Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beatiful hotel wondeful oldstyle hotel, we had a great time October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Keep Coming Back We stay at the Surfrider twice a year and will keep coming back. The historic wing is wonderful, staff are excellent (especially Gloria and Moe at the pool), location is perfect, breakfast buffet can't be beat, and the music. Best place in Hawaii. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel What I love most about this hotel is the ambience. From the porch with the rocking chairs to the outside bar area and beach it is wonderful. For the first time we ate both lunch and dinner at the Beach House. Both were amazing and we rate the meals as the best of our 10 day vacation including the 7 days we were in Maui. Great job by all the staff. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One thousand percent the best We stayed at the Moana Surfrider after a long European holiday staying in a range of hotels of variable quality. We were really wanting to have some luxury after that, as we were on our way home to New Zealand to go back to solving our wearisome earthquake problems. From the very moment we stepped into the hotel, we experienced the most amazing friendliness and kind service. Our initial awe at the beautiful lobby was quickly followed up by a kind and caring desk check in. We were tired after a 30 hour flight from Rome, so our desk clerk offered us water while we waited, saw to our booking quickly and effectively, advised us we had been upgraded (yay!) and allowed us to get quickly to our room. The room was simply beautiful - a Diamond wing full ocean view double room with 2 exceptionally comfortable beds (as we were travelling with our 2 children aged 11 and 15). We stayed 6 nights in it, and everyday it was serviced to the highest level by the lovely housekeeping staff. We never felt it was too small for the 4 of us. We really can't say enough about those beds and pillows! Divine! We found the food and service in the hotel to be of the very best quality. A couple of times we went out to other restaurants, only to be underwhelmed or disappointed and vowing to only eat or drink at the Moana. The staff were 100% friendly and highly professional in their service. We really enjoyed their friendly approach and their clear enjoyment of their jobs was infectious. The tone of the hotel's staff culture was clearly a very happy one. Overall, we can't say enough what a brilliant stay we had. We will certainly be back as soon as we can. October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel overated Very disappointing for what we were led to believe is a prime hotel in the Starwood Group. For an Ocean view room, it was small and the bathroom was tiny. Air Conditioning didn't work effectively and room was unable to cool. The room made sure we spent as little time as possible in it. Breakfast queue is dreadful - put your name down and wait 20 minutes in the queue and then when seated try and get some service which is very slow. When checking out especially for an early morning flight, make sure you call for baggage assistance 20-30 minutres in advance otherwise you will be late leaving. Finally the resort charge is a joke - where is the resort? The small guest pool for the size of the hotel and minimal sun deck space means that any resort facility is only used by a minimal number of guests who get up early and stay by the pool all day! The hotel beach area is for those who feel it is important to be seen on this Hotel's beach - much more comfortable on the beach itself near the water. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So perfect you don't know why... Moana Surfrider is one of those places where you just melt into paradise and you don't quite realize what that thing is and it's... the feeling of being absolutely carefree. We're here right now in an ocean-view suite (rm 561) in the "old" part of the hotel which is just gorgeous. Huge old-school counter-weighted windows allow for the ocean breeze to flow in, the plantation shutters and decor create ambiance without being garish and tropical-flower-land. There is music all the time! From the live entertainment at lunch time and dinner in the Beach House to the music piped through the speakers all throughout the resort, the soft Hawaiian-style tunes just add to the huge smile that you can't get rid of on your face. Service is impeccable. As a frequent business and pleasure traveler, I've stayed at all kinds of places and there's really nothing lacking here. No one is intrusive, it's very, very comfortable and warm. Highly recommend breakfast brunch at the Beach House. High end foods and ingredients, super fresh and healthy choices abound. Delicious and again - perfectly beautiful atmosphere under the giant banyan tree!!! It's well worth the price per person. If you have points, consider cashing some in for a free daily continental breakfast which will take 1/2 off each buffet breakfast cost. Beach is private and beautiful. It could use a little sand added into the built-up portion but can't complain about how clean and convenient it is to have a private beach. Recommend not renting chairs from the hotel as it's a bit exorbitant for 1 or 2 people. If you're going to be here for a few days, go to the ABC store across the street for a couple of cheap beach chairs and umbrella if you really need them. Can't wait to come back!!! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Place! My wife and I spent almost two weeks at this hotel and generally loved it. The ambiance and decor and the layout of the porch, the banyan tree and the lobby were all great and we spent a lot of time there. The beach is great, and the location is as good as it gets. Prices for drinks and room service were high, so we tended to do our entertainment elsewhere. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. We found staff to be very helpful and courteous. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I've traveled all over the world, from Rarotonga to Alaska to China to Poland. We enjoyed this hotel very much. The concierge was gracious and helpful. The doormen were great. The pool a tad small but OK. The beach was good. Don't expect a bunch of shells. This place is beautiful. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry and Carol As always we had a fantastic stay the Moanoa Surfrider. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our favorite spot was the pool area,where Gloria and her staff treat us like we are special!!!! Great job,keep up the good work. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience If you'd like to have a relaxing island experience, this hotel is not for you. (The room) - do not choose "city view", the noise level feels like you're in the middle of New York City. We requested to change 3 times and the hotel couldn't accommodate our requests and finally we asked for ear plugs on the 3rd night after having no sleep at all. Cleanliness of the room needs improvements, there were questionable weird stains on the carpet, plus the first night we found an old blood stain on the bed sheet! That's disgusting! And there was an empty water bottle in one of the drawers. (Staff quality) - very inconsistent. Some were trained, while most of them act like they don't really care. Such as the downstairs restaurant. We had breakfast there one morning and a handful of male waiters clustered together most of the time chatting loudly with each other and was hard to get their attention. Took our plates when we were still using them and tossed our utensils on the table. One young waiter yelled across the room to get the attention of another waiter. The way they organized the utensils on their station was so loud that it was difficult to have a romantic conversation with my husband. (The pool) - was smaller then our house pool and never enough lounge chairs. We ended up going to other places to relax on the entire trip. (Overall) - I could've spent the same amount of money and points at the other places where I could rest and relax more. I've never experience such hotel in Hawaii. Leadership needs work. Shouldn't belong in the four star category. Not recommended. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Beautiful hotel, amazing location, the room and facilities were very comfortable. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and the room was wonderful. Our maid even shaped our leis into hearts which was a very sweet touch. The spa was lovely and I'd absolutely go back October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! The Moana Surfrider used to be one of my favorite hotels. What appears to have happened is that management has lost their focus on customer service and creating an experience vs. now as the focus is on catering to Asian weddings, larger tours and creating a general atmosphere of chaos. I will be looking to any other property that has continued to focus on high customer service standards and creating the experience that I am paying for. I am so sad to write this review, but feel like the management team needs a wake up call to customer service. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Nice Experience No need to leave the hotel. Everything we wanted from this trip was there...the beach and the banyan bar...what more do you need? October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of potential Wonderful location. Beautiful exterior. Sadly met by a number of problems. The air conditioner did not work properly. Even after approaching the front desk staff we were left with an air conditioner that failed to cool down the room as we had programmed it. We were later told that the room a/c is controlled not by the switch in the room but by a master computer. After a restless night awakening with sweat, we were upgraded to a lovely suite by an efficient and courteous manager. I am sad to say that this only occurred after being assured that the original concerned had been resolved. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely but our experience was marred by an uncomfortable and restless night. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We have a wonderful stay for our 2nd honeymoon. Location ot beach and rest of Waikiki is excellant. Your entire staff was most kind and graceful. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution: Limited SPG Participation In my opinion, this is one of the most beautiful hotels on Waikiki beach. The location is perfect, the grounds (pool, courtyard, etc.) are immaculate and the restaurant is top notch. However, don’t be fooled by the hotel’s historic façade and glossy online pictures. I’ve stayed here three (3) times, and each time I’ve returned, I’ve been hopeful that my previous poor experience at this property was simply an anomaly. However, this is not the case. I will no longer recommend or book this property for the following reasons: 1) It has been my consistent experience that this Starwood property doesn’t honor the Starwood loyalty program benefits. Period. 2) No upgrades—even during low season. Even if rooms are available. 3) I’ve been given the oldest, worn-out rooms at the property (the annex (aka “Diamond Wing”) with damp carpet and a ground-level city view. If you fly from overseas and arrive to one of these annex rooms, you’ll be disappointed. 4) There are NO late checkouts at this property--even for SPG Platinum. The front desk personnel’s canned response is always “NO”. If you ask why, they will say they are “Fully committed”. However, this is simply not correct information. Just because they say it with a smile doesn’t make it accurate. If you really press it, a manager will appear from the back office and s/he will make an exception 'just for you'. What happened to being "Fully committed?" Inconsistent. In summary, this property is a NO. Rooms are antiquated and nothing special. Staff is certainly friendly, but they’re not empowered to do ANYTHING for you whatsoever. Shame on management for not positioning your frontline for success. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: You’re directly on the sand of Waikiki and you’re in the heart of the shopping district. 2) Breakfast: Breakfast in the Banyan Court restaurant is amazing. Great views, and top notch buffet. Two areas for improvement: 1) SPG Loyalty Program: My recommendation for this property is to post “Limited SPG Participation” on the SPG website. Your property simply does NOT honor SPG loyalty program benefits. Period. 2) Rooms: First, you need to demolish the “Diamond Wing”. It’s not consistent with the rest of your property and frankly, it’s not suitable for overnight guests. It’s from the 1970s and rooms haven’t been refreshed since. Not good. For SPG elite members… Do not stay at this property if you are accustomed to using/receiving your SPG benefits. This property simply doesn’t participate. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's up with Polyester Sheets? Lovely hotel; great service and perfect location. The trademark "Heavenly Bed" was very comfortable, however I found it odd that the hotel dressed it's heavenly bed in sheets made from 40% polyester. The synthetic sheets looked nice and neat but it felt uncomfortable and sweaty to sleep in. The in-room movie system was not working during our stay which disappointed our kids. With that said, the hotel staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. Also worth mentioning that the hotel photographer was very accommodating and allowed us to go to several shooting locations, took extra pictures and made every effort to please us and we ended up with a perfect family photo we plan to use for our Christmas card. Also, worth mentioning -The coffee house in the hotel outside the hotel lobby makes amazing lattes! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This was the perfect location and stay for us. We had attentive staff (in-room dining, service express, front desk, beach bar, Veranda, pool) as well as an uber comfortable room. As a frequent Waikiki visitor (even though I'm local), I can appreciate the great location with close proximity to everything. While I had breakfast and drinks in the hotel (BTW, Veranda breakfast is probably one of the greatest and best-known deals in all of Waikiki at $30 for buffet with an ocean view in the most historic building in Waikiki), I was also able to walk easily to some of my other favorite spots: Hula Grill, Gyu-kaku, Genius Lounge, Arancino di Mare, Duke's, Edge Bar, Mai Tai Bar, Yogurtland, the list goes on...) October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great Hotel by Waikiki Our stay was very pleasant. This was the fourth year in a row that we have stayed there and it has become our home away from home. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely busy I was quite disappointed with this hotel. The room desperately needed updating. The room and bathroom s were very small. Given the location, it was noisy day and night. I should have known better than to stay in the heart of Waikiki. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more smiles! The hotel is fine. I travel quite a bit and the front desk does not seem to really care. Unfortunately, if I was traveling for my vacation I would not choose this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our 8th or 9th time at this hotel and we are always made to feel like we are part of a family. The beach crew knows by name as does the people cleaning our room. We keep coming back because of the people who work there and how we are treated. The hotel is always well kept. Highly recomment October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but busy Given the high price and reputation of this hotel we had expected better service standards. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers extraordinary service! The hotel staff went above and beyond in helping us any way possible....the service is amazing!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best atmosphere of any hotel ever! We have stayed at the Moana 8 times and have never had a bad experience. If you enjoy romantic and historic hotels the Moana is for you. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an elegant Victorian style This is our 3rd time staying at this elegant Victorian style hotel...we just love it. Everything was a perfect get away for my family and I. Thank You Moana Surfrider! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility / location food Our son's wedding was held here, great location! Food and facilities were great. Noisy but the young ones loved it! The staff sent our luggage to the wrong room (finally got it 2 hrs later, after complaining several times) and had to re-register since we stayed longer than the wedding rate window allowed, although we were told we wouldn't have to do this. Staff not coordinated on this. If one wants to be in the midst of Waikiki, this is it! 23 October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Manager on staff at night... I booked a stay with my starwood points last minute as I was not able to make the last connecting flight to Maui. When I arrived at the hotel 20 minutes after booking the front desk person (Grant) could not find my reservation even though I showed him on both my ipad and labtop the confirmation...he said he could not check me in as it was not in their hotel system and he was not a manager to override that and did not want to get into trouble the next morning by the manager for doing something he was not authorized to do. I called the corporate starwood number on my cellphone to see if there was a way the reservation could be pushed through and she asked to speak with Grant on my cellphone (he did not offer to call her direct or give her the direct number) who told her the same thing he could not do anything to override the system...she finally asked him to get his manager but unfortunately there was no manager on staff that night so he called the sister property across the street to have the manager come over since he was in charge of both properties and authorize my stay with my reward points. Unfortunately again after waiting over 45 minutes no manager came over so finally Pierre stepped in to help and said he would just book me a room on my credit card and by the time I check out the reservation should come through and it would all be taken care of in the morning. Unfortunately the room I was given was not clean and after bringing my luggage up to my room with huge disappointment I had to call down to Pierre to let him know and he said he would have a new room for me once I came down and he did. I finally got to my room 2 hours after arriving at the hotel and finally in bed in the room I originally booked online. After 5 hours of sleep I checked out of the hotel and ended up having to pay for the night with my credit card as the reservation never came through to the hotel. At least Pierre was still working and he assured me that I would be credited back my points that were never used and unfortunately again as of today (5 days later) I still have not been credited the points. I spoke with Cheryl from corporate customer service who was the most helpful out of everyone I encountered with the unfortunate experience and still she was unable to complete having my points credited due to Charolette the manager who said she needed to investigate this before crediting me the points. Charolette did finally contact me after investigating and apologized for all my troubles and was able to credit me the points back but I still have never received the points for my stay as I did ended up paying with my credit card. I have never been so frustrated and disappointed, however, I am so thankful that I only had to stay at that hotel for 1 night. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant,gracious,accommodating,and (!) casual Everyone bent over backwards to make our stay restful and pleasing...and we felt it!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Stay Ever Room was not as described on the website. No heavenly shower, no gold membership perks offered and when requested they were refused. This hotel and I say hotel because resort it was not, was no better than a low end motel October 3, 2012
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:25.892-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_813, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>