Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Beautiful hotel, amazing location, the room and facilities were very comfortable. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and the room was wonderful. Our maid even shaped our leis into hearts which was a very sweet touch. The spa was lovely and I'd absolutely go back October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! The Moana Surfrider used to be one of my favorite hotels. What appears to have happened is that management has lost their focus on customer service and creating an experience vs. now as the focus is on catering to Asian weddings, larger tours and creating a general atmosphere of chaos. I will be looking to any other property that has continued to focus on high customer service standards and creating the experience that I am paying for. I am so sad to write this review, but feel like the management team needs a wake up call to customer service. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Nice Experience No need to leave the hotel. Everything we wanted from this trip was there...the beach and the banyan bar...what more do you need? October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of potential Wonderful location. Beautiful exterior. Sadly met by a number of problems. The air conditioner did not work properly. Even after approaching the front desk staff we were left with an air conditioner that failed to cool down the room as we had programmed it. We were later told that the room a/c is controlled not by the switch in the room but by a master computer. After a restless night awakening with sweat, we were upgraded to a lovely suite by an efficient and courteous manager. I am sad to say that this only occurred after being assured that the original concerned had been resolved. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely but our experience was marred by an uncomfortable and restless night. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We have a wonderful stay for our 2nd honeymoon. Location ot beach and rest of Waikiki is excellant. Your entire staff was most kind and graceful. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution: Limited SPG Participation In my opinion, this is one of the most beautiful hotels on Waikiki beach. The location is perfect, the grounds (pool, courtyard, etc.) are immaculate and the restaurant is top notch. However, don’t be fooled by the hotel’s historic façade and glossy online pictures. I’ve stayed here three (3) times, and each time I’ve returned, I’ve been hopeful that my previous poor experience at this property was simply an anomaly. However, this is not the case. I will no longer recommend or book this property for the following reasons: 1) It has been my consistent experience that this Starwood property doesn’t honor the Starwood loyalty program benefits. Period. 2) No upgrades—even during low season. Even if rooms are available. 3) I’ve been given the oldest, worn-out rooms at the property (the annex (aka “Diamond Wing”) with damp carpet and a ground-level city view. If you fly from overseas and arrive to one of these annex rooms, you’ll be disappointed. 4) There are NO late checkouts at this property--even for SPG Platinum. The front desk personnel’s canned response is always “NO”. If you ask why, they will say they are “Fully committed”. However, this is simply not correct information. Just because they say it with a smile doesn’t make it accurate. If you really press it, a manager will appear from the back office and s/he will make an exception 'just for you'. What happened to being "Fully committed?" Inconsistent. In summary, this property is a NO. Rooms are antiquated and nothing special. Staff is certainly friendly, but they’re not empowered to do ANYTHING for you whatsoever. Shame on management for not positioning your frontline for success. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: You’re directly on the sand of Waikiki and you’re in the heart of the shopping district. 2) Breakfast: Breakfast in the Banyan Court restaurant is amazing. Great views, and top notch buffet. Two areas for improvement: 1) SPG Loyalty Program: My recommendation for this property is to post “Limited SPG Participation” on the SPG website. Your property simply does NOT honor SPG loyalty program benefits. Period. 2) Rooms: First, you need to demolish the “Diamond Wing”. It’s not consistent with the rest of your property and frankly, it’s not suitable for overnight guests. It’s from the 1970s and rooms haven’t been refreshed since. Not good. For SPG elite members… Do not stay at this property if you are accustomed to using/receiving your SPG benefits. This property simply doesn’t participate. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's up with Polyester Sheets? Lovely hotel; great service and perfect location. The trademark "Heavenly Bed" was very comfortable, however I found it odd that the hotel dressed it's heavenly bed in sheets made from 40% polyester. The synthetic sheets looked nice and neat but it felt uncomfortable and sweaty to sleep in. The in-room movie system was not working during our stay which disappointed our kids. With that said, the hotel staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. Also worth mentioning that the hotel photographer was very accommodating and allowed us to go to several shooting locations, took extra pictures and made every effort to please us and we ended up with a perfect family photo we plan to use for our Christmas card. Also, worth mentioning -The coffee house in the hotel outside the hotel lobby makes amazing lattes! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This was the perfect location and stay for us. We had attentive staff (in-room dining, service express, front desk, beach bar, Veranda, pool) as well as an uber comfortable room. As a frequent Waikiki visitor (even though I'm local), I can appreciate the great location with close proximity to everything. While I had breakfast and drinks in the hotel (BTW, Veranda breakfast is probably one of the greatest and best-known deals in all of Waikiki at $30 for buffet with an ocean view in the most historic building in Waikiki), I was also able to walk easily to some of my other favorite spots: Hula Grill, Gyu-kaku, Genius Lounge, Arancino di Mare, Duke's, Edge Bar, Mai Tai Bar, Yogurtland, the list goes on...) October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great Hotel by Waikiki Our stay was very pleasant. This was the fourth year in a row that we have stayed there and it has become our home away from home. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely busy I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The room desperately needed updating. The room and bathroom s were very small. Given the location, it was noisy day and night. I should have known better than to stay in the heart of Waikiki. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more smiles! The hotel is fine. I travel quite a bit and the front desk does not seem to really care. Unfortunately, if I was traveling for my vacation I would not choose this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our 8th or 9th time at this hotel and we are always made to feel like we are part of a family. The beach crew knows by name as does the people cleaning our room. We keep coming back because of the people who work there and how we are treated. The hotel is always well kept. Highly recomment October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but busy Given the high price and reputation of this hotel we had expected better service standards. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers extraordinary service! The hotel staff went above and beyond in helping us any way possible....the service is amazing!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best atmosphere of any hotel ever! We have stayed at the Moana 8 times and have never had a bad experience. If you enjoy romantic and historic hotels the Moana is for you. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an elegant Victorian style This is our 3rd time staying at this elegant Victorian style hotel...we just love it. Everything was a perfect get away for my family and I. Thank You Moana Surfrider! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility / location food Our son's wedding was held here, great location! Food and facilities were great. Noisy but the young ones loved it! The staff sent our luggage to the wrong room (finally got it 2 hrs later, after complaining several times) and had to re-register since we stayed longer than the wedding rate window allowed, although we were told we wouldn't have to do this. Staff not coordinated on this. If one wants to be in the midst of Waikiki, this is it! 23 October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Manager on staff at night... I booked a stay with my starwood points last minute as I was not able to make the last connecting flight to Maui. When I arrived at the hotel 20 minutes after booking the front desk person (Grant) could not find my reservation even though I showed him on both my ipad and labtop the confirmation...he said he could not check me in as it was not in their hotel system and he was not a manager to override that and did not want to get into trouble the next morning by the manager for doing something he was not authorized to do. I called the corporate starwood number on my cellphone to see if there was a way the reservation could be pushed through and she asked to speak with Grant on my cellphone (he did not offer to call her direct or give her the direct number) who told her the same thing he could not do anything to override the system...she finally asked him to get his manager but unfortunately there was no manager on staff that night so he called the sister property across the street to have the manager come over since he was in charge of both properties and authorize my stay with my reward points. Unfortunately again after waiting over 45 minutes no manager came over so finally Pierre stepped in to help and said he would just book me a room on my credit card and by the time I check out the reservation should come through and it would all be taken care of in the morning. Unfortunately the room I was given was not clean and after bringing my luggage up to my room with huge disappointment I had to call down to Pierre to let him know and he said he would have a new room for me once I came down and he did. I finally got to my room 2 hours after arriving at the hotel and finally in bed in the room I originally booked online. After 5 hours of sleep I checked out of the hotel and ended up having to pay for the night with my credit card as the reservation never came through to the hotel. At least Pierre was still working and he assured me that I would be credited back my points that were never used and unfortunately again as of today (5 days later) I still have not been credited the points. I spoke with Cheryl from corporate customer service who was the most helpful out of everyone I encountered with the unfortunate experience and still she was unable to complete having my points credited due to Charolette the manager who said she needed to investigate this before crediting me the points. Charolette did finally contact me after investigating and apologized for all my troubles and was able to credit me the points back but I still have never received the points for my stay as I did ended up paying with my credit card. I have never been so frustrated and disappointed, however, I am so thankful that I only had to stay at that hotel for 1 night. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant,gracious,accommodating,and (!) casual Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay restful and pleasing...and we felt it!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Stay Ever Room was not as described on the website. No heavenly shower, no gold membership perks offered and when requested they were refused. This hotel and I say hotel because resort it was not, was no better than a low end motel October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Room had a musty smell The floor was damp by the frig, which caused the room to smell musty. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was looking foward to stay your hotel but not satisfied at your sevice. Room was quite small and parking service and desk service was not satisfied also. Not friendly and no benefit with staying this hotel. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Comfort This hotel was a highlight of my vacation in Hawai. The hotel was so quite and full of the spirit and style of Hawaii. The staff was so helpful and the room was the best. Its a great place to stay and is so comviemient to some great shoppng. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classically beautiful hotel The Moana Surfrider is a beautiful hotel and we had a lovely stay. Loved watching all the weddings! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property My wife is from the North Shore and this hotel was her choice for a get away. We were not disappointed. We bought a painting from the gallery, which we will cherish. Will be back to stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon stay at Moana Surfrider My husband and I stayed at the Moana Surfrider for 9 days while on our honeymoon. We were assigned a room on the older part of the hotel. It was so small that we could barely walk around each other. The front desk was kind enough to give us a room two doors down which was a little bit bigger and had a side view of the beach. Our room was not cleaned until late afternoon, and after talking with the housekeeper supervisor and requesting that our room be cleaned in the morning while my husband and I were gone, we still didn't get our room cleaned until 2 to 3 pm in the afternoon on almost a daily basis. We found the front desk and valle parking personnel to be very friendly and accommodating. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, especially staying in the older section of the hotel. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! The historic features of this hotel was spectacular. The staff was warm and inviting. We even got a special treat since it was honeymoon! :) Great location, central to everything. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience This was a honeymoon trip. We had just come from Maui and booked a couple of nights in Oahu at the Moana Surfrider. We were reserved for an island view with a King Size Bed. We were upgraded to an ocean view but with two full size beds. I couldn't sleep with my wife on her honeymoon because the beds were two small! We were also promised a bottle of champaign because this was our honeymoon. We never got it. Last but not least a friend sent us a basket for us but the hotel never delivered it to us. A very disappointing experience. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only book if you are a *heavy* sleeper My wife and I booked a cash and points stay at the Moana Surfrider for the great central Waikiki location. We were not disappointed with it's proximity to shopping, beaches, and dining. Plenty to do and see around the area. The beach bar is a nice place to catch the sunset. Our problem was with our room. There wasn't much space, but we were expecting that. What we weren't expecting was the noise. Our room, like about half of the rooms in the hotel was facing the main street at an intersection. The old, single pane windows kept none of the traffic or loading dock noise out. On top of that, there was noise in the hallway between 4am and 5am every morning, presumably the staff going in and out of the freight elevator across the hall. Our sleep was interrupted nightly. Rest was the one thing we were counting on the Moana Surfrider delivering, and we didn't get it. Maybe we had the worst room in the hotel, but I wouldn't pay anything close to full price (or waste your points) unless you get a ocean facing room. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Moana Surfrider Westin Hotel Experience! My husband and I had the best vacation and it all centered around our stay at this hotel! I highly recommend it if you want a paradise experience of a lifetime. All staff members from desk, towel girl, restaurant staff, parking, photographer, and store associates treated us like royalty and could not help us enough! Would go back in a heartbeat!!! September 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:15:41.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_800, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>