The Westin Wilmington

  • 818 Shipyard Drive
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance issues The Westin is a physically impressive location and first impressions of both the hotel and the room were very favourable. Our greeting was as expected. Sadly for me the issues with the room were all within the last hour of my stay. With an early start my partner and I then discovered the room had not been prepped for two guests - not enough towels or gowns. The toilet flush didn't function and the sliding door on the shower was jammed. In a rush we had to muddle through but probably the most disappointing element was at checkout as I informed the desk staff of the issue. I was offered neither an apology nor a reduction on the room rate. This was my first stay in a Westin and I would have serious reservations about using another Westin hotel as a result. It is hard not to draw comparisons with competitors. I stayed with a number of other chains in a week long trip in the tri-state area and my experience with these was overwhelmingly positive. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Overall, disappointed in the hotel. Front staff was friendly and the building was very clean. But the "premium" king upgrade was not worth the money, as it is no different than a standard king room in other hotels. We tried to order room service but no one would answer the phone, after three tries we gave up on that idea. All in all this hotel worked for our one night stay. I just expected more from an "upscale" hotel. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for the price Beautiful modern clean hotel. More than what I expected for the price. Staff was very friendly and professional. Comfortable quiet rooms. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Growing Pains Stayed at this hotel for a few days over new year's. It is the new hotel in Wilmington and there are not many choices in this city, so we were excited to try the Westin. Well, the floors were not vacuumed, the second day the bathroom floor was not cleaned, and our request for extra towels each day went ignored. We discussed with front desk management who promised to take care of the issues (and agreed to comp one night) but we still did not receive extra towels. Very frustrating and disappointing at a Westin brand hotel. January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great comfort but poor management The quality of sleep and other comfort is good. Room service was pathetic. What ever I have ordered, they missed it 3 time. how can that possibly happen. At the end, manager apologized and corrected the issue. But, I was pretty irritated. also the points were not added to my account and I had to tell them about it like 5 times. Every time they responded saying its added, but it never did. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a Great Stay Everything about our girl's weekend trip to Wilmington was wonderful, due in no small part to the wonderful staff at the Westin. We came to see the Downton Abby costumes (highly recommend) and then have a spa day. When the spa we had booked cancelled, I called the front desk and was given the name of a good spa and we were able to get all the appointments we needed. We had a great time at the bar in the hotel and we also enjoyed the breakfast. I am looking forward to returning to the Westin and trying the dinner menu. December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise We heard toilets flushing from other rooms all night. We heard people partying until 5:00 AM form upstairs through the vents. Every time heater turned on it sound like someone was opening our door. The sheets were rough. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by restin at the westin love love love the staff..I am a local business owner and have stayed several times. just for a weekend get away. . James had always been very accommodating to help make my get aways relaxing.. front staff is so wonderful. . Room service is yummmmmmy... I've chosen to only stay at this hotel locally due to staff kindness February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T18:02:56.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_3752, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>