The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet room Comfortable and quiet room at the end of the hall; quiet air/cooling system allowed for a good night's sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel does not honor its reservations Booked a reservation for 2 with 2 double beds. When I got my confirmation, the reservation was incorrect and was booked for 1 person with a King bed. Contacted reservation, to request change. According to reservation, it could not be changed over the phone, it would have to be done at check-in. At check-in, attempt to change reservation was unsuccessful. My husband had to sleep on a roll away bed. Totally unacceptable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My husband & I stayed for his firms Christmas party which was located at art museum. We had room service which was fabulous and had cocktails with friends after the party. Great staff and wonderful location!!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pub Pub was extremely loud and did not provide the warm atmosphere we expected after a long day of travel. We ordered our food and carried it to our room. Food was delicious, by the way,but we would have preferred the pub. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful new hotel, attached to the Birmingham Convention Center. Great ambiance and amenities. Comfortable beds. I enjoyed my stay! February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great Business Travel hotel. A little hard to find if this is your first time there. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Beautiful hotel, exceptionally friendly and customer service oriented staff, standard rooms have an elegant suite style look and feel, and the most comfortable beds available in any hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome all the way around. Check in was a breeze,staff was friendly,hotel had a very welcoming and calmness in the atmosphere. . plan to make this a yearly trip for our anniversary. .a new tradition has arisen. . August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff At check-in, the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. The valet parking team was very energetic and accommodating. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful very clean hotel! This hotel is very new and gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the Pub in the hotel is so much fun! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This hotel has an exceptional staff that go above and beyond to make your stay nothing but first class and comfortable. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. Everything was better than expected including the breakfast at the PUB. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin visit This is a great hotel and located close to the Convention (Civic) Center. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and clean Our stay at the Westin Birmingham was exceptional. The rooms were modern and very clean. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest staff in America! Great hotel. The staff at all levels went out of their way to help you. I will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay here only if you need to be downtown. Needs improvement in all areas. Is not aligned with the Westin brand image. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay. The friendliness of the staff was much better than I expected. They were very willing to help and conversational. The first room we were checked into had shades that were broken and lying on the floor as well as bottles of water missing. I chalked this up to a keying error, as this room was probably never actually meant to be checked into. The hotel staff was prompt in moving me to another room on the same floor. I appreciate that very much. The second room was clean but still dusty in several places. For example, the bed side phone was covered in dust as well as several other surfaces. I might not have noticed if I didn't have to use the phones to call down to the front desk about the lack of television stations available. I missed two football games because there were no HD channels available throughout my whole stay. When I called a second time about this, I asked if I could have access to the internet free of charge (since I came prepared with my laptop and an HDMI cable) so I could watch Netflix instead. The hotel staff was very apologetic and was more than happy to strike the internet usage charges from my bill. Over all I was quite satisfied with my stay and will most definitely be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly staff Lovely hotel with very personable and helpful staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocketship Outstanding property Great Pub September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I don't usually write reviews but I thought I needed to after our recent stay. I used a Suite Night award and was confirmed, only to find that we did not get a suite. When I asked about it, the guy at the front desk confirmed the Suite Night award and said, "well, we did put you in a room with a king bed." Obviously, a room with a king bed is not a suite. I shouldn't have to push the front desk to deliver a room I was confirmed to receive. William, the guy at the front desk was awesome, found us a suite and got us in after a few hours. He also acknowledged that we should have been booked in a suite from the get go. The real problem with this hotel in my opinion is the Todd English Pub. I travel almost every week, all over the country and haven't run into many places where the service and prices are as horrible. The bar tender that served us was so uninterested is helping us and unfriendly, my wife and I kept looking at each other saying "did we do something wrong?" When we asked him what was good he just shrugged his shoulders. But the kicker was the bill. A normal Vodka tonic was $12 and basic Martini was, and I'm not kidding, $16.50 before fee's and taxes. When you add in the silly Alabama "fee in lieu of taxes" my Vodka tonic was $13-$14 dollar range and my wife's Martini was more like $18. Add on top of that state taxes. I was in NYC the week before this trip and didn't pay anywhere near $16.50 for a drink. I'm not sure I've ever paid near $20 for a drink. When we questioned the bill some guy came around and said he was from Todd English corporate, they are aware there are pricing issues and intend to address them. Pricing isn't that tough. Its not rocket science. He offered us another round with the attitude he was doing us a big favor, then brought over two incredibly poor tasting drinks. We took a couple sips, laughed and paid our $42 two drink bill and left. Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff but make sure you get the right room for your upgrade and avoid the Todd English pub unless a $18 Martini in Birmingham, AL is worth it. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Location is excellent to Conv, Center and restaurants. Connecting skywalks very convenient. Service suiperb. Food service grand. Airport shuttle prompt. Yes...I would recommend. Yes...we are returning for a convention and Westin will be headquarters hotel for VIP. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow service & room attendion As a first time stay and a SPG member I did opp for the green/Eco room service to get the 500 extra points for my stay. However 2 out of 3 days my room was not attended too.ie bed was not made trash containers were not empty, bottle water not replaced. As for the dining service in your restaurant was very slow waited 15 minutes or more for breakfasts and evening dinner however the food serviced was good, could have been warmer, As for the front deck personnel were OK but could do better with guest interaction ie when greeted they seem cold and distant. Over All I did not feel welcome or enjoyrd my stay in Birmingham AL Westin. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Reservation and Billing System The reservation system is terrible. They billed my credit card multiple times in excess of $2000 for three rooms for three nights. After almost two weeks, they still have not resolved the matter, and continue to submit charges to my American Express. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome My great experience at this hotel began at check-in when Steven's service was above and beyond expectations! The hotel staff on our floor was courteous, friendly and very helpful also. The room was amazing and we had a "heavenly sleep" as promised! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from The Westin The rooms were adequate. The service staff members were friendly and responsive. The restaurant was a huge disappointment. The food was not impressive, and the service was horrible. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. We enjoyed our stay. We were located in an area where we did not have to drive once we parked. Very clean and the friendliest staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Customer Service Hotel is close to BJCC Convention Center and since it's new, it's set up for either business or leisure travelers. Staff is super friendly and goes above and beyond to help in anyway you need. It's a little bit farther than the Sheraton but well worth the extra steps. I would love to see additional restaurants or dining options but more restaurants are opening just outside the front door in the Entertainment District which is only 20 yards away. Everything exceeded our expectation. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unexpected Gem Great customer service! Great attention to detail. The in-room dining was wonderful. What made it fall short of a perfect 5 was that even though they knew we were arriving with two pets they only had a bowl for one and the mat where the food was to be placed was dilapidated. But frankly, in time, I'm certain that they will implement solutions such that they can preempt any needs of their guests. The bonus? The facility is beautiful! January 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>