Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hawaii Hotel The Surfrider is exactly what's you think of when you think Hawaii- Beautiful beachfront resort! I loved the wood floors, beautiful view of Diamondhead, and the total charm. My only complaint would be the server staff was not the friendliest, but even that would not discourage me from returning very soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location Best location for hotel, right on the beach and middle of all the great shopping. The view from the hotel pool side & pool bar is stunning. Most of all, super friendly staff from front desk to pool staff. We would not consider going to any other hotel in Waikiki. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vacation Great hotel and excellent location Stayed with friends for thanksgiving and had a great time. Staff doing a great job. I will be back soon. Perfect for relaxation as well as for adventures . December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition, but overall had a good stay No SPG recognition. I might as well have been standing in the regular line at check in. There was only 1 FDA helping the SPG line and 2-3 FDA for the regular line. The SPG guest in front of me was being helped, so you'd assume when one of the other FDA was free of helping one of the regular guest, they'd call on the next SPG guest waiting in line. That was not the case. It happened to me at check in and at check out. Also, there were no other special treatments that I got during my stay like I had at other hotels. The hotel is nice and upscale. Nice look, relaxing feel. Room was alright, except that we could smell cigarette smoke coming from next door. Overall, not bad. Could've been better if there were more SPG customer service. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Pros - staff is top notch from top to bottom. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Realize you are paying for the ambiance and location (YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) rather than a fancy / big room. I think this hotel has the best public spaces (lobby, beach bar, etc.) and best location (near the beach and top shopping). Cons - the pool is a bit small and outdated. Hard to get a poolside seat once hotel is full. The staff is the best from the valet to the general staff. Roxanne H. is a standout did a great job to make our stay awesome. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wifi We have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last 20 months. We love the hotel, its location and facilities. At the present time i cannot recommend the hotel to guests who may be needing wifi for business purposes whilst staying at the hotel. Despite numerous requests we were never given a proper explanation for why the service was not reliable. The fact that you are charged for it in your daily resort charge only makes it more frustrating. This may seem trivial for such an otherwise great hotel but there is nothing more frustrating taking longer to deal with business issues when I would rather be sitting on the beach. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Despite a number of non-positive comments and the somewhat average rating (3.8 / 5) on this website, I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, all staff and platinum recognition. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping excellent - as soon as we left each morning our room was quickly made up and refreshed whenever we called. All requests were quickly accommodated and the platinum continental breakfast was better than that of many other SPG properties. From lunchtime to late evening there was live entertainment in one or more venues of the hotel making for a very relaxing stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Paul Great hotel best location. Service was excellent. From the moment we stepped in until the time we checked out, we felt welcomed and the service was warm and inviting. Special thanks to manager Paul Gausi for his excellent service November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! THANK YOU MOANA :) Your staff was FABULOUS! You folks took really good care of my family when we were checking in. Our room at the time wasn't quite ready yet, but the Guest Service Agent knew my 2- year old was tired and wanted to go straight to the room. (I forgot his name) was really quick in taking care of us and finding a room ready to get us on our way to rest. Our room was GORGEOUS with a breath taking Ocean View and newly renovated. Mahalo Nui for EXCELLENT SERVICE and stay :) Will come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why We Keep Coming Back! We have been staying at The Moana since 1989. We keep coming back because of the people, who we consider our Hawaiian Ohana. The hotel is magical and in the best spot on the beach! We can't wait for next year!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite SPG hotel. Fantastic property located on Waikiki beach. Words cannot describe the experience you get when staying here. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work Stayed on 2nd floor one door off street. Very loud from street noise. Windows need to be changed out for better sound proofing. Maid service needs to be organized. Missing room amenities every day. ex, no wash cloths, no laundry bags, no waters, short on towels. Dining room food was very good for dinner, breakfast over priced. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach view hotel We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and updated. Best part was the beach was foot steps away from the hotel. Kids had fun with hotel activities most. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference I had a few issues that needed to be resolved.As a Platinum I expect some support . The assistance I received was exceptional .A big thank you to Stephen Korichak,Paula Kowalski ,Janice and Pierre . They are all a credit to the Starwood organisation .I will be returning to this very gracious hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room glitch Our first room was not to our liking. We spoke to the manager, and for our last 2 days were put into a very nice room. they always please. Thank you to this staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Grand hotel with a terrific location November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Hotel The hotel was perfectly located and just beautiful: the lobby, pool, beach, and our room in The Tower wing. Everything was spotlessly clean and everyone we dealt with on the staff was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. We are looking forward to our return visit, hopefully very soon! November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location perfect, customer service ordinary I regularly visit the Surfrider and love the location and facilities. Rooms have had a cheap upgrade, and new furniture has peeling laminate on chest of drawers, the desk chair is uncomfortable if you need to work from. The hand shower holder was broken and the water diverter also broke so needed to call maintenance. Light comes in around the front door frame at night. Very annoying. Room cleanliness is ordinary and not detailed as expected of a renovated hotel. Staff (front desk) do the minimum and do not go out of their way to assist. I arrived at 830 in the morning and was told I would be called as soon as a room available - nothing until around 2 pm? I was not called (though told I would be called) and had to approach desk. Was told because I didnt have a room I could not get internet access even though I was checked in and waiting! Compulsory resort charge of $30 per day is added to the daily charge. It really should be included in the advertised rate or the guest should be able to opt out. The pool staff are a bit hit and miss. Some days they want all your details for a towel other days they just hand you out the towels. The gym is great and is being upgraded, has plenty of equipment and would suit the majority of regular gym users. The location and facilities are great, day spa (inc yoga) staff are great, service at the pool/beach and restaurant is slow and not of the standard expected. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the best on Oahu Staff very happy friendly and happy to assist. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, incredibly comfortable room and bed. This hotel is absolutely perfect if you are looking to stay in Waikiki. It is right in the middle of Waikiki, so a perfect location and right on the main walking area. The rooms are beautiful (we stayed in a deluxe tower city view room). The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave the room. We dragged ourselves out of bed to enjoy the complimentary glass of wine you are given at the wine bar in the hotel and enjoyed it while sitting on the rocking chairs in the front of the hotel and people watching the crowds stroll along Waikiki. It was such a magical scene that fit this Plantation-themed hotel perfectly. Would absolutely stay here again! Only downsides: the pool is not huge (no Waikiki hotel has a big pool though) and the late night room service food is terrible. The drinks & breakfast we had at the Veranda by the beach was fantastic though, so likely just a room service thing. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference My agency held a board retreat at the hotel in late October. The staff were excellent, very attentive, the food excellent. Overall it was an absolute wonderful experience. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location perfect, customer service ordinary I regularly visit the Surfrider and love the location and facilities. Rooms have had a cheap upgrade, and new furniture has peeling laminate on chest of drawers, the desk chair is uncomfortable if you need to work from. The hand shower holder was broken and the water diverter also broke so needed to call maintenance. Light comes in around the front door frame at night. Very annoying. Room cleanliness is ordinary and not detailed as expected of a renovated hotel. Staff (front desk) do the minimum and do not go out of their way to assist. I arrived at 830 in the morning and was told I would be called as soon as a room available - nothing until around 2 pm? I was not called (though told I would be called) and had to approach desk. Was told because I didnt have a room I could not get internet access even though I was checked in and waiting! Compulsory resort charge of $30 per day is added to the daily charge. It really should be included in the advertised rate or the guest should be able to opt out. The pool staff are a bit hit and miss. Some days they want all your details for a towel other days they just hand you out the towels. The gym is great and is being upgraded, has plenty of equipment and would suit the majority of regular gym users. The location and facilities are great, day spa (inc yoga) staff are great, service at the pool/beach and restaurant is slow and not of the standard expected. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weak On SPG Platinum Member Recognition Great hotel and friendly staff BUT - Even though suites are available to rent upon check in and even with a one night reservation and a second 2 night back to back reservation upgrades were not available. And this is not the first time this has happened for me at this hotel. Can't even use Suite Night Upgrades. ANNOYING and the reason this is low on the list of hotels I will come back to. Sheraton Waikiki down the street while much busier all most always offer upgrades. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downgraded reservation I used a 25% star points savings award and my confirmed reservation for King size was changed to Queen size in the smallest room possible located above the entrance and street. Definitely felt cheated and unrewarded for achieving number of nights for Gold Level. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Moana One of the reasons we stay at the Moana is due to the execellent Staff. Especially Chris at the Beach Bar and Nancy in food services. I just wish Roxanne and staff had not lost my records so I would recieve better benefits Jerry Stacy October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, restaurant customer service not as great This hotel has all characteristics of a lovely hotel you would choose as your main option when considering Oahu Island in Hawaii. It has great location, rooms are pretty and the view is just amazing. What I liked most about this hotel is how it has a more classic look from outside without losing its modern look from inside the rooms. There were two aspects that could improve the overall stay - 1-) Hotel does not have a nice pool similar to the another hotel nearby from the SPG family - It could have an inifinity pool or something like that 2-) The hotel's restaurant customer service is not as trained, especially considering such a premium hotel like the Moana Surfrider. Waiters were sometimes aloof to guests and service was inconsistent (sometimes they would say good morning, sometimes they would ask what type of tea one would like etc.) Overall, a good experience, almost great, but, good nonetheless. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the staff I will start the review by saying that the physical attributes of the hotel are stunning. The location is perfect, the architecture is gorgeous, and pool & beach area are fantastic. That being said, the attitude and inaction of the hospitality staff cast a cloud over our honeymoon. My wife and I are both SPG Gold members and planned a 6 night stay for our honeymoon. When we checked in we were told that one of the two wings of the hotel was being completely renovated, so there were no upgrades available. We understand that the upgrades are given on an "as available" basis, but if would have been helpful to know that the hotel was under construction when we made the reservation. We were told, however, that an upgrade would be available later in the week and we would be contacted and upgraded as soon as possible. We then requested a late checkout on our departure day because of a 9pm flight leaving Hawaii. We were told that, despite the SPG policy giving late checkouts to rewards members in advance, late checkouts could not be confirmed until your last day in the hotel. I accepted this at face value because we were checking in at 11pm and I just wanted to get up to the room. As it turns out, according to the SPG booking website, upgraded rooms were available the entire week that we were at the hotel (I was checking every day to see if the staff would upgrade us). We never received an upgrade, and after inquiring twice more through the vacation I was told that there were no upgrades available and I would have to stay in my current room. That current room was in the "historic" wing of the hotel - in this case it was directly over the restaurant, which means that every morning at 4am you could hear the staff moving industrial sized cases of silverware back and forth throughout the restaurant. Needless to say I never slept past 4:30am during my whole honeymoon. That same restaurant was also host to a red carpet award show after-party our last night in the hotel (which of course the hotel didn't tell us about until a paper was slipped under our door on Thursday night). That party, and all its loud music, lasted until 1:00am directly below our room. When we asked one of the managers early in the night how long the party would go on because of our room placement, he laughed at us, told us to get dressed up and crash the party. Not exactly the reaction I was expecting. Finally I woke up on Friday and called down to the front desk asking for a late checkout. I was told that there were no late checkouts available and we would have to be out of our room by 1:00pm. As we went to breakfast we ran into another couple that we met earlier in the week. They told us that not only had the hotel management given them an upgraded suite when they checked in, but that morning the hotel management had offered them a late checkout as well. When they said they didn't need to keep the suite that late, they offered them a completely different room in the wing of the building that was supposed to be closed for construction that they could keep as late as they needed. I couldn't believe that this was true so I went to the check-in desk and asked to speak to the manager. After being told again that there were no late checkouts available, I got on my phone and physically showed the manager that there were rooms available for booking that night in the hotel, meaning there was no reason NOT to be given a late checkout. Flustered, she finally relented and allowed us a late checkout. I couldn't believe that after six days of trying to get an upgrade and a late checkout I had been stonewalled and outright lied to for no reason. I still don't understand what the problem was or why the staff felt that level of treatment was necessary. Given how many other nice hotels are in the immediate vicinity of Waikiki Beach, we won't be revisiting this property, and if you value the vacation experience I'd caution you against staying there as well. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beauty and the Beast This had been my favorite hotel at Waikiki until this stay. The lobby is usually crowded with wedding parties mostly from Japan and one can hardly get a table at the patio bar in the evening. As a Gold SPG member, we were upgraded to a 5th floor room with three 30 x 20 inch (estimates) windows making the room looking more like a dungeon than a hotel room. After a snorkeling trip on the 2nd day of our stay, we were surprised to find that the room was left untouched as of 3:30 p.m. The front desk then recommended that we submit an order to have the room cleaned around noon the next day. Surprise, surprise, nothing was done when we returned to the room at 5:30 p.m. on that next day. This was not the service one would expect from even a Motel 6. We are still attracted to the beauty of its architecture, the reason why it is such a favorite location for weddings, but will likely choose elsewhere in my next trip. FYI, we have stayed at this hotel on about 5 occasions in the past decade. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in perfect position We had always wanted to stay at this hotel and when we did it lived up to expectations. It is in a perfect position on Waikiki beach, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the history that it has all make for a wonderful place. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Dame of Waikiki The draw card for us is the historic architecture and beauty of the hotel and of course her provenance. We come back and stay here year after year before we return home to the real world. We always request a room in the historic part of the hotel. You have the most friendly and wonderful staff to cap the experience. Thank you October 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:26:10.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>