Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa a Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help The room was quite small and had a small shower but no bath tub. Housekeeping did not get to our room on one of the days until 5 pm even after we called. When they did arrive, they did a great job. Everything was very clean and tidy. The checkout person was very disinterested and did not even ask how we enjoyed our stay. We'd still go back because of the great location on the beach and beautiful ambiance of the public areas which make great wedding photos (we counted 21 brides during our stay). But be specific when you make your room reservations. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Really enjoyed my stay at the Moana Surfrider. Excellent location, prestigious hotel, great service. A classy, comfortable place to stay on Waikiki Beach. Only complaint would be that I had to stand in line for a while waiting for service at front desk. Other then that service was excellent. If I go back to Honolulu will definitely stay again. I didn't use the spa or fitness center or eat at the hotel so can't comment. But I viewed all and they looked great. Pool is small, but for me why sit by the pool when the ocean and beach are right there. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review of Westin Waikiki Beach, HI The hotel was beautiful and well located on the beach front. we had several issues with our room (A/c was not working correctly), TV froze up and there was outside noise due to carpet cleaning / dryer running early in the a.m. We called the front desk and a message was supposed to be left for the manager. We never received a call back. We are SPG gold members and expected better responsiveness from what should be an upscale hotel June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business/Leisure I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any relatives or friends that planned on vacationing in Honolulu. Can't beat the setting. With that said, I have been staying at the Moana Surfrider for several years now and I wonder if the hotel differentiates the "regulars" from the first time visitors. I don't get the feeling that they really care if you have been there before or that someone is a Lifetime Platinum member (not that I really need or expect the recognition) I will always tell anyone that will listen to stay at the Moana Surfrider. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, though has some issues If you want to be in the center of the Waikiki scene and directly on the beach, this is a great choice. It is gorgeous and near great locations and shopping. The downside of this location is the noise from Kalakaua Avenue. Our room on the 2nd floor was at the very front of the hotel with 2 windows on the avenue, and it was so loud until about 2 am that we could not sleep. There were other problems. There were ants in the room, and we were promised a king bed, but given a queen. Staff was accommodating in addressing our problems, but moved us to a better room only halfway through our stay. We felt we should have received a refund for the days in the first room. Despite this, we had a positive experience overall and would recommend this hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! The Moana Surfrider used to be one of my favorite hotels. What appears to have happened is that management has lost their focus on customer service and creating an experience vs. now as the focus is on catering to Asian weddings, larger tours and creating a general atmosphere of chaos. I will be looking to any other property that has continued to focus on high customer service standards and creating the experience that I am paying for. I am so sad to write this review, but feel like the management team needs a wake up call to customer service. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improving We stayed for 10 days.This was our fourth stay here. The quality has dropped compared to previous years. The hotel history and location and the banyan tree court is what has kept us coming but probably not next time. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel the staff were very friendly and the food and location were great. Would highly recommend this hotel July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff wonderful experience, this was our 12th stay and each time it gets better. the staff go out of their way to make the stay pleasant, even the manager takes time for conversation. the front desk girl, Irene, and the pool café worker nancy are the best! can't wait to come back. There was not one disappointment July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT the Historic Moana Surfrider Stellar service, accommodations & food, but rooms and hallways did not have a sense of place & time from the era of its birth & bones. Modern, elegant, subdued furnishings & decor...artwork modern up close blurry, fruit & flowers...lovely, but Just NOT the early 20c elegance that ones wishes to experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Sheets uncomfortable Stayed at this hotel and found the bed sheets thin and hard like paper. They were very noisy when you moved around. Also, the staff was nothing exceptional. We needed to mail a prepaid UPS package and concierge would not help us besides telling us where the UPS store was (which was closed). July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diamond wing is disappointing Ocean front room in diamond wing was cramped and dingy. Lamp shade was crushed, wall had marks on them, chair was dirty and there was a black stain on the bedding. Patio was so small you could not even place a chair on it and sit outside to see the ocean. The hall in this wing smelled of smoke on top of the other problems. I mentioned this at the front desk and was told the smoker would get a $125 fine fine! We complained about all of the above and were moved to the tower wing and the room was nice in every way. Bottom line is that the diamond wing should be closed and re-modeled. Be aware that you will also be charged an additional $25 per day for a resort fee. If you choose to stay here the Diamond wing is an extremely poor value for the money. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular PEARL of Waikiki I received full acknowledgement of my SPG Platinum Status. The Upgraded room was a palace. The Beach Club Lounge is a welcome gem. Great food spread and the beverage/wine selection is great! The front desk staff and the guest agents of the club lounge provided impeccable service exuding the Aloha spirit. I'm a frequent guest in Waikiki, and I can attest that the Westin Moana Surfrider is the best SPG property in Waikiki and Hawaii. Kudos and Mahalo to the management and exemplary staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Dame Hotel There is a timeless beauty to this oceanfront hotel. You feel like you'be stepped into an ageless taste of old Hawaii with all of desired modern day conveniences, the rooms in the Banyan wing are classic old Hawaii. And those in the tower wing are today. The staff are courteous and helpful, especially in the new platinum Concierge Lou ge which just opened. And this lounge is a perfect addition to the hotel. From our point of view, it was the Addition necessary to make the Moana the best. Kudos to the management and staff of tis lounge December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Pros - staff is top notch from top to bottom. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Realize you are paying for the ambiance and location (YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) rather than a fancy / big room. I think this hotel has the best public spaces (lobby, beach bar, etc.) and best location (near the beach and top shopping). Cons - the pool is a bit small and outdated. Hard to get a poolside seat once hotel is full. The staff is the best from the valet to the general staff. Roxanne H. is a standout did a great job to make our stay awesome. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This is the first time we stayed at Moana Surfrider, we usually stay at the other Starwood properties on the beach front. The hotel has a smaller footprint, but the rooms have been renovated. The banyan side of the hotel is smaller than the tower side. The staff was wonderful, they definitely went out of their way to help out all the guests. Everybody was very friendly and extremely well trained. The pool is really small so if you have small children that can't go in the ocean, you need to take this under consideration. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice April 16 to 19, during a stay at the honeymoon, elegance and spectacular views of the hotel was a good trip. However, after a trip outside the schedule of the trip went into our bags were turned aside. Also come in the secondary bed, and has not marveled when I saw that the table has changed the location of the embarrassment. It was very unpleasant situation, I do not never ask and I know you touched my luggage. And If you have you well-speak English, I am a, then, would have been display the the the a discomfort, to the you guys. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything but the pool My stay was great from the moment I arrived, every staff member I met was friendly and helpful. From coffee on the front veranda to popcorn and a glass of wine while waiting for dinner this hotel makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The bartenders at the beach bar were entertaining and you wanted to sit and chat with them all afternoon. My one complaint is the pool area and the lack of turnover in the pool chairs, the one hour limits should be enforced when chairs are empty or the beach chairs should be included. I was surprised by the amount of children at this hotel, that may be the one thing that would have me consider staying elsewhere with an adult pool. Overall this hotel is well maintained with excellent service, everyone should experience it! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The pool area was very small for the number of guest using the facilities. Apparently the hotel has a policy of reserving pool chairs for returning guest who have stayed more than 10 times at this property. This meant that no one else can ever have a chair. If I knew this before, I would not have booked this hotel. Also, guest from the other Starwood properties used the fitness center and other hotel amenities, maybe I should have booked a cheaper Starwood property and still used the facilities of the Moana Surfrider like they did. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay - Dreaming of Returning I have stayed at the Westin Moana Surfrider 3-4 times now and I always find it to be a magical place. Since my last stay 2-3 years ago, the rooms have been renovated and the club lounge is new, with a wonderful breakfast buffet and tables to eat at both inside and outside by the pool and beach. I enjoyed the Wednesday evening reception hosted by the General Manager (for Gold/Platinum SPG Members) and found that I was treated very well by every member of the staff (as usual). Mostly, I just loved going to sleep and waking up to the gentle sounds of the waves hitting the beach at Waikiki. No hotel is better situated in Honolulu with such history and lovely friendly service at every level. I have already begun planning a return visit with my wife and 2 daughters. Until then, I will just have to settle for dreaming about this recent stay and counting the days until I can travel to the Moana Surfrider again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy 4'th Our stay started by checking in to an "upgraded" room because of my Platinum status. We were told it was in the historic section of the hotel with a view of the beach. I'm not a big person and could barely fit into this room, it was literally a closet with a king sized bed stuffed in the middle. Our view was from a window awkwardly placed in the corner, and if you stood on the random side couch and strained your neck to the as far as you could, you could make out some ocean through the trees. While the room across the hall was twice as big with a balcony (same class of room), so much for being a platinum member. The customer service was far below what I have come to expect from a Westin property, both at the front desk and in the Beach Club. The worst part was that three different members of the staff told us that we could see the fireworks from the hotel and the beach out front, which was not even close to correct. One person didn't even know it was the 4'th of July! Will be staying at the Sheraton in Honolulu if I stay with Starwood after that abhorrent experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of best in Waikiki with a few buts.... Great hotel. Perfectly located. Great outdoor facilities / feel although pool needs updating. Staff at bar / restaurant are great - particularly Jilley and Joey (mahalo). I would go back here again. Stayed in west facing tower wing room. Comfortable room however very dark at all times of day despite curtains and balcony door open and having and I hate having an in bath shower (even though website indicated a walk in) and the water pressure was almost a dribble. Generally look for comfortable, contemporary room (tick), light filled / bright (cross) with good bedding (tick) and good shower (cross). The location and ambience made up for these few criticisms but should be addressed. Stayed for 9 nights and I would do it again. In fact my 4th or 5th time there. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience This was a honeymoon trip. We had just come from Maui and booked a couple of nights in Oahu at the Moana Surfrider. We were reserved for an island view with a King Size Bed. We were upgraded to an ocean view but with two full size beds. I couldn't sleep with my wife on her honeymoon because the beds were two small! We were also promised a bottle of champaign because this was our honeymoon. We never got it. Last but not least a friend sent us a basket for us but the hotel never delivered it to us. A very disappointing experience. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service The hotel was sold out and service was very poor. Every time we went to the pool there were not towels left. Noise in room was loud given that we were near elevator and housekeeping room. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We found the staff on property to be very accomodating and friendly. They must love their jobs! The hotel is right on the beach in Waikiki, but you can find lots of people, or intimacy within the hotel. There is also a small chapel within the hotel. The two restaurants we ate in had wonderful food, and at night their was jazz inside and hawaiian music outside. Neither competed with each other and you could easily carry on a conversation. If you are interested in history and culture this would be the hotel to stay at. The hotel has understated elegance. Even though the hotel is on a main street in Waikiki, we could hardly hear any noise in the room. We were in the historical building where the rooms are not very big, but they were comfortable. If you like grand, several big pools, etc. there may be other hotels that could fill that better in Waikiki. We will definitely be back when in Honolulu...can't say enough about the staff and food there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful holiday so far We loved our stay at the Moana Surf Rider - being right on the beach meant that we could enjoy the service of the hotel coupled with the ocean. The service at the hotel was lovely and although the facilities in our part of the hotel were a title dated, the view and the comforts far outweighed this. We loved spending early evening having a cocktail or a wine in one of the many bars and we loved the location of the hotel which allowed us to sample many places for drinks and dinner. There were too many highlights to mention them all but these included the daily healthy drinks provided for all guests throughout the day, the comfy bed, the amazing view, the gym, the location to the beach and the buzz of Waikiki. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we will return. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for vacation but definately need service improvement Hotel is so nice with great location. the overall atmosphere could let us enjoy our stay.. But the service esp frm the reception kind of ruin our satisfaction of the hotel.. Less staff at reception, we have to queue up long time for check out & waiting for bellboy to store our luggage.. When I asked for assist as we gonna miss our flight, one receptionist even asked me carry all of our big luggages to the front of hotel by myself!!!!!! the staff is not really helpful and it couldn't make our stay perfect, unfortunately.. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great...but... Staff, ambience, shuttle service, all great. OUr only dissatisfaction was with the "noise" from the street performers that went on so loudly, impossible to fall asleep. We were moved to a courtyard room for the remainder of our stay, and while it was better, the music (and patrons) from the bar was too loud too. The staff tried to accommodate our sensitive "ears", we really appreciated that. Guess we are getting grumpier as we get older...no fault of the hotel. It would be nice to have a spa or jacuzzi on property too. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed in the Diamond Tower wing which is abut 60 years old and a bit drab - well below what we expect from Westin. The view was great though. The price around $600 per night when you add in tax, so not at all good value. Add another $60 per night if you want a beach umbrella and chairs. On our ten night holiday that added another $600. The system for booking the umbrellas is downright stupid, necessitating getting down there every morning at 7am to book or risk missing out. Some holiday! But you are very well located.. The poolside food is horrendous. Manager - make the chef sit down and actually eat the marguerita pizza in front of you to prove me wrong. I couldn't even get through a slice. Ditto the nachos.Food in the beachouse restaurant was very good however. January 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>