Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa a Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Problems Poor/weak Wifi. Front desk connected me with India to enter a work ticket....really? he wanted to know the hotel address. Platinum check in understaffed, no system of other check in people taking the Platinum people No receipt under the door as requested No emailed receipt as promised No Newspaper on the floor or at my door Front desk had one person at 6 AM departure time to help everyone-no Platinum coverage. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Pool was Closed to Guests The location on Waikiki is great if you want to wade through throngs of tourists... not very nice if you want a peaceful and relaxing time. There are 20-30 weddings a day according to the staff so they are more profit oriented than the legendary hotel of old, they seem to have strayed from their core mission. During our stay, they closed the pool area from noon to 3pm for a "photoshoot" and did not offer us anything in return for the inconvenience. Do you know what?!?!? The photoshoot never happened!! Amazing lack of service and self awareness on the part of the hotel. On top of this, I asked the concierge to have the manager call me (the manager was busy at the time) and guess what again!?!?! They NEVER called me back. Poor hotel experience. There are better hotels for the price point in Honolulu or, even better, don't stay in Oahu for holiday, go to another island for a true Hawaiian experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I felt the hotel staff, although nice, did not provide the level of customer service that is expected from a Westin Hotel & Resort. Simple requests were often met with excuses and directions to address with other staff members, the Food & Beverage service was slow often taking 20 to 30 minutes to see a server in the restaurant/bar let alone receive an order and maintenance was called to my room on two separate occasions for necessary repairs. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The interior of the hotel creates a stately atmosphere I stayed for my honeymoon :) The interior of the hotel creates a stately atmosphere. And very nice staff. Besides location is very very good. Middle of waikiki beach May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience. The view was great and room was very spacious. The soothing sounds of the ocean made it a plus. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better hotel in Waikiki...but The hotel was beautifully done, and the rooms, while small, were perfectly comfortable. My only major gripe was the internet, which wasn't fast and was expensive considering I already paid a lot for the room, was painfully hard to get to work, if it worked at all! It seems silly, but it is a luxury hotel, and this would have made my life much easier. Also, the spa was nice, but nothing that blew me away, which I was hoping it would considering the prices are ridiculous. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on Waikiki Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations for our 35th anniversary trip to Oahu. While it certainly is a crowded location it was possible to find many ways to get a feeling of seclusion and special care. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the plantation look & feel of this hotel I chose this hotel because of the plantation look & feel of the photos online. It had so much character & then I find out it is the oldest hotel in Hawaii! We went on the historic tour of the hotel when we arrived. Although the "welcome" wasn't as pleasant as I would have thought, I dismissed that since when I first walked in, the open lobby into the patio area was so refreshing. Loved the traditional décor. We stayed in the older side so the room was dated but, again, I loved the lobby & patio area. The rocking chairs out front to watch the people were great while waiting for our car. Right on the beach. The hotel is right next to shopping & Dukes had great food. Had a great stay! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Waikiki Perfect for Waikiki We stayed in the tower and upgraded to a suite. The overall experience was wonderful- the location was very convenient (we brought our 8 month old son), the staff was helpful, and the room was clean and had a great view. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This was my family's first trip to Hawaii and we loved staying at Moana Surfrider. The staff was excellent and even our room got upgraded. Great location. We plan on coming back again next year. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love SPG I did like the Westin Moano Surfrider, however its a bit pricy and service this time around was not to our expectations.... The staff did mentioned they are under staffed and overworked... May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We had the most perfect vacation at the Westin Moana Surfrider. Everything was perfect from the location, to the service, and the room. We were appreciated and treated like valued guest the entire time. This was by far the best vacation we have had in years! P.S. I love the breakfast! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are the Best! Our first time at the Moana Surfrider as a guest! I loved everything about this hotel; From the moment we checked in to our check-out, we had great experiences. Our room was immaculate. Beds AND pillows were very comfortable. Our service personnel in every area was the best. Our room had a lanai with a beautiful ocean view. Our dining experience was great in all areas; especially under the Banyan tree! The SPA experience was rejuvenating. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grand Dame of world Hotels I have dreamed of staying at the Moana Surfrider since I enjoyed a Mai Tai next to the magnificent Banyan Tree in 1990.My dream was realised this week and it was everything we had dreamed o. The level of quality and service was consistent throughout every facet of the hotel. Quality of that standard can only be driven from the management down.Congratulations ! and thank you for a memorable finish tour our Hawaiian Holiday April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel facility is good. Good location. Bathroom facility (shower toilet) is good. Sometimes air conditioning is running with strong wind. (I set it quiet position) Hotel is calm and lobby music is comfortable, but outside is noisy till midnight. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice April 16 to 19, during a stay at the honeymoon, elegance and spectacular views of the hotel was a good trip. However, after a trip outside the schedule of the trip went into our bags were turned aside. Also come in the secondary bed, and has not marveled when I saw that the table has changed the location of the embarrassment. It was very unpleasant situation, I do not never ask and I know you touched my luggage. And If you have you well-speak English, I am a, then, would have been display the the the a discomfort, to the you guys. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY place to stay at Waikiki! Location, room comfort, and staff. It has them all! It was a little crowded, but for good reason. I was a little nervous ahead of our stay because I had ordered flowers in advance to surprise my wife, but I shouldn't have worried at all. The Concierge ordered on my behalf an amazing tropical floral arrangement and had them placed in our room just prior to our arrival. Needless to say my wife was very surprised and pleased! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I stay at this hotel every time I come to Waikiki. The service is friendly and excellent. If I am unhappy about anything, they are quick to fix it and they fix it to my ultimate satisfaction. The only place that is not as friendly as other places around this hotel is the pool bar. Fortunately I do not spend too much time at the bar. But I have not found them as friendly as the rest of the hotel. But all else is excellent. They recently made some additions to their food menu and it is always good. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Moana Surfrider is an extremely pleasant hotel Again we had a very nice stay at this hotel where we will keep going back as long as we can. We always like to stay in the Ocean front room located in the Diamond Wing. A very spacious room with a beautiful ocean view. The negative point is the bathroom which really need now a full update especially considering the rather high room rate of this type of room. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great place to stay in Hawaii, excellent service! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Westin This hotel and specifically the shady beach side bar are two of my favorite things about SPG. Have a mai tai and listen to some music under the tree! I love coming back year after year and seeing the same smiling faces. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Features This hotel was built in early 1901 and is a beautiful building inside and out. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Really enjoyed my stay at the Moana Surfrider. Excellent location, prestigious hotel, great service. A classy, comfortable place to stay on Waikiki Beach. Only complaint would be that I had to stand in line for a while waiting for service at front desk. Other then that service was excellent. If I go back to Honolulu will definitely stay again. I didn't use the spa or fitness center or eat at the hotel so can't comment. But I viewed all and they looked great. Pool is small, but for me why sit by the pool when the ocean and beach are right there. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Is the resort fee $25 or $30? We saw both on the bill. Had to argue with manager to get 10% off beach umbrella rental for being a gold member...seriously for $6??? Had 2 cars in valet and was double charged for each car...$30 per day overcharge. Reservations messed up by starwood from the beginning as well. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location A lovely, historic , property with character and wonderful staff . April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Please The most beautiful and comforting hotel on Waikiki. Staff was great. Views of the surfers and sunsets couldn't be beat. I'll be back next year!! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This hotel had a wonderfully welcoming staff who greeted us like celebrities. Bell service was quick and friendly. The ambiance is amazing with the charming veranda, rocking chairs, and the banyon tree area. The historical background is reflected in the warm beachfront bar and pool area and we took advantage of the knowlegable valet people who gave us great directions to all the local places we wanted to get to. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere Chose this hotel based on it's historic nature & were not disappointed. Wonderful old time atmosphere throughout the original building. The Beach Bar and other areas had great atmosphere as well, it really made it a special trip. Staff were very friendly & helpful. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach side hotel! I made advanced reservation over 3 months ahead I'm glad I did. Hotel was fully booked because of four weddings on my 5 days stay there. Besides being SPG Gold and check-in early, I also paid small upgrade fees to get double beds with partial oceanview on 7th floor. It's really worth it, just do all you can to get oceanview room, it's really gorgeous and worth it. Only down side is there's no parking lot and you must park across street with its sister hotel chain. Besides that everything is perfect and for sure will stay here again next time I come back. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hospitality Suite Offered Although I requested a late check out due to a late afternoon flight I was quoted a $50.00 charge until 2:00 pm; however, I room was offered to shower and change which was an acceptable alternative. Restaurant offered great food and server was prompt and efficient. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:22:03.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>