The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emergency Stay by Local Plat. Member I would like to thank The Birmingham Westin on my recent emergency stay. The recent terrible weather caused an overnight power outage and I needed a last minute reservation. Although I have referred friends and family to the hotel since it opened, this was my first stay. Byron at the front desk was helpful in accommodating myself and my dog Bentley to an executive suite so he would not feel confined. There was only one issue about my stay that I wanted to point out. I am extremely stringent on the water my dog and I drink. One of the reasons I chose to stay at this location instead of the Aloft in Homewood, which is just a few blocks away from our home, is that the hotel and the adjoining Sheraton provide and use a local spring water brand that I have used for years called Water Way. I was extremely disappointed to find out that the two hotels no longer provide this amazing local product to its guests. As a Platinum member, one of the most comforting reasons for my loyalty is consistency. I hope that this review is read and/or sent to someone who would like to know that this change, even though probably seen as a minute detail, matters to guests. Thank you once again to the staff for great service and comforting stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emergency Stay by Local Plat. Member I would like to thank The Birmingham Westin on my recent emergency stay. The recent terrible weather caused an overnight power outage and I needed a last minute reservation. Although I have referred friends and family to the hotel since it opened, this was my first stay. Byron at the front desk was helpful in accommodating myself and my dog Bentley to an executive suite so he would not feel confined. There was only one issue about my stay that I wanted to point out. I am extremely stringent on the water my dog and I drink. One of the reasons I chose to stay at this location instead of the Aloft in Homewood, which is just a few blocks away from our home, is that the hotel and the adjoining Sheraton provide and use a local spring water brand that I have used for years called Water Way. I was extremely disappointed to find out that the two hotels no longer provide this amazing local product to its guests. As a Platinum member, one of the most comforting reasons for my loyalty is consistency. I hope that this review is read and/or sent to someone who would like to know that this change, even though probably seen as a minute detail, matters to guests. Thank you once again to the staff for great service and comforting stay. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel. Nice convenient location close to everything. Great fitness options and many choices of restaurants in walking distance. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Valentine's Night Not Made Special I was very excited about booking a room at the Westin after reading such good reviews. I am local, but I was keen on having a "get away" for my girlfriend and me for our first Valentine's Day. I booked a room through Priceline and got an excellent rate. I then made sure to call the hotel to request a king bed in a high floor room with a city view. When I arrived at the hotel, I received quite possibly the worst treatment I've ever received at a 4-Star Hotel. I do not recall the front desk attendant's name, but he informed me that my requests were not granted, and I would have a double room, handicap accessible, on the 2nd floor, facing "Uptown." He said I did not receive my requests because I booked through Priceline, and no requests are honored. His patronizing tone was completely uncalled for and he tried to convince me that he gave me an upgrade of a larger room. A size of a room is not an upgrade unless it is a suite. Especially if it has double beds when you request a king. As a former employee of a 5 Star Hotel, I would have been immediately disciplines if I treated a guest like a 2nd rate citizen. I arrived at the room and saw an awful view of parked cars and brightly lit signs. Not exactly a romantic spot. Upset, I returned to the front desk, and was happy to see that my rude attendant was nowhere to be found. Instead, Brian, was at the desk and offered to help. Although he was not able to offer a king size bed, he did get me in a room on a high level facing the city. Brian was extremely kind and attentive. The new room, although a double bedded room, met other expectations with a lovely view. I did need to call and request an additional robe for the room. It arrived by the time my girlfriend and I returned from dinner. One of the robes did not include a tie, but at that point, I was too tired to make a call about it, so we just improvised. When I checked out, I got to see Brian again and without looking at the computer, he recognized me and addressed me by name. That is 4 Star Service. A note about parking. I was terrified after reading all the complaints about high parking costs. This is not true. You can park in the deck that is directly attached to the hotel for $8 a day. I highly suggest parking on level 3, because it is on the level with the Skybridge connecting the parking deck to the hotel. The location is perfect and the surrounding restaurants (especially Bottle and Bone) are great. We didn't get to use other hotel amenities, but the pool area and gym looked appealing on the 2nd floor. As I left, Brian asked when we'd return and I told him soon. Hopefully, the next time, my initial greeting will not be as discriminatory as my last. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I am a local resident. I had seen this beautiful facility so wanted to try it out for a getaway Valentine's weekend with my wife. The experience started with the valet parking which was a total mess. No one was in charge. No one greeted. Upon approaching reception, I had to explain that I was checking in and I had to identify my luggage which had been abandoned in the lobby by the "bellman". The property is beautifully designed and appointed but horribly maintained. Paint is peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and literally hanging down in two to three inch pieces (I have pictures). The hotel has only been opened for a year or so. I only hope the cleaning staff is better than the maintenance staff. In room breakfast was scheduled for 8:00 the next morning. When I called to check on it at 8:30, I was first told it had been delivered. I told them I would have noticed. Then they said they would check and call me back. It arrived about 10 minutes later. When I called the valet to bring my car around for checkout, I was told, "we are asking guests to come to the lobby to get their cars." When I asked what that means, I was told, "we are asking guests to come to the lobby to get their cars per management." I went to the lobby, finally found a valet and waited "five to seven minutes". The car came around about 10 minutes later. In summary, it is a beautiful building which contains no one who knows how to run a hotel. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference What a great hotel -- clean, new, and location. From the moment that I checked in, I felt as if was a home away from home. The person who initially made the difference was Fred, who checked me in. He was cheerful, efficient, and helpful. It is staff such as him that helps you make the difference to return to a hotel & recommend. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super convenient and excellent service The staff is pleasant and focused on your stay. The shuttle to and from airport is prompt and a real amenity. Great restaurant in hotel. Upbeat atmosphere in lobby and lounge. Front desk always remembers you and welcomes you back with genuine attitude! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business My stay far exceeded my expectations. November 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T18:39:14.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>