The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The service is terrific. Variable food venues March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! It was a perfect place to be with my family. Great bedroom and bathroom, very good restaurant, excellent place to be at. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay - thank you, Mark! I'm not sure what happened on some of these other reviews (and I don't usually write reviews myself), but I just got back from an amazing 4 days at the Westin Snowmass and felt compelled to add my thoughts. The room was beautiful and you can't beat ski in / ski out. Mark, at the front desk, was absolutely exceptional - he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. I can't wait to head back again soon... March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience at Snowmass This is a great location. The staff works hard to please. Rooms are great and spa,though small,is a good experience . I would upgrade the breakfast buffet with a little more quality,though the omelet guy is great. Concierge is very helpful. Barbara and Molly do a great job. Overall very good for a new property. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty on the outside The hotel public spaces are very attractive, but I think Starwood focused too much on style and not enough on revamping the core of what seems to be a dated hotel. The mechanical infrastructure of the hotel needs attention -- one of the two elevators was broken during our short stay, the heating system is so loud it woke us up, the water and plumbing is similarly loud. The staff are also inadequately trained and do not appear terribly motivated. The location is great and the lobby is lovely, so hopefully the management will care enough to address the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value, perfect location This hotel offers tremendous value for a perfect location. The staff particularly made the stay excellent. Garret in the ski valet area represents the hotel in an exemplary manner as does Matt at the front desk. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This was our first time to try out the hotel since it opened in November 2012. Check-in was fantastic with Wendy. So nice and was upgraded up with my Gold status. Also, gave us a little treat for our anniversary celebration. The hotel has a SMALL spa, layout of hotel is awkward with the need to take several elevators and walking all the halls to get to the 7th floor. Nice lounge area with a small bar. Location to ski slopes, Starbucks, pizza/beer is FANTASTIC. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great. Ski valet a great addition, although at times the attendants were more concerned with watching ESPN instead of helping out. BEWARE, if you get a room near the lobby, you will hear noise from the lobby bar. This is especially evident when they have live music which plays until 11PM. The management seemed not to care less when I complained about the noise, implying it waas too early to go to sleep. Concierges were great, especially Elly. Restaurant pricey, miss Brothers. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate facilities, great location, still improving Overall, this newly acquired Westin property is solid. The space is challenged with small rooms and an overall facility layout that is not customer friendly. For instance, we had to navigage a maze of hallways and two separate elevator rides to make it from the lobby to our room. Having said that, the room itself was comfortable and the Heavenly Bed was just like other Westins. My main suggestion for a controllable improvement is with the breakfast buffet. While its wonderful to have the buffet as a Platinum amenity choice, it was hard to eat this mediocre offering five days in a row. The limited cereal choices did not appeal to our children and the hot buffet items did not change (had bland French Toast four of five days). Lastly ,the staff was generally friendly and the ski valet personnel were hard working and personable. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ski vacation spot Although our standard king room was small it afforded lots of storage, small frig., and a view (7th floor non-slopeside) over the trees. The location was perfect to relax and walk to different restaurants in the evening (Stew Pot and Venga Venga were our favorites). We did not try the Kitchen...thought prices were outlandish. Enjoyed drinks in their bar area. Having a starbucks downstairs (and in room )was an added perk. Ski valet worked well. Elevators were slowwwww. Concierge (Rose) pointed us toward the nearby "ghost town" of Ashcroft for an incredible day of cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and gourmet lunch. Must do (if you have a car...20 min. drive). Found service (housekeeping, front-desk, concierge)...all top-notch. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snow mass Weston not like other Weston's Maid service highly inappropriate. Extremely loud and rude. On checkout day they bang on the door at 1000 am to clean, when you are checking out at 1200. Every day they came by and banged on the door at 800 am including Saturday. House keeping Manager holding clip board on Friday am at 900 am is screaming down the hallway at cleaning staff six doors down. They did not clean bathroom showers or toilet. Obnoxious in am. Would never recommend snowmass Weston and will never stay again. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a great location. We loved the suite's furnishings, decor and location with easy access to the slopes. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel The room was nice, the ski valets were wonderful, and the entire staff went out of their way to make this a great visit. Only one negative: the bathroom. I didn't really like the rainfall shower, and there aren't enough hooks for wet towels, robes, and swimsuits. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!! This hotel is the worse I have ever stayed in my life. Period. It could not be worse than this. Incompetent management, horrible service, idiotic ski valet service, rooms lacking basic necessities and ATTITUDE of the staff make it the most disgusting place to visit. I WANT MY MONEY BACK March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowmass Westin The room was very nice with a good view of the slopes and pool area. Great skiing access on Snowmass the location is as good as it gets. Resturant food ok but servers well below average. Need to have room service trays picked up from the hall - a hotel pet peeve of mine. The hot water heat runs all the time and you then have to run the AC to cool the room down - very odd set up that makes it very hard to keep a even temp in the room. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMENDED This was my second trip to the Westin in the last two months. The first trip was over New Years and the place booked to capacity and the staff was newer. Despite that - we had a wonderful experience then. Yes, the elevators are slow and during full capacity there is a bit of a wait. Yes, some rooms are located far away from the lobby - but its a ski in/out hotel but horizontally up a ski slope. Rooms might be far from the lobby -- walk a bit..... it will do you good. Our time and experience this time was even better than the first. The staff is getting more experienced and they really are focused on improving the service for their customers. The service was excellent. The cleanliness was excellent. They have wonderful staff there - Elly the concierge; Regan at the front Desk, Kevin and Matt and Brian. All focused on making your stay a good one. The ski valet was fast and easy. They will meet you when you are done at the end of the day and have your skis ready first thing in the morning. The bellmen and drivers were fast and courteous. The kitchen and dining staff were pleasant and provided good service. If you have a complaint, they will do what they can to correct the issue. I have been coming to this place for over 25 years. It was nice and comfortable for me back then and its even nicer today because of this staff and their commitment and dedication to their customers. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin steps up to a St Regis Brand! I must say the hotel management really cares about us (its guest). we had a slight issue with our room were the heat didn't work and we were freezing. Instead of ruining my wife and infant son's vacation Kevin Viggers came and more than made up for the inconvenience. His years of experience in guest relations really showed & was clearly evident. The rest of the hotel staff we encountered were following Kevin's lead. Nathan the day manager was helpful as well. As far as the property, it's really wonderful as well. Nikolai gives one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. Location is great, staff is great, ski in ski out access is great, hotel is great everything is superb . OH YES & ITS ALSO ON ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAINS IN THE COUNTRY. So thank you Kevin & thank You Westin for a wonderful vacation. See you next season! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Review The renovations have upgraded the hotel beyond my expectations. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Unsatisfactory staff Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel purely on the basis of customer service. I love the updated furniture and interior design details and the lobby lounge looked like it would be wonderful to enjoy some apres, but I could not stomach the thought of having to deal with the hotel staff any minute longer than possible and left to apres in Snowmass Village instead. Every experience with staff here was lacking. Food & beverage in particular were neither polite nor efficient. For the ultimate kick in the rear on my way out, I went to the hotel's Starbucks as I left and it took the staff 5 minutes to ring me up for a coffee and a banana, then they gave me incorrect change, which I did not realize until later. Extremely disappointed, and this was my birthday staycation gift to myself! As a local, I could have gone to any other hotel in Aspen/Snowmass and probably been happier, simply on the basis of customer service. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ski accomadations Included is a slope side concierge that stores your skis & boots & walking shoes so you don't have to walk with your ski boots through the hotel March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book your trip now! I was apprehensive about this stay after reading the reviews posted shortly after the hotel opened in Christmas. I am so happy that we didn't change our plans. The staff has worked hard to overcome all negative reviews and we give the hotel high marks. The location cannot be beat, the staff is so willing to please. There are still a few minor kinks (heating) but we just turned it off as we like a cold room at night! Breakfast was wonderful and reasonable as 2 buffet options are offered. We definitely recommend the hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Prior to my recent stay I was uncertain as to what to expect. I had been to Snowmass many times and knew the location of the hotel(old Silvertree Hotel). However, the online reviews for the hotel service and facilities had me concerned. I can assure anyone in doubt that this is a fine Westin property. After traveling the world each year and staying in Westin/Starwood properties, the Snowmass property exceeded my expectations in all areas. From the moment I arrived I was served in a professional and timely fashion. The front desk was efficient as well as the bell desk. All facets of service were first class. The food and beverage service was exceptional from the warm and inviting lodge/lobby(the pictures on-line do not do it justice) to The Snowmass Kitchen. I will be returning and bringing others. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowmass convenience Great location, great service. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PEOPLE working at the Westin Snowmass Village Property . . . I'm a Lifetime Platinum Member . . . Will offer a candid review since I have stayed at all SPG Category Level Hotels . . . This property is Category 5, and exceeds this level (in my opinion). The renovation was completed with good taste and the Lobby is really comfortable. The Kitchen Restaurant offers great food, and setting is very different from breakfast to dinner in a positive way. The PEOPLE working this property are why it exceeds Category 5. As example . . . Caitlin, one of the Mangers in the Kitchen was most accommodating when my Wife was ill one morning. Everything I asked for was fulfilled, and she "enjoyed" helping me. Francesca, one of the Kitchen's servers was incredibly friendly and enthusiastic about her work, along with a very inspiring attitude. We looked for her every morning to have some dialogue . . . Special girl. And last, perhaps most impressive was Matthew, Front Desk Director. We personally met Matthew while checking-in . . . He personally greeted us, and offered/assured his assistance for our entire length of stay. He meant was he said . . . While enjoying a few cocktails in the Lobby, Matthew would always go out of his way to say hello, and engage in some conversation. He had some good recommendations for activities, was genuinely concerned about how our stay was going . . . Fully met our needs when we elected to extend our stay, with no hassle whatsoever . . . simply Superb Service. There's no question in my mind that Matthew will grow within Starwood Management . . . They have great value with this employee, and this property is truly rewarded to have such PEOPLE there !! Sincerely, Dan & Betsy February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here! We had a room in a horrible location which took several elevators to get to. We tried to change it after having stayed at the hotel before it was a Westin for many years, but apparently, they couldn't find anything else. The fact that the room was not made up until almost 5 p.m. and then was never really cleaned or replenished was unsatisfactory. I left a few pieces of dirt there for the days we were there and they stayed on both the carpet and the floor. The Internet is horrible. Yes, they took the resort fee off, but it doesn't help when you are trying to do some business online. The business center is a joke. It's a closet. The heater makes noise and woke us up nightly. Even the new ski valet location had long lines. We saw people bringing their ski equipment to their rooms rather than stand in lines to get it. They want you to go green and re-use towels which would be fine if they had put more than one towel rack in the room. The most irritating thing is that the staff seemed so overwhelmed that they were not helpful. Comments like, "well, it's a busy weekend, so we can't get rooms cleaned." Totally unsatisfactory! February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top location with outstanding service The hotel is perfectly located on the Snowmass mountain to maximize ski opportunities, interesting retail, and solid dining. The hotel's ski valet, multiple food and beverage outlets between the Westin and Wildwood, and the exemplary service and attitude of the hotel staff made the experience unforgettable. Definitely returning next year! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Ski in/out resort Great family hotel for ski in/out on Snowmass mountain. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still working out the glitches Our room was not ready at 3. We were told 3:30, then 4:00, then 5, and finally it was ready near 6. We were not offered any other room, even though we asked. We were offered a $100 room credit which doesn't cover breakfast for four. Our ski equipment could not be located the first morning which resulted in kids being late to ski school. When we checked out, the resort credit was not on the bill, so we had to retell the whole story to make sure we received the credit--frustrating! They have many issues to work out. February 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:54:30.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>