The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service very nice quality of construction and decor. Pool was a disappointment, but everything else exceeded our expectations. Only issue, hotel was very busy and the common hallways needed a little more attention (small trash bits and a comb) were there all day on Saturday. And room service trays stayed in the hall too long also. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Todd English Breakfast staff is lacking My wife and I arrived for a later breafast at 09:30 and were not greeted for several minutes as the hostess was on a phone call. Once seated, we did not receive and wait staff for several minutes. We ordered immediately suffering through our waiter's gum chewing slurping. The food was very slow being served (over 15 mins.) even though we were the only ones in the room. Spoke with both a female Mgr and a male Mgr and frankly it only caused more frustrations. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel does not honor its reservations Booked a reservation for 2 with 2 double beds. When I got my confirmation, the reservation was incorrect and was booked for 1 person with a King bed. Contacted reservation, to request change. According to reservation, it could not be changed over the phone, it would have to be done at check-in. At check-in, attempt to change reservation was unsuccessful. My husband had to sleep on a roll away bed. Totally unacceptable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Location is excellent to Conv, Center and restaurants. Connecting skywalks very convenient. Service suiperb. Food service grand. Airport shuttle prompt. Yes...I would recommend. Yes...we are returning for a convention and Westin will be headquarters hotel for VIP. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Reservation and Billing System The reservation system is terrible. They billed my credit card multiple times in excess of $2000 for three rooms for three nights. After almost two weeks, they still have not resolved the matter, and continue to submit charges to my American Express. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. We enjoyed our stay. We were located in an area where we did not have to drive once we parked. Very clean and the friendliest staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from The Westin The rooms were adequate. The service staff members were friendly and responsive. The restaurant was a huge disappointment. The food was not impressive, and the service was horrible. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome My great experience at this hotel began at check-in when Steven's service was above and beyond expectations! The hotel staff on our floor was courteous, friendly and very helpful also. The room was amazing and we had a "heavenly sleep" as promised! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Birmingham Stay Our family stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day Weekend. I must say, our experience was wonderful. The hotel has very nice upgraded facilities inside each room. The décor is lovely throughout the hotel - from the lobby to the exercise room with its cold towels and carefully planned equipment choices; to the pool and its extremely relaxing outdoor furniture ; to the nice amenities inside the guest rooms like bathrobes, complimentary bottle water, fine teas and coffee, soaps, lotions and towels. And Most importantly, the staff were over-accommodating and friendly. I never had to open a door if a staff member was anywhere near me. Beautiful, new hotel. one thing I think could be improved upon - the room service food certainly didn't match the prices - the smoked wings, etc... were so overpriced. And all you get is wings - no fries, no veggies sides or anything to make it look appetizing. Really need to realign the presentation to fit the price or vice-versa. Same with the Uptown Cafe', in my opinion. And I really don't mind paying the price for excellent food, but the presentation, portion and quality didn't quite fit the bill - especially for breakfast - way off! But, overall, an excellent stay. Thanks. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality facility & caring staff The Westin Birmingham is the only place to stay if you're visiting Birmingham, Great hotel, attentive staff. These nice folks really get "it". May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Customer Service Hotel is close to BJCC Convention Center and since it's new, it's set up for either business or leisure travelers. Staff is super friendly and goes above and beyond to help in anyway you need. It's a little bit farther than the Sheraton but well worth the extra steps. I would love to see additional restaurants or dining options but more restaurants are opening just outside the front door in the Entertainment District which is only 20 yards away. Everything exceeded our expectation. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appealing environment Our guest stayed at the Westin for our daughters wedding. We had no complaints and everything went very well. The fact that eating places were close by was an added plus. Will certainly recommend it again. Our contact person Carmen was very, very, accommodating. and helpful. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Room exceeded expectations and the staff was friendly and efficient. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Accommodations Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in years. Great view and location in Uptown Birmingham. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on night stay! We had a wonderful stay while in town for a recent event. The room was very comfortable and extremely close (walking distance) to great restaurants. I will definitely stay there again! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience yet Dirty bathroom upon arrival with a full trash can, used cups, hair and stains in the tub. Room service took almost three hrs because staff misplaced order. Front desk employees were confused, lost and unhelpful throughout the whole stay. Valet service was a huge problem after they thought they lost my keys and eventually brought me to the key board to point out my keys that were properly marked with the matching ticket number. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property I came to Birmingham for a long weekend, and wanted to be downtown, close to the places like the civil rights sites and the art museum. Altho I arrived before noon, I was able to check in to my room immediately. The room and public spaces were very nice. Also the coffee shop was great, as there were very few places like that in the immediate area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay! April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better Stayed at this hotel the weekend of April 12-13 for a regional volleyball tournament at the adjacent BJCC. The room and hotel was nice and convenient to the tournament. Many other players were also staying at the hotel. On each morning of the tournament, the hotel restaurant (English Pub) was only staffed by 2 servers, resulting in long waits for seating and service...even for a party of 2...even while there were many open tables. This is just poor planning and unacceptable on the part of the hotel. The hotel can easily anticipate the need for servers relative to the bookings at the hotel on any given day. It's clear that they did not, and it was a major issue for us...and many other guests. Nice rooms, lobby, etc., but poorly managed. I was also told at check-in that parking would cost me $8 for the entire weekend, if I did not leave the parking garage during my stay. Well,,,not true. I did not leave the garage until we checked out, and the parking attendant charged me $16...explaining that the cost was $8/day..regardless. Now $16 is no big deal. The problem is the misinformation. Again, unacceptable for this hotel chain considering the given nightly rate. These two incidents have left me with an overall negative view of our experience and this hotel. I brought the service/restaurant issue up with the check-in desk, and there solution was to sign me up as an SPG member. Absurd! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent This Hotel exceeded my expectations. The Pub was fun with a great ambiance. The Lobby bar was quiet and relaxing. The most impressive thing which is hard to find is customer service. I was taken care of by everyone from the Front desk to the cleaning staff. Even employees from departments that had nothing to do with my stay such as banquet personnel went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I highly recommend this Hotel April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Stay = Excellent Although I stayed a single night, all amenities were top-notch. The staff was professional. Psst! I stayed at the Sheraton the last time I was in Birmingham, I'll stay at the Westin each time going forward!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! The customer service was excellent from the moment we drove up to check-in. The staff greeted us with smiles and offering assistance throughout our stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied We were there for a commercial real estate conference. The hotel is elegant, comfortable and well managed and maintained. All staff members were very attentive and anticipated our needs. Room and bed very comfortable. Great shower. 5 stars all the way. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My wife and I wanted a weekend getaway that featured a nice, beautiful, clean room close to attractions and other activities. Check-in was painless, the room was amazing and spotless, and the sheets and bed were soft and inviting after a long day walking around. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Great except for Dining Venues Hotel is clean, well appointed. Good bed and linens. Staff good but not exceptional. I would stay again were it not for the lack of dining venues in the hotel and in the area. The Pub is terrible. So loud that the waiter had to be 4 inches from my face to hear me. Food was ordinary to poor. I've eaten in worse places but never had to pay that much for the honor. The front desk could not understand our disappointment in the dining opportunities but did mention more restaurants were under development. Even so, I'd stay further out and drive to the BJCC where parking is no problem. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointment This hotel lacked cleanness, The rooms are much smaller than whats shown on The Web. Staff was great but I have stayed in hotels for alot less and had more of everything. Cleaning staff is not good enough in anything I saw. The Lobby looked clean until you look close to little things, glass and mirrors were dirty. My room was dusty, and The showers have rain fall and no pressure for actually bathing. Very disappointed with The amont of money I spent on a 4 star hotel to see there cleaning service lacks in doing there job. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option in Birmingham Hotel is very new. Rooms are well appointed. Staff is super helpful. Fitness is room has several treadmills, bike, and elliptical. There is a multi-weight machine, two benches, a rack of free weights, floor mats, yoga mats, resistance bands, and a few jump ropes! Nice job! Having the Todd English P.U.B. in the hotel is fantastic since there isn't much in downtown Birmingham. The Brazilian steakhouse opens soon too. All in all, a great value. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Ambiance, Too Many Fingerprints in the room and on elevator buttons.. Professional Check In but he sent me to the concierge & she looked at me like, "what"?? The hot tub was not hot enough even after complaining to the front desk and there were no towels on Sunday but plenty on Saturday. The nice Gentleman at the front desk gave me towels after I waited for a while, but no one ever brought towels up. Asked for a 3:00 check out, but a housekeeping gentleman banged on our door (with the do NOT disturb sign hanging outside the door knob) at 1 something asking for our checkout time..really???? Good Grief! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Staff was very helpful and nice. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My first impression was how clean & organized the hotel was upon entering. We were greeted at check-in by William who was absolutely fantastic! He was so friendly & helpful with details of the hotel & all the amenities. I travel frequently & to me, the first contact at a hotel can set the tone for the entire stay & we were quite impressed with William. The hotel rooms were super quiet , clean & comfortable. Good price point for quality of hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement The room I stayed in was not totally clean. I had to call for housekeeping to come up and clean all areas with glass (nightstands, desk, tv top counter). The housekeeper who came up could barely move her arms to wipe it down. There was food on the desk from the previous person who had occupied the room. I had already wiped down the bathroom vanity. Mirrors were not properly cleaned either. The hallways were not properly vacuumed. However, even though housekeeping was not up to par, the rest of the staff were great. February 19, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:25:18.574-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>