Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay anywhere ever Magnificent facilities and location, complimented by first class service by incredibly professional, caring , helpful and efficient staff.Absolutely no complaints but many accolades and compliments.Thankyou very much, we will be back. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely busy I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The room desperately needed updating. The room and bathroom s were very small. Given the location, it was noisy day and night. I should have known better than to stay in the heart of Waikiki. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is our second time at the Surfrider. We will stay again. Best location, great staff, and just beautiful. I really like the fact you now offer self parking and free internet. The $25.00 daily charge is worth every penny. Mahalo February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect escape From the wonderful view from our Tower room to the delicious breakfast each morning on the Veranda, this was a fantastic stay. The hotel staff was all exceptionally friendly and competent. We hope to stay here again in the future. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Good position... Stayed there on points and I think I was given the smallest room in the place. Despite me being SPG gold this really colored my stay .. Didn't find it a haven at all. Almost had to breath in to get around the bed. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has a relaxing atmosphere. The Moana Surfrider has a very relaxing atmosphere with its Garden Bar. By day a great place to grab a drink and a light meal and keep an eye on the kids by the pool or beach and by night it offers the addition of southing music. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical and Classy I love the historical feel to the hotel. It gives me goose bumps just knowing that I get to stay in the first hotel that was built in Waikiki 112 years ago. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Food is amazing! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Staycation My wife and I recently stayed for my birthday. We had a fabulous time. The staff was courteous and friendly. We especially liked spa and afternoon tea on the Veranda. We strongly recommend this hotel to both locals and visitors. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming with a cool vibe and first class treatment What a great place to wind down a vacation in Hawaii. The staff was attentive and served our every need. The location was fanastiic! The modern amenities and old world feel made for an unforgetable ambiance and really cool vibe. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This hotel is so beautiful. Our room was lovely. The food is excellent, I think we ate all of our meals here. Having the breakfasts included in the price is a real bargain. This has to be the prettiest location on Waikiki Beach! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff We had a late check-in and Pierre at the front desk was amazing. Because of Pierre's excellent customer service I can't wait to book my next trip to stay at the Moana Surfrider. Thanks Pierre and to all the excellent staff! Jean November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest rooms we'ver ever been in. Although the location of this resort was excellent and the staff were all very helpful, make sure to avoid being placed in the historical tower. The rooms were smaller than most cruise ship cabins as were the bathrooms as well. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Excellent service and great view from the ocean view rooms. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average Nice hotel, but just that, nice. Nothing spectacular. Great location though. If a great location will fulfill your needs, this is it. If you're looking for an above-average, personalized, memorable experience, keep looking. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry and Carol As always we had a fantastic stay the Moanoa Surfrider. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our favorite spot was the pool area,where Gloria and her staff treat us like we are special!!!! Great job,keep up the good work. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel facility is good. Good location. Bathroom facility (shower toilet) is good. Sometimes air conditioning is running with strong wind. (I set it quiet position) Hotel is calm and lobby music is comfortable, but outside is noisy till midnight. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Stay Ever Room was not as described on the website. No heavenly shower, no gold membership perks offered and when requested they were refused. This hotel and I say hotel because resort it was not, was no better than a low end motel October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice surrounding, service should be improved -Staff totally focused on japanese guests partial with bad english knowledge -Housekeeping entered our room at 8 am without knocking -Hotels with this rating should not have plastic bathrooms -old equipment in the rooms June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Westin This hotel and specifically the shady beach side bar are two of my favorite things about SPG. Have a mai tai and listen to some music under the tree! I love coming back year after year and seeing the same smiling faces. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Wonderful location and ambience. Only complaint was shower didn't drain efficiently March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why We Keep Coming Back! We have been staying at The Moana since 1989. We keep coming back because of the people, who we consider our Hawaiian Ohana. The hotel is magical and in the best spot on the beach! We can't wait for next year!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on Waikiki Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations for our 35th anniversary trip to Oahu. While it certainly is a crowded location it was possible to find many ways to get a feeling of seclusion and special care. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff celebrated our 50th.anniversary here. Staff was great,location excellent::upgraded room . ground are great and location is in the middle of everything. had a great time and we were made to feel special. mahalo October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAIKIKI GRANDE DAME This historic hotel is my all-time Honolulu favorite! Unlike a whole lot of the concrete high-rises that flank it on either side, it feels like the real-true Hawai'i, and so does the level of its hospitality. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location on the beach As in the past, a very enjoyable stay. However....Bathrooms need updating. Bathtub's finish was scratched and actually peeling off at drain site. There were sunflower seed shells on carpet when we first arrived. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was looking foward to stay your hotel but not satisfied at your sevice. Room was quite small and parking service and desk service was not satisfied also. Not friendly and no benefit with staying this hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Again !!! At least our 30th trip to this hotel. Once again, everyone at the Moana made our vacation even better than expected!!! Literally EVERYONE is ALWAYS perfect at this hotel! We already booked September's trip! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and hotel. We have stayed at the Surfrider several times in the past but the new management has completely changed this hotel. The staff are wonderful and the room was clean. It is a much better hotel now than ever. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vacation Great hotel and excellent location Stayed with friends for thanksgiving and had a great time. Staff doing a great job. I will be back soon. Perfect for relaxation as well as for adventures . December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We had partial ocean view room, with complimentary breakfast. The breakfast service ranges from good to very poor. It made us feel very uncomfortable at times. This had impact on our vacation over time. December 15, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>