The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service We booked and paid for two rooms - one for us and one for some friends as a luxury treat for a favor they did for us. Upon arrival at 4pm, we had to wait 1 hour for the first room to be cleaned, and an additional 3 hours before the 2nd room was ready for us (at 8pm!!!). Because we were unable to shower and change in our rooms after a long day of hiking we missed our scheduled dinner plans and were instead forced to sit in the hotel lounge with all of our luggage -- along with many, many other people also waiting for their rooms -- where we had no choice but to order from the ridiculously over-priced menu ($11 for a small bowl of buttered pasta for a 2-year-old? Really?). The single operating elevator was ridiculously slow, and every other guest there was annoyed by this. On top of it all, even though we had to pay a $15 "resort fee" in addition to the room fee when booking the room online, we had to pay an additional $16 "resort fee" upon checkout for both rooms. When our friends went to check out of their room, the rep at the desk tried to charge them the $16 again, even though we had already paid that fee. Seems like one scam after another. Although the rooms were beautiful, they were not worth waiting FOUR HOURS for them, and they certainly weren't worth the 6 flights of stairs we had to take because the elevators never came. Will never, ever stay at this hotel again. What a disappointment. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place! This is a great hotel and conference center......what a magical setting! I hope to go back every year. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Fox News Channel The hotel seems newly renovated however it's a maze to find the right elevator for your floor. If your on floor 5 or above you'll have to drag your bags up/down some stairs to get to the lobby elevator...seems like several hotels connected. Finally, plenty of CNN and MSNBC but no Fox News Channel. Front desk says this is a common complaint. Hopefully they'll put the number one news channel in their line up. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff/Facility I had an open reservation for 2 months. Check in is at 3:00pm. Not sure what time we were arriving, I requested early check in. The room was not ready @ 4:45 pm. I consider this very poor service! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal touch the staff is incredible. Regan was the most efficient and professional person to work with. We were waited on like royalty. Thank you for the excellent service, far beyond our expectations. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was staying at the Westin at Snowmass Village for a Utah State Bar Association event in July. The room was nice but a bit underwhelming considering what I heard from fellow colleagues. I found the room comparable to some of the high-end motel business suites that I have stayed. My balcony was about the size of a refrigerator box and overlooked the air conditioning system. I also found the lack of free Wi-Fi and complementary continental breakfast a bit of a shocker. Even low-end motels provide these amenities. For the price I paid, I would expect this at minimum. The real issue I had occurred at check out. Because I needed to return a day earlier I informed clerk that I was checking out. I discovered that I would still be charged for the additional night that was originally booked for me. When I asked why the clerk immediately told me that it was their policy that individuals checking out early needed to give the hotel 72 hours’ notice. Not sure how many people could do that but nonetheless that was the policy. As a result instead of being charged for three nights, I was charged for four. Seems a bit greedy to make such a big deal over for the rate I was charged, but that was the policy. As a result of this I will not ever stay at this particular Westin or any Westin or its subsidiaries. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Very disappointed esp since we were celebrating our 45th anniversary and my 74th coming up on July 24th. Had to wait for room to be cleaned for 2 hours plus. Room was supposed to be over entertainment venue, it was but 4 huge trees blocked whole stage. Only one chair and ottoman in room besides a less than comfortable desk chair. Power saving device in room took us 10-15 minutes to figure out, no instructions. 2 elevators and only one working. staff was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your normal Westin facility The area and views from the hotel are good, but that is where good lets off. Rooms are a little strangely configured and cleanliness not up to par. Food at the hotel is seriously in need of an overview. Very, very slow service. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for resort area The location is centralized and even though we didn't bring our pets, the pet-friendly option is always nice. The layout is a little confusing. We had to take multiple elevators to get to/from our room, and at 5:30am we couldn't get 1 elevator to call at all and had to take the stairs. Staff are friendly but possibly so much that they're not paying attention to detail. There were some errors made that were only caught because we had some other questions. Overall good experience, very standard of what we expect at the Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deficiencies of this hotel While staff are friendly (except the young lady at the front desk) and while the facilities are relatively new and very modern, the designers of the bathroom seem to be from outer space. The shower is one of the worst my wife and I have ever seen. Not only is there no door to contain the water spray, it is very difficult to direct the shower spray where you would like it and where it would be most useful. The bathroom has only one bar to hang a towel to dry. If you want to hang two towels, you are out of luck! The dining experience was poor. There are only two or three choices for dinner and the stake was tough and priced at $40! On the plus side, the flat screen TV was much larger than in most hotels. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel allow owners to leave pets in the room unattended only to have them bark incessantly Dogs left in rooms by their owners barked incessantly on 2 occasions necessitating I notify the front desk and manager. After some time the owners were located to return to their room and care for their dogs. There was no mention that I was being put on the "dog floor" as I would have asked to be located elsewhere. The manager told me they discourage leaving pets alone but can't prevent it from happening. How is it that a hotel allows owners to abandon their animals so that others have to listen to them bark for hours on end? Where are my rights as a paying guest? July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Thank You Thank You Thank You Westin Snowmass!! I just had a wonderful weekend getaway with my wife at your hotel. The service staff was outstanding and greeted me at every turn with a smile and warm words. The facility is recently renovated and exceeded my expectations. The food and beverage experience was excellent. I will definitely go back and spend another weekend or more with this wonderful hotel team and hopefully discover more amenities. The only thing to improve? Can you stop it from raining? All kidding aside, please pass on my congratulations to the service staff!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just one word "disappointment" Hotel looks great. Really. And a fireplace area is pretty cool. Also food was delicious. But...I got really, really small room - without a bathtub and without any view (a big tree). Also my bill had a few mistakes. I really expected more. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there... I have stayed at various Westin Hotels and always impressed with the sleek style, cleanliness, and friendly, professional staff. I think this one in particular is fairly new and just needs a few tweaks. There was no fire evacuation map on the back of the door and no hotel directory to tell us where the ice machine was or what was on the various bar/ restaurant menus. In the coffee area, there weren't any spoons or stir sticks for coffee creamer. These are very minor, I know, but little details like this are important for a high-profile hotel like the Westin to remember. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff! Tucked into the foothills of the mountain this Hotel could not have been more beautiful or more relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly and the setting was perfect. I can't wait to visit again! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend, but with limitations Reserved what was labeled as a "quiet room:. But it was directly over the pool. Returned to our room after an early dinner and the pool and hot tub noise was out of control. Children filled the tubs and the screams, screeching and loud voices was non stop til 10pm. I can only imagine that other guests wanting to use the hot tub might have changed their plans. Hardly relaxing or appropriate. We didn't enjoy our evening and didn't enjoy our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay, and it was just a 20-minute drive to Aspen and much cheaper than Aspen hotels. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay We were planning to spend one night at the Westin in Snowmass but because of the wonderful location and amenities of the hotel, we decided to extend our stay to two nights. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Off season price was average and so was the hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Derek, the restaurant manager, really took care of my family while we were at the Westin Snowmass. He checked on us when we were in the restaurant whether he was serving us or not. Dan, one of the front desk clerks, gave us a super recommendation for a hike that was one of the highlights of our entire trip. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Resort Paid for a RESORT - got a HOTEL June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room; cleaned and well furnished. Our room was cleaned. Daily the housekeeper did a personal touch, was impressed! Great job! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but NOTHING open This hotel is an great hotel. The only thing was, we stayed at this hotel during the off season. EVERYTHING in Snowmass was closed, except Starbucks and Patagonia and North Face. We had booked this hotel for a spa weekend and the spa at the Westin was closed! We went to book our spa services the morning we arrived, we were informed the spa is closed during the off season. Why wasnt this posted on their spa section of the hotels website? While satisfied with the room, it was not the Westin quality that we paid for. The staff seemed a bit on vacation as well as they didnt go out of their way to help us try and book any other spa service some place else. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed during shoulder season. My wife and I stayed at the resort during the first shoulder season of the year. While not a true indication what service is like during the busy time of the year. The staff was still attentive, enthusiastic and accommodating. It was looking at the hotel from behind the scenes. It was a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The Westin Snowmass is definitely a place to return to. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prana Room extremely small. Hotel over half empty but refused room upgrade. Disappointing May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Peace and Quiet Our stay has been the best of being away from home.... Our Desk staff was so special. She was so friendly and had a beautiful smile when greeting us... She definitely loves what she does.... our room was impeccable... The housekeeping staff very friendly and also made us feel we want to stay again.... Our 2 night stay was exceptional..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Our team had an amazing experinece at The Westin Snowmass from the excellent service and amaizng renovations to the fabulous food an great rooms! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay With our three kids, we definitely needed two rooms. All of the staff we dealt with were great, and met our request to get connecting rooms. We had no issues with the heating/cooling as some reviews mentioned. While the rooms are a bit tighter than the photos portray, there was plenty of storage space (we had a week's worth of clothing, not to mention all of our ski gear.). Would be nice to have some additional shelf space in the bathroom. Even when the hotel was full, we always found space to relax in the lobby when we wanted it. Bar staff were also very nice. While the drinks were no more pricey then I would expect for this location, it was great not to get nickel-and-dimed for a small Coke when my kid wanted one. That goes a long way with me. Our kids also loved the game room next door at Wildwood. I did not know the Kids Club may require 48 hours notice. That was a bummer the one day we wanted it and our kids could not use it. I think the website should state that next the Kids Club overview. You can not beat this location. The ski in/out is perfect, and the ski valets make it so easy. We truly look forward to returning next year. April 24, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:02.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>