Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complacency? I am a SPG platinum and always enjoy stays at SPG properties. Yet my recent stays at the hotel and me feel like Management is starting to get complacent. Check-in staff at the front desk can sometimes seem aloof. The attitude of certain front desk staff makes me feel like I am at the DMV line rather than the SPG platinum queue. I often find certain basic amenities missing when I check in to my room - burnt out light bulbs, missing shampoo, black (Cranyon?) lines on comforter, etc. The gym also doesn't seem to be cleaned on a daily basis. I saw the same half drank water bottle on a treadmill two nights in a row. During one stay, I returned to my room at night and realized my room key was not missing. The hotel staff tried hard to resolve the issue. But I feel like I could be treated better rather than waiting at my door for 40 minutes and being told afterwards that they need another 30 minutes to resolve the issue. They could at least offer me a drink at the lobby bar while I wait. That's a terrible feeling when you return from a long day of work and couldn't get in to your room. On the bright side, this is a clean hotel and beats other SPG hotels in Wilmington. The staff at the restaurant are always great. I understand that this hotel gets a steady stream of revenue from consultants who stay here for long term projects. And that probably 80% of guests who stay here have elite statuses. While the hard product remains competitive, I do believe Westin Wilmington needs to step up in terms of service. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta Love Westin This was my second experience with a Westin Hotel and I will definitely be returning! The unit was clean and well designed. Loved the large bathroom with rain shower and make-up mirror. And the bedding was truly "heavenly"! The breakfasts were delicious and the lobby bar was comfortable and accessible. Most of the staff were delightful and accommodating. We did have a small negative exchange with a front desk employee. But maybe she was just having a bad day! The location is great because of its proximity to the Riverwalk and all of the restaurants and local places of interest.. All in all, this hotel is highly recommended. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I've stayed here 50 nights in the last 3 months. Staff is awesome. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would stay again I traveled to city for work while stayed at Sheraton the first time and chose Westin the second time. In my opinion I liked this one better than other Sheratons I have stayed at. Rooms are bit bigger, higher floor, better view obviously. I bet if they are running the promo now, but I liked the 'waive room cleaning and earning 1000 starpoints per stay'. I even liked the fact that you could get 'gym clothes/shoes' for $5 rent if you like working out.. Even had the pleasure of trying out the food/bar place on site and their shuttle service.. All in all one of the best places to stay.. April 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Food options were not great. Beds were uncomfortable. Order room service (pot of coffee and oatmeal) and it took over an hour to receive. When coffee arrived it came with paper cups. Not what I would expect from a Westin that charges >$400/night oh and charges for internet which I could not get on the night I checked in. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good family hotel too I stayed with my daughter back in July. In addition to the pool, there are great kids activities nearby (trampoline park, childrens museum, and baseball games during the summer). heading back tomorrow with friends and their kids. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by attending a wedding Everything was great ,but not understanding where the disconnect happened. I requested three rooms close to each other on the same floor. However we had rm. 622,619 and 809, My mom is handicapped and I was assured this would happen, but one of my daughters and her husband went to the eight floor. I wish we knew this ahead of time, we made our reservation within plenty of time before the wedding. Thank you Louise W September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Amazing We stayed during the Blues Festival and the hotel was full. They ran shuttles all day to and from the festival and did a great job of making the wait very minimal. We at dinner at River Rock the first night and it was amazing. What I found to be the best part about our stay was the staff. I first dealt with Naomi, polite, sweet and professional. Tara has a dynamic personality and seemed to always be on the move monitoring what was going on during this busy weekend. We enjoyed having our bartender drive us the next day - future idea, he makes us a cocktail for the ride. our overall stay was great. Can't wait to come back again next years. August 4, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:35:17.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_3752, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>