Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the plantation look & feel of this hotel I chose this hotel because of the plantation look & feel of the photos online. It had so much character & then I find out it is the oldest hotel in Hawaii! We went on the historic tour of the hotel when we arrived. Although the "welcome" wasn't as pleasant as I would have thought, I dismissed that since when I first walked in, the open lobby into the patio area was so refreshing. Loved the traditional décor. We stayed in the older side so the room was dated but, again, I loved the lobby & patio area. The rocking chairs out front to watch the people were great while waiting for our car. Right on the beach. The hotel is right next to shopping & Dukes had great food. Had a great stay! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our regular haunt 6th trip back and the place it still the same. The sensory cues hit you. The white tea candles, the charm and the ambiance are great. New inclusions in the resort fee are welcome now. Great atmosphere at the Moana keeps us coming back. Roxanna, the tours advisor is a breath of fresh air in that role and a very helpful, funny and friendly lady. Even Aloha Tony is still there, which is great. We see plenty of the same faces there, which makes it a great hotel. The only small thing we didnt like is the pillows on the heavenly bed. Just could not get them right, but a few of the Beach Bar Mai Tais helped. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff ruined our stay We love the Moana Surfrider and looked forward to our visit for months. But the moment we arrived, we were greeted with unsmiling, unwelcoming staff members that made us feel like we were a bother most of our stay. It started with the guy who checked us in (would it hurt to smile and say, "welcome"?) . Then the servers at the beach bar didn't even say hello, rather, "What do you want?" The servers and people who seat you (especially the two older Hawaiian men) were down right scary. No smiles, no welcomes, nothing. And the women working the counter at the Surf Rider Café? Just as bad. After 6 days of this kind of treatment, we couldn't wait to leave. Our advise? Find a friendlier hotel.... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent standard of service and amenities The Westin Moana Surfrider is the BEST hotel in Waikiki. My family went to Honolulu to watch the UW vs UH college football game and stayed at the Westin for one week. The hotel provided pool-side and beach-side service with professionalism and a smile. The beach bar and restaurants attract everyone on Waikiki beach because of the food, scenery and great service. The heavenly beds are unbeatable. This hotel is the pearl of Waikiki beach. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of potential Wonderful location. Beautiful exterior. Sadly met by a number of problems. The air conditioner did not work properly. Even after approaching the front desk staff we were left with an air conditioner that failed to cool down the room as we had programmed it. We were later told that the room a/c is controlled not by the switch in the room but by a master computer. After a restless night awakening with sweat, we were upgraded to a lovely suite by an efficient and courteous manager. I am sad to say that this only occurred after being assured that the original concerned had been resolved. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely but our experience was marred by an uncomfortable and restless night. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service all week! Every year our company host retailers at the Moana Surfrider. The events staff lead by Brenda gets 5 stars! They are the best to work with in terms of organizing the events via email, hotel blocks, and being on hand to help with whatever we needed during the week. They went out of their way on so many occasions to make sure our group was taken care of. The waiters/waitresses and bartenders that worked during our event were so great too. I highly recommend hosting corporate events here at the Moana. Great organized staff that meets all your needs. The whole hotel staff in general is very sweet and have all worked there for a lot time. Everyone is so nice and has the best customer service!! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've stayed at a lot of SPG hotels and this is one of my favorites. It's right on the beach and the club lounge is amazing during the hours that it is open. The food is filling and the beer/wine is great. The only recommendation I have for this hotel is that, as a Platinum member I normally get 2 free water bottles in the room but this hotel didn't have any in the room. The lounge also does not allow access to water bottles during off hours, which is also unusual because I can normally grab a water bottle from club lounges at any time. Aside from that, this hotel is a great one to stay at! May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for corp event Was thrilled to see overall property upon arrving. This hotel is so spot on for enjoyment when it comes to their restaurant, rocking chairs to people watch/relax, piano bar/bar furniture but it just doesn't carry through outside on the patio area. The menus are so old/dirty I didn't even want to touch them...and I left due to the lack of service. BUT on the other hand I spent an evening out there just having a cocktail and the singer was excellent. Robes are delicious in room but the hotel towels (and beach towels) need to be updated. If they fixed these items, the hotel would be so much nicer. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Despite a number of non-positive comments and the somewhat average rating (3.8 / 5) on this website, I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, all staff and platinum recognition. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping excellent - as soon as we left each morning our room was quickly made up and refreshed whenever we called. All requests were quickly accommodated and the platinum continental breakfast was better than that of many other SPG properties. From lunchtime to late evening there was live entertainment in one or more venues of the hotel making for a very relaxing stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool staff is lacking but great location Perfect location in Waikiki. The pool staff was below average and usually rude. They hassled my wife (36 years old) to show her ID to buy a drink EVERY time (we stayed for 7 nights and it's a small pool). We stay at lots of resorts and this is the first time this has happened to her. She was worried about losing her ID and not being able to fly home. Otherwise, the staff at the pool was invisible. We had to walk to the bar each time to get a $12.00 Mai Tai that the bartenders pour short. The beach at the hotel is excellent. Food was good and waiters were very nice. Maid service was good. Hotel is really beautiful. Rooms are very nice. If not for the location I would definitely NOT recommend. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location You can't get any closer to the beach than this property... on Waikiki Beach. The Tower Wing has updated amenities and feels new - fresh. I had a rough check-in process. As a platinum member, I should be upgraded to the best available standard suite. I take this to mean the best available room they had, other than the Presidential Suite. Long story short, my reservation was upgraded to one of the Suites in the Tower Wing. Excellent room. The interaction was not pleasant. He kept going to the back to confer with the "Manager." Tip: Be persistent. The front desk staff for Gold and Platinum members should be empowered to make decisions that show they valued the loyalty of these guests. Other contacts I had with other staff members during my stay, including the front desk, were pleasant; I felt they valued me as a platinum guest. I really like the experience in the Beach Club, the club lounge. Super friendly staff, such as Taylor and Karen for breakfast and Anne and Jennie for the evening light dinner. They all went out of their way to ensure my wife and I had everything we needed. Anne asked us to catch a glimpse of the sunset one evening; what an infectious, bubbly personality. Thank you. We will definitely come back to the Moana Surfrider the next time we're in Honolulu. TIP: Get a room in the Tower Wing away from street side (city view) with access to the club lounge. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay As a Platinum member with Starwood I've seen and experienced many Starwood properties. While each location has always met specific Starwood qualities - this resort stood out. From arrival and greeting from valet to check-in to check-out the experience was fantastic. The staff here really seem to go above and beyond - I'd like to specifically call out Janice at the front desk - as she really went out of her way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Another amazing perk specifically for Platinum members is their beach club - great quality and selection for breakfast and appetizers/drinks. This is a new program - please keep it going!! Thank you, I will be back in 3 weeks for business. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations vs Restaurants / Service Location is great. Hotel and room are great, although my friend indicated his room was in need of an update, and was very small (cramped 2 twin bed room). Why I actually decided to write a review (not like me) is because of my experience at the restaurants. The food was very mediocre (and very pricey) and the service was absolutely horrible. I ordered a $50 filet and it came out cold about 10 minutes before the rest of my parties entrees. I sent it back to be reheated... they gave me a new one, which came back mooing rare (I ordered medium rare). All food was served luke warm... Dinner took 2-3 hours (not because we were enjoying it). Can't say one good thing about the restaurants. (tried them both) January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was very small and view was poo We arrived at the hotel and our room was very small and we ask fior and upgrade. We couldn't even pass by each other in the room without running into each other. The bathroom was very small and only had a shower. Only room for one person at a time. We couldn't get a moved to another one of the resorts hotels even on another island!! We didn't want our money back we just wanted to be moved. So we decided to just pay for another hotel on another island. All was not lost you did have a great spa!! I just hate that this was our trip that we save for and we were very disappointed!! Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Quick two night stay was perfect. For mine you have to stay in the Banyan Wing...be authentic. We had a lanai and sat listening to the music of an evening. Our room had access to the Beach Club which was a great benefit. We stopped by for breakfast and drinks one evening. From our check in through to departure all staff were friendly and extremely helpful with any enquiry. I couldn't fault service. We also did the historical tour which I would recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This was the perfect location and stay for us. We had attentive staff (in-room dining, service express, front desk, beach bar, Veranda, pool) as well as an uber comfortable room. As a frequent Waikiki visitor (even though I'm local), I can appreciate the great location with close proximity to everything. While I had breakfast and drinks in the hotel (BTW, Veranda breakfast is probably one of the greatest and best-known deals in all of Waikiki at $30 for buffet with an ocean view in the most historic building in Waikiki), I was also able to walk easily to some of my other favorite spots: Hula Grill, Gyu-kaku, Genius Lounge, Arancino di Mare, Duke's, Edge Bar, Mai Tai Bar, Yogurtland, the list goes on...) October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay the service was excellent with one exception; we ate at the beach bar 3 times and each time the service was very poor. first time it took 45 minutes to get our food and the other two times we sat for an extended time before anyone acknowledged us. the 3rd time i waited for our bill as the waiter could not be found and no one else could gives us a bill. the entire staff appears to be poorly managed. This did not extened to the restaurant where the service was excellent. Front desk, bell hop, valet, etc were all very good. the location is exceptional and the Moana is beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience, overall Overall the hotel is very nice. The rooms in the main hotel are a little small for two people and do not match the spacious adjective mentioned in their ads. The staff outside of the front desk were very attentive and helpful. The front desk staff at check in, during the stay and check out were not very attentive. We waited in line despite two other staff being at the front desk, not on phones or appearing to attend to other activities. They did not make eye contact or even say they were busy and would be with us shortly. Made for a frustrating start and end of our vacation. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service Fabulous service and venue for a holiday. This place is right on the beach and in a fantastic spot close to all the shops. The breakfast included with the room is awesome with a full cooked or continental option. The rooms are absolutely spotless with a toilet that has a seat warmer and cleans at the same time! Customer service is second to none with the staff always obliging to assist you. There is a complimentary room to shower in if you check out and have to spend the day in town before your flight out you can use the room. Very impressed indeed will stay here again April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good balcony view The best 2 things i can say about my stay at this hotel was, #1, the nice balcony view of the ocean, #2 the cool electric toilet/bidet combination heated toilet. That was quite a suprise. But it did not make up for the out of date room furnishings. The room was really in need of a face lift, the pool was the smallest pool i have ever seen at beach resort, it looked like something you would find a a very small apt complex. It is a $50 charge to use beach chairs and very few pool chairs were available, since it was so small. The lobby of the hotel however was very beautiful. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location with mediocre service Checked in during week of July 4th. Hotel itself was nice enough with great access to the beach. I had a city view room which was clean but small. Balcony was very nice. Hotel didn't recognize my platinum status and I found service to be mediocre to poor. I had an issue with my invoice and they made me wait 25 minutes before speaking with me - I don't understand why six people behind the counter can only service one or two people at a time. Would not recommend if you're looking for top quality service. I found that because the hotel is so busy, staff take a very non-chalant attitude. Definitely not the type of service I expect from a Westin - given the premium location, I was expecting to be wowed in every way. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Aloha at the Moana Surfrider I've stayed at the Moana Surfrider in Waikiki a half dozen times, but this visit was the best yet. Traveling with my daughter, niece and another young woman, I booked 2 rooms in the Tower with a City view. From my first interaction with the desk clerk, Irene, to our check out, Irene provided absolutely stellar service with a warmth and generosity not usually found in hotel staffs. She placed us in 2 lovely rooms, sent a birthday balloon arrangement for my daughter and did a number of other things to make our stay not only pleasant but memorable. I felt Irene went far beyond what was required, and I felt that our family established a personal relationship not only with her but with the Moana Surfrider. Many thanks!! September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel looks great from the outside We got sent to the Diamond Wing of the hotel for $311 a night. I swear to you it was "Ghetto Fabulous." RM 3623 closet door fell off when I slid it open to put in our clothes, the towel racks in the bathroom were falling off from the weight of the towels on them, the corridors carpet was filty, dirty and threads coming loose. All the signs on our floor said Non-Smoking at the card readers, yet there were people smoking in their rooms. Can't believe they would do this. We complained and got another room in the center portion of the hotel on the 5th floor. Much better but still not worth the money. The bed was 12 inches from the front door to the room. You actually had to hop over the bed to get into the room. Room 550. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance of Old Hawaii In the midst of noisy and bustling Waikiki, the Moana Surfrider serves guests with time-honored courtesy and elegance. Be sure to visit the history displays and see the video on the second floor. I chose a room on busy Kalakaua Avenue to keep my cost down, and the hotel issued ear plugs, which successfully blocked the noise that continues outside until about 11 pm. I was visiting family so did not have time to enjoy the pool and beach, but the loaction is easy to access by car and the easy beach access allows for early-morning and late evening walks along the shore. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing stay 1/10-1/13 Checked in on Thursday night, was put into a room so small, 2 people couldn't pass by each other. They switched it to a larger room with two bed's, was on my anniversary trip, so we slept in different bed's. The room overlooked the street, no sealed window's, was so loud, we never got to sleep. Upgraded us on the second night to a Handicapped room, with a stained carpet, shower head praying water everywhere, nowhere to store luggage, and no bathroom amenity storage. We are GOLD SPG member's, and spent 36,000 dollars/points, for this stay, very poor hotel. Many other guests at the front desk complaining of loud room's out front, even the staff told us this is a ongoing problem. VERY DISAPPOINTED, will never go back there! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs improvement All in all, the facilities are good BUT I had a few problems with service: 1. Check-in: Took FOREVER 2. Housekeeping: We had several issues with housekeeping and that was really disappointing. We had to keep calling back to remind them to address our issues. That is really disappointing for a Westin. 3. In-room bathroom: Sink was clogged and needed attention and the lever on the shower broke off as it was super old and rusty. All in all, because of the location and the lobby we loved our stay but I was and am disappointed about the level of service we received. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location The room we stayed in, in the tower, met our needs very well. Little extras that many other 4 & 5 star hotels do not provide - plenty of conveniently placed electrical outlets - plenty of drawer and closet space -adequate lighting and perfect air conditioning. The view was great and the breakfast buffet among the best we have experienced. The hospitality rooms for guests whose transportation is later than check out time is a great service. The private beach area, the pool and the, for rent, umbrellas are very nice. Location of the hotel is perfect for swimming, walking, getting transportation, etc. and really right in thick of things. My only criticism is that the restaurants , for meals other that breakfast, are overpriced. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy city side room with no upgrade available While we absolutely enjoyed this hotel as previous visitors, this time was not so restful. We had requested a room away from elevators and the street side through the email to the reservation dept before our arrival. Our email was never answered and our request to upgrade was not accomodated when we checked in. (Being a SPG member did not improved our room selection either.) Our room was on the 4th floor facing the street and very noisy the entire 5 nights we spent there. We've never left the islands with so little sleep and glad to be going home as this time. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Year 9 of Staycations This is the ninth year we've taken a staycation at Moana. The good: Gloria, Mo, Hulani at the beach were great! Remembered us by name. So much Aloha. Frank the bellman is exceptional!!! We got 4pm checkout! The bad: air con started dripping water at 11pm. Maintenance fixed it by midnight. Fridge in 244 makes a loud noise every 45 mins. At check in clerk wrote 224. Went to room, we're delighted to get a ocean room but that was wrong. We had a city view. 244. Had to go back to get it corrected. The ugly: person knocked on our door checkout day to see if we needed anything. We said some water. Never came. Kamaina who use points or discount are not afforded same perks as others regardless of loyalty. Ref beach umbrella reservations. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded and Cramped The smallest room I've ever stayed in in the US and the most over subscribed hotel facilities I've ever experienced. Really turned off by: 1) the queen bed I received even if my reservation was for a king bed. 2) noisy room (from pool, band, bar, all-night cleaning of pool/cafe area, business offices in corridor, etc.) 3) hordes of people throughout the public spaces of the hotel. 4) people that throw a towel on pool chairs to "reserve" them early in the morning, then disappear for hours. Overall feeling this hotel is doesn't care about it's customers. December 30, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>