. On arrival night, bar staff spent more time cleaning up around me ( even though it was before closing time ) than attending to me. At Day 2 dinner, waitress told us "our entire draught beer system is down and we're running out of bottled beers quickly" -- which is a fundamental issue when the entire TE PUB restaurant experience is centered an a large selection of craft / draught beers, etc. This is an unusual exception to what I usually experience in SPG hotels. And maybe it was rare. But definitely worth noting. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We came in for a Taekwondo Competition at the BJCC. This hotel was excellent. We loved that there was skywalk that was connected to the BJCC. The hotel and the staff were excellent! We arrived before check-in and our room was already available. The facility was super clean. The pool was nice. The stay was very quiet and peaceful. Our only complaint is the Pub downstairs. The food and service there was awful and way too over priced! Definitely would stay here again when we return! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff will help...if you ask twice This new Westin is beautiful, and we loved the Pub inside--great food and drink selection and quality. The service was weird. The staff needed to be coaxed or asked twice to do something. When room service got my order wrong, I asked them to change it, after getting the impression that this was an inconvenience, I said, I'll go do it. "okay" was the relieved reply. I've had better service at much less expensive hotels. Your folks dont have the anything for the guest attitude. Or it would be my pleasure mentality. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience yet Dirty bathroom upon arrival with a full trash can, used cups, hair and stains in the tub. Room service took almost three hrs because staff misplaced order. Front desk employees were confused, lost and unhelpful throughout the whole stay. Valet service was a huge problem after they thought they lost my keys and eventually brought me to the key board to point out my keys that were properly marked with the matching ticket number. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent This Hotel exceeded my expectations. The Pub was fun with a great ambiance. The Lobby bar was quiet and relaxing. The most impressive thing which is hard to find is customer service. I was taken care of by everyone from the Front desk to the cleaning staff. Even employees from departments that had nothing to do with my stay such as banquet personnel went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I highly recommend this Hotel April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and beautiful hotel! Stayed for an event at the BJCC, loved the hotel room and the staff. The young lady at the front desk, Vanessa, was particularly friendly and polite as we checked in/out. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and clean (beds are super plush, too, with two down comforters on each bed!) Ups for actually having a mini-fridge and not having to pay extra for it! There's also a sky bridge directly to the convention center, which we appreciated for sure. 10/10, would recommend! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it! very comfortable, great beds, nice staff, good value July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property I came to Birmingham for a long weekend, and wanted to be downtown, close to the places like the civil rights sites and the art museum. Altho I arrived before noon, I was able to check in to my room immediately. The room and public spaces were very nice. Also the coffee shop was great, as there were very few places like that in the immediate area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel New Westin Hotel in downtown Birmingham. Very nice facility close to several restaurants (and more to come). Great place for business or to see art museum or to see historic civil rights location July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My first impression was how clean & organized the hotel was upon entering. We were greeted at check-in by William who was absolutely fantastic! He was so friendly & helpful with details of the hotel & all the amenities. I travel frequently & to me, the first contact at a hotel can set the tone for the entire stay & we were quite impressed with William. The hotel rooms were super quiet , clean & comfortable. Good price point for quality of hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done Westin I was only here for one night. It was the night the airport was shut down briefly due to a bomb scare. Front desk attendant was very helpful and engaging. The place looks great - apparently only a year or less old. Like Westins in general it was so nice to go through the revolving door and smell that signature Westin room fragrance. It was a Sunday so many popular local eateries were closed butt he Todd English P.U.B. Was open and ill review that elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room It was a great room and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Any other night and it would have been five stars, however, it was my wedding night and I reserved it with a large comment on my reservation that ya know if the hotel could do something special for us I would appreciate it. Nothing was done, heck, even a short letter or a bow on the door or anything like that would have sufficed... Just something to think about in the future to go the extra mile. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Has to Step Up Its Service I am a frequent traveler and have been very loyal to Starwood (Platinum), however, the service was not up to par at this location. First of all, I specifically ordered a King Bed in a deluxe room and yet I was given 2 doubles. Typically my loyalty results in upgrades not downgrades. Then I put both the Green Choice and Do Not disturb signs on my door and they were both removed by the person who decided to ignore my requests and clean my room- which I did not want anyone in. This is a major issue for me. I do not appreciate having staff enter my room when I clearly state with two signs that I do not want anyone in the room. My papers were moved and I had an invasion of privacy. I immediately spoke to the staff at the front desk and their response was to award me with the 500 points I should have had anyway had housecleaning recognized the Green Choice on my door. Not acceptable. It's a shame because the hotel seemed to be in a nice location and was very clean and had a great appearance. Truth is that this may be a freak incident and I very well may give them another shot down the line, but this was very disappointing and below the standards that I expect from Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar / restuarant The Todd English Pub is very cool, but I must admit, very pricey! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham Had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to Birmingham visitors. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied We were there for a commercial real estate conference. The hotel is elegant, comfortable and well managed and maintained. All staff members were very attentive and anticipated our needs. Room and bed very comfortable. Great shower. 5 stars all the way. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Accommodations Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in years. Great view and location in Uptown Birmingham. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! The Westin in Birmingham was such a treat to stay in! The Hotel was decorated beautifully and the food was great. The staff there was so easy to work with and so polite. They tried to help you in anyway they could help. Gabrielle was such a nice person and very helpful in checking us in. She made our checkin such a pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit at the Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seminar Meeting Excellent hotel, when we first entered our room it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room before us. The staff quickly found us another room of equal or better amenities and the rest of the stay was great. Good beds, good pillows, low noise, fast elevators, overall great. English PUB downstairs had great food. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, beautiful hotel My stay was terrific from check-in, where Vanessa was incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive, to check out. The room was comfortable, beautifully furnished and equipped, the staff always had a smile, and dinner was much, much better than I've had at many other conferences held in hotel locations. I would definitely recommend the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location for resturant venues and walking distance to the heart of downtown activities Had a good experience at this location; room was very comfortable, loved the fitness program of workout attire and shoes July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best addition to Birmingham in a long time I've lived in Birmingham all of my life and am a huge fan of Westin hotels. We were excited to see this Westin pop up on the north side and naturally had to try it out. We were not disappointed! The room and staff exceeded expectations. Though only 30 minutes from where I reside, my wife and I plan on making this a regular stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for Birmingham Not very close to shops or restaurants if you want to walk. Neighborhood is sketchy but hopefully changing. Small pool for 200plus rooms. Small but adequate gym. Dominique checked me in but forgot to give me breakfast coupons. She was very nice though. Mike helped when I needed a bigger room. Very courteous and professional. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Overall stay at the hotel is good. Staff is excellent and rooms are very clean. Choice of bath room tissue can be very much improved considering that the hotel is Westin. Also, I did not read the fine print, but the parking is charged at $12 per day, which I did not expect from a hotel like Westin. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Great hotel, love staying with Westin properties when they can fit in my corporate travel budget which unfortunately is not always the case. However, this time my client had a rate I was able to access. : ) Personally, the white tea scent when I cross the threshold shakes off much of the work and travel stresses. Very comfortable bed. Functional room that continues a sense of calm. My only negative remarks have to do bathroom design issues. My room had a shower only which I prefer but the design for women is lacking. First nowhere to prop your foot to shave legs. Either tell designers to put a small corner perch or add in a freestanding corner bench would be my recommendation. Second, glass wall does not extend far enough. I realize you may require a certain size opening but if so, shower should be longer. Too easy to splash water out which can cause a slip hazard. The bigger issue is that pink mold was in the crevice of the floor against the bathroom door threshold. Not something that housekeeping would see from their vantage point but I challenge you to do stand in the shower facing the bathroom door and look down. With a property so new, you would not expect to see that pink line. Again, I feel totally related to the design of routine water on grout but perhaps extra treatment. While it did not make me feel the room was terribly unclean, It just breaks that sanctuary feel when you see the cleaning battles you face at home. : ) If I were paying full rack rate this would cause me disappointment for sure. I would like to remark how lovely the entire staff was to deal with. I checked in very late after a long drive and was graciously greeted. Whitney was an absolute pleasure to interact with. Location to a few restaurants in walking distance will make this a favorite of mine for business travel as you can change your choice without venturing too far. Very comfy bed and sheets...love the sheets. The attached restaurant Todd English P.U.B. great. We held business lunch there, had drinks one evening and breakfast as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest Westin Hotels in the country I've stayed at a lot of Westin Hotels and they can sometimes be hit or miss. But the one in Birmingham is a BIG HIT! Super clean, super friendly staff, good location and an overall great experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My husband & I stayed for his firms Christmas party which was located at art museum. We had room service which was fabulous and had cocktails with friends after the party. Great staff and wonderful location!!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pub Pub was extremely loud and did not provide the warm atmosphere we expected after a long day of travel. We ordered our food and carried it to our room. Food was delicious, by the way,but we would have preferred the pub. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>