Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay even better The Moana Surf rider is a beautiful hotel! The staff is very friendly and attentive. A few people on the staff went above and beyond. Roxanne at the tours and activities desk was just amazing. The poor woman was swamped everyday but she still had a smile on her face and kept trucking on. She gave us great tips and told us not to over book. Which ended up working great. we have a good balance of activities and down time. She is such a beautiful person inside and out! We really enjoyed speaking with her daily. Johnson was our man in the Beach Lounge. We enjoyed seeing him every morning. Anything that we needed he was there before we knew we needed it. another great person we enjoyed speaking with. Lastly is Taylor, also from the Beach Lounge afternoons. Very attentive and super friendly. She was able to answer any questions we had. If she didn't know the answer she went out and found it for us! She did such a great job! I want to thank each of them for making our stay!! Thanks guys! You should give them a raise :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel This hotel is fantastic. It has great facilities, a wonderful restaurant, and is perfectly positioned in Waikiki. The beach is lovely, the pool also very clean and nice to swim in. The staff are all friendly and the service is wonderful. We have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We will definitely come back again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The great Moana Surfrider is the most outstanding hotel on the island! My husband and I stayed at the hotel for the past four years, in which we celebrated our daughter's wedding, and most recently, our 30th wedding anniversary! Our experiences have been exceptional, and we carry that feeling with us until our next stay at the Moana! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but very rundown and not kid friendly Great location and a grand main hotel area. Parts of the service were disappointing, room is very old and rundown. Pool closes at 6pm which is way too early. Stupid rules for the pool where staff should have the capacity and judgement to allow a small child to play with a toy if it doesn't affect others. Won't be rushing back. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great express overnight stay I had a quick stopover stay at the Moana Surfrider. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The checking in and out was done efficiently and seamlessly. The room was comfortable and nicely presented. The hotel itself was very charming and the location was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest This was our fifth stay at the Moana Surfrider. We were very disappointed this time. Our room showed major wear. The concierge desk, though friendly, were not helpful at all. All of the services were very disappointing, especially for the cost. We will not stay at the Moana again, nor will I recommend it to anyone else. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beachfront location If you are looking for a wonderful hotel in a central location, then look no further than the Moana Surfrider on Waikki Beach. I stayed here over the holidays with my husband and two sons. The staff at this hotel are excellent and the hotel itself is immaculate. Ten out of ten for cleanliness and friendly service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel at its best Moana Surfrider is not only beautiful but the location is in the center of all the shops and restaurants. It also has a beautiful beach front property right in front of a beginners surf break. The restaurant and bar serves delicious food and you even get a glass of free wine! I highly recommend this hotel! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff the most telling impression is the staff... over 20 years as returning guests gave us the most consistent and rewarding experience dealing with the personnel. the warmth and sincere welcome by everyone, especially the long term "vets" have preserved the Aloha spirit which has meant so much to us. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too crowded. beach jammed. small pool. Skip it. not worth the $ unless you loved an overcrowded beach, tiny pool, jammed streets. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel Absolutely the BEST hotel ! Every single employee genuinely cares about you and treats you like family. From the front door, to the front desk, Beach Bar, Pool and Beach Services, everyone is friendly, helpful and sincere. Even the graveyard cleaning crew says Aloha ! Can't wait to go back ! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations We weren't sure what to expect, based on some mixed reviews. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well from every staff member we came in contact with. Our room was in the tower wing and I loved everything about it. Clean and comfy with a beautiful view. We will definitely be back! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bad time turned very good! When we arrived, the person at the SPG desk, barely recognized our SPG status. He did not tell us of our benefits and did not give us important info. When I booked our 6 day stay, I requested a room in the newer wing. When we arrived, I asked for an upgrade I was told we were upgraded to the Banon Wing. The wing is historically. The room was super tiny with no room to move around and no storage. And the bathroom...small, dark, dirty. We asked for an upgrade and were told that at that time there were none but the desk would call if something opened up . We then requested a hotel change, this request did not appear to bother the manager. Finally, on the third night we were moved into a spacious room in the Tower Building We thank Steve at the SPG desk. He told us about all the benefits, apologized profusely, made concessions, and treated us well. The rating above reflects our first days BEFORE the room change. After the change everything was fantastic and we look forward to another stay next year!! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't contol weather As always the staff and facility, met all our expections. They just couid not make the sun shine EVERY day. But they made up for it in service and friendliness. Great job to everyone. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Paradise After researching many hotels in the Waikiki area my girlfriend and i decided that Moana Surfrider was the place we wanted to stay...what a great choice! Not only did the hotel meet our expectations but exceeded our expectations as well. We stayed in the Tower facing Diamond Head on the 17th floor three rooms from the end where the suits are...what a view! There is nothing like waking up and going to bed with a balcony that has a view of the ocean and Diamond Head. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. We had mentioned that it was a trip for our anniversary and my girlfriends birthday but did not expect a bottle of champagne and a nice birthday dessert waiting for us when we first arrived...what a nice touch! Everything about the hotel was to our liking...upscale dining with great service and wonderful ambiance...a quick walk to beautiful Waikiki beach or to the many stores and restaurants nearby...fast valet service and everyone at the Surfrider was friendly and helpful...we will definitely stay here again next year! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent and helpful staff As a Platinum member, staff went out of their way to make sure I was fully satisfied. Friendly, professional and so nice. This includes management, front desk help and housekeeping. Getting a room with veranda and ocean view completed a wonderful experience. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Character and Charm This hotel gives you the wow factor. From arrival to the front entrance, the hotel staff greeting you at check-in. The staff were most friendly durning the entire seven night stay. It makes you feel like you have become part of the Moana Surfrider Family. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and friendly! This hotel for the last leg of our honeymoon was exactly what we needed and worth spoiling ourselves a little for. It was absolutely beautiful, the staff were amazing and it was a warm and friendly environment to be in. I cant wait to go back!!! November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My first trip to Hawaii and what a disappointment this hotel was. I paid for an ocean view room that was blocked by a tree, s beautiful historic tree...but a tree. I asked to be moved 3 times and no one followed up with me to the point I had to keep going to the front desk. At one point i was told i would be able to "see through the tree when the sun came up". Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The service in the casual restaurant was AWFUL. Long waits for greats and food and had to get up to get my own refills. We ate their twice, both times....BAD! Asked for a late checkout (again I had to follow up multiple times, no one called me back). which wasn't available due to capacity, it wasn't until we got our bags from the bellhop that he told us. The best part of my experience was my interaction with the bellman and valet people, I will go back to Hawaii but not to this hotel. I travel a lot ( i have diamond,and platinum status at two of your competitors and Starwood gold 6 years in a row) this is the first unsatisfactory review I have ever written. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding family vacation This was our first time in Hawaii and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Our suite surpassed the expectation and there was enough room for everyone to spread out and enjoy. The roll away bed was even heavenly comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Great Staff Stayed here more than 10 times in the past and, as always, had such a great time at this amazing property! Perfect location, beautiful facilities and wonderful staff. Keith at the front desk was amazing and very helpful! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by That Ohana feeling Frank and the crew out front always greet you with a smile and a warm welcome!! I instantly feel at home when I show up. You can't beat breakfast on the veranda and the views are awesome! My home away from home. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Arrived on 12/12 - 1550 hrs, outstanding Reception Agents and MOD at check-in; food was excellent, loved the Pupu Steak from room service, very clean room, I even checked under the bed! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So enjoyed the new club! Our room was not what we hoped for the first night so the staff was kind enough to find a room we enjoyed greatly. The new club was great for rest and delicious snacks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the upgrade. The Tower Wing was my favorite. Stayed in this Starwood property 4 times last year and twice in the last two months and the Tower Wing is by far my favorite. Couple of times, I was dissatisfied with the internet, speed was extremely slow and trying to do work was frustrated. Had to carry my laptop and work out of Starbucks. But this past stay, in the Tower Wing, internet was better than Starbucks. This four star elite greatly appreciate the upgrade and hopefully will be assigned in the Tower Wing for now on. Only complaint was I paid a 25.00 resort fee and I heard other customers checking in paid 18.00 resort fee. Since I paid using points, I didn't matter to me. Thanks. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand old hotel The Tower Wing is excellent. All the staff are very helpful and efficient. The Veranda is a great place to eat. The older part of the hotel has a lot of history. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is truly excellent in all accounts From check in to service, to dinner and pool activities the hotel catered for our family well. The room was spacious for our family of four with stunning views. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is an amazing place to live in All the amenities that this resort includes make you feel you are in paradise. The resort completes the Hawaii experience and is not separated from the beach and the ocean but tied together. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shhh, I don't want this place too crowded Hey, this group of welcoming and top caliber staff and management deserve the highest honors, but always when something is this good, it usually gets spoiled somehow. So please tread carefully when you come here, and don't abuse this special combination of everything we love about Westin. Beauty, tranquility and style... super clean and comfortable...well designed resort programs that are free or reasonably priced, and professional staff that like their jobs and their guests. Kudos to Noelani and all the team at the new Beach Club - Surfrider's version of a Club Lounge for Platinum as well as availability plus extra fee for others. That has to be the best secret - so shhh, and I wont tell you all about it (beach front views, great light fare, sunsets, comfort and elegance). I also loved all the live music night and day, the daily yoga at the spa, spa treatments, and the lobby offering a Westin superfood elixir each day. Oh my, I can't get back here fast enough! Cons: desk chair is too hard and uncomfortable to sit on for long, bath gel must be requested (standard leaf shaped soap is always too drying) , shower cap must be requested, but thanks for providing upon request! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel the staff were very friendly and the food and location were great. Would highly recommend this hotel July 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>