The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Snowmass Although this hotel is not your typical Starwood hotel, it has many nice features and the location is great. The staff was cordial and we were treated with the nice recognition given to SPG members, even though, as a resort, they are not required to. There are many restaurants in the area surrounding this facility. We would recommend trying any of them, as the hotel's restaurant had limited options, very slow service and marginal quality. The rooms were just "OK" but there were many other parts of the resort that we really liked. We would definitely visit there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel allow owners to leave pets in the room unattended only to have them bark incessantly Dogs left in rooms by their owners barked incessantly on 2 occasions necessitating I notify the front desk and manager. After some time the owners were located to return to their room and care for their dogs. There was no mention that I was being put on the "dog floor" as I would have asked to be located elsewhere. The manager told me they discourage leaving pets alone but can't prevent it from happening. How is it that a hotel allows owners to abandon their animals so that others have to listen to them bark for hours on end? Where are my rights as a paying guest? July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many elevators I had to stay on the 7th floor so I could get a king size bed. To get to this floor it was a maze of elevators and hallways just to get to my room. Not a good set up. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience This hotel was recommended to us for it's proximity to everything in Snowmass Village. It was a great recommendation for us, especially our six year old. The Ski Valet made our ski experience very convenient equipment wise and the nearby restuarants were great. The Gondola to the base of the mountain was also ultra convenient. We weill most certainly stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty on the outside The hotel public spaces are very attractive, but I think Starwood focused too much on style and not enough on revamping the core of what seems to be a dated hotel. The mechanical infrastructure of the hotel needs attention -- one of the two elevators was broken during our short stay, the heating system is so loud it woke us up, the water and plumbing is similarly loud. The staff are also inadequately trained and do not appear terribly motivated. The location is great and the lobby is lovely, so hopefully the management will care enough to address the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ski vacation spot Although our standard king room was small it afforded lots of storage, small frig., and a view (7th floor non-slopeside) over the trees. The location was perfect to relax and walk to different restaurants in the evening (Stew Pot and Venga Venga were our favorites). We did not try the Kitchen...thought prices were outlandish. Enjoyed drinks in their bar area. Having a starbucks downstairs (and in room )was an added perk. Ski valet worked well. Elevators were slowwwww. Concierge (Rose) pointed us toward the nearby "ghost town" of Ashcroft for an incredible day of cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and gourmet lunch. Must do (if you have a car...20 min. drive). Found service (housekeeping, front-desk, concierge)...all top-notch. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready to open Late check outs kept us from getting rooms until after 5pm, even though we arrived @ 9am. One day there was no maid service until 9pm in one of our rooms. We had to call for shampoo refills. Laundry sent down for cleaning was lost and then found days later. We were charged for parking on 2 rooms and we had no cars. No one told us about using our SPG card for food and beverage. It appears as though no one person is responsible for problem solving...each arm of the hotel operates independently even though they are all intimately involved in guest satisfaction. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs "internal" updates This was the "old" Silvertree hotel. Great location, although when the westin took over all the updates are visual only. New paint, showers, beds, paintings, new bar and restaurant. IT NEEDS, NEWER, FASTER ELEVATORS AND THERMASTATS THAT ACTUALLY WORK IN THE ROOMS. Also, the toilet did not flush properly, yet they never came to fix it. Also, one of the outdoor hot tubs broke while I was there, similar to the old hot tubs. Also, it would be nice to speak to people that understood and spoke english, meaning the girls that cleaned your rooms. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review We had a great stay at the hotel! The food was outstanding and the setting wonderful! The staff is informed and very pleasant from the front desk, the spa, and elsewhere on the premises. It truly added to our visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Short on Staff Stayed here for a long weekend 9/21-24. Pinnacle 1 BR Suite was spacious, elegant and comfortable with 1.5 baths and small kitchen. Expensive ($20) valet parking but free self parking is a bit of hike. Public areas are lovely and hotel is near Snowmass Upper Mall shops and restaurants. Public areas are lovely and gym has lots of cardio but limited weight equipment. Only minuses: Concierge seemed to disappear for the bulk of our stay and front desk seemed overwhelmed at times even in the off-season. Hotel is highly recommended overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Fantastic location, friendly staff, lovely room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with wood floors and a lovely, rustic decor. Ate at Snowmass Kitchen one night and the food was outstanding. Loved the jazz playing on Friday evening (curious as to why they don't do that every night??) The ski valets are helpful and friendly (one even helped me get my boots off!) and we never had to wait. One suggestion is to have a coffee bar available for us early risers, rather than having to wait on the kitchen staff. Overall great experience. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs Improvments I know it a new Hotel, but the staff had no idea what was going on. Our room was always clean around 4:00pm which is unacceptable. Coffee machine was never cleaned. Just one of many things that upset my Wife. We asked for a crib, the day before, I got it 2 day before our departure. (5 day stay). I talked with other people and the same story. The upgrade room had a tree in front of the window for a view. The noise was terrible at night. Walls seemed paper thin. I could hear my neighbor TV. The room was small and the elevator was not working some of the time. We had to take the stairs with a stroller, 7 year old and ski equipment to the 5th floor. The food was great and the location is the best. I won’t come back until all of the bugs get worked out. Very Sad January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for resort area The location is centralized and even though we didn't bring our pets, the pet-friendly option is always nice. The layout is a little confusing. We had to take multiple elevators to get to/from our room, and at 5:30am we couldn't get 1 elevator to call at all and had to take the stairs. Staff are friendly but possibly so much that they're not paying attention to detail. There were some errors made that were only caught because we had some other questions. Overall good experience, very standard of what we expect at the Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful renovation, welcoming staff! I read the reviews before arriving in Snowmass and was worried. I am happy to say that our experience has been wonderful! We arrived during a busy afternoon . Our check in went smoothly. The bell and ski room staff were both very helpful and efficient. Our room is beautiful and spacious. The view from the room is terrific!!!!! Right next to the slopes! Our boys love the pool, hot tubs and the exercise room. The elevators were rather slow (but the hotel is at full capacity.) We will definitely be back in the years to come! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book your trip now! I was apprehensive about this stay after reading the reviews posted shortly after the hotel opened in Christmas. I am so happy that we didn't change our plans. The staff has worked hard to overcome all negative reviews and we give the hotel high marks. The location cannot be beat, the staff is so willing to please. There are still a few minor kinks (heating) but we just turned it off as we like a cold room at night! Breakfast was wonderful and reasonable as 2 buffet options are offered. We definitely recommend the hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass - 1 stop experience! We love to ski in Colorado and took advantage in February of the kids "ski" week. The Westin Snowmass was top-notch from start to finish! 1. Location is superb - ski in/ski out 2. Airport Pick up and Drop off (we didn't even rent a car this time around) 3. Shuttle service within the village was easy and we were able to dash to the store to stock up on kid-food and adult-beverages. 4. Kids Club - I only go to hotels with kids club. Rose the director of kids club was so amazing and engaging with both the children and the parents. 5. Management & Staff were amazing; valets, connoisseurs, waiters, etc....everyone was helpful and excited to help. 6. Spa right on-site and we were able to get an appointment scheduled after we checked in. (1 less thing to worry about ahead of time) I would recommend this hotel for both a family stay as well as an adult-only get away. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still working out the glitches Our room was not ready at 3. We were told 3:30, then 4:00, then 5, and finally it was ready near 6. We were not offered any other room, even though we asked. We were offered a $100 room credit which doesn't cover breakfast for four. Our ski equipment could not be located the first morning which resulted in kids being late to ski school. When we checked out, the resort credit was not on the bill, so we had to retell the whole story to make sure we received the credit--frustrating! They have many issues to work out. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar hotel: friendly service, excellent guest relations and customer service, perfect location, exquisite decor and amenities, tasty food! I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the hotel in every way; from the elegant but welcoming decor, to the smiling staff, every detail was noticed in planning and designing an excellent guest experience. The fireplace in the lobby is a wonderful place to rest and look out the panoramic windows of the ski slopes while enjoying warm drink from the bar. The staff was knowledgeable of the area and surrounding communities to offer ideas for activities, the location is PERFECT for skiing and walking to the gondola lift or shopping in the village, and the food is delightful and tasty for all types of diets. And, of course, the rooms and hotel overall is immaculate with a fresh Aspen scent and clean bedrooms, hallways, lobbies, restaurant, etc. Peaceful and restful experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have stayed at this hotel before and was fine with it. This time around, staying with my family for some skiing time, it was a disappointment throughout... I would not recommend it to any of my friends. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! We had such a great time. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant. From opening the ski storage when I left my skis there to giving us extra decaf coffee for our room, we couldn't have asked for better service. Special thanks to Steven at the front desk who saw us waiting in the lobby and came over to ask if he could help. Loved the food at the Snowmass Kitchen and Christine, our server, was wonderful. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>