The Westin Wilmington

  • 818 Shipyard Drive
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New hotel Rooms smelled new and were clean November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Stayed over after an out of state wedding. Staff was great. Biggest complaint was no complimentary coffee available in the morning (2 packs of decaf available for in room brew it yourself). My husband and I also found the bed to be very uncomfortable. This was our first stay in a Westin hotel and we would be very hesitant to book another stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin All the way!!!!! I live in the Wilmington and I am so glad the Westin has come to town. It is a great addition to our riverfront and will bring growth to the area. The Westin has great amenities. The Heavenly bed and shower gave me and my wife relaxation and comfort that was well needed. In addition,The workout facility has awesome state of the art equipment and pool side which was very enjoyable. Also the River Rock Kitchen served us a phenomenal dinner and a hearty breakfast. The staff was exceptional throughout our stay dressed neatly and being professional at all times. The hotel is so neat and clean and It is a breath of fresh air. Thank you Westin!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great comfort but poor management The quality of sleep and other comfort is good. Room service was pathetic. What ever I have ordered, they missed it 3 time. how can that possibly happen. At the end, manager apologized and corrected the issue. But, I was pretty irritated. also the points were not added to my account and I had to tell them about it like 5 times. Every time they responded saying its added, but it never did. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise We heard toilets flushing from other rooms all night. We heard people partying until 5:00 AM form upstairs through the vents. Every time heater turned on it sound like someone was opening our door. The sheets were rough. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why can I not give more then 5 stars!?! Especially the beds! And the staff! And the Food! 10 stars!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comedy of Errors We checked out a few hotels online using Trip Advisor before our arrival and had narrowed it down to 2 hotels for our weekend away. Since we was a bit unsure of the area of the Westin we decided not to commit to either until we arrived in town. We saw the Westin from the Interstate and decided it would be our choice. We had a hard time locating it after we exited the interstate. So we called the hotel for directions(to new for our GPS) and to confirm rooms are still available. The hotel said they would transfer us to reservations to give us the info needed. Sue from reservation was wonderful in providing directions and staying on the phone with us until we reached the hotel. She then wanted to reserve our room for us by phone which we allowed her to do. Online we had looked at queen bed rooms, she said none was available but she had a king room which was a bit more, no problem. Upon entering the hotel a couple minutes latter we found out she had reserved the room for the wrong night.. The gentleman at the front desk proceeded to check us in and to downgrade us back down to a queen room as no king rooms was available. He also said reservations had us signed up for a package that included 2 free tickets to the children's museum which we didn't need or want. The front desk wrote the price of the room on the back of one of the room key envelopes but never mentioned the rate to us. I assumed it would be what I saw online for a queen, but I was charged the same rate for the king room with 2 museum tickets. He did sign us sign up for the rewards program also so we could have a late checkout on our departure day of Sunday. We checked into our room. It was an average basic clean hotel room. It was a handicap room (this was not mentioned to us a check-in) with a walk in shower, since the shower has no lip on it the water from the shower sprays under the shower curtain and gets the bathroom floor soaked. They do not have bath mats and or extra towels in the room to put on the floor to dry it up so we used our hand towel. This is a slip hazard/accident waiting to happen. Also if you are over 5'5" you are to tall to use the shower in this room and you must bend down. View was roof of Convention center next door. The room is really only designed for one person, since it contains 1 free bottle of water, 1 bathrobe, it has 1 chair for reading. If one person eats in the room they can set at the desk, if 2 people you sit on your bed. The room has a mechanical banging noise that come and goes throughout the stay and you hear normal conversations through the door and vents. We tried to eat at the hotel late one night during our stay but the kitchen was closed. We called the front desk once during our stay, they asked to put us on hold but hung up on us in error. They called us back and we asked if they now of any place that delivered pizza in the area. They looked up a pizza place and gave us their number. When we called the pizza company it was not located in the City and did not deliver to the hotel. When I noticed the room rate on the key envelope I went to the front desk to inquire if an error had been made. Rhea said she would talk to the manager and let me know at check out how it would be resolved. I had my pet with me and she asked how he enjoyed the pet bed. I told her it was never offered to us when we checked in. Yes they knew about the pet. He was with me, I filled out the pet form and got a nasty paper cut on the forms, which the front desk provided me with band-aids and paper towels so I could clean up the mess I made. Rhea pulled up my account and noticed I was not a not a rewards member and signed me up again and said she would take care of everything. On the final day of our stay they deactivated our room key before we checked out. So when we returned to the hotel we had to go back down to the front desk for a new key to get into our room. Upon check out I asked the lady at the desk if the manager had made any adjustments or notes to address our concerns. He had not, so she called Rhea over since she was aware of the issue. Rhea said the manager has already left for the day. I don't know if she did not tell the manger of my concerns or if he did not respond. But either way I had now brought up my concern twice and no manager was on call either time to address my concern. She said she could offer us some points for our trouble. We said ok since we assumed that was all she was authorized to do. We had no idea what the points she offered was worth since we had just signed up during our stay. When we arrived home and went on the computer to see the value of the points offered. We noticed the amount of points offered was not worth much and on Westin's website the rooms was offered for an even lower price that we had seen on Trip Advisor or we was offered directly at the hotel. Also our account showed no points for our stay or the extra points promised. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time guest Loved the contemporary look and comfortable feel of the hotel. However, commom areas/hallways could use some freshening up. Maybe implement some unit/carpet air fresheners. October 21, 2014
2 3 next>>