Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana This hotel was fabulous. rooms were roomy,halls were roomy and lobbies were comfy and newly remodeled. The price was right. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donnabob Well appointed with the true Hawaiian elegance once is looking for when visiting the Islands. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place It was well woth the wait to stay here! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. Edith Location is excellent, the staff are great. Everything is close by. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff, lovely ammenities room had excellent ocean view, great beach and pool, comfortable beds, quiet sleep, (no street or elevator noise!), attention to detail and cleanliness, friendly staff all around, gym, lovely restaurants and fresh juiced greens at poolside surf shack for breakfast! couldn't fit in the spa this trip tho. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff ruined our stay We love the Moana Surfrider and looked forward to our visit for months. But the moment we arrived, we were greeted with unsmiling, unwelcoming staff members that made us feel like we were a bother most of our stay. It started with the guy who checked us in (would it hurt to smile and say, "welcome"?) . Then the servers at the beach bar didn't even say hello, rather, "What do you want?" The servers and people who seat you (especially the two older Hawaiian men) were down right scary. No smiles, no welcomes, nothing. And the women working the counter at the Surf Rider Café? Just as bad. After 6 days of this kind of treatment, we couldn't wait to leave. Our advise? Find a friendlier hotel.... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was GREAT Our 2nd time staying at Moana. It was everything and more than we expected. The staff was extremely accommodating to our every concern and need. We will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent facilities and even better service The staff at the Westin Moama Surfrider are helpful, friendly and quietly attend to any detail to make your stay seamless and enjoyable. The breakfast is superb and the rooms spacious and luxurious. We will definitely be back! May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by at the end of the day still just an average westin lobby and patio/ bar/ restaurant area are beautiful. the beach bar area is wonderful. the food at the restaurant is good. the food from in room dining is awful. the staff is just okay. in room dining staff not helpful, difficult. but the rooms are clean and comfortable, but generic westin room. access to beach is good. rooms with a view of course offer a gorgeous view. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Location Check in was a breeze. Staff were helpfull and awesome. Thank You Westin Moana! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG property Great service and excellent property. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location on Wailkiki Beach with Grandeur and Style! The best location on Waikiki Beach with Grandeur, Style and an Old World charm! Exceptional service with a smile from friendly and professional staff! Definitely not your generic resort hotel! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but could be better 1)mandatory hotel charge should be optional, If I don't want WiFi, then don't charge me for it. Also, the included free 4x6 picture is only of the tree background, why not the beach? Photographer unwilling to work with us, why would we fly to Hawaii to have a tree as our background photo? Why couldn't we have a choice? 2)bartenders by the beach need to pick it up, no enthusiasm whatsoever May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The day we arrived I was sick and had been for 3 days. Between lunch and dinner hours the kitchen is closed for preparation for the next meal. My husband called room service to see if we could get some Miso soup. The staff said they will check with the chef and call us back. They called back immediately and said the chef will make it for me. I was so grateful as I was very nauseated from medications I was on. It was the best Miso soup I ever had. Also when they brought us our welcome package consisting of a fruit bowl and some chocolate macadamias the chef also included a package of crackers for me. Thank you so much for caring. The soup took the nausea away. Aloha Shannon May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week at the Surfrider The staff and our room were awesome. We were disappointed that the pool closed @ 6 pm and there was no hot tub outdoors. Our last night there, our rental car, which was parked in the structure provided for us, was keyed terribly. A sad way to end a beautiful week. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach club A great feature of the hotel is the Beach Club. The location, the staff, the food and beverage offerings were outstanding. The hotel itself is such an icon to the history of Waikiki and key landmark to all who visit just like the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday !! Best location and beautiful hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff and location Our room was excellent, ocean front. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We basically fell asleep the minute our heads hit the pillows, as the beds definitely were "heavenly". Everything was clean and we would most definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Our daughter has stayed here before and will be returning in June. It definitely met all our expectations. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've stayed at a lot of SPG hotels and this is one of my favorites. It's right on the beach and the club lounge is amazing during the hours that it is open. The food is filling and the beer/wine is great. The only recommendation I have for this hotel is that, as a Platinum member I normally get 2 free water bottles in the room but this hotel didn't have any in the room. The lounge also does not allow access to water bottles during off hours, which is also unusual because I can normally grab a water bottle from club lounges at any time. Aside from that, this hotel is a great one to stay at! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thoroughly enjoyed my stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were courteous and went out of their way to accommodate my requests. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestions for improvements !. clock radio should include CD player. 2.Prefer ceramic coffee cups instead of disposable type cups 3. Additional lighting in the room May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service Fabulous service and venue for a holiday. This place is right on the beach and in a fantastic spot close to all the shops. The breakfast included with the room is awesome with a full cooked or continental option. The rooms are absolutely spotless with a toilet that has a seat warmer and cleans at the same time! Customer service is second to none with the staff always obliging to assist you. There is a complimentary room to shower in if you check out and have to spend the day in town before your flight out you can use the room. Very impressed indeed will stay here again April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property This was my first stay at the Moana Surfrider and I can say with the utmost confidence that I will return for my next visit. It is a beautiful property located in the perfect spot along Waikiki. My room was located in the Diamond Tower and it was very nice. The room was a little on the small side but it was spotless and modern. The bed was very comfortable and I had no issues with noise in the evenings. All staff that I interacted with were friendly and accomodating. They were even able to accomodate my special request at check-in. The cleaning lady was able to address me by name as I was leaving which earned her an extra tip. You could not ask for a better location. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance. The Moana Surfrider is truly what one thinks of when they picture a vaction in Hawaii. The beachside resort is beautiful, welcoming, and will not disappoint. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We had a wonderful time on the beach. 'Wish we could have sat by the pool, too. Chairs were always taken by towels with no one in the pool swimming. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Classic Hotel & Location Myself and a group of 5 other people used this hotel as a stop over on our way from Kauai back to Sydney. It was a very pleasant stay for all of us, all receiving upgrades to beach side rooms for the night, some overlooking the beach directly. The meals and facilities were first class, as well as the proximity to some of the best shopping in Waikiki. Thanks very much for a great stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service Not only is the hotel a beautifully landmark, it is also centrally located in the Waikiki. You have access to major shopping areas, restaurants, and of course the beach. What sets this hotel apart is the great care they make their guests feel special. If you don't have access to their Beach Club, I highly recommend you upgrade your stay. It is worth it. I look forward to my next stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view! enjoyed every moment of my stay. Service at the Beach Bar was amazing. Mahalo. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE ! As always a very nice stay and thank you to all staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Moana Surfrider We had a great two nights stay at the Moana Surfrider, the First Lady of Waikiki. I was a little skeptical after reading a few reviews with noise and room size issues, which I did not face. I had no problem with noise. Although the rooms are small in size, which is typical of older buildings, it was efficiently designed to accommodate two people. A heartfelt Aloha to Cindy for assigning us room # 261 which had a great view of the ocean and the famous Banyan Tree. She was always smiling and welcoming whenever we met at the lobby area. I usually prefer higher floors, but this 1st floor room was perfect as it had a great view of the Banyan Tree. Our housekeeping lady was very nice and sincere. Sakura at the concierge was helpful. The only shortcoming I can think of is that the Moana Surfrider does not participate in the Make a Green Choice program which is a great way to earn a few extra SPG points. However, I will definitely recommend the Moana Surfrider to anyone going to Honolulu/Waikiki. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular PEARL of Waikiki I received full acknowledgement of my SPG Platinum Status. The Upgraded room was a palace. The Beach Club Lounge is a welcome gem. Great food spread and the beverage/wine selection is great! The front desk staff and the guest agents of the club lounge provided impeccable service exuding the Aloha spirit. I'm a frequent guest in Waikiki, and I can attest that the Westin Moana Surfrider is the best SPG property in Waikiki and Hawaii. Kudos and Mahalo to the management and exemplary staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:13:53.087-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_844, tr_844
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>