Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very warm feeling about this hotel This place felt like home the staff were all very friendly and we loved having our grandkids feel the "Ohana" vibe that the Surfrider put out. The food was very good and the Pool and Ocean were very peaceful. The only thing we felt was a little off was the fact that it seems you folks put a lot of effort into the exterior visuals but inside the rooms were not very well kept at least our room was not. Little things like the shower door not being cleaned on the outside, like i said little things. Overall first class place. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury - NO WAY I'm an SPG gold member and very disappointed! I generally stay in a suit and discussed this booking, Diamond Head Suit, with the hotel prior. I feel like we've been conned. NO BATHTUB in the suit, the shower is narrow and no separate way to control water temperature and pressure, the built in robe is in the bathroom (great place to keep clothes in that steamy environment) a large portion of the room is an unusable hallway, no toothbrushes or other amenities, two sachets of coffee and paper cups, no mini bar and the list goes on... How does the Westin call this a suit? There was a dead insect on the top of the vanity unit when we got in (no big deal) I left it there just to see what would happen, 3 days later its still there. I had to ask what the SPG membership privileges were. I found out after I had had lunch that there was a 10% discount that could have been applied if I had of asked, I said to the front desk lady, "I wish you had of told me earlier" no response! no acknowledgement. SPG, tell it how it is, I would have much rather stayed elsewhere and maintained a respect for the SPG group. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had the best time ever. The hotel is gorgeous and we will definitely be back xx July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant wait to come back!! We stayed at the Surfrider for Pro Bowl weekend. The wonderful staff upgraded our room (thank you so much!) and room 1096 was gorgeous!! Great food, friendly staff, amazing views from our room and a near perfect experience all the way around. We live here and like to take "stay-cations"…we will be returning soon. I will recommend the Moana Surfrider to my clients (I am a travel consultant) and friends as well. Thank you again for a terrific weekend. Tammy Robinson R&R Travel Kelley McGlothlin Pono Pools Inc March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service Not only is the hotel a beautifully landmark, it is also centrally located in the Waikiki. You have access to major shopping areas, restaurants, and of course the beach. What sets this hotel apart is the great care they make their guests feel special. If you don't have access to their Beach Club, I highly recommend you upgrade your stay. It is worth it. I look forward to my next stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The hotel itself reminded me of a southern plantation. The facilities and restaurants were very superior. The staff was the friendliest and offered us services beyond our expectations. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The pool area staff was friendly and offered services to the degree that my friend, my husband, and I felt like queens and a king during our stay. The area with the umbrellas and chairs was also very comfortable and inviting with the staff even waiting on us, meeting every request and need during this time also. October 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I have stayed at the Moana Surfrider probably four times in the last two years. Each time I've checked in there was no recognition of my award status, and three times at least I have been allocated rooms that are either on the main street i.e. incredibly noisy, or overlooking the interior courtyard i.e. music late into the evening. Since I usually travel on business, rest and comfort is the key to success in my mind. Although the hotel common areas are lovely, and the outlook on the Ocean fantastic, the rooms lack any insulation from the outside world. Additionally, there was not even an amenity package in the bathroom - by that I mean shower cap and Q-tips. Sorry there is too much competition on Waikiki for me to contemplate returning to this hotel. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal attention to every detail was boyond our expectations! We just returned from a week's vacation in Waikiki. We stayed at the Moana Surfrider and couldn't be more pleased. The housekeeping staff knew us by name and greeted us each day. The check-in staff and events planner personnel were all very accommodating and made sure our every wish was granted. I would never stay in another hotel if traveling in this location again. It was a very relaxing stay with an incredible view and a everyone was so kind. Thank you for some wonderful lifetime memories! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Logic? First my compliments to the staff. Our agent at the front desk, Irene, was outstanding. We were very unhappy with our room, which was, as she put it, "cozy." We just called it dark and small. She spent a lot of time finding us a room which was twice the size with a beautiful view and I want to thank her. However, when we went to rent umbrellas by the beach for our group of six, we found that each umbrella was $60 and came with 2 chairs and 2 bottles of water (which, by the way, were free anywhere in the hotel). Since we only needed 2 umbrellas, we asked for 6 chairs and 6 bottles of water. We were told we could get either 2 beach chairs or 4 low to the ground chairs per umbrella and only 4 bottles of water. Being senior citizens, it was difficult for some of us to use the low chairs, but they would not waver. To add injury to insult, one of our group, who is a gold member of SPG, was unable to use his card to pay for the chairs and receive a 10 percent discount because we had pre ordered the chairs and paid a premium for doing so. Therefore, we paid $10 extra per umbrella, got 4 waters for 6 people, and were not allowed to use our discount. I would like to know the logic in all of this. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Was Terrible The front desk staff did not do well. They had trouble finding our reservations, even when supplied the conformation numbers. We had 3 of us check in at the same time and took over 30 minutes, then to find out they book 2 of us in the same room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Old World Charm! We LOVE returning to this hotel for its classic beauty and comfort of the welcoming rockers on the front porch to the gorgeous veranda with the iconic banyan tree. Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in the tower wing for its updated interior and larger size. Although there was street noise at night, it did not bother us at all. It was sweet for the kids to find cookies and milk waiting for them upon arrival and a bottle of champagne to mark our anniversary a couple nights later. We reserved an umbrella on the beach each day ($50) and it was well worth enjoying the freedom to come and go without worrying about seating. Location in the heart of Waikiki and easy beach access make this hotel ideal for short trips like ours (3 nights). Dreaming and planning for our next trip! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Perfect hotel for a relaxing break, wonderful atmosphere. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, Under Deliver I flew to Honolulu specifically to stay at The Surfrider. My partner had seen the property and wanted to spend time in the rocking chairs on the charming lanai. I booked a Waikiki view room (why go to Hawaii and not look at the ocean?). I was given a lovely room that overlooked the street - no ocean in sight (and by the way, don't expect it to be quiet when you are facing the street!). When I asked about the mix up I was told that my reservation was for a "Waikiki City" view. No where on the reservation (or website!) did it state it was a city view. In my mind Waikiki is a beach! I asked the concierge where "Waikiki City" was located and told that there is not a "Waikiki City". I spoke with a manager that promised to get back to me within 24 hours. It is two months later and I am still waiting. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel to lose yourself and relax in The Moana is a place where you immediately relax upon arrival The staff make you very welcome and the Hotel reception and lobby transports you into another time and place. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Accommodations, Inadequate Service This luxury property, being one of the oldest on Oahu, seems like it would be a perfect destination for a romantic getaway. However, it left much to be desired and we will not be returning. Problems included: -Bathroom: The shower did not drain and there was black mold in the corners of the bathtub. -Front desk staff: We requested late checkout and no one called back to confirm or deny the request. In fact, when we checked again on the day of checkout, no one had even documented the request. -Concierge service staff: When we asked the concierge for assistance with booking activities and sight-seeing, she simply handed us some paper maps and a "101 Things" guidebook before sending on our way. We could have received the same level of service from a brochures rack. -Enhancement Potential: The hotel was overbooked, without any possibility of room enhancements. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Club Lounge is what it needed We had a great stay here. No suites available upon check in but we did get a great ocean view room in the Banyan wing. We loved it. We were given scratch cards upon check in and our "gift" from the scratch off was free upgrade to the highest level of internet but since Platinums receive that anyway we were given a $14 a day statement credit. We were also provided two drink vouchers upon check in which we never had a chance to use. We loved the convenient beach access. The Beach Club lounge is provided complementary to platinums. The lounge includes multiple hot options and a large array of cold salads, fruits, cheeses, breads, sweets, and drinks including house wine and beer. The space indoors is very quiet and relaxing but it was the outdoor veranda we found most relaxing. This sets this hotel above the Royal Hawaiian for my wife and I. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denflem Beautiful, grand older hotel on the beachfront. Room was recently remodeled. Very spacious. Great ocean view from the balcony. Noisy due to being next to the driveway for the hotel next door but the noise was easily oveerlooked when enjoying the view. Beach area was very generous with cabanas available. Swimming pool and pool area are very small but who needs that with the ocean so close. Would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in Honolulu/Waikiki area. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sounded like a college dorm room My bed was uncomfortable. Sounded like someone was moving furniture above me. My bathroom window would not close and lock so I could hear all the noise from outside. Reminded me of a college dorm with all the noise. Would not recommend if your a business traveler and needed to get to sleep early. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE ! As always a very nice stay and thank you to all staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view! enjoyed every moment of my stay. Service at the Beach Bar was amazing. Mahalo. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful views great location could not have been any better.everything was top notch,,perfection June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience My fist stay in years at the Surfrider was THE pleasant experience of my trip to Hawaii. the hotel was beautiful. the food tremendous and the staff, very accommodating. I have already booked my return trip and don't plan to stay anyplace else while on Oahu. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We found the staff on property to be very accomodating and friendly. They must love their jobs! The hotel is right on the beach in Waikiki, but you can find lots of people, or intimacy within the hotel. There is also a small chapel within the hotel. The two restaurants we ate in had wonderful food, and at night their was jazz inside and hawaiian music outside. Neither competed with each other and you could easily carry on a conversation. If you are interested in history and culture this would be the hotel to stay at. The hotel has understated elegance. Even though the hotel is on a main street in Waikiki, we could hardly hear any noise in the room. We were in the historical building where the rooms are not very big, but they were comfortable. If you like grand, several big pools, etc. there may be other hotels that could fill that better in Waikiki. We will definitely be back when in Honolulu...can't say enough about the staff and food there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Iconic views etc. it's what one expects from Waikiki. We stayed in the historic banyan wing overlooking the courtyard. Each day walking in the front from a day out was a pleasure. Looking out the window towards the sea and banyan tree after waking each morning, let's us forget the recent 30 yrs over development in Waikiki like roads, high rise hotels, and multistory car parks, and we appreciate the sea breeze. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay - Dreaming of Returning I have stayed at the Westin Moana Surfrider 3-4 times now and I always find it to be a magical place. Since my last stay 2-3 years ago, the rooms have been renovated and the club lounge is new, with a wonderful breakfast buffet and tables to eat at both inside and outside by the pool and beach. I enjoyed the Wednesday evening reception hosted by the General Manager (for Gold/Platinum SPG Members) and found that I was treated very well by every member of the staff (as usual). Mostly, I just loved going to sleep and waking up to the gentle sounds of the waves hitting the beach at Waikiki. No hotel is better situated in Honolulu with such history and lovely friendly service at every level. I have already begun planning a return visit with my wife and 2 daughters. Until then, I will just have to settle for dreaming about this recent stay and counting the days until I can travel to the Moana Surfrider again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff ruined our stay We love the Moana Surfrider and looked forward to our visit for months. But the moment we arrived, we were greeted with unsmiling, unwelcoming staff members that made us feel like we were a bother most of our stay. It started with the guy who checked us in (would it hurt to smile and say, "welcome"?) . Then the servers at the beach bar didn't even say hello, rather, "What do you want?" The servers and people who seat you (especially the two older Hawaiian men) were down right scary. No smiles, no welcomes, nothing. And the women working the counter at the Surf Rider Café? Just as bad. After 6 days of this kind of treatment, we couldn't wait to leave. Our advise? Find a friendlier hotel.... May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review of Westin Waikiki Beach, HI The hotel was beautiful and well located on the beach front. we had several issues with our room (A/c was not working correctly), TV froze up and there was outside noise due to carpet cleaning / dryer running early in the a.m. We called the front desk and a message was supposed to be left for the manager. We never received a call back. We are SPG gold members and expected better responsiveness from what should be an upscale hotel June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated This hotel was billed as a 5 star resort. The lobby furniture was shabby, the room just ok. paid extra for an amenities package which didn't exist. the pool area is certainly not 5 star rated. did not experience any of the warmth and recognition noted in other reviews. bar food was average with an indifferent wait staff. the hotel is old but remodeled. regardless, the rating must have been based on the original Moana. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>