Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect Grand features mixed with new luxuries nestled alongside Waikiki beach, with a stroll to the shops and restaurants, parks and transport. Swim, relax enjoy your favourite beverage and be pampered by the great staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated Hotel I was quite disappointed with my stay at the Moana Surfrider. The only thing that impressed was the old character and history of the hotel, it does look amazing, so kodo`s on the up keep of the property. Here`s what we had issues with: 1) We had a clogged bathroom sink. 2) When leaving the bell desk person was not very pleasant. 3) The on-site photogragher only took one scene picture for us. Our last stay at the Sheraton Waikiki, she took several pictures at different locations within the hotel. 4) Billed us for long distance, once I said long distance charge, front desk already knew what I was talking about, pretty sneaky if you don`t over look your invoice. 5) Pool is too small for the size of the hotle. Would not recommed the hotel. Its a shame, it is a beautiful hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators We loved the location. The one complaint I had was that the hotel could improve on the efficiency of their elevators. For our wing, we only had two elevtaors working. Therefore, we had to wait long periods of time for the elevators and 80% of the time the other hotel guests would try to squish in the elevators so they didn't have to wait for a second one to arrive. It was ridiculous. There were numerous times the number of guests in the elevator exceed the amount ot people allowed in the elevator at one time. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit from Cali Overall wonderful hotel in a great location with nice outdoor bar area, pool, and beach access. Everything was very close and only thing I can complain about being a Platinum member, is even though they upgraded me to a beach side view, they did not inform me that it was a handicap accessible room. Room was nice and clean but because it was handicap friendly the shower was not set up to the way I'm a little more comfortable with especially at the rate I paid. Overall though like I stated the hotel was great. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! THANK YOU MOANA :) Your staff was FABULOUS! You folks took really good care of my family when we were checking in. Our room at the time wasn't quite ready yet, but the Guest Service Agent knew my 2- year old was tired and wanted to go straight to the room. (I forgot his name) was really quick in taking care of us and finding a room ready to get us on our way to rest. Our room was GORGEOUS with a breath taking Ocean View and newly renovated. Mahalo Nui for EXCELLENT SERVICE and stay :) Will come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent babymoon location! We just got home from Oahu. We did not want to leave! You cannot beat the location of this hotel! Its ambiance, history, and stature on Kalakaua are second to none. The gym and spa and Beach House/ Verandah restaurant are great! With our schedules, we pretty much tried to stay on our east coast sleep time frame and the staff were bright and welcoming even at 4-5am local time! We are having our first baby in 3 months, so likely we will not be back to the islands anytime soon, but the time we spent there last week will long be remembered. Our room was always promptly cleaned. The valet staff was top notch and even hopped in the car for us when three limos were blocking the portico. I could sit on the verandah all day with a good book, it was that relaxing. Mahalo Moana Surfrider! July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We just returned from another wonderful stay at the Moana Surfrider. This was our 3rd stay in 3 years and I must say every year the level of service increases that much more. Every one we dealt with from front desk, concierge , the beach house restaurant even the electrician were always courteous and went out of their way to help. The location is perfect and the hotel is always clean. Upon our arrival Keith at the front desk saw we had a baby from a long international flight and found a room that was available for early check in. Thank you so much Keith, our baby was able to catch up on some sleep and was kept happy, which means happy parents! The beauty and history of the hotel just makes the holiday that much more special . Thank you to all staff. We hope to return again soon. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst service at Westin ever? By far the worst experience I've had at a westin, and in Hawaii, no less. This place was not catering at all to Platinum members, which does not make sense. Who puts your most frequent guest in the handicap room without mentioning, after forcing them into the general line because no one is attending to the plantinum line? On top of all that, they don't provide housekeeping one day out of 7? Of course it is all blamed on capacity, which is an operational issue, not a customer issue. Not good for the price. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon stay at Moana Surfrider My husband and I stayed at the Moana Surfrider for 9 days while on our honeymoon. We were assigned a room on the older part of the hotel. It was so small that we could barely walk around each other. The front desk was kind enough to give us a room two doors down which was a little bit bigger and had a side view of the beach. Our room was not cleaned until late afternoon, and after talking with the housekeeper supervisor and requesting that our room be cleaned in the morning while my husband and I were gone, we still didn't get our room cleaned until 2 to 3 pm in the afternoon on almost a daily basis. We found the front desk and valle parking personnel to be very friendly and accommodating. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, especially staying in the older section of the hotel. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Surfs Out The hotel appeared to have seen better days. When we arrived, the first room we were given was reached down a musty smelling hall. It looked out at the wall of the building next door. The next room was so overwhelmingly perfumed with men's colgne that we had to request a third room. It was fine but still down a musty smelling hallway. The banyon tree courtyard is lovely and we enjoyed sunbathing so that we looked out at the beach. Hoping that the hotel is updated to not be swept out with the surf! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I stay at this hotel every time I come to Waikiki. The service is friendly and excellent. If I am unhappy about anything, they are quick to fix it and they fix it to my ultimate satisfaction. The only place that is not as friendly as other places around this hotel is the pool bar. Fortunately I do not spend too much time at the bar. But I have not found them as friendly as the rest of the hotel. But all else is excellent. They recently made some additions to their food menu and it is always good. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls getaway Felt pampered the moment we stepped off the airport shuttle. Flower lei's given to us as we dropped our baggage off with the porters. Checked in and given an upgrade to larger room with balcony and ocean view. Baggage arrived shortly. Resort fee...Yes, but with that comes free internet access, free self parking, two free welcome glasses of wine, slippers, bathrobes, free exercise classes daily and all the charm this beautiful hotel has to offer.. Thank you for such a lovely stay...I'll be back! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Just completed a 3 night stay. Excellent property and the Beach Club is a wonderful addition for Platinum members. While checking in, I had to ask for an upgrade, which is always difficult. I would have hoped they would offer it... When I asked about a standard suite, I was quickly told, that Platinum members are never upgraded to suites. After I commented that I would reach out to SPG directly, the agent stated, well I can move you to a ocean front room then.... SPG Platinum recognition does not exist at the hotel. I had to ask for the internet access charge to be removed from my bill, which began a debate, but was finally removed. The property is amazing, Beach Club was awesome!! If you are expecting SPG Platinum recognition, this property needs to do its research and educate the staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Great Thoughts as a Prior Reviewer I copy some of a prior reviewer's comments as I have almost the same comments. "This hotel was amazing - upgraded to a fabulous ocean view suite with two balconies. The view was breathtaking! The front desk clerk," Paul, went above and beyond to make [my] stay outstanding." On checkout Erica was also outstanding. Even the doorman helped me get to the airport on time by finding someone to share a ride with. Great Aloha spirit. They went out of their way to get me a late Platinum checkout. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met and exceeded expectations. Fantastic plantation era hotel on the beach at Waikiki. Staff are first class as are the amentities, outdoor bar, spa and tour agent services. The only minor criticism would be of the pool size and battle to get seat spots each morning, but as it turned out, the better options are the direct beachc access or sitting back and sipping on a cocktail. The nearby high class hotel don't compare for location, class and quality. The hotel culture is laid-back but not lazy. Will definitely go back. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfy. Amongst the busy streets of Waikiki Beach, where tourists love to eat and shop, is where you'll find the Moana Surfrider. Pictures that I saw online prior to arriving here did not do it justice. The hotel faces the noisy Kalakaua Avenue. But once inside, it's a totally diferent world. The hotel is classy, yet very relaxed. The beach is located in the back of the hotel. We stayed at a partial ocean-view room. The decor of the room was very basic, as most other Westin hotels. The staff at the hotel was friendly. Make sure to eat at the Beachhouse which has an outdoor view overlooking the ocean. The vibe and view here was simply magnificant. If you want to stay in Waikiki Beach, I highly recommend the Moana Surfrider. It's not cheap like some of it's neighboring hotels, but the price is worth it. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favorite Waikiki Hotel! I travel to Hawaii often and this is always my favorite hotel. Classy and beautiful teeming with historical features yet the towers are modern and comfortable. Added benefit is having great restaurants and Honolulu coffee on site! This is a top destination for weddings. Beautiful ancient Banyan trees adorn the ocean front property. I only wit push the rates were lower as sometime me sits outside my corporate limit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're going to be in Waikiki... Look, I'm just not a fan of Waikiki. To me, it's not terribly Hawaiian, more like Miami Beach than anything else. But, hey, millions of people come here, and they've got to stay someplace (I had a one-night layover ahead of a vacation on Maui), and they could do a heck of a lot worse than this place. It's an impressive hotel from the front, very grand design, beautiful open-air lobby with a stunning banyan tree courtyard. The valets greeted us with kukui nut leis. The front desk staff was prompt and friendly. Our room (prime oceanfront, platinum upgrade from standard room) was large and well-appointed, definitely at the top end of the Westin standards. Nice lanai overlooking the courtyard and the beach below. Very quiet room, too -- either the floor was empty around us or they use some good sound-deadening materials. Breakfast downstairs was great, the free platinum continental breakfast for 2 was enough to feed 2 adults and 2 kids ($15 would have bought an upgrade to the full buffet), served al fresco with the sounds of the waves. Afterwards, the wife enjoyed a nice (free!) yoga class from the spa while the kids and I played on the sand. Thoroughly enjoyable hotel if you're looking for a Waikiki vacation. Seriously, the only downside is that it's Waikiki. Give me Maui any day! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's up with Polyester Sheets? Lovely hotel; great service and perfect location. The trademark "Heavenly Bed" was very comfortable, however I found it odd that the hotel dressed it's heavenly bed in sheets made from 40% polyester. The synthetic sheets looked nice and neat but it felt uncomfortable and sweaty to sleep in. The in-room movie system was not working during our stay which disappointed our kids. With that said, the hotel staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. Also worth mentioning that the hotel photographer was very accommodating and allowed us to go to several shooting locations, took extra pictures and made every effort to please us and we ended up with a perfect family photo we plan to use for our Christmas card. Also, worth mentioning -The coffee house in the hotel outside the hotel lobby makes amazing lattes! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location & history I was very pleased except for the following: I had to be in line by 7:00am to reserve/pay $50.00 dls for an umbrella on the beach as they refused to book it a day before. Some staff At the bar is not trained to recognize SPG card ( The Beach house & Azure restaurants easily recognized it ) I would like to be able to reserve/pay for the umbrella in advance without having to make line at 7 am while RESTING in Waikiki Beach...:( Overall is a great hotel & enjoyed it very much. :) December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Graceful, stylish and elegant lady On entry to this wonderful establishment, we were immediately impressed by the friendly staff and the very stylish and large airy area with comfortable seating and the out look to the century old Banyan tree in the open court yard and onto the ocean. It was as if we were walking into a large private home, Reception was easy to find but not obtrusive so the ambiance was intact. The rooms are a good size with a balcony with plenty of room. We loved being able to have our door open at night and to hear the soothing surf. The staff were all happy, polite, cheerful, and willing to meet our needs. The usually speedy service in the eating areas was a big plus. We loved Tony's history tour and recommend it to all guests. We hope to return, Maholo to all who made our stay and my 70th birthday an unforgettable holiday. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not a good experience. The room was so small you only had enough room to get around the bed. This is not comfortable for me and I will not plan to stay at this hotel again. The housekeeping service was inconsistant and needed to call for the things that should have been replenished daily. Valet was slow, they quoted 10 minutes and it was 30 every time. The front desk was slow and unfriendly. The two things we liked were the historical features and the central location but not worth it for comfort. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, service needs improvement This is our favorite hotel on Oahu. Got married here and come back every year. Rooms are small but comfortable and the house keeping staff are great. Checkin was quick but we were not informed of our SPG Gold benefits on checkin which we were disappointed in when we checked out. Pool and beach staff were generally friendly but there were a couple of employees that were not. This needs improvement. Beach bar staff were generally good although once we waited at the bar for 15 minutes for service while others walked up and got immediate service. Not good. Food is ok although lesser hotels had better food for less or the same price. Needs improvement. Drink quality is good but the price keeps going up and size keeps going down. We love this hotel but we keep feeling like we are getting nickeled and dimed to death. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room assigment! :-( I had pre paid for a Diamond city view room. We were first assigned room 202, which is sub standard small size room typical on river cruise boats. After some discussions I was offered a Dimond room ,but with queen bed. My reservation called for king bed. the answer was basically "tough"... we do not quaranty bedding! so that action ruined our stay. Also the hotel lobby is over run with Japanese weddings... maybe 25 a day. At first it was funny but later it became annoying February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Place! My wife and I spent almost two weeks at this hotel and generally loved it. The ambiance and decor and the layout of the porch, the banyan tree and the lobby were all great and we spent a lot of time there. The beach is great, and the location is as good as it gets. Prices for drinks and room service were high, so we tended to do our entertainment elsewhere. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. We found staff to be very helpful and courteous. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weak On SPG Platinum Member Recognition Great hotel and friendly staff BUT - Even though suites are available to rent upon check in and even with a one night reservation and a second 2 night back to back reservation upgrades were not available. And this is not the first time this has happened for me at this hotel. Can't even use Suite Night Upgrades. ANNOYING and the reason this is low on the list of hotels I will come back to. Sheraton Waikiki down the street while much busier all most always offer upgrades. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better hotel in Waikiki...but The hotel was beautifully done, and the rooms, while small, were perfectly comfortable. My only major gripe was the internet, which wasn't fast and was expensive considering I already paid a lot for the room, was painfully hard to get to work, if it worked at all! It seems silly, but it is a luxury hotel, and this would have made my life much easier. Also, the spa was nice, but nothing that blew me away, which I was hoping it would considering the prices are ridiculous. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Enjoyable Stay Facilities, location, and service excellent. We believe that this is the only place to stay in Waikiki. Love the old world elegance of this property. The gym is a new addition, and very well equipped. Loved watching guests try to reserve pool and beach chairs in their PJ's at 5.30am, but appreciated the gracious efforts of pool staff to find chairs that had not been used for extended periods and make them available to late arriving guests. All the best until next time! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms and housekeeper issues The bathroom has no fan or ventilation and the closet is in the bathroom. Ones clothes gets wet from all the steam and humidity from the shower which is annoying. The housekeeper didn't replace the toiletries for 3 days. There was 4 of us and she simply forgot or neglected. Had to call to request more. Basic service not up to standard. Not expected from Westin, especially in Hawaii. Disappointing. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and amazing staff! The hotel was amazing, great service, beautiful view, and amazing beach! The hotel feels like an Oasis in the middle of the chaos of Waikiki Beach! The breakfast on the Veranda was incredible! So many options and yummy food! The only draw back is the pool; it's small and the lounge chairs are quickly "held" in the morning by either repeat guests or early birds that claim a chair and don't come back for a few hours. This made watching the kids swim a little difficult. January 2, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>