The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Arrived approx. 8:00pm from 13 hours of wet/icy drive from Chicago. Decide to stay at an upscale hotel. 2:30 AM was when the loud party started and security could not stop it, the party went on until 4:30. We left at 5:30 for 10 more hours of driving and all we got from Westin was the old "sorry for your inconvenience". January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pub Pub was extremely loud and did not provide the warm atmosphere we expected after a long day of travel. We ordered our food and carried it to our room. Food was delicious, by the way,but we would have preferred the pub. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All Westins are not the same After having stayed several times at the Westin in Huntsville, Alabama, I was disappointed here. There was no white tea scent greeting me. When I called to order room service, the staff acted overworked and tried to talk me out of ordering. Then, we ordered two kids meals and two cokes and the total was $44. The breakfast menu was nothing like the Huntsville Westin either and the price here was much higher. The bed was nice and the location was good, but I was disappointed otherwise. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My bathrooms were dirty Hello, I stayed in room 320 and 302 in consecutive night stays and both times I found dirt/debris on my bathroom sink and a small feces stain left inside the toilet bowl in one of the rooms. Also, I had trouble with speed of service at Tod's English Pub too. One of the silverware napkins had a snot stain on it too. I'm not impressed with this hotel at all. Also, this is my second disappointing stay at a Westin brand hotel in a row. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual but notable glitch Had a typically excellent Westin experience on the hotel side of the house -- staff, facilities, room, all top-notch as always. However, I need to say I was underwhelmed with the TE PUB bar / restaurant experience during my stay. On arrival night, bar staff spent more time cleaning up around me ( even though it was before closing time ) than attending to me. At Day 2 dinner, waitress told us "our entire draught beer system is down and we're running out of bottled beers quickly" -- which is a fundamental issue when the entire TE PUB restaurant experience is centered an a large selection of craft / draught beers, etc. This is an unusual exception to what I usually experience in SPG hotels. And maybe it was rare. But definitely worth noting. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on a recent business trip. Was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience from check-in to check-out. Hotel staff was very professional and the property was top notch. Will definitely stay here in the future. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Overall this property is classic Westin with a great location and the rooms are very quiet even though it is very close to interstate traffic. The staff needs improvement, i.e. my wake call for 5:15am came @ 3:15am because the time had been entered incorrectly by someone on the staff. I was not asked about my Starwood status and welcome amenity when I checked in and had to call back down, was put on hold, and then finally found out. Clearly whoever is training new employees needs to do a better job as right now they are not at the level that you would expect from a Westin property. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Everything was terrific: the staff were so accommodating, the facility met all our needs. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Heavenly Comfort It would be difficult to describe the pleasure of the hospitality given by the Westin Birmingham Hotel--it was SUPERB at every level. "Vanessa" at check in should win an Academy Award for courtesy and enthusiasm, and joined by William and Pam (Concierge). The Todd's Pub staff were equally great with special mention for "Theo," Deborah and Chelsey. The Southern charm and hospitality could not have been better ! ! ! November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Hotel is excellent destination choice when you are attending events at BJCC. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin visit This is a great hotel and located close to the Convention (Civic) Center. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Even though there was a very annoying blower type noise outside of my window at 6:30 am, I had a wonderful stay. I am definitely a Westin fan! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff At check-in, the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. The valet parking team was very energetic and accommodating. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done Westin I was only here for one night. It was the night the airport was shut down briefly due to a bomb scare. Front desk attendant was very helpful and engaging. The place looks great - apparently only a year or less old. Like Westins in general it was so nice to go through the revolving door and smell that signature Westin room fragrance. It was a Sunday so many popular local eateries were closed butt he Todd English P.U.B. Was open and ill review that elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was terrible Our service at todd English pub was terrible. we never received our room service until I called and the by the time we got breakfast it was past 11am and the food was cold and not very good. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great new addition to Birmingham hotels I was glad to see another SPG property in Birmingham. I love Westin hotels. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Birmingham Oct 25 Not informed nor given SPG room. Checked into room that was not cleaned from the prior guest (bed not made, wet towels on the floor). Given another room (also not a SPG room) and it was fine except a pair of shoes and belt from a prior guest were in the closet. Friends met us and had a drink in the lobby and then it took 15 minutes for the valet to retrieve the car. The valets didn't seem to know what they were doing. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Karishma was excellent!! The Pub was rarther slow but the ambience was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Overall stay at the hotel is good. Staff is excellent and rooms are very clean. Choice of bath room tissue can be very much improved considering that the hotel is Westin. Also, I did not read the fine print, but the parking is charged at $12 per day, which I did not expect from a hotel like Westin. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few dining options. The hotel only has one "restaurant", which is more of a sports bar with a loud ringing bell whenever someone drinks a certain amount of beer in a certain amount of time. Not a great atmosphere if you have moved beyond drinking games and just want to eat dinner. Breakfast is served in the same restaurant and has a stale beer smell. No taxi stand. Shuttle bus goes to the airport, but was too busy to take me downtown. Not acceptable for a business hotel. On a positive note, the room was clean and functional. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This stay was great the hotel is all new, high class and extremely clean. The staff was hands down the best I've ever seen . They are extremely helpful, careing and concerned . This is the place you must stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This hotel has an exceptional staff that go above and beyond to make your stay nothing but first class and comfortable. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay here only if you need to be downtown. Needs improvement in all areas. Is not aligned with the Westin brand image. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful very clean hotel! This hotel is very new and gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the Pub in the hotel is so much fun! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good Nice Downtown Hotel. Very comportbable October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow service & room attendion As a first time stay and a SPG member I did opp for the green/Eco room service to get the 500 extra points for my stay. However 2 out of 3 days my room was not attended too.ie bed was not made trash containers were not empty, bottle water not replaced. As for the dining service in your restaurant was very slow waited 15 minutes or more for breakfasts and evening dinner however the food serviced was good, could have been warmer, As for the front deck personnel were OK but could do better with guest interaction ie when greeted they seem cold and distant. Over All I did not feel welcome or enjoyrd my stay in Birmingham AL Westin. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great propery will be my new hotel of choice in Birmingham...wish i realized it was there when i was in town in July. Great location, clean, friendly and a solid restaurant. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay. The friendliness of the staff was much better than I expected. They were very willing to help and conversational. The first room we were checked into had shades that were broken and lying on the floor as well as bottles of water missing. I chalked this up to a keying error, as this room was probably never actually meant to be checked into. The hotel staff was prompt in moving me to another room on the same floor. I appreciate that very much. The second room was clean but still dusty in several places. For example, the bed side phone was covered in dust as well as several other surfaces. I might not have noticed if I didn't have to use the phones to call down to the front desk about the lack of television stations available. I missed two football games because there were no HD channels available throughout my whole stay. When I called a second time about this, I asked if I could have access to the internet free of charge (since I came prepared with my laptop and an HDMI cable) so I could watch Netflix instead. The hotel staff was very apologetic and was more than happy to strike the internet usage charges from my bill. Over all I was quite satisfied with my stay and will most definitely be coming back. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-12T18:39:24.726-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>