Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The hotel itself reminded me of a southern plantation. The facilities and restaurants were very superior. The staff was the friendliest and offered us services beyond our expectations. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The pool area staff was friendly and offered services to the degree that my friend, my husband, and I felt like queens and a king during our stay. The area with the umbrellas and chairs was also very comfortable and inviting with the staff even waiting on us, meeting every request and need during this time also. October 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I have stayed at the Moana Surfrider probably four times in the last two years. Each time I've checked in there was no recognition of my award status, and three times at least I have been allocated rooms that are either on the main street i.e. incredibly noisy, or overlooking the interior courtyard i.e. music late into the evening. Since I usually travel on business, rest and comfort is the key to success in my mind. Although the hotel common areas are lovely, and the outlook on the Ocean fantastic, the rooms lack any insulation from the outside world. Additionally, there was not even an amenity package in the bathroom - by that I mean shower cap and Q-tips. Sorry there is too much competition on Waikiki for me to contemplate returning to this hotel. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay at this hotel. Once again, we had a great experience. The hotel is historic and beautiful. The banyan court has great drinks and friendly staff. The formal restaurant is excellent. Very good live music. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant wait to come back!! We stayed at the Surfrider for Pro Bowl weekend. The wonderful staff upgraded our room (thank you so much!) and room 1096 was gorgeous!! Great food, friendly staff, amazing views from our room and a near perfect experience all the way around. We live here and like to take "stay-cations"…we will be returning soon. I will recommend the Moana Surfrider to my clients (I am a travel consultant) and friends as well. Thank you again for a terrific weekend. Tammy Robinson R&R Travel Kelley McGlothlin Pono Pools Inc March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by person pricey didn't have breakfast plan July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal attention to every detail was boyond our expectations! We just returned from a week's vacation in Waikiki. We stayed at the Moana Surfrider and couldn't be more pleased. The housekeeping staff knew us by name and greeted us each day. The check-in staff and events planner personnel were all very accommodating and made sure our every wish was granted. I would never stay in another hotel if traveling in this location again. It was a very relaxing stay with an incredible view and a everyone was so kind. Thank you for some wonderful lifetime memories! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Old World Charm! We LOVE returning to this hotel for its classic beauty and comfort of the welcoming rockers on the front porch to the gorgeous veranda with the iconic banyan tree. Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in the tower wing for its updated interior and larger size. Although there was street noise at night, it did not bother us at all. It was sweet for the kids to find cookies and milk waiting for them upon arrival and a bottle of champagne to mark our anniversary a couple nights later. We reserved an umbrella on the beach each day ($50) and it was well worth enjoying the freedom to come and go without worrying about seating. Location in the heart of Waikiki and easy beach access make this hotel ideal for short trips like ours (3 nights). Dreaming and planning for our next trip! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service Not only is the hotel a beautifully landmark, it is also centrally located in the Waikiki. You have access to major shopping areas, restaurants, and of course the beach. What sets this hotel apart is the great care they make their guests feel special. If you don't have access to their Beach Club, I highly recommend you upgrade your stay. It is worth it. I look forward to my next stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location on Wailkiki Beach with Grandeur and Style! The best location on Waikiki Beach with Grandeur, Style and an Old World charm! Exceptional service with a smile from friendly and professional staff! Definitely not your generic resort hotel! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, Under Deliver I flew to Honolulu specifically to stay at The Surfrider. My partner had seen the property and wanted to spend time in the rocking chairs on the charming lanai. I booked a Waikiki view room (why go to Hawaii and not look at the ocean?). I was given a lovely room that overlooked the street - no ocean in sight (and by the way, don't expect it to be quiet when you are facing the street!). When I asked about the mix up I was told that my reservation was for a "Waikiki City" view. No where on the reservation (or website!) did it state it was a city view. In my mind Waikiki is a beach! I asked the concierge where "Waikiki City" was located and told that there is not a "Waikiki City". I spoke with a manager that promised to get back to me within 24 hours. It is two months later and I am still waiting. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting - Aloha Paradise ! I can't think of a place I'd rather stay in Hawaii. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great and the main building is beautiful but for the rest, there is nothing really special about this hotel esp it's service. We have been to better hotels of the same category. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denflem Beautiful, grand older hotel on the beachfront. Room was recently remodeled. Very spacious. Great ocean view from the balcony. Noisy due to being next to the driveway for the hotel next door but the noise was easily oveerlooked when enjoying the view. Beach area was very generous with cabanas available. Swimming pool and pool area are very small but who needs that with the ocean so close. Would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in Honolulu/Waikiki area. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Club Lounge is what it needed We had a great stay here. No suites available upon check in but we did get a great ocean view room in the Banyan wing. We loved it. We were given scratch cards upon check in and our "gift" from the scratch off was free upgrade to the highest level of internet but since Platinums receive that anyway we were given a $14 a day statement credit. We were also provided two drink vouchers upon check in which we never had a chance to use. We loved the convenient beach access. The Beach Club lounge is provided complementary to platinums. The lounge includes multiple hot options and a large array of cold salads, fruits, cheeses, breads, sweets, and drinks including house wine and beer. The space indoors is very quiet and relaxing but it was the outdoor veranda we found most relaxing. This sets this hotel above the Royal Hawaiian for my wife and I. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Accommodations, Inadequate Service This luxury property, being one of the oldest on Oahu, seems like it would be a perfect destination for a romantic getaway. However, it left much to be desired and we will not be returning. Problems included: -Bathroom: The shower did not drain and there was black mold in the corners of the bathtub. -Front desk staff: We requested late checkout and no one called back to confirm or deny the request. In fact, when we checked again on the day of checkout, no one had even documented the request. -Concierge service staff: When we asked the concierge for assistance with booking activities and sight-seeing, she simply handed us some paper maps and a "101 Things" guidebook before sending on our way. We could have received the same level of service from a brochures rack. -Enhancement Potential: The hotel was overbooked, without any possibility of room enhancements. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Iconic views etc. it's what one expects from Waikiki. We stayed in the historic banyan wing overlooking the courtyard. Each day walking in the front from a day out was a pleasure. Looking out the window towards the sea and banyan tree after waking each morning, let's us forget the recent 30 yrs over development in Waikiki like roads, high rise hotels, and multistory car parks, and we appreciate the sea breeze. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated This hotel was billed as a 5 star resort. The lobby furniture was shabby, the room just ok. paid extra for an amenities package which didn't exist. the pool area is certainly not 5 star rated. did not experience any of the warmth and recognition noted in other reviews. bar food was average with an indifferent wait staff. the hotel is old but remodeled. regardless, the rating must have been based on the original Moana. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that We arrived and were told resort full!No upgrades.Went to room 3405 right next to elevator noisy!Complained to front desk!!Said nothing they could do that day would get back to us next day!!!Never called!We would put ac on cold so the noise from neighbors room wouldn't be heard!!Also lots of saving of chairs!!On a good note loved the yoga and aqua size classes,&lei making.Food pricey.Great location.poor Internet January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE ! As always a very nice stay and thank you to all staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So enjoyed the new club! Our room was not what we hoped for the first night so the staff was kind enough to find a room we enjoyed greatly. The new club was great for rest and delicious snacks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome view! enjoyed every moment of my stay. Service at the Beach Bar was amazing. Mahalo. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcrowded I have stayed at several Westin locations and have been nothing but happy until now. I found this hotel overcrowded and in need of much updating. The pool and outdoor lounge areas were overcrowed with chairs and there was still nowhere to lay in the sun even if you where o=up and out by 8AM. I did have a few issues that the staff in the lobby were very willing to accomadate. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel the staff were very friendly and the food and location were great. Would highly recommend this hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is an amazing place to live in All the amenities that this resort includes make you feel you are in paradise. The resort completes the Hawaii experience and is not separated from the beach and the ocean but tied together. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, a huge disappointment. From the initial front desk "I can't be bothered" reception, to my room being unavailable until an hour and a half after check -in time--and then I had to remind the desk I was still waiting; to the small, worn room that was absolutely NOT worth the price, to the banging/working going on that I was not told of in advance of my stay and that no one at the front desk knew anything about; to the waitress who ignored my presence and never waited on me, to the large number of guests and events constantly going on; to food I had ordered from room service and put in my room frig, only to have it cleaned out by late afternoon..... my stay, to say the least, was a huge disappointment. I definitely did not feel the Aloha spirit from most of the hotel employees, which was probably because of the large number of guests, as well as event participants, that needed attention. As a SPG member, I certainly was not well taken care of. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Overall my stay at the Moana SR was satisfactory but two qualms need to be addressed: The balcony of the room I was assigned to was filthy. The furniture, walls, and railings were covered with a layer of soot. In addition, the balcony door was still ajar when closed and locked, which led to security concerns and ambient noise from the outside to seep into the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>