The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend, but with limitations Reserved what was labeled as a "quiet room:. But it was directly over the pool. Returned to our room after an early dinner and the pool and hot tub noise was out of control. Children filled the tubs and the screams, screeching and loud voices was non stop til 10pm. I can only imagine that other guests wanting to use the hot tub might have changed their plans. Hardly relaxing or appropriate. We didn't enjoy our evening and didn't enjoy our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! We had such a great time. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant. From opening the ski storage when I left my skis there to giving us extra decaf coffee for our room, we couldn't have asked for better service. Special thanks to Steven at the front desk who saw us waiting in the lobby and came over to ask if he could help. Loved the food at the Snowmass Kitchen and Christine, our server, was wonderful. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowmass Westin The room was very nice with a good view of the slopes and pool area. Great skiing access on Snowmass the location is as good as it gets. Resturant food ok but servers well below average. Need to have room service trays picked up from the hall - a hotel pet peeve of mine. The hot water heat runs all the time and you then have to run the AC to cool the room down - very odd set up that makes it very hard to keep a even temp in the room. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Let me preface with I spend 50+ nights a year at hotels in a given year and in three years I have never taken the time to write a review until now- this hotel has horrid service. I cannot overstate how bad the service is. I blame the manager bc the employess were completly understaffed. There was no bellman or valet available and we arrived at 6:30 on a SAT night and had to lug all our stuff 1/8 of a mile where we had to park. T September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mountain location This hotel is right next to the Snowmass ski area and has beautiful views. The only thing I would be wary of is ordering food in the lobby/bar area as it took over an hour to get a pizza and then it was the wrong one. The bartender was not helpful and then there was an 82 dollar in room dining charge when we checked out! The hotel of course credited it all back to us but not sure how that happened in the first place.... September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect takeover This hotel got a much needed makeover, the hotel lobby, hot tubs, ski valet and restaurants and bar are all really great. The only problem with hotel is that it's a maze of rooms on many different levels. The shuttle service to the airport is included within the resort cost, so I would really agree that this hotel is at a perfect location for snowboarding as Snowmass is great mountain. I can't wait to go back next year! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location, but still working out the kinks Overall I do not think this Westin met Westin standards. It is new and nicely appointed, but beds did not feel like usual Heavenly mattress, our room layout was strange and noisy, and our request for ajoining rooms between ourselves and our children was not met. The food was excellent! Room service messsed up our orders both times. Jacuzzi wasn't hot enough. Great Bell and transportation staff. Fantastic massage at spa January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some flaws Great room, beds, cleanliness. Flaws: 1. Only one staff at front desk, no position for spg members. 2. Room was not brought up to same status as first day after service: bed sheets not straight, coffee, tea, water, shampoo, etc not replaced. 3. Food service at bar in the evening was very slow (45 min) and pizza was barely warm. Room service mediocre at best and expensive. 4. Would like to see indoor pool/hot tub, etc. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay - thank you, Mark! I'm not sure what happened on some of these other reviews (and I don't usually write reviews myself), but I just got back from an amazing 4 days at the Westin Snowmass and felt compelled to add my thoughts. The room was beautiful and you can't beat ski in / ski out. Mark, at the front desk, was absolutely exceptional - he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. I can't wait to head back again soon... March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Fox News Channel The hotel seems newly renovated however it's a maze to find the right elevator for your floor. If your on floor 5 or above you'll have to drag your bags up/down some stairs to get to the lobby elevator...seems like several hotels connected. Finally, plenty of CNN and MSNBC but no Fox News Channel. Front desk says this is a common complaint. Hopefully they'll put the number one news channel in their line up. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is fine Looking for a place to stay on a motorcycle trip and this was a highly reputable hotel in my price range. The hotel itself is in desperate need of updating. All new carpet is warrented, the wallpaper is peeling, there was a bucket in the hallway leading to our room to catch a drip and it had not rained at all that day. We were woken up at 4am to the fire alarm which I cant really fault the hotel for other that is was ultimately caused by a leak in the aging fire system. We were the woken at 7:30 and 9:30 by housekeeping ready to clean our room when checkout is noon. You actually checkout at this hotel so there was no surprise that we were still in the room. The room itself was very nice, the bathroom was spacious and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately we were there for getting rest which did not happen. I would try this hotel again and assume this was a one time issue. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel The service was lacking at this hotel especially for being a Westin. The service at the front desk could be improved as they did not explain or give me everything I needed, which resulted in multiple trips back to the desk. The ski valet people were also very rude and unaccomodating. I stayed in a standard double queen room and it was just ok. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Generally, my stay was quite pleasant largely due to the location. Ski in and ski out was perfect. Hotel services were very good. Staff is very pleasant and responsive. Lobby is nice although hard to find a place to use a computer. Rooms are very small. Only one chair; two people cannot sit at the same time. No desk. Thermostat provides uneven heating. Paint on window sills peeling. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review We had a great stay at the hotel! The food was outstanding and the setting wonderful! The staff is informed and very pleasant from the front desk, the spa, and elsewhere on the premises. It truly added to our visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed during shoulder season. My wife and I stayed at the resort during the first shoulder season of the year. While not a true indication what service is like during the busy time of the year. The staff was still attentive, enthusiastic and accommodating. It was looking at the hotel from behind the scenes. It was a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The Westin Snowmass is definitely a place to return to. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Accommodations Room heat was not controllable - too hot - had to call maintenance in the middle of the night to manually turn the heat off. Rooms too small. Purported up-grades to hotel are oversold. Not much different from prior stays at the old Silvertree, other than now the ski-in and ski-out aspect of the hotel is worse! Cost of hotel restaurant are too high for value of food. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Year Later Wow! What a turn around. Last year's ski vacation was plagued by errors and missteps at the Westin. This year was a total about face. I was able to check into my room on time, the food was very good, the lounge and bar service exceptional. Nightly music was a fantastic bonus. The Ski valet staff receives a special shout out for their service. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. We are Elite Gold SPG members and we stay at Westin properties all over the world. We recently stayed at the Snowmass location on the dates December 21-28, 2013. We were in rooms 682, 684 and 686. We were very disappointed with our bathrooms. First, the shower had a half enclosed curtain making it very cold to take a shower. Also, there were no bathtubs in our rooms. It would have been nice to take a hot bath after a long day of skiing. The housekeeping services need to be improved. our rooms were not serviced until late afternoon. on two days, we just refused service because it was too late and we had just returned from skiing. The restaurant is very inefficient. It is not large enough to accommodate crowds and the service is very slow. Also, the food choices were very limited. We realize that this is a fairly new Westin property. It needs to have it I's dotted and T's crossed before we will consider an additional stay in the future. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun snow vaca Loved the remodel but I also enjoyed the coziness of the old style... Had to keep hounding various staff for a microwave but Monique found us one...Thank you , Monique...everything else was great except the area around the pool and hot tubs...it got icy and I took a small uninjured fall on the steps...Westin needs to be on top of that to prevent other casualties. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked We like Westin and try to stay at a nice resort in the mountains when we go up. This year, we went to the Westin in Snowmass for the Jazz Aspen Snowmass festival. However, upon check-in, in spite of having received a re-confirmation and a welcome email just days prior, the hotel had over-booked our room and did not have anything comparable to put us in. So, instead of upgrading our room, we got downgraded to a lesser room that didn't have a view and that overlooked the mall courtyard which was loud in the morning. The clerk was nice and offerered a token discount, but it was not worth the inconvenience nor the less than desireable accomodations. The valet guys tried to make up for the trip and they were excellent and highly recommended, but the disservice with the room (at only 85% occupancy) colored the whole trip. I would expect a Westin to upgrade my room complementarily and put us in a better place to keep our business. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We just returned from a spontaneous one night stay at Westin Snowmass. What a first class hotel! I would have given 5 stars across the board if it weren't for the surly ski valet (short, dark hair). I wish I'd seen his name tag, because the other young man was excellent (curly hair). Staying again next weekend - can't wait!! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for the wonderful stay. When I checked in I was told I had been upgraded to a suite and amazed at how nice the suite was. A great view when we woke up in the morning with breakfast in bed was great. I look forward to coming back to this facility in December. Thank you to the staff for making a wonderful weekend getaway that much more special. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have stayed at this hotel before and was fine with it. This time around, staying with my family for some skiing time, it was a disappointment throughout... I would not recommend it to any of my friends. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tarnished SPG Gold membership was worthless. Requests made well in advance were not met. Stuck in a noisy location with several stairs to get to room, after a long walk from the elevator. Housekeeping didn't visit room at all for 2 of 5 days during our stay. Service was incomplete on the 3 days they did visit. Trash not emptied, no fresh towels, no new shampoo. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprises We had a reservation with a 3:00 check in time. Arrived at 3:30. Room not ready until 6:30 pm. This was problematic since I had a teenager with me and I had a meeting at 5. She had to come with me to the meeting. Gave car to valet, but since room not yet assigned it was left. Left out in front of the hotel all night (0 degrees) with the key in it. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really? Your staff needs training - I have stayed here a few times before - the rooms are improved - so is the bar and food service - but it ends there.....sadly I could not tell other freinds to stay here - your location on the slope is the best - but the shortcomings in service cannot overcome that....you overlook the obvious - what is an SPG meneber? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noteworthy service in the mountains My husband and I were duly impressed with the staff throughout the property and throughout our stay. From the front desk to the hostesses and servers to the chef. Their professionalism and knowledge made it seem the hotel had been open for years rather than days. Comfortable, thoughtful room and beautiful restaurant (Snowmass Kitchen) and lobby. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Peace and Quiet Our stay has been the best of being away from home.... Our Desk staff was so special. She was so friendly and had a beautiful smile when greeting us... She definitely loves what she does.... our room was impeccable... The housekeeping staff very friendly and also made us feel we want to stay again.... Our 2 night stay was exceptional..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location with outstanding service The hotel is perfectly located on the Snowmass mountain to maximize ski opportunities, interesting retail, and solid dining. The hotel's ski valet, multiple food and beverage outlets between the Westin and Wildwood, and the exemplary service and attitude of the hotel staff made the experience unforgettable. Definitely returning next year! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new addition to Snowmass You can't beat the location of this hotel in Snowmass. It is perfectly situated in the main slopeside mall, with walk out access. That makes it literally ski in, ski out but also walk in, walk out to the majority of shops and restaurants located in Snowmass. The lobby is open and inviting with a comfortable bar area perfect for apres ski. January 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>