Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff For anyone who loves Waikiki, this place is great. Beautiful, charming historic hotel amidst jillions of stores. Lobby and veranda are great for people watching. All service is excellent. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the bad. We checked in which was a painless 5 minute operation. Made it upstairs and entered the room and it was just as expected being that I have been here a few times. The carpet was wet all around the door which was concerning but I attributed that to Then there were small flying bugs and that was an issue because the wife has "bug issues". This was a 3rd anniversary weekender for us and our stay was great. Would recommend this hotel to all first time visitors to Hawaii. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and history This hotel is located in a perfect spot in Waikiki. The hotel is beautiful and the history is incredible. We love the rocking chairs out in front of the hotel on the porch. Looking at all the old pictures bring you back in time. Beautiful. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel if you want to get pampered this is the hotel for you October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great atmosphere I highly recommend the free historic tour of the hotel. Alexandria & Katie were great tour guides who were knowledgeable and provided interesting information. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider This hotel if full of history and makes a great base for exploring the Island. So many varieties of rooms to suit all requirements. Breakfast near the beach is a good start to the day. The beach bar at night is a bonus especially when there is live music. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience OUR ROOM WAS SMALL. MOLD IN THE BATHROOM AND WATER ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR CAUSING A SLIPPERY MESS. I SLIPPED AND FELL BUT WAS NOT INJURED. WE EXPECTED ALOT MORE FOR THE MONEY. I WILL NOT STAY AGAIN AT THIS HOTEL. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds ever!! Our stay was amazing, from the incredibly comfortable beds, to the highest quality customer service staff, we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay and regretted having to leave. The gentleman who checked us in to our room made us feel part of the Ohana of the hotel and the staff at the spa were great & we loved it. We would give our stay 10 stars. Thank you and Aloha John Lewis and Angela Cropper October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another stay in paradise This was our fifth stay in a row at the Moana. We always look forward to the sunsets by the Banyan court and an after dinner drink in the lobby with Scotty playing great music on the grand piano. Hope to seeing you again next year. This is my favorite hotel in Waikiki October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but flawed The hotel is beautiful but we left somewhat disappointed. Apart from unsatisfactory room size (and the fact we were woken from 5am one day with doors banging and delivery trucks!) we also felt that it was a bit under staffed. Also we had a poor experience at check in and check out with allocation of 2 rooms and inability to provide receipts for credit card. Not the fault of staff, but presumably systems. SPG seemed to have no bearing in this situation. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced This is a beautiful hotel full of history and even though it is right on the beach, it is run quite average. We walked from our bus up the front steps and through the entrance without any luggage assistance, not once were we approached. We did not expect that from this quality hotel and basically that's how the service stayed. It was nice to stay in a Banyan room in the older area of the hotel but you should charge a more reasonable price as they are very small and VERY noisy. The food at the cafe was lovely, but we didn't need to stay overnight to enjoy the food and drink. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Great stay at a great hotel September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtakingly beautiful! We enjoyed our stay immensely and will definitely return in the future. It was everything you would imagine Hawaii to be and more, what a stunning environment! September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not accommodated We had stayed this hotel several times, but never been upgraded. This time, we had requested suite night upgrade in March, but we were not offered upgrade this time again. It was so desappointed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a truly beautiful hotel Moana Surf Rider was recommened to us and it certainly lived up our oour very high expectations. The rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed. We can recommend room 624 - what views! The staff went out of their way to make us feel relaxed and pampered! We'll be back! September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of best in Waikiki with a few buts.... Great hotel. Perfectly located. Great outdoor facilities / feel although pool needs updating. Staff at bar / restaurant are great - particularly Jilley and Joey (mahalo). I would go back here again. Stayed in west facing tower wing room. Comfortable room however very dark at all times of day despite curtains and balcony door open and having and I hate having an in bath shower (even though website indicated a walk in) and the water pressure was almost a dribble. Generally look for comfortable, contemporary room (tick), light filled / bright (cross) with good bedding (tick) and good shower (cross). The location and ambience made up for these few criticisms but should be addressed. Stayed for 9 nights and I would do it again. In fact my 4th or 5th time there. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Hotel was amazing, first class. Excellent bed and so comfortable, great being on the beach looking at amazing view. Sunsets were beautiful. Very special place. Staff were exceptionally helpful. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful So I have never bothered to write a review before despite the hundreds of nights I have stayed at Starwood. Beautiful hotel, excellent location, wonderful staff and great food. I highly recommend. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful history - sub standard service 1 - No assistance whatsoever offered with bags both on arrival or departure from bellboys - quite unbelievable. Check-in extremely slow, and clearly insufficient staff to handle the volume of guest arriving. 2 - No shower cap in bathroom 3 - Every plate in dining room for breakfast was filthy..... dishwasher either needs replacing or staff need to take some care. 4 - Food at dinner was delicious. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience The Moana Surfrider is one of our favorite resort hotels when we want to get away for 5-days form the mainland. As an Elite SPG Gold member we requested an upgrade, but the best they could do is put our two rooms closer to one another. The food is excellent and the staff members are all mostly long-term employees that recognize us each visit. I'd highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We just returned from another wonderful stay at the Moana Surfrider. This was our 3rd stay in 3 years and I must say every year the level of service increases that much more. Every one we dealt with from front desk, concierge , the beach house restaurant even the electrician were always courteous and went out of their way to help. The location is perfect and the hotel is always clean. Upon our arrival Keith at the front desk saw we had a baby from a long international flight and found a room that was available for early check in. Thank you so much Keith, our baby was able to catch up on some sleep and was kept happy, which means happy parents! The beauty and history of the hotel just makes the holiday that much more special . Thank you to all staff. We hope to return again soon. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Great Staff Stayed here more than 10 times in the past and, as always, had such a great time at this amazing property! Perfect location, beautiful facilities and wonderful staff. Keith at the front desk was amazing and very helpful! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel with great decor The hotel is beautiful with fabulous decor. The location and views are stunning. Our only disappointment was at the pool bar where we felt the service was very poor by the female bar attendant. It felt like a shopping mall food hall. We had breakfast and afternoon tea on the Verandah and they were both great experiences. Lovely hotel that we will return to. Having come from spending five nights in another Westin hotel which was very disappointing, we were so pleased that our last three nights holiday were spent at the Moana. We loved all the quiet areas where you can just go relax in a comfortable chair. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful holiday so far We loved our stay at the Moana Surf Rider - being right on the beach meant that we could enjoy the service of the hotel coupled with the ocean. The service at the hotel was lovely and although the facilities in our part of the hotel were a title dated, the view and the comforts far outweighed this. We loved spending early evening having a cocktail or a wine in one of the many bars and we loved the location of the hotel which allowed us to sample many places for drinks and dinner. There were too many highlights to mention them all but these included the daily healthy drinks provided for all guests throughout the day, the comfy bed, the amazing view, the gym, the location to the beach and the buzz of Waikiki. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and we will return. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disappointed Public areas beautiful ... Rooms old, small, worn, and misrepresented on website and VERY over priced compared to other Westin locations. Do not consider this location unless you enjoy overly crowded conditions I.e., Times Square -New Youk September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Aloha at the Moana Surfrider I've stayed at the Moana Surfrider in Waikiki a half dozen times, but this visit was the best yet. Traveling with my daughter, niece and another young woman, I booked 2 rooms in the Tower with a City view. From my first interaction with the desk clerk, Irene, to our check out, Irene provided absolutely stellar service with a warmth and generosity not usually found in hotel staffs. She placed us in 2 lovely rooms, sent a birthday balloon arrangement for my daughter and did a number of other things to make our stay not only pleasant but memorable. I felt Irene went far beyond what was required, and I felt that our family established a personal relationship not only with her but with the Moana Surfrider. Many thanks!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Perfect location. Ocean view rooms in Tower wing were big and offered an excellent view. The bed was teriffic, it was like sleeping on a cloud; like heaven. We left the balcony door open each night listening to the ocean. Staff were considerate, professional and helpfull. I will be back next year at the Moana Surfrider with the family. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Old Historic Hotel The building has hist and character, but it is smack dab in the middle of bustling Waikiki Beach and the hotel can get quite noisy between the crowds, the beach and on-site entertainment and piped-in music. The rooms are relatively small and the bathroom is well-appointed, but cramped. If you're looking for peace and quiet and R&R this is not the place. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, rooms in need of refresh We love the Moana and have stayed there a handful of times. This stay we noticed our room was very rundown and in need of new carpeting and modern bathroom amenities. The lobby and back patio are outstanding and keep bringing us back, but please work on the rooms. Also, once we checked out we were unable to use wifi in the lobby which was very inconvenient. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the grand old Waikiki hotels A lovely old time hotel right in the middle of everything. We were in the historic section and had our own lanai with two chairs overlooking the banyan tree and the beach, so we took our evening cocktails up to our room, sat on the lanai and enjoyed the "easy listening" Hawaiian music coming from the bar area. The room was lovely and clean. The bathroom was small by modern standards, but more than adequate. The closet was an armoire. The beds had enormous pillow top mattresses. The best place to people watch is from one of the rocking chairs on the front lanai. Parking is around the corner at the sister hotel.. Don't forget to get a parking permit from the front desk at the or else use valet parking. Give the valets at least 20 minutes warning before you want your car. Check out the sister hotels for meal opportunities. August 29, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:44.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_813, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>