Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that We arrived and were told resort full!No upgrades.Went to room 3405 right next to elevator noisy!Complained to front desk!!Said nothing they could do that day would get back to us next day!!!Never called!We would put ac on cold so the noise from neighbors room wouldn't be heard!!Also lots of saving of chairs!!On a good note loved the yoga and aqua size classes,&lei making.Food pricey.Great location.poor Internet January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donnabob Well appointed with the true Hawaiian elegance once is looking for when visiting the Islands. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern convenience in a historic hotel I go to Honolulu at least twice a year, but I have never stayed here. What I have been missing! We had a beautiful oceanfront room in the diamond wing. Recently updated, the room was beautiful with all of the modern conveniences one would want. Staff was very helpful and I felt that my SPG Gold status was appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an extremely relaxing feel from the lobby to the pool side bar and the beach. My wife and I spent eight glorious days at this property celebrating our 25th anniversary. This was our first time to Hawaii and it could not have been more spectacular. What a great property. The hotel staff is second to none. We will be back with our two sons next year. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My Families experance was all good until, I tried to call for a late check out. I was told that my room was not available for late check out. I explained that we were running late & would not be back in time. She told me there would be a charge, I question how much, her answer was how late? She was rude & not helpful at all. Did not treat me as a SPG member. Iv always had staff bend over backwards to help. She had none. We ended up checking out on time, but was very concerned and rushed. However this is a beautiful hotel & would stay again, just hoping that representives will have a better day when I return. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcrowded I have stayed at several Westin locations and have been nothing but happy until now. I found this hotel overcrowded and in need of much updating. The pool and outdoor lounge areas were overcrowed with chairs and there was still nowhere to lay in the sun even if you where o=up and out by 8AM. I did have a few issues that the staff in the lobby were very willing to accomadate. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, a huge disappointment. From the initial front desk "I can't be bothered" reception, to my room being unavailable until an hour and a half after check -in time--and then I had to remind the desk I was still waiting; to the small, worn room that was absolutely NOT worth the price, to the banging/working going on that I was not told of in advance of my stay and that no one at the front desk knew anything about; to the waitress who ignored my presence and never waited on me, to the large number of guests and events constantly going on; to food I had ordered from room service and put in my room frig, only to have it cleaned out by late afternoon..... my stay, to say the least, was a huge disappointment. I definitely did not feel the Aloha spirit from most of the hotel employees, which was probably because of the large number of guests, as well as event participants, that needed attention. As a SPG member, I certainly was not well taken care of. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location on Wailkiki Beach with Grandeur and Style! The best location on Waikiki Beach with Grandeur, Style and an Old World charm! Exceptional service with a smile from friendly and professional staff! Definitely not your generic resort hotel! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Overall my stay at the Moana SR was satisfactory but two qualms need to be addressed: The balcony of the room I was assigned to was filthy. The furniture, walls, and railings were covered with a layer of soot. In addition, the balcony door was still ajar when closed and locked, which led to security concerns and ambient noise from the outside to seep into the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana stay We have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world and this was the first time I was disappointed. We have always been made to feel special at all of our other Starwood stays. With the exception of the 7:00 am manager, the front desk staff was curt and not at all responsive to our needs. We felt the service here was not up to our normal Starwood expectations. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the effort If you want service, this is not the place. You are just one of many and there is no effort into making your stay welcome. You will wait 45 minutes after you order your food before you eat. If you want room service you will wait over an hour. If you want extra towels or have a simple question to ask- good luck with that... Your simply not worth the effort! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth Repeat guest for 20 yrs. Long term staff--great valet, restaurant staff, housekeepers, pool and special guests manager make you feel like you are going home for our visits every 3 months--this trip for 10 days. They remember your name, favorite pillows, dark chocolate and fruit. Wonderful lanai breakfast and yoga class. A quiet respite off busy Waikiki. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel This hotel is fantastic. It has great facilities, a wonderful restaurant, and is perfectly positioned in Waikiki. The beach is lovely, the pool also very clean and nice to swim in. The staff are all friendly and the service is wonderful. We have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We will definitely come back again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The great Moana Surfrider is the most outstanding hotel on the island! My husband and I stayed at the hotel for the past four years, in which we celebrated our daughter's wedding, and most recently, our 30th wedding anniversary! Our experiences have been exceptional, and we carry that feeling with us until our next stay at the Moana! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but very rundown and not kid friendly Great location and a grand main hotel area. Parts of the service were disappointing, room is very old and rundown. Pool closes at 6pm which is way too early. Stupid rules for the pool where staff should have the capacity and judgement to allow a small child to play with a toy if it doesn't affect others. Won't be rushing back. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest This was our fifth stay at the Moana Surfrider. We were very disappointed this time. Our room showed major wear. The concierge desk, though friendly, were not helpful at all. All of the services were very disappointing, especially for the cost. We will not stay at the Moana again, nor will I recommend it to anyone else. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great express overnight stay I had a quick stopover stay at the Moana Surfrider. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The checking in and out was done efficiently and seamlessly. The room was comfortable and nicely presented. The hotel itself was very charming and the location was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beachfront location If you are looking for a wonderful hotel in a central location, then look no further than the Moana Surfrider on Waikki Beach. I stayed here over the holidays with my husband and two sons. The staff at this hotel are excellent and the hotel itself is immaculate. Ten out of ten for cleanliness and friendly service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel at its best Moana Surfrider is not only beautiful but the location is in the center of all the shops and restaurants. It also has a beautiful beach front property right in front of a beginners surf break. The restaurant and bar serves delicious food and you even get a glass of free wine! I highly recommend this hotel! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay even better The Moana Surf rider is a beautiful hotel! The staff is very friendly and attentive. A few people on the staff went above and beyond. Roxanne at the tours and activities desk was just amazing. The poor woman was swamped everyday but she still had a smile on her face and kept trucking on. She gave us great tips and told us not to over book. Which ended up working great. we have a good balance of activities and down time. She is such a beautiful person inside and out! We really enjoyed speaking with her daily. Johnson was our man in the Beach Lounge. We enjoyed seeing him every morning. Anything that we needed he was there before we knew we needed it. another great person we enjoyed speaking with. Lastly is Taylor, also from the Beach Lounge afternoons. Very attentive and super friendly. She was able to answer any questions we had. If she didn't know the answer she went out and found it for us! She did such a great job! I want to thank each of them for making our stay!! Thanks guys! You should give them a raise :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Excellent renovation of the fist and oldest hotel in Waikiki - beautiful historic renovation and very comfortable rooms August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff the most telling impression is the staff... over 20 years as returning guests gave us the most consistent and rewarding experience dealing with the personnel. the warmth and sincere welcome by everyone, especially the long term "vets" have preserved the Aloha spirit which has meant so much to us. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel Absolutely the BEST hotel ! Every single employee genuinely cares about you and treats you like family. From the front door, to the front desk, Beach Bar, Pool and Beach Services, everyone is friendly, helpful and sincere. Even the graveyard cleaning crew says Aloha ! Can't wait to go back ! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations We weren't sure what to expect, based on some mixed reviews. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well from every staff member we came in contact with. Our room was in the tower wing and I loved everything about it. Clean and comfy with a beautiful view. We will definitely be back! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bad time turned very good! When we arrived, the person at the SPG desk, barely recognized our SPG status. He did not tell us of our benefits and did not give us important info. When I booked our 6 day stay, I requested a room in the newer wing. When we arrived, I asked for an upgrade I was told we were upgraded to the Banon Wing. The wing is historically. The room was super tiny with no room to move around and no storage. And the bathroom...small, dark, dirty. We asked for an upgrade and were told that at that time there were none but the desk would call if something opened up . We then requested a hotel change, this request did not appear to bother the manager. Finally, on the third night we were moved into a spacious room in the Tower Building We thank Steve at the SPG desk. He told us about all the benefits, apologized profusely, made concessions, and treated us well. The rating above reflects our first days BEFORE the room change. After the change everything was fantastic and we look forward to another stay next year!! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Paradise After researching many hotels in the Waikiki area my girlfriend and i decided that Moana Surfrider was the place we wanted to stay...what a great choice! Not only did the hotel meet our expectations but exceeded our expectations as well. We stayed in the Tower facing Diamond Head on the 17th floor three rooms from the end where the suits are...what a view! There is nothing like waking up and going to bed with a balcony that has a view of the ocean and Diamond Head. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. We had mentioned that it was a trip for our anniversary and my girlfriends birthday but did not expect a bottle of champagne and a nice birthday dessert waiting for us when we first arrived...what a nice touch! Everything about the hotel was to our liking...upscale dining with great service and wonderful ambiance...a quick walk to beautiful Waikiki beach or to the many stores and restaurants nearby...fast valet service and everyone at the Surfrider was friendly and helpful...we will definitely stay here again next year! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent and helpful staff As a Platinum member, staff went out of their way to make sure I was fully satisfied. Friendly, professional and so nice. This includes management, front desk help and housekeeping. Getting a room with veranda and ocean view completed a wonderful experience. February 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>