Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider Westin I really enjoyed my week at this hotel. The historic side of the hotel was very cool. I very much enjoyed the beach at the hotel and the fine dining at the hotel. It was a great week. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our regular haunt 6th trip back and the place it still the same. The sensory cues hit you. The white tea candles, the charm and the ambiance are great. New inclusions in the resort fee are welcome now. Great atmosphere at the Moana keeps us coming back. Roxanna, the tours advisor is a breath of fresh air in that role and a very helpful, funny and friendly lady. Even Aloha Tony is still there, which is great. We see plenty of the same faces there, which makes it a great hotel. The only small thing we didnt like is the pillows on the heavenly bed. Just could not get them right, but a few of the Beach Bar Mai Tais helped. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but… Concierge services need improvement. The first time we asked a question neither of the staff spoke English and sent us off to the trip advisor desk - who wasn't there until the next morning. We thought they were a desk to assist and support non-English speaking Asian guests. We weren't the only ones. Everyday we saw people in the gift shop asking questions of the staff because there wasn't anyone else to ask. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations We weren't sure what to expect, based on some mixed reviews. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well from every staff member we came in contact with. Our room was in the tower wing and I loved everything about it. Clean and comfy with a beautiful view. We will definitely be back! September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure you get the new wing Rooms in the historic wing are mostly too small (claustrophobic barely space around a queen sized bed) or too dark (think prison cell or dungen with v. tiny windows; very depressing). Most bathrooms are so tiny they can compete for smallness against a NYC studio's bathroom. In fact, my old studio in NYC had bigger bathroom than the ones I saw in the historic wing. I would be v. careful what room you get if you're put in the historic wing because you could end up wishing you were home instead of on vacation. Staff was great but facilities of historic wing need major overhaul or they should be v. clear about what you'll get. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good balcony view The best 2 things i can say about my stay at this hotel was, #1, the nice balcony view of the ocean, #2 the cool electric toilet/bidet combination heated toilet. That was quite a suprise. But it did not make up for the out of date room furnishings. The room was really in need of a face lift, the pool was the smallest pool i have ever seen at beach resort, it looked like something you would find a a very small apt complex. It is a $50 charge to use beach chairs and very few pool chairs were available, since it was so small. The lobby of the hotel however was very beautiful. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor review I was very dissatisfied with the service at the front desk. I waited almost 45 minutes to check in. I requested two beds but instead got a single king. When I called to change it took over an hour for someone to get back with me. The room was very small not at all what I expected. The wait for valet was very long. I do not think I will recommend or return to this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel & staff needs retraining As a business traveler, I stay at the Surfrider many times a year. Truly enjoy the hotel and location. This trip, however, a few of the staff didn't seem to appreciate me as a guest, let alone a "regular". Retraining would be helpful. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is truly one of Honolulu's gems. Overall review is excellent. However, we believe we were misled about room reservation/accomodations throughout the 10 month reservation period. So, upon checkin we were housed in room that was inconsistent with information that had been confirmed in numerous communications which complicated checkin after a long travel day. However, once we expressed our situation with reservation management, our concerns were addressed professionally and with kindness. We appreciated the approachability of the management staff and the urgency in which our concerns were addressed. The hotel is truly beautiful and is a paradise in and of itself. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the pool My stay was great from the moment I arrived, every staff member I met was friendly and helpful. From coffee on the front veranda to popcorn and a glass of wine while waiting for dinner this hotel makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The bartenders at the beach bar were entertaining and you wanted to sit and chat with them all afternoon. My one complaint is the pool area and the lack of turnover in the pool chairs, the one hour limits should be enforced when chairs are empty or the beach chairs should be included. I was surprised by the amount of children at this hotel, that may be the one thing that would have me consider staying elsewhere with an adult pool. Overall this hotel is well maintained with excellent service, everyone should experience it! September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diamond wing is disappointing Ocean front room in diamond wing was cramped and dingy. Lamp shade was crushed, wall had marks on them, chair was dirty and there was a black stain on the bedding. Patio was so small you could not even place a chair on it and sit outside to see the ocean. The hall in this wing smelled of smoke on top of the other problems. I mentioned this at the front desk and was told the smoker would get a $125 fine fine! We complained about all of the above and were moved to the tower wing and the room was nice in every way. Bottom line is that the diamond wing should be closed and re-modeled. Be aware that you will also be charged an additional $25 per day for a resort fee. If you choose to stay here the Diamond wing is an extremely poor value for the money. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location on the beach As in the past, a very enjoyable stay. However....Bathrooms need updating. Bathtub's finish was scratched and actually peeling off at drain site. There were sunflower seed shells on carpet when we first arrived. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best choose in Waikiki very good location, excellent a beach, perfect service and nice view from window. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In line with expectations Overall nice stay, in line with expectations, nothing that would make you think the hotel goes the "extra-mile" for their customers though. Beach bar is very nice! August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location We had 2 rooms located in the old building with the beds against the windows along the main street.we could hear all the noise from the street all night.the windows were thin and not at all private.terrible nights of sleep unless you go to bed at 2am. The size of pool in this hotel is smaller than the one I have at home.hundreds of rooms with this pool and few chairs around it,what gives. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture, great staff, excellent location. We stayed with our 4 month old daughter and had a fantastic time. Its in a great location and the staff cant be helpful enough. Highly recommended. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay anywhere ever Magnificent facilities and location, complimented by first class service by incredibly professional, caring , helpful and efficient staff.Absolutely no complaints but many accolades and compliments.Thankyou very much, we will be back. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service From the moment we arrived, the staff throughout the hotel greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. We had excellent experiences with the concierge, who answered our numerous questions on multiple occasions. We also appreciated how the hotel accomodated our need for a late check out, given the time of our departing flight from Oahu. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room and noisy The Banyan tower is newly renovated but the room was very small for todays standard. The window were single pain glass which does not filter any noise from the street. The fridge in the room was very noisy that we had to unplug during the night. It was very difficult for my family and I to get a good night sleep when you can hear everything from the street. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy bed! Room was a bit small but everything else was PERFECT! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorites Hotel Moana Surfrider has the best location in Waikiki. The room is nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. It is right on the beach. All the people are friendly and makes you feel welcome. Walking outside you are in the center of all the shops, foods, etc... I highly recommended this hotel just to have a great experience. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shamefully Dirty Very disappointing stay! The room had ants in my bed, bathroom had mould in grout and in sink, fece were on lanai and on the outdoor table & chairs. Housekeeping did not present the room with the standards expected. Did voice my concern to front desk and they happily assisted, they sent housekeeping up to fix it, but it has not been done! I am not a person that normally complains, but this was unacceptable. Words cannot describe my anger and disappointment at the cost of the room and what I have been given and presented with. Kindest regards Susanne August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near the beach! The location and facility entirely met our needs during our stay. The best part of the stay was the daily yoga class held in the mornings. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 21st Wedding Anniversary Staying I will give a "Good" to Moana Surfrider. Our trip was to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Notification has been sent to Moana Surfrider before our arrival. During checked-in, we were being informed compliementary champagne has been arranged for us, but champagne never sent to our room even after we checked out! In addition, after we checked-in, we wait for our luggages in our room for more than half hour. Our luggages never came. We head out for our dinner. By the time we returned from dinner around 11 pm. Our luggages still not yet sent to our room. We are quite disappointed the service of this hotel. Also, there is a charge of US$25 per day for internet and parking. We do not have a rental car, I find this is unfair to those hotel guests do have a rental car or do not use internet. Anyway, overall hotel is good, but not excellent! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand hotel in a perfect location We stayed twice in two weeks. The hotel has a breathtaking location with stunning views up to diamond head. We particularly loved being right on the beach and being able to walk straight from our room onto waikiki beach. The rooms, facilities and staff were all five star. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a legendary with class & greatness! This is a first class hotel. From the professional staff, cleanliness, comfort and convenience of location - it is truly the best! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider Beautiful hotel, great food, easy access to beach, pool was small but perfect size for our kids...as you spend most of the time in the waves anyways. Great location. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and hotel. We have stayed at the Surfrider several times in the past but the new management has completely changed this hotel. The staff are wonderful and the room was clean. It is a much better hotel now than ever. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Disappointing amenities. The Moana Surfrider is a very comfortable hotel. The amenities were disappointing though. There was no free gift for SPG Gold members as promised. The beach charged $50 for a chair which seemed outrageous. Upon checking in the staff demanded we show a state I.D. for our Kamaaina rate. We are military and don't need a state I.D. to be stationed here. They basically assume all military are dishonest and demand a state I.D. to be shown. The SPG Gold and Platinum line seemed useless. The line for everyone else was constantly being pulled from and left 8 people waiting in the SPG line while one desk clerk serviced them. For such as nice hotel, this staff needs to step up there work, and outrageous charges need to be dropped for simple amenities. Stay at the Royal Hawaiian instead. Everything mentioned here was never an issue at the Royal Hawaiian. They actually lived up to there reputation. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm inviting feeling... Friendly staff/clean room August 14, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:40:11.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_827, tr_827
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 29 next>>