Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 898 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by work trip Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the rocking chairs and the Honolulu coffee shop next door. August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Beautiful hotel, with a beautiful beach. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to stay long, but we had a wonderful time. I was there with my mom who doesn't like crowded resorts, but this one she loved. Even though the hotel was busy, it didn't feel crowded. The layout is great, elevators are fast, and the staff is very helpful and kind. Rooms are spacious, with a beautiful view. Looking forward to coming back. August 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great atmosphere I would like to say that overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Great location, historical atmosphere and feel, beautiful architecture. However, a little disappointment came with the rooms... first, they gave us a tiny room with a single bed, then we asked for an additional sleeping arrangements since we had our daughter with us, they did bring a roll away bed, but with that extra bed in that room we couldn't get to our bathroom :), that's how tiny the room was. So, the staff was great in switching our room to a bigger one. I have to say that rooms in this hotel are a bit outdated and maintenance wishes to be better. Our bathroom in the bigger room had wall paper that started to peel, shower curtains are bit old and not so white anymore, carpet needed cleaning, lighting needs to be brighter and most important feature- bed, mattress wishes to be a better quality, it has some awful plasticky cover under the bedsheets that makes people sweat. Just a little suggestion, as a frequent traveler to Asia, I would recommend your hotel management team to travel to China, Japan, South Korea and take a look at how hotel rooms in those countries are and bring some of that to your hotel since you do have a lot of tourists from those countries. For example, your TV system in the rooms is waaay outdated, light fixtures are outdated as well. There is nothing hi-tech in your rooms considering the time we are living in. Your staff is great, especially the two ladies who help to make reservations for different activities on the island. Your lobby staff is super nice and friendly as well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for its historical feel, beach and the location. P.S. We also forgot some souvenirs in the room, so we filed a claim with Lost and Found just waiting for them to get back to us. August 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I thought the hotel was outstanding overall. The only downside was 1 washing Machine working and 1 dryer working. You would have thought with the size of hotel the laundry area would have more Machines. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WaikikiBest25 This is the best place to stay in Waikiki the beaches location staff everything is good. The rooms are a little dated but who cares you come to Hawaii to be outside. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Service The hotel staff treated me like I was a person of importance at all times. The look of the hotel is amazing of course but in my opinion it would be meaningless without the personalities of each and every person who you encounter at the Moana Surfrider. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Issue First, I'd like to say that overall, I enjoyed my stay. However, I had an issue with the room. There was water leaking from the light fixture as you entered the room. We called for a maintenance person, who came right away. However, he only said that some vent/drain was clogged. The following day, the room service person dried up the floor and said that she would report the water leak. No one else ever came to the room to fix the problem. From the time we first identified the problem to staff, (Wednesday, 13 Apr) until we checked out on Sunday, 17, April, the water continued to drip from the light fixture. We had to keep towels on the floor to soak it up and prevent slips. This water issue was disappointing for two (2) reasons. First, there was a leak in the room. Second, we reported it a couple of times with no resolution. Fortunately, we spent quite a bit of time out of the room. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but rooms need updating. I really like the location and recognition of SPG members at this hotel. The historic atmosphere is also a nice touch. However, the rooms are outdated and feel that way. My lamp was vibrating on a daily basis very loudly, amenities in the room were averages and poor lighting to get ready in. The windows are also very small, it's a little clostrophobic. I asked to switch to the newer tower on two days, but was unable to be switched. April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 days in paradise My recent stay at the Moana Surfrider exceeded all of my expectations. From the time I arrived, I was treated as Ohana. Your entire staff is topnotch! From the front desk to the Beach Club and beyond. I was upgraded to a lovely room with a spectacular view of Diamondhead and Waikiki beach. I enjoyed the rocking chairs on the porch every afternoon. Special kudos to Peter at the Beach Bar, Mo at the Beach Desk, Patti in the Spa who gave me the best massage ever and all of the Beach Club staff. I did not want to come home and am looking forward to my next visit. Aloha! April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I stayed here on a several day stopover in Honolulu as I have done several times previously. I found it clean, well appointed, friendly and well maintained. I prefer the historic wing rooms over the tower rooms. April 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced average hotel It was a nice hotel and the staff were very friendly but not always that helpful. We arrived at the hotel at 8am after a very long journey and hence requesting an early check in at 10am. Unfortunately this was not available. There was no courtesy room made available either to have a shower and freshen up after our long journey from HKG to Hawaii. We headed to the pool and all the sun loungers were taken We asked about a lounger on the beach but were told that this would incur a charge of USD 50 a day. I thought paying an extra resort fee on top of the room rate would cover this but no, that was for Wifi and parking! When we eventually got to our room around 1pm it resembled a dark cave. Partial sea view was the description but even the best real estate agent would have trouble describing this view as partial. It looked directly into the windows of the outrigger hotel opposite. If you stand on one corner of the balcony you can just about see Waikiki beach. Living in Asia and paying close to USD 400 a night including the resort fee, I came to expect so much more. Certainly not a dark and tired cave that would be a more accurate description. Starwood sent me an SMS after the first night to ask if we enjoyed our stay. I mentioned we were disappointed and the response was we are sorry and have informed the manager, but there was no follow up at all! Finally after checking out we realised we had left behind 2 x garmin heart rate monitors. After repeated calls to the hotel and taking time out of our holiday to return and check in person. Guess what no follow up. Overall the hotel was nice and the bed was comfortable but our experience was very disappointing. We won't be back or recommending it at all. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Style with Amazing Views and Fabulous Staff Our third visit to this hotel and it keeps getting better. Even though it was busy (due to March break), the hotel staff went out of their way to help us celebrate our anniversary in style. For a reasonable additional fee, they upgraded our room to a fabulous view. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to know us and provide excellent service and recommendations. The pool staff is amazing. Housekeeping is fast and great. Bar is fun. and the BBQ food for dinner plus entertainment rounds out a view to die for. The main lobby of the hotel feels really comfortable and makes you feel at home to simply sit and enjoy the breezes that pass through the sliding doors. Though we did find it busy (it was March break), we still thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We plan to return again (though not during such a busy time). March 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are small We had to go outside the room to change our minds...You cannot beat the location however. Not a great pool and the Beach Club left a lot to be desired. Cold scrambled eggs in the morning. Westin has and can do a lot better. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant personal care From check in to check out and every minute in between of my 7 day stay I and my girl friend were treated with smiles and professional care. I have stayed here a few times over the past 10 years but this years seemed more caring and personal. Thank you for all the service and hope to get another chance to stay there this time next year. Most appreciative and Mahalo nui loa Tim Tim Kirkland March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad valet servivce My wife & I are Oahu residences & we're Starwood preferred gold members. We stayed at the Moana Surfrider last weekend for our wedding anniversary. Everything was great until we called to have our car brought around. We arrived downstairs about 1/2 hr after we called & our car was not there yet after standing around for another 10-15 minutes I asked the guy at the valet desk about our car & he told me that someone was going to walk us a block or so away $ bring us to our car. We had luggage & some other items so my wife told him she did not want to walk. After all why would we pay for valet if we still have to walk with our luggage to get our car? Also the guy at the valet desk said something about a road being closed but while we were waiting we saw several people walk up, give the guy the ticket & have their car brought to them within a few minutes. Finally he gave our keys to a driver & the guy brought our car to us after about another 20 minutes. I don't understand why the valet would tell my wife & I that we have to walk with our luggage to get our car while at the same time we're standing watching people have their cars being brought to them at the hotel. It was horrible customer service by the valet. March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kinda Disapointed!!! If your in any type of hurry, checking in and out at this hotel will frustrate you! Upon checking in and checking out, the service is very slow and frustrating! The staff at the front desk, depending on who you got, were average to very nice. They never seemed to be in a hurry at all. After a long flight this not what you want to encounter !! As a platinum member, I used my suite night awards thinking that, when I checked in, I would get a nice room with a balcony and a great view!! Oh no, when I checked in, I was put in the historic part of the hotel, in a suite that had no balcony, was right next to the elevator and had a view of the huge tree that was blocking the view to the ocean. There was a small glimpse of the ocean. I was not happy with this, so I went back down to the front desk and explained what I thought of the room. She really didn't seem to concerned about it, but she did take a lot of time to explain to me that when you book suite night awards that there are restrictions and the room I had are the ones the hotel typically used for suite nights which was a huge let down! No one told me about restrictions!! Why use the upgrades, if your not going to be given a great room with a view ! After standing there for what seemed like forever, she gave me a new room, with no apologies, but did tell me that she was changing my room to the new section of the hotel and that it was a one time deal that she wasn't supposed to do that! Just what you want to hear!! I have to say the room was awesome with such a great view of the beach and Diamond head! It's just a shame that I felt like I had to fight for this room when I feel it should have been given to me from the beginning. Just as a side note if you get a room on the 5th floor of the new part of the hotel, hold your breath when you get off the elevator. Not really sure what the smell is but its alittle funky!! I have stayed at this hotel in the past and was very pleased with my time there, but I have to say the lounge, this time, was disappointing. The hotel staff that are working the lounge are awesome in every way, couldn't be nicer!! But, several months ago when I was there, the breakfast and the evening reception had a great selection of foods. It was probably one of the the best set ups I have come across, but this time, it was your typical veggies, dip and one hot item. The breakfast does have alittle more, but compared to the last time I was there, it was very disappointing! Management, don't be so cheap!! As a side note, I usually am not one to complain or write feedback unless it was really bad or it was more than one thing wrong with the stay. In this case, I hope it was a one time deal and will stay there again, if not there are other SPG properties! Good luck!! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and Waikiki experience I used these reviews to decide which spg property to stay in before I booked. Just want to say that I loved staying at Moana Surfrider. It is a beautiful hotel and despite its age it is fresh, functional, and classy. Each and every staff was relaxed and happy to serve. The room service was prompt and delicious. Also, a big thanks for the upgrade to an ocean view. I realize this isn't always possible but much appreciated! March 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed In A Classic Hotel MOANA SURFRIDER was an older hotel that was completed renovated a number of years ago. The hotel frames the beach and looks like a romantic setting. The pool is small and it is usually hard to get a seat at the pool. The rocking chair are in the front and back of the hotel is wonderful. All of the restaurant have very high prices. I could live with all of these problems, but the biggest problem is the rooms. There are very small and make you feel like there is no room for you and your partner. It is had for two people to live in these small rooms March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Room Ever My husband and I just returned from a week spent at the Moana Surfrider. We stayed in an oceanfront diamond wing room. It was amazing! The view was mesmerizing and the room was lovely. We especially enjoyed sitting in the wooden rocking chairs. There were several weddings, receptions and functions on the diamond lawn that were very enjoyable to watch. They all ended by 10 pm so they never interfered with our sleep. The pool, fitness center and restaurants were all wonderful. The pool attendant, Al was very attentive and Roxanne, in guest services, was a great help with arranging our memorable stay.. We will be back again to enjoy this beautiful hotel! March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! The Moana is our favorite vacation spot! We love the Beach Bar which has fabulous views of the ocean. Breakfast on the veranda is the best way to start our mornings and the rocking chairs on the front porch is where we end every day. The Moana is simply the BEST! February 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by room disappointed room was cramped, musty and below what I would expect at this price point. elevator was intermittent and staff was very noisy early in the morning cleaning up after a big event the night before. I expected more as a Platinum level member. The Beach club menu was not what I had come to expect but the staff was very friendly. Location was good, but parking was offsite. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost excellent Fantastic location fantastic resort with all facilities very friendly staff although not very responsive to requests from staying guests with service express being far from that having waited 30 minutes plus + repeated calls for small things. Spa is stunning but priced to a point of insanity which explained why it was empty at all times. Check your bill as numerous items were double charged. Apart from these minor issues staff are friendly and always smiling. The tour desk staff are incredible. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been coming for 20 years and was the best this time I have stayed here many times over the last 20 years. At first I loved it and then starting about 8 years ago I felt the rooms in the original building were a little musty, moldy and needed a makeover. The Windows were also loud when the wind blew and are loud by the elevator and between rooms. I still continued to come because I love the building and location. This last time I was put in the diamond wing in room and I loved the room! Well air conditioned, remodeled, toto toilet seat, quiet and bright! I loved this room in this wing. Service was amazing and all my needs were met. I love coming back here even more. January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful Experience Was looking around for hotels in Honolulu for my honeymoon, and as I have an SPG loyalty card, was focusing on the SPG Chain. The Moana Surfrider had a lot of mixed reviews, but the pictures looked great, so we too the chance. Exceptionally friendly staff around the hotel, great location directly onto the beach, breakfast on the veranda was fantastic, with views of the ocean and the sound of the sea. We asked for an Ocean View room and got an amazing room. While it maybe slightly more expensive, you get what you pay for. We noted it was our honeymoon when we booked direct via the SPG website, and was surprisingly greeted in our room with a bottle of sparkling wine, which started the stay of perfectly. The bed was a heavenly bed, and it certainly was that, could not have slept better in that, bathroom was really modern and nice, but the decor of the rest of the room could do with a little modernising but that takes nothing away from the room, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. If I had a real complaint it would be the beach bar, we went down for a drink, and it took a while before anyone acknowledged us, and after finishing our drink, it was again difficult to get anyone's attention, so while our intention was to stay for another drink, we left and went to another bar. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is the real deal Brandee at front desk always goes out of her way to make my stay enjoyable January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grande Dame of Waikiki This hotel exudes history as the first hotel on Waikiki Beach, and when I stepped inside, I felt transported into another era. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the location directly on the beach and in the middle of everything is superb. The pool was refreshing and the pool bar was popular (and fun). Having drinks under the banyan tree and dining on the hotel porch under the veranda is what Hawaii should be all about. The best part of the hotel, however, is the excellent staff - from the front desk to the concierge to the housekeeping maids, who would all greet me by name in the hallways and inquire how my day was going. Their genuine care and concern made me sad to check out of this hotel. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by City View Tiny Room Acclaimed historic hotel on Waikiki beach, I can honestly say that, while beautiful, the "resort" is lacking in class in both rooms and customer service. My husband and I, both well-traveled, are currently staying for 3 nights at the Moana Surfrider in a "City View King" after staying on the North Shore in an ocean view premier King for 5 nights. We were hoping to book an ocean front room here as well; however, none were available at the time of our booking months ago due to the busy holiday travel. We thought "oh, it'll be fine, we will just be in the room to sleep anyway." Boy, were we mistaken in our judgment. We happily checked into the hotel and made our way to our "historic" room in the main part of the hotel. After stepping out of the elevator, we found that our room was directly next to the elevator door. Uh oh. That's never a good sign for what's to come - noise level will be high and the rooms closest to the elevator bank are usually smaller. What we found was a room that was no bigger than our walk in closet at home, a typical and expected city view, and a bathroom that was so small it didn't have any countertops! We had to leave our toiletries, hairbrush, etc sitting on the top of the toilet!!! SERIOUSLY?! How's a girl supposed to get ready for dinner when she has no place to set her hair tools? Additionally, we could hardly walk around the room with our two pieces of luggage taking up the 5 square feet of room space that was actually available and not taken up by furniture in the glorified closet-room. Did I mention that the room also SMELLS?!? It reeks of mothballs, dust, and other odorous atrocities. Obviously, I wanted to do whatever I could to get us out of this "room". I called the front desk and pleaded for any other room, and said we are more than happy to pay for something nicer, to which I heard the generic "we are full, please try again tomorrow". REALLY? I walked to the front desk to see if I could get more accomplished in person. I let the attendant know that we are SPG Gold members (and that our family with the same last name are taking up two ocean front rooms in the hotel as well); she typed a few things in on her computer and left to go chat with a supervisor. She came back 5 minutes later with a "no, sorry, we are totally full; please come back tomorrow at 8 AM." SERIOUSLY? It's obvious you have something available for me, otherwise you wouldn't have anything to ask your supervisor about!!! LIES from a front desk attendant working on 12/29 at 7:15 PM - can't remember her name. Additionally, I know that hotels have a 10% attrition rate and that they are never fully sold out - on top of that, I did a Kayak search to find an available room and there were TWO different rooms available!!!! Room 1: city view Room 2: ocean view. COME ON MOANA SURFRIDER RECEPTION, do you think I'm not smart enough to figure this out??? I am going down again at 8 AM tomorrow to try to get a better room - review update to come (hopefully); otherwise, this will be the last time we offer our business to this establishment (and possibly to SPG in general - and to think of the wonderful way we were treated at The hotel on the north shore - we should have just stayed there). December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was really really Great!!! It was my third times,, visiting this hotel. First of all, thanks for everybody especially Irene n Roy who are in front desk! You guys awesome! check in was fast n kind. Room n view was my favourite things. They upgrade all my rooms n when I request something they were really nice all the time. Of course I will go back to this hotel. As always you guys great! You guys make us really happy! I hope see you soon. Thank you. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gorgeous Relaxing Elegant Awesome Timeless December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine care appreciated I arrived hotel VERY early, (about 9am) for check in. I knew the hotel was very full this day and my early check in request was probably not accepted. I have stayed this hotel many times in the past and it is always busy. As I check in, at reception desk, Irene looked for a room for me. Even with Platinum upgrade. She could find a ocean view room at tower but it was not ready yet. I asked if I can freshen up a bit at "hosopitality room", and of course she said yes, however, she suggested me to go to club lounge for a breakfast. Because it closes at 10:00, she suggested me to go eat before I go hospitality room for shower. She even told me room might be ready by the time I finish breakfast and shower. It certainly exceeds my expectation of hospitality. I would like hotel management team to regognize her. Thank you Irene. December 22, 2015
  • 2016-10-24 T11:22:29.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_898, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>