Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff! Tucked into the foothills of the mountain this Hotel could not have been more beautiful or more relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly and the setting was perfect. I can't wait to visit again! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend, but with limitations Reserved what was labeled as a "quiet room:. But it was directly over the pool. Returned to our room after an early dinner and the pool and hot tub noise was out of control. Children filled the tubs and the screams, screeching and loud voices was non stop til 10pm. I can only imagine that other guests wanting to use the hot tub might have changed their plans. Hardly relaxing or appropriate. We didn't enjoy our evening and didn't enjoy our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay, and it was just a 20-minute drive to Aspen and much cheaper than Aspen hotels. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay We were planning to spend one night at the Westin in Snowmass but because of the wonderful location and amenities of the hotel, we decided to extend our stay to two nights. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Off season price was average and so was the hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Derek, the restaurant manager, really took care of my family while we were at the Westin Snowmass. He checked on us when we were in the restaurant whether he was serving us or not. Dan, one of the front desk clerks, gave us a super recommendation for a hike that was one of the highlights of our entire trip. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Resort Paid for a RESORT - got a HOTEL June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room; cleaned and well furnished. Our room was cleaned. Daily the housekeeper did a personal touch, was impressed! Great job! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but NOTHING open This hotel is an great hotel. The only thing was, we stayed at this hotel during the off season. EVERYTHING in Snowmass was closed, except Starbucks and Patagonia and North Face. We had booked this hotel for a spa weekend and the spa at the Westin was closed! We went to book our spa services the morning we arrived, we were informed the spa is closed during the off season. Why wasnt this posted on their spa section of the hotels website? While satisfied with the room, it was not the Westin quality that we paid for. The staff seemed a bit on vacation as well as they didnt go out of their way to help us try and book any other spa service some place else. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed during shoulder season. My wife and I stayed at the resort during the first shoulder season of the year. While not a true indication what service is like during the busy time of the year. The staff was still attentive, enthusiastic and accommodating. It was looking at the hotel from behind the scenes. It was a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The Westin Snowmass is definitely a place to return to. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prana Room extremely small. Hotel over half empty but refused room upgrade. Disappointing May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Peace and Quiet Our stay has been the best of being away from home.... Our Desk staff was so special. She was so friendly and had a beautiful smile when greeting us... She definitely loves what she does.... our room was impeccable... The housekeeping staff very friendly and also made us feel we want to stay again.... Our 2 night stay was exceptional..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Our team had an amazing experinece at The Westin Snowmass from the excellent service and amaizng renovations to the fabulous food an great rooms! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay With our three kids, we definitely needed two rooms. All of the staff we dealt with were great, and met our request to get connecting rooms. We had no issues with the heating/cooling as some reviews mentioned. While the rooms are a bit tighter than the photos portray, there was plenty of storage space (we had a week's worth of clothing, not to mention all of our ski gear.). Would be nice to have some additional shelf space in the bathroom. Even when the hotel was full, we always found space to relax in the lobby when we wanted it. Bar staff were also very nice. While the drinks were no more pricey then I would expect for this location, it was great not to get nickel-and-dimed for a small Coke when my kid wanted one. That goes a long way with me. Our kids also loved the game room next door at Wildwood. I did not know the Kids Club may require 48 hours notice. That was a bummer the one day we wanted it and our kids could not use it. I think the website should state that next the Kids Club overview. You can not beat this location. The ski in/out is perfect, and the ski valets make it so easy. We truly look forward to returning next year. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the new westin i really liked the new westin in snowmass. Great location, ski in ski out accessibility. Ski conditions were fantastic... what a great time of year to be in the Aspen / Snowmass area April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch The new improvements at the Westin Snowmass are terrific. Plus, the staff were incredibly helpful. Nice job. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week - Just returned from a great week in Snowmass at the Westin. They did a wonderful job with the remodel. Ski Valet was easy, elevators can be slow, but the food was very good. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, limited facilities Rooms and service were great. Very convenient to skiing. Restaurant (the kitchen) had great food. No steam/sauna for those who love that after skiing. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Snomass westin Who ever is managing this hotel is not doing a good job,,,, average time of dirty laundry or dirty glasses / tray in hallway : 36 hrs!!!!! The heater did not work in our room so they gave us a portable for the whole week , sounded like we had an engine in the room!!! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The service is terrific. Variable food venues March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! It was a perfect place to be with my family. Great bedroom and bathroom, very good restaurant, excellent place to be at. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay - thank you, Mark! I'm not sure what happened on some of these other reviews (and I don't usually write reviews myself), but I just got back from an amazing 4 days at the Westin Snowmass and felt compelled to add my thoughts. The room was beautiful and you can't beat ski in / ski out. Mark, at the front desk, was absolutely exceptional - he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. I can't wait to head back again soon... March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience at Snowmass This is a great location. The staff works hard to please. Rooms are great and spa,though small,is a good experience . I would upgrade the breakfast buffet with a little more quality,though the omelet guy is great. Concierge is very helpful. Barbara and Molly do a great job. Overall very good for a new property. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty on the outside The hotel public spaces are very attractive, but I think Starwood focused too much on style and not enough on revamping the core of what seems to be a dated hotel. The mechanical infrastructure of the hotel needs attention -- one of the two elevators was broken during our short stay, the heating system is so loud it woke us up, the water and plumbing is similarly loud. The staff are also inadequately trained and do not appear terribly motivated. The location is great and the lobby is lovely, so hopefully the management will care enough to address the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, perfect location This hotel offers tremendous value for a perfect location. The staff particularly made the stay excellent. Garret in the ski valet area represents the hotel in an exemplary manner as does Matt at the front desk. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This was our first time to try out the hotel since it opened in November 2012. Check-in was fantastic with Wendy. So nice and was upgraded up with my Gold status. Also, gave us a little treat for our anniversary celebration. The hotel has a SMALL spa, layout of hotel is awkward with the need to take several elevators and walking all the halls to get to the 7th floor. Nice lounge area with a small bar. Location to ski slopes, Starbucks, pizza/beer is FANTASTIC. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great. Ski valet a great addition, although at times the attendants were more concerned with watching ESPN instead of helping out. BEWARE, if you get a room near the lobby, you will hear noise from the lobby bar. This is especially evident when they have live music which plays until 11PM. The management seemed not to care less when I complained about the noise, implying it waas too early to go to sleep. Concierges were great, especially Elly. Restaurant pricey, miss Brothers. March 18, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:07:11.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>